v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

ckseong80
post Mar 5 2010, 06:33 AM

368 posts

2.9% for 3 years. Paying long installment is a great no no for me. I work in a bank & I won't lose out to the bank. Hehehe!!

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Mar 5 2010, 06:34 AM
ckseong80
post Mar 5 2010, 05:49 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Mar 5 2010, 12:26 PM)
How much is your monthly installment bro?

Added on March 5, 2010, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Mar 5 2010, 09:17 AM)
great deal bro... which bank u taken?
EON bank. If opted Bank Muamalat can get 2.85% back then. It's not much of a difference as I am taking a loan for 3 years tenure only.

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Mar 5 2010, 05:51 PM
ckseong80
post Mar 6 2010, 09:03 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Mar 6 2010, 04:28 AM)
Sure bro? 1090 x 12 x 3 = 39240. Not tally unless you pay big DP or trade-in. I paid RM945 for 9 years man. haishhhh... after 3 years it's all yours.

Ya, I paid lots on downpayment totalling RM55,480. Took loan of RM36k so the additional RM3k plus are interest. I took the modulo bodykit as well. See bro, eventhough I am taking 3 years loan but I am already losing more than RM3k of interest to the bank in the span of 3 years. Imagine what you can buy with that amount of money (get a laptop, change to better rims & tyres etc). I learned from my grandfather never to take car loan for a long period of time as banks will gain huge interest from it. I can go for a HONDA CIVIC and repay it for 9 years with repayment of around RM700-800+ but what's the point? Car is a depreciating asset so I guess a HONDA CITY would be enough.

Ya, after 3 years, I can start saving the additional RM1090 nod.gif

Those days, the maximum repayment for car loan is only 7 years. Our Bank Negara extended it to 9 years. As an ordinary consumer, they might think this is something good but if you were to look deeper into what is going behind the scene, it is not. They extended it to 9 years because our purchasing power are depleting. They don't want to car industry to slow down thus extending it to 9 years. See, consumers are losing out in the end (will need to pay huge amount of interest in the end). You have to thanks that to out gomen nod.gif

Oh yar!! My car arrived in the sales centre already. Will be getting next week after settling all the registration. Booked 1/12/09. Receiving it tentatively on 10/3/10.

Added on March 6, 2010, 9:15 am
QUOTE(TarePanda @ Mar 5 2010, 11:45 PM)
Hmm...I found that my NHC leaking drops of red color oil..is that break oil?

Just got my car for not more than 2 weeks :S
Nothing is perfect bro. That is why they have a 3 years warranty ma laugh.gif Red oil is most likely brake oil. Better send it back to service centre.

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Mar 6 2010, 09:15 AM
ckseong80
post Mar 6 2010, 12:58 PM

368 posts

& the CIVIC & ACCORD increased by RM1000. Hahaha!!! Damn.. told you our purchasing power is dwindling down!!! tongue.gif

Note: I am actually Thrust. This is my brother's acc. I got suspended for 2 weeks by mod sad.gif

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Mar 6 2010, 01:01 PM
ckseong80
post Mar 6 2010, 11:58 PM

368 posts

Those bodykits materials like PP/PU fiber???? which is better?
ckseong80
post Mar 7 2010, 12:01 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 6 2010, 11:58 PM)
i read somewhere, PP > ABS > PU > Fiber.

you also want to install aftermarket bk?  laugh.gif
I asked someone to install for me already. It is original Modulo kit with PP material. It will cost me 1450 with paint instead of 4750 from HONDA.

Those PP bodykits are those that can be bent right? I mean, it won't crack if it hits something.

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Mar 7 2010, 12:02 AM
ckseong80
post Mar 7 2010, 12:10 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 7 2010, 12:09 AM)
i see. i get the same quotation too, RM1450 for PP material. i have no idea about the material characteristic. Should be enough for daily usage. how's the work finishing? smooth and shine?
Haven't get the car yet. This Saturday will be getting it.
ckseong80
post Mar 7 2010, 12:20 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 7 2010, 12:19 AM)
i see. havent get the car already booking for installation bodykit.  tongue.gif
I asked the SA to get it done for me. I lazy to go do it by myself.

0.0405sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:40 AM