137 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

baliwesti
post Dec 15 2009, 10:52 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Dec 15 2009, 09:55 AM)
To our beloved customers  laugh.gif

I am happy to hear that you had received your normal speed back to normal. Firstly, I would like to pass through my sincere apology with the issues you are facing previously. I would to like to inform regarding the FUP for all throttled customers.

Understand there have been a lot of complaints from customers on FUP, 100 kbps (UL/DL). We have decided to revert FUP speed 400kbps DL/150kbps UL effective from 15 Dec 09 onwards.  nod.gif

To answer all those questions from you  :

1. Why do you throttle customers down to 100kpbs?
P1 has a Fair Usage Policy to ensure best experience and fairness among all subscribers. P1 is committed to ensuring our customers receive the best broadband performance at a competitive price. To achieve this goal we provide a contended broadband service. This means our Internet bandwidth is shared with all users at any one point in time. Certain extremely heavy users have used excessively and impacted other users. As a result, this policy identifies those users and manages their bandwidth only, to protect the service for all of our customers. In general, the reduced speed is dynamically adjusted based on a few factors, including the subscriber location, network load conditions, simultaneous subscriber access, hour of the day (Peak hour / off Peak hour), and etc. This dynamic automation allows the P1 network to provide the best experience and be able to share more cost effectively without negatively affecting all subscribers. When network load is high at certain locations, the users who exceeded Fair Usage threshold will get reduced speeds due to dynamic traffic prioritization.

2. Why didn’t you communicate to all P1 subscribers on your new policy? I was informed by your Sales person, if I’m throttled my speed would be 400kpbs (D/L) and 150kpbs (U/L). This is unfair.
Fair Usage Policy is not a new policy. This has been stated on the T&C and the Fair Usage thresholds are explicitly listed on the marketing brochure.

3. How long is this new FUP (throttle to 100kbps) going to last?
In general, the reduced speed is dynamically adjusted based on a few factors, including the subscriber location, network load conditions, simultaneous subscriber access, hour of the day (Peak hour / off Peak hour), and etc. This dynamic automation allows the P1 network to provide the best experience and be able to share more cost effectively without negatively affecting all subscribers. For this 100kbps restriction once users exceed Fair Usage threshold, this was a temporary measure to ensure traffic prioritization among all users. This restriction is no longer applicable after 15/12/2009. 

4. Do you have any plans to return to your old FUP policy (400kpbs and 150kpbs)? When?
By Tuesday (15/12/2009), the previous reduced speed values have been restored 

I would like to express my great 'appreciation' to all of you for your kind feedbacks and complaints previously. We understand that the service may, at times, be not consistent and we convey our apologies for this. As a company that has your best interest at heart, we are working around the clock to ensure that a consistently high level of service excellence is delivered to you.  notworthy.gif
ey i've been meaning to ask this (and have asked this a loooong time back), as cellphone providers provide a schedule on which is PEAK and which is OFF PEAK. what are the schedule of P1 regarding PEAK / OFF PEAK hours? (or isit dynamically determined biggrin.gif )

and yeah the fair usage policy is not new, just the change recently is new and caught most of the subscribers off guard... (i think i say this for most of the subscribers) we would appreciate it if the same diligence P1 is exuding in reminding people of their payments via email be done also when it comes to service disruptions/policy changes. only a wish though. been saying this since a couple of months back.

also make your announcement page an RSS Feed! tongue.gif

thanks for the response Lowyat_P1W1MAX!

Icehart
post Dec 15 2009, 11:02 AM

14,899 posts

Dear P1, really thanks for reverting the FUP capped speed to normal 400kbps/150kbps. Can't do anything with the original 100kbps as it seems to be having a lot of problems with loading most of the websites. Such would only make your existing subscribers twisting their own nerve. wink.gif
silentser
post Dec 15 2009, 11:57 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

the 400kbps is to all subscribers or to the old subscribers??
Channel84
post Dec 15 2009, 12:26 PM

245 posts

all subscriber, silenster.

Woot finally, kudos p1 for making the right approach to this problem, well another thumbs up for p1 in term of customer service compare to streamyx which tend to juz ignore.
silentser
post Dec 15 2009, 12:46 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

ya, p1 must be credited for changing back the FUP, this means that P1 LISTEN to the customer,
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 15 2009, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 15 2009, 11:57 AM)
the 400kbps is to all subscribers or to the old subscribers??
Hi buddy laugh.gif

Yes the FUP 400kbps reflect to all "ALL" subscribers that have been 'throttled'. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Channel84 @ Dec 15 2009, 12:26 PM)
all subscriber, silenster.

Woot finally, kudos p1 for making the right approach to this problem, well another thumbs up for p1 in term of customer service compare to streamyx which tend to juz ignore.
We would like to express my great appreciation to all of you. Thanks for your continuos support. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 15 2009, 12:46 PM)
ya, p1 must be credited for changing back the FUP, this means that P1 LISTEN to the customer,
Thanks buddy~ laugh.gif Really appreciate that. notworthy.gif
sheman93
post Dec 15 2009, 03:37 PM

293 posts

lol! p1 buddy,

I juz wan to know the answer!

Everytime i go complain also no use!

Coz after dew days the same thing will happen!

The best solution is the NEW STATION!

If the new station cant solve all of my problem, i may potong it!

TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 15 2009, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(sheman93 @ Dec 15 2009, 03:37 PM)
lol! p1 buddy,

I juz wan to know the answer!

Everytime i go complain also no use!

Coz after dew days the same thing will happen!

The best solution is the NEW STATION!

If the new station cant solve all of my problem, i may potong it!
Could you please provide us your account number for us to assist you further? smile.gif
cl_er
post Dec 15 2009, 09:23 PM

why I still getting this speed????
when i'll get my speed back to normal?????
My Account: 100725571

This post has been edited by cl_er: Dec 15 2009, 09:41 PM
sheman93
post Dec 15 2009, 10:15 PM

293 posts

p1,

My dad called ur staff and told them our problem!

Ty helping me ^^

I hope ur staff can help me
Icehart
post Dec 15 2009, 10:37 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cl_er @ Dec 15 2009, 09:23 PM)

when i'll get my speed back  to normal?????

You have been capped for exceeding your bandwidth? Check by logging in to your SelfCare smile.gif
stw85
post Dec 15 2009, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(stw85 @ Dec 13 2009, 01:32 PM)
I've lost my internet connection since 10 NOV.

I did visited Green Packet HQ for 3 times, after conversation with the engineer over phone, but it do not solve the issue.

Eventually, they told me the base station in my area was having congested issue, and it will be rectified in 2 weeks.

2 WEEKS PASSED NOW!!!!!!!!! Waiver request submited on end of November, and i received such replied yesterday

"I understand that you are mailing in to us in regards to your waiver request. The waiver is yet to be approved, but once approved, you will be able to see it reflecting in your next bill. Sorry for the inconvenience caused."

I was expected P1 provide quality services compare to streamyx, but i don't found any differences.

#Hi Folks, how to submit or sue a complaint to P1 in order to terminate the services without penalty within contract period.
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 15 2009, 11:20 PM

39 posts

P1, like i said so so so many times since my third month of susbription till now DECEMBER, my problem only solve per-day and will happend again next day.

Problem only solve per-day but bad connection for at least 3-5 fooking days. how many rounds we should go thru again for this cycle? i dun want anymore visits and analysis, i want solution! i had complain over more than 15 times via phone and via this thread!

finally a successfull run of speedtest and it really boil me up!

I PAY 99 BUCKS PERMONTH! I ONLY ABLE TO USE MY INTERNET TO THE FULLEST ONCE A FOOKING WEEK?? WHAT THE FOOK IS WRONG WITH YOU MAGGOTS!

This post has been edited by P1Maggot: Dec 15 2009, 11:51 PM
singdreams
post Dec 15 2009, 11:34 PM

Dead
1,364 posts

the fastest broadband in the MALAYsia ,what are u waiting for ?subscribe !potong ^^
cl_er
post Dec 15 2009, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 15 2009, 10:37 PM)
You have been capped for exceeding your bandwidth? Check by logging in to your SelfCare  smile.gif
my SelfCare show 0mbs
why????
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 15 2009, 11:45 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Dec 15 2009, 11:34 PM)

the fastest broadband in the MALAYsia ,what are u waiting for ?subscribe !potong ^^
WOW, your ping and mine is nearly the same, make no difference. but at least your so call download is better than mine in term of a lot better. lol

Added on December 15, 2009, 11:52 pmAGAIN!

This post has been edited by P1Maggot: Dec 15 2009, 11:52 PM
cl_er
post Dec 15 2009, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(cl_er @ Dec 15 2009, 09:23 PM)

when i'll get my speed back  to normal?????

PLEASE REPLY

why i still keep @ this speed????
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 16 2009, 12:02 AM

39 posts

AGAIN, THANKS GOD I GOT A SUCCESSFUL RAN OF SPEEDTEST...IT IS DIFFICULT TO COMPLETE SPEEDTEST RUN. I GUESS I HAVE TO LIVE WITH THIS CONNECTION FOR ANOTHER 4 MORE DAYS FOR ANOTHER ROUND OF VISIT AND INVESTIGATION AND CONNECTION RESTORE BACK FOR A DAY AND SUFFER THE NEXT 6 DAYS AGAIN RIGHT?
massKiller
post Dec 16 2009, 12:36 AM

43 posts

http://www.cfm.org.my/ use this link launch a complain

Added on December 16, 2009, 12:53 am
QUOTE(massKiller @ Dec 16 2009, 12:36 AM)
http://www.cfm.org.my/ use this link launch a complain
It seem they have miss communications within P1. Received email saying it will reset on 1st of the month, while the new update P1 Faq webpage says subsequent billing month and the agent says on the billing date. More like a swindle to customer.

This post has been edited by massKiller: Dec 16 2009, 12:53 AM
kazasho
post Dec 16 2009, 01:01 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

if using speedtest, try penang server. sri kembangan suxx. their ping will definately high.

thanks p1 for restore the speed. seriously I cant do anything wih 100kbps. I only go to CC to do my surfing. now speed ok smile.gif

I can download FM2010 patch happily and play CS S online biggrin.gif

137 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:23 AM