114 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

elru
post Mar 6 2010, 02:43 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 6 2010, 12:58 PM)
& the CIVIC & ACCORD increased by RM1000. Hahaha!!! Damn.. told you our purchasing power is dwindling down!!! tongue.gif

Note: I am actually Thrust. This is my brother's acc. I got suspended for 2 weeks by mod sad.gif
lol dono what else to say...inflation!! gotta save and earn harder this year sweat.gif oh do join the HC3 club for the honda city TT sessions too laugh.gif
SheepMekk
post Mar 6 2010, 03:51 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(gunn3rs @ Mar 5 2010, 11:53 AM)
yep you are getting it... try to breakdown the figures and you'll understand better.

A lot of ppl have the perception Vios can drive further etc but what they fail to understand is Vios goes further = pump more petrol = you are actually paying more.

Where else City you pump much earlier since the indicator is so much earlier but you pay lesser.
QUOTE(bjay1482 @ Mar 5 2010, 03:35 PM)
yes! Now you get it. Full tank dun mean anything when you do not know their capacity. And in order for vios to get that efficiency also it has to depend on the way they drive as well. NHC ain't too bad.
rclxm9.gif After learning all these. I think I'm really loving the NHC even more. I mean, even if the fc is just slightly higher, I don't mind. I'm paying a little more petrol for a car that I feel is nice biggrin.gif

Have anyone tried how far can RM10 go in NHC? sad.gif I know it's a variable measurement, maybe a few answers could give me an average smile.gif
elru
post Mar 6 2010, 05:39 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Mar 6 2010, 03:51 PM)
rclxm9.gif After learning all these. I think I'm really loving the NHC even more. I mean, even if the fc is just slightly higher, I don't mind. I'm paying a little more petrol for a car that I feel is nice biggrin.gif

Have anyone tried how far can RM10 go in NHC? sad.gif I know it's a variable measurement, maybe a few answers could give me an average smile.gif
if fuel consumption is taken at average of 12km per liter, so a RM10 at today's price = RM10/1.80liter = 5.56 liter, 5.56 liter x 12km per liter = 66.72km.

This post has been edited by elru: Mar 6 2010, 05:39 PM
RME-RAnger
post Mar 6 2010, 05:52 PM

763 posts

by still depend on your driving style and the road condition (city drive or highway drive)... smile.gif
spayre
post Mar 6 2010, 11:21 PM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

just got the car today... happy with the car as i took a leap from myvi to nhc...

first thing i did was install yuubi lock for extra protection.

very happy with my sa also as she gave me good discount and also freebies ( water bottle and key chain) when i got the car. Heck, she even drove me from my house to the showroom to take my car!

If any central buyers want to get honda city with good discount, do pm me and i'll give you the contact
barney
post Mar 6 2010, 11:56 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(spayre @ Mar 6 2010, 11:21 PM)
just got the car today... happy with the car as i took a leap from myvi to nhc...

first thing i did was install yuubi lock for extra protection.

very happy with my sa also as she gave me good discount and also freebies ( water bottle and key chain) when i got the car. Heck, she even drove me from my house to the showroom to take my car!

If any central buyers want to get honda city with good discount, do pm me and i'll give you the contact
how much discount you got from the SA?
basSist
post Mar 6 2010, 11:57 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

anyone installed aftermarket bodykit? any warranty on the bk and the paint itself? share your experience about aftermarket bodykit pls!
ckseong80
post Mar 6 2010, 11:58 PM

368 posts

Those bodykits materials like PP/PU fiber???? which is better?
basSist
post Mar 6 2010, 11:58 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 6 2010, 11:58 PM)
Those bodykits materials like PP/PU fiber???? which is better?
i read somewhere, PP > ABS > PU > Fiber.

you also want to install aftermarket bk? laugh.gif
ckseong80
post Mar 7 2010, 12:01 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 6 2010, 11:58 PM)
i read somewhere, PP > ABS > PU > Fiber.

you also want to install aftermarket bk?  laugh.gif
I asked someone to install for me already. It is original Modulo kit with PP material. It will cost me 1450 with paint instead of 4750 from HONDA.

Those PP bodykits are those that can be bent right? I mean, it won't crack if it hits something.

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Mar 7 2010, 12:02 AM
basSist
post Mar 7 2010, 12:09 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 7 2010, 12:01 AM)
I asked someone to install for me already. It is original Modulo kit with PP material. It will cost me 1450 with paint instead of 4750 from HONDA.

Those PP bodykits are those that can be bent right? I mean, it won't crack if it hits something.
i see. i get the same quotation too, RM1450 for PP material. i have no idea about the material characteristic. Should be enough for daily usage. how's the work finishing? smooth and shine?
ckseong80
post Mar 7 2010, 12:10 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 7 2010, 12:09 AM)
i see. i get the same quotation too, RM1450 for PP material. i have no idea about the material characteristic. Should be enough for daily usage. how's the work finishing? smooth and shine?
Haven't get the car yet. This Saturday will be getting it.
basSist
post Mar 7 2010, 12:19 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 7 2010, 12:10 AM)
Haven't get the car yet. This Saturday will be getting it.
i see. havent get the car already booking for installation bodykit. tongue.gif
ckseong80
post Mar 7 2010, 12:20 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 7 2010, 12:19 AM)
i see. havent get the car already booking for installation bodykit.  tongue.gif
I asked the SA to get it done for me. I lazy to go do it by myself.
post Mar 7 2010, 01:36 AM

PP > ABS? Is this correct, can someone enlighten this? I'm getting offer bodykit ABS material RM1150 including installation + paint job
basSist
post Mar 7 2010, 01:44 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Mar 7 2010, 01:36 AM)
PP > ABS? Is this correct, can someone enlighten this? I'm getting offer bodykit ABS material RM1150 including installation + paint job
so cheap? ABS should be around 1300++
spayre
post Mar 7 2010, 09:29 AM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

Hi guys/gals,

when i went to yuubi building to install my yuubi lock (near Rawang Tesco), the shop owner introduce me to a steering lock + air bag protector. It looks like any other steering lock except it has a metal plate to cover the steering in order to deter the theft of airbag (i heard it is around rm 2XXX for airbag replacement).

Anyways, the method of using it is to turn your steering wheel at a 3 o'clock position. The locking mechanism will lock at the side of the steering wheel which is thicker compared to the top one..

Question is, my dad always tell me to align the steering wheel when i parked. But now the steering lock requires me to align the steering wheel into a 3'o clock position. Will this harm the car? (alignment?)
silverwave
post Mar 7 2010, 11:29 AM

4,082 posts

hi guys, i took the test drive city for a spin last week. About the paddle shift, do you feel a 1 second delay before it switches the gear? The car is very responsive tongue.gif
FLu_Shots
post Mar 7 2010, 11:44 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Mar 7 2010, 11:29 AM)
hi guys, i took the test drive city for a spin last week.  About the paddle shift, do you feel a 1 second delay before it switches the gear? The car is very responsive tongue.gif
I dont think its 1s la... mayb 0.5s. But wat to do only 90k car mah. really want ultimate 0.001s gear change hav to get a ferrari liau. tongue.gif
silverwave
post Mar 7 2010, 12:56 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(FLu_Shots @ Mar 7 2010, 11:44 AM)
I dont think its 1s la... mayb 0.5s. But wat to do only 90k car mah. really want ultimate 0.001s gear change hav to get a ferrari liau. tongue.gif
Lol, i thought may be the problem is only for that car i drove.

114 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:56 PM