125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V34!, The Orange Legion

Seng_Kiat
post Nov 24 2009, 02:38 PM

5,580 posts

Ranceed, thanks for the pictures. I have no problem about the weight of the lens. My only concern is sharpness and color produced by them.

I love the color produced by 70-300G .. ah man .. I am in the middle again after see your tamron 70200 .. sad.gif .. damn damn damn ..
suchap69
post Nov 24 2009, 02:39 PM

101 posts

hahahah, silly me. thought the comparison was with sony 70-200 2.8
millenia3000
post Nov 24 2009, 02:40 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 24 2009, 01:23 PM)
millenia3000: The Minolta 28-75mm F2.8, is mostly good but I've seen one bad copy at YL Camera. The Tamron has far more variance. It is the same size as your Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 if you're okay with that size (I find it a big largish.)

My Minolta 24-105mm F3.5-4.5(D) is so-so wide open (weak at the corners) but good at F8 onwards; hence it is a budget studio champion. I don't know how the 24-85mm/28-105mm/28-85mm/24-50mm fare since I haven't used them for group shots on FF.

The (D) stands for Distance Integration meaning it has 8 pins and supports ADI flash. The earlier Minoltas without the (D) do not. All Sony lenses have (D) except the Sony 16mm F2.8 Fisheye, 20mm F2.8, 28mm F2.8, 135mm F2.8/T4.5 STF and 500mm F8 AF Reflex.
minolta 24-105mm and supports ADI, where do you find those lenses man? i'm ok with the 17-50 size la alb, been using 17-50 all this while oso... so boleh la... but not the sigma 24-70 la... too big la dat wan... and thanks for the warning bout the bad copy at YL, i was tempted to get that one...

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Nov 24 2009, 01:33 PM)
wahhhh... for real?!! dayum! congrats first! hahaha... waiting for macha poison from you now... hehehe...
with His grace my friend.smile.gif thank you.
Seng_Kiat
post Nov 24 2009, 02:46 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 24 2009, 02:26 PM)
Seng_Kiat: The Tamron 70-200mm F2.8 is pretty fast on the A700 onwards. There is one at Leos Trading, Ampang Park.

Personally I say it is pretty darn sharp. It has excellent longitudinal chromatic aberration correction.

http://www.glaringnotebook.com/zimages/bsst3big.jpg
Left to right: 70mm, 135mm, 200mm. Top: Tamron 70-200mm F2.8; bottom: Sigma 70-200mm F2.8 EX DG HSM II.

http://www.glaringnotebook.com/zimages/bsst4big.jpg
Same thing; top is Sony 70-200mm F2.8G SSM; bottom is Minolta 80-200mm F2.8G HS APO.

More details here:
http://www.glaringnotebook.com/default.asp?id=1243
oh, nice one lah albok .. this is what i am looking for .. smile.gif .. i will read the full review later at home .. smile.gif ..

thanks for the info .. smile.gif .. btw, do you know how much they quote for tamron 70-200 in Ampang Park? .. smile.gif .. Thanks ..
nakashimakazuma
post Nov 24 2009, 02:56 PM

189 posts

i wonder how much is the used sony A200 selling now which c/w a standard lense and a 70-300mm lense
pls advise
Braynumb
post Nov 24 2009, 02:56 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Nov 24 2009, 02:40 PM)
minolta 24-105mm and supports ADI, where do you find those lenses man? i'm ok with the 17-50 size la alb, been using 17-50 all this while oso... so boleh la... but not the sigma 24-70 la... too big la dat wan... and thanks for the warning bout the bad copy at YL, i was tempted to get that one...
with His grace my friend.smile.gif thank you.
Most welcome bro!
Seng_Kiat
post Nov 24 2009, 02:57 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(mie_75 @ Nov 24 2009, 02:12 PM)
Hallo... how are everyone on this rainy day again... hehehe.. been behind the scene for a while.. but now got something to ask to all masters... I know that we need a drybox to keep our photo gears in... by my problem is.. I dont want to get one.. reason.. SCARED to leave the gears at home in case theft pecah masuk my house then all gone  cry.gif habis i wor..... therefore I've been carrying it here n there in a good bag with lots of silica gel. Since its not a good method to keep it.. can anyone suggest me how to go about it tak???

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
wow .. u have same situation as mine .. smile.gif .. i always bring my gear here and there just because my house is not secure enough .. alright .. now, i think, i am going to get the electronic Moisture Absorber .. smile.gif ..

btw chris, dont msg me in facebook .. the network is not stable here .. i cant even reply your msg .. haha .. it is better to pm me here rather than chatting in facebook .. tongue.gif .. congrats on your purchase too bro!! .. smile.gif ..
mie_75
post Nov 24 2009, 03:06 PM

26 posts

[quote=Seng_Kiat,Nov 24 2009, 02:57 PM]
wow .. u have same situation as mine .. smile.gif .. i always bring my gear here and there just because my house is not secure enough .. alright .. now, i think, i am going to get the electronic Moisture Absorber .. smile.gif ..

glad i could be help you indirectly.. im getting one too...
millenia3000
post Nov 24 2009, 03:07 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 24 2009, 02:57 PM)
wow .. u have same situation as  mine .. smile.gif ..  i always bring my gear here and there just because my house is not secure enough .. alright .. now, i think, i am going to get the electronic Moisture Absorber  .. smile.gif ..

btw chris, dont msg me in facebook .. the network is not stable here .. i cant even reply your msg .. haha .. it is better to pm me here rather than chatting in facebook .. tongue.gif .. congrats on your purchase too bro!! .. smile.gif ..
aaaah sorry my friend! thank you! smile.gif and yea, i got his number from vandechrome already biggrin.gif
nickilala
post Nov 24 2009, 03:10 PM

elusion
594 posts

hi, help friend to ask wats the 2nd value of the minolta 200mm f2.8G? & 2nd A350 with 18-70 kit lens smile.gif thanks a lot
ieR
post Nov 24 2009, 03:12 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

mie_75 & Seng_Kiat: a drybox doesnt mean u have to leave ur gear at home, i find it at night, the moisture in the air raise up to 100% (meaning double up) when raining. so, u better get a drybox, and u can put ur gears ONLY when u at home, exspecially at night (u need to go home to sleep rite?) during the daytime, u are still able to carry ur gears with u out and 'leave' the drybox at home. sweat.gif

dry box even helps when u got ur camera splashed with water, then put in the drybox overnight, i am very sure ur gear are safe, then u go wipe wipe with cloth, put back in bag.

silica does help to keep things dry, but not dry enough to prevent fungus cases. i work in workshop where most equipment part i sell comes with a silica bags (yea, i have over 10kg silica now) and i even seen before a silica pack that is covered with fungus.

the electronic absorber, well i (think) it's the same eletronic parts in the drybox, just u need to get a airtight box (drybox has seal to keep it tight)

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 24 2009, 03:15 PM
Poadster
post Nov 24 2009, 05:04 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(mie_75 @ Nov 24 2009, 02:30 PM)
ahhh looks good... very handy indeed drool.gif so i just pun it in my bag la eh ... then when it turns pink... just recharge it.. how many of that u put in your bag??

THANKS FOR YOUR HELP!!
U can use carry yr camera when u r out, in a bag, no need to put silica gel or absorber when u r on the move and using the cam.

However, if u stay at home and dont use the cam, use a drybox. Yr bag will absorb much (moisture + dust + fungus spores) when you are out, and keeping yr lens + camera in the bag will encourage fungus, esp if u keep for long periods.

When u at home, keep it in drybox as the moisture control is level while silica gel and moisture absorbers cant control the RH (relative humidity) very well.

My advice: Save up for a drybox, its a cheap storage (starts from RM2XX) to protect yr thousands RM worth of body and lens.
mie_75
post Nov 24 2009, 05:15 PM

26 posts

IER & Podster.. true also ahh.. i can put it at night and during the day bring it with me... that does make sense somehow.. ok will safe up for a drybox then... any recommendation? i only have 1 body, i kitlens, 50mm n soon (donno how soon... sweat.gif maybe an 18-250)... TQ!!
SHOfrE3zE
post Nov 24 2009, 05:37 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

phew..just came back from Singapore this morning. Went to the AFA and all. there's a loads of pictures but haven't transfer them all yet. here's 1 for start:

v1rtual
post Nov 24 2009, 05:41 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

how come CS4 doesnt create an HDR that i want
can somebody suggest me how to do to the way HDR software does??
here i show some different between what i got with Photoshop CS4 and photomatrix
The first one being the one from CS4

ps:merged of 5 images

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Nov 24 2009, 05:42 PM
Kul | Mo0
post Nov 24 2009, 05:54 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

millenia3000 : Wa bro. Got the a850 anot? Waiting for your good news wei. (:
ieR
post Nov 24 2009, 05:56 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Nov 24 2009, 05:37 PM)
phew..just came back from Singapore this morning. Went to the AFA and all. there's a loads of pictures but haven't transfer them all yet. here's 1 for start:

MARVELOUS!

achew
post Nov 24 2009, 06:17 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Nov 24 2009, 05:37 PM)

hey..thats my bokeh factory...lol
iena_jr
post Nov 24 2009, 06:21 PM

176 posts

wahh...thread moving d*mn fast...didnt visit this thread less than 2 weeks, n now V34 already..

anyway guys.. anyone will go for the sony flash basic workshop n can't make it on that day? Let me know ya to replace for u..Or juz walk in? Coz fully registered.. duhh..
MechaHerc
post Nov 24 2009, 06:21 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 24 2009, 06:17 PM)
hey..thats my bokeh factory...lol
let me guess.. that Christmas tree at the left is the same like the Christmas tree bokeh at ur GF photo?

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:39 PM