125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V34!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Nov 24 2009, 09:22 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Nov 24 2009, 09:12 AM)
Thx Alb™
^ bro..i love ur style =)
millenia3000
post Nov 24 2009, 09:24 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 24 2009, 09:22 AM)
^ bro..i love ur style  =)
hehe... thanks my friend... smile.gif might be joining the 850 clan today man.... excited... rclxm9.gif
suchap69
post Nov 24 2009, 09:26 AM

101 posts

morning all....

I missed the baby pic time, but still wanna post mine.. hehhehe. long time never post here, just reading thru only.

CnC are welcomed. kinda soft actually... i don't know how to PS yet. hehehhe

@ millenia: nice car there? what car is it? don't wanna rebuild ar?
achew
post Nov 24 2009, 09:28 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Nov 24 2009, 09:24 AM)
hehe... thanks my friend... smile.gif might be joining the 850 clan today man.... excited...  rclxm9.gif
woooots~ come join the clan bud...im sure u'd like it.. ^^

@suchap69
cute smile from ur baby there.. biggrin.gif
millenia3000
post Nov 24 2009, 09:29 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(suchap69 @ Nov 24 2009, 09:26 AM)
morning all....

I missed the baby pic time, but still wanna post mine.. hehhehe. long time never post here, just reading thru only.

CnC are welcomed. kinda soft actually... i don't know how to PS yet. hehehhe

@ millenia: nice car there? what car is it? don't wanna rebuild ar?
hey! cute baby there.... k honest opinion, i think there can be a better way to compose the photo to be a lil more interesting, and the colors look slightly dull if you ask me, have you PPed them?

the car, hmm... dunno who's la, it's actually at some car restoration workshop nearby my place.... biggrin.gif

i'll be delighted to achew, just crackin my head over which 2470 t go for at the moment, and no, i can't afford cz... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Nov 24 2009, 09:30 AM
achew
post Nov 24 2009, 09:32 AM

3,807 posts

get the minolta one?
millenia3000
post Nov 24 2009, 09:34 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 24 2009, 09:32 AM)
get the minolta one?
was thinking of that... now it's tamron/new vs minolta/old... ruled out siggy already...
suchap69
post Nov 24 2009, 09:38 AM

101 posts

thanks achew n millenia.....

wah... everybody upgrading but i'll stick to mine for a while, no time to learn n master mine yet.

@millenia: i think i did some PP using Picasa, that's the best i can do, no time to learn PP using PS yet.
achew
post Nov 24 2009, 09:39 AM

3,807 posts

in that case i'd probably support minolta..

whats wrong about the siggy??i saw some review in one of those china sites..it stated that the siggy is comparable to CZ..but not sure whether its true tho..
albnok
post Nov 24 2009, 09:43 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

millenia3000: Congratulations in advance!

The Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG HSM is said to be an excellent performer - it also does not have gear stripping problems as it has HSM.

Other options:

Tokina 28-70mm F2.8 ATX (I believe cjlai is selling)
Sigma 28-70mm F2.8 Zen (rare)
Minolta 28-70mm F2.8G (even rarer, but MFD is a bit long)
Minolta 28-85mm F3.5-4.5
Minolta 28-105mm F3.5-4.5
Minolta 28-135mm F4-4.5 (you might not like the MFD of 1.5 meters!)
Minolta 24-50mm F4 (35cm MFD, amazing!)
Minolta 24-85mm F3.5-4.5
Minolta/Sony 24-105mm F3.5-4.5(D)
Minolta/Tamron 28-75mm F2.8 (33cm MFD; make sure you are satisfied with the image quality as this has a fair bit of variance)

I don't remember if you have a 50mm but your 75-300mm may become a bit more appreciated on FF (some people might find the beercan short on FF.)
millenia3000
post Nov 24 2009, 09:44 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(suchap69 @ Nov 24 2009, 09:38 AM)

wah... everybody upgrading but i'll stick to mine for a while, no time to learn n master mine yet.

@millenia: i think i did some PP using Picasa, that's the best i can do, no time to learn PP using PS yet.
honestly, suchap, don't think i will be upgrading if i don't want to go high on ISO... most of the time i take shots in closed environments and suffer serious motion blur caused by slower shutter speeds which is to compensate for the low ISO speed being used, and the the bigger f number to get a wider depth of field.

i am not selling my A200 as still i believe it's a brilliant camera and i'll never forget how it got me into photography biggrin.gif

maybe you can try and look for some ebooks and web tutorials to learn how to PP more effectively. self learning is the best way imho.

Added on November 24, 2009, 9:52 am
QUOTE(achew @ Nov 24 2009, 09:39 AM)
in that case i'd probably support minolta..

whats wrong about the siggy??i saw some review in one of those china sites..it stated that the siggy is comparable to CZ..but not sure whether its true tho..
hmmm, it's BIG! it'd be such a pain lugging an 82mm diameter lens in tight spaces like clubs and all wei.

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 24 2009, 09:43 AM)
millenia3000: Congratulations in advance!

The Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG HSM is said to be an excellent performer - it also does not have gear stripping problems as it has HSM.

Other options:

Tokina 28-70mm F2.8 ATX (I believe cjlai is selling)
Sigma 28-70mm F2.8 Zen (rare)
Minolta 28-70mm F2.8G (even rarer, but MFD is a bit long)
Minolta 28-85mm F3.5-4.5
Minolta 28-105mm F3.5-4.5
Minolta 28-135mm F4-4.5 (you might not like the MFD of 1.5 meters!)
Minolta 24-50mm F4 (35cm MFD, amazing!)
Minolta 24-85mm F3.5-4.5
Minolta/Sony 24-105mm F3.5-4.5(D)
Minolta/Tamron 28-75mm F2.8 (33cm MFD; make sure you are satisfied with the image quality as this has a fair bit of variance)

I don't remember if you have a 50mm but your 75-300mm may become a bit more appreciated on FF (some people might find the beercan short on FF.)
Thanks alb. I hope the credit card purchase goes smoothly la. anyway, any idea where's the cheapest to get an a850?

I saw the one cj's selling, the tokina, but an MFD of 70cm, is just not my cup of tea. not to mention the Minolta 28-135mm F4-4.5's 1.5 meters. I honestly believe i might get the km 28-75... not gonna be too fussy bout iq since i'm already on a tight budget... smile.gif the question is, between the tammy and km, who's faster?

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Nov 24 2009, 09:52 AM
achew
post Nov 24 2009, 09:55 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(suchap69 @ Nov 24 2009, 09:38 AM)

i also dont know how to pp it..but if i had a chance i'd probably improve on the composition(altho i know sometimes its very hard to get a good frame out of the kids!)

here's my random try on ur shot..high key version =)

crop it quite abit..the IQ kinda drops..
cjlai
post Nov 24 2009, 09:58 AM

1,631 posts

@millenia3000
congrats bro... nowadays all move to FF...... biggrin.gif

but y siggy out? Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG HSM is a good lens.... fr the review
achew
post Nov 24 2009, 09:58 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Nov 24 2009, 09:44 AM)
since u r hungry for high ISO...y dont consider a550? in that case u wont have to change ur lens lineup(if u have any non FF lenses)...or the poison from FF is just way too strong?lol
millenia3000
post Nov 24 2009, 10:01 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Nov 24 2009, 09:58 AM)
@millenia3000
congrats bro...  nowadays all move to FF......  biggrin.gif

but y siggy out? Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG HSM is a good lens....  fr the review
it sure is good cj biggrin.gif

but i'm very tight on budget at the moment to go for HSM.... i also find myself moving around tight spaces in clubs during performances trying to shoot the action goin on... have bumped my lens a few times, not to mention my f58... so yea, the siggy is BIG!
mcline_007
post Nov 24 2009, 10:14 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Nov 24 2009, 02:47 AM)
Pic Spam

Comments & Compliments please.
dude i like the pose & the angle. nice work buddy thumbup.gif
millenia3000
post Nov 24 2009, 10:15 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 24 2009, 09:58 AM)
since u r hungry for high ISO...y dont consider a550? in that case u wont have to change ur lens lineup(if u have any non FF lenses)...or the poison from FF is just way too strong?lol
lot of factors achew, one of it, 24.6MP. Wanna blow them photos up for posters won't be a prob. For wedding jobs, for album covers.

Intelligent preview. joystick for speedy navigation. no LV, much more comfortable VF not to mention more coverage. body build and feel.and lots more la, u shud know why kan wink.gif

Added on November 24, 2009, 10:16 am
QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Nov 24 2009, 10:14 AM)
dude i like the pose & the angle. nice work buddy thumbup.gif
thanks nantha, i didnt have a ladder so i actually asked my friend to park his car in reverse so i can stand on his car boot for this shot. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Nov 24 2009, 10:16 AM
Wonka
post Nov 24 2009, 10:42 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

The temptation of a850 is truly amazing. Makes me wanna work harder, more OT for that purpose lol~~~~
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Nov 24 2009, 10:53 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 24 2009, 10:42 AM)
The temptation of a850 is truly amazing. Makes me wanna work harder, more OT for that purpose lol~~~~
IMHO the photography poison is wayyy stronger than collecting toys laugh.gif Taking side jobs left and right. Everyday slept at 2 (since 10-12 playing with camera laugh.gif ) Hopefully my new year lens would be tammi and sofi (cannot sofia la too expensive) blush.gif
Wonka
post Nov 24 2009, 11:02 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Nov 24 2009, 10:53 AM)
IMHO the photography poison is wayyy stronger than collecting toys laugh.gif Taking side jobs left and right. Everyday slept at 2 (since 10-12 playing with camera laugh.gif ) Hopefully my new year lens would be tammi and sofi (cannot sofia la too expensive) blush.gif
Maybe I wont get the a850 but definitely I will upgrade. I dont have any targets for new lenses d. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:55 AM