Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

SUSmaknismudekots
post Nov 24 2009, 05:34 PM

91 posts

Huuu.. tempting...

But... some said the charge will be back to normal after that 24 months contract. Is it true? I cannot find anywhere in the streamyx website that support this.
SUSmaknismudekots
post Nov 24 2009, 05:45 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 24 2009, 05:39 PM)
I don't think should worry something that too far away pricing issue (2 years), may be price will drop across for standard package due to more competition or HSBB, nobody knows.
Hmm... In a way.. you're right!

Besok pagi jugak saya upgrade!

SUSmaknismudekots
post Nov 24 2009, 05:48 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Nov 24 2009, 05:44 PM)
I don't think it will back to normal after 24 months. It is saying 5th months onward in the promotion (until you potong may be?).

Some people in this thread jugak I read last night said that he/she called 100 and asked about this promotion, and the CS said it will revert back to normal charge after the 24 months...
SUSmaknismudekots
post Dec 1 2009, 06:13 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Nov 30 2009, 08:39 PM)
Macam toy...... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Altimi...

U use it or not? If not, sell it to me murah² la... rclxms.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 6:28 pmuser posted image

This is my modem status screenshot. Notice that my Us rate and Ds Rate are 512 and 2048 respectively. (I'm currently on 512 combo package)

Will the Us and Ds rates change after i upgrade?

This post has been edited by maknismudekots: Dec 1 2009, 06:28 PM
SUSmaknismudekots
post Dec 2 2009, 04:50 PM

91 posts

I upgraded online (512 to 1Mbps)last night and this is my speed today! Woahahahahah!

0.0180sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:01 PM