114 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

TarePanda
post Nov 23 2009, 02:26 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Nov 23 2009, 10:00 AM)
r u sure????may i know which SA told u tat??

as my SA still havent confirm me yet the actual date of the white city to be launch...... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
From Kah Motor SA...it's the latest news from her today...but i want beige mad.gif

TSsysh
post Nov 23 2009, 03:10 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(TarePanda @ Nov 23 2009, 09:32 AM)
Latest news from my SA...

Beige color will stop production on January and will be replace with white color...

I need to change to other color now :S
Yea. The Taffeta White.
It's lovely. But they should've just kept the BBM. 6 colours is better than 5. Oh well...
vex
post Nov 23 2009, 03:32 PM

1,984 posts

i wan premium white ~ better than taffeta white leh ~

Added on November 23, 2009, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(erictham @ Nov 23 2009, 02:21 PM)
Great! Pleeeeezzzz show me!  biggrin.gif
I ask so many people also they don't know what I am talking about...
Thanks a lot!
show jor, pls refer to my previous post ~

This post has been edited by vex: Nov 23 2009, 03:33 PM
TarePanda
post Nov 23 2009, 03:58 PM

989 posts

What I don't like abt Taffeta White is it look dirty easily compare to beige color...although the taffeta white look cool
SUSkevin23
post Nov 23 2009, 06:41 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(sungami @ Nov 21 2009, 10:28 PM)
Well, to flog the FC dead horse again, for a person like me that does 100% city driving, I'm resigned to the fact that I'll only be able to get max 330km for a full tank of 33litres.

Not complaining though, would rather pay a little more than to be ridiculed in a dugong hehehe. Just want to know if I'm an isolated case or its a norm for people with 100% city driving.
Its normal bro.

I do 80-100% city and can get around 340-350kms last time.

I finally found out the reason why.

You see ,when you want the car to go faster,you press the gas HARDER correct?You do this alot especially if your in doing alot of city driving. If you do that in a Vios,the Vios will surge forward like normal and the FC will be as good as ever.

But the same cannot be done in the NHC.You cannot just simply slam the pedal if you want it to go faster.You have to very VERY lightly tap the pedal and wait for the car to MOVE forward.It wont surge but it will slowly move.

So once you actually get to around 60-80km/h you can slowly press a little harder making sure not to rev the engine at low speeds(<60km/h),cause by doing so,it consumes more fuel than a 1.8 car ,SERIOUSLY.

Once your car hits around above 110km/h then you can press the gas like normal cars.

So driving a NHC is not that simple eh.All this thanks to the DBW in our cars.

I have used this technique recently and FC improved alot .Now can get around 400-420 km per RM 60 in "D" mode.

The only thing is that you have to be very very PATIENT at low speeds.

TSsysh
post Nov 23 2009, 06:53 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(erictham @ Nov 23 2009, 01:36 PM)
Hey guys, I have a rather generic question:

When you have passengers (especially kids), they get in and out of your NHC rather carelessly, kicking everything along the way... the rear centre console cup holder, lower door panel, rear speakers, door lining, every damn thing!
How do you put on the least protection on these parts to minimize scratches?  icon_question.gif
Is there like some sort of clear sticker that I can put on? Any thoughts on this?

Thanks guys!
... you mean like a clear sticker to cover the rear center console cup holder, lower door panel etc etc? Unfortunately I don't know of anything of that sort in the market (there may have), but it's going to cost a bomb. But I seriously don't think you want your interior of your car to look like a Glad Wrap? It'll look awfully funny. Just teach our kid to come out of the car properly, or take off their shoes when they're in your car.. or threaten them no desserts or candy if they start to throw tantrum in the car. Usually works smile.gif

LunaCry
post Nov 23 2009, 06:58 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 23 2009, 06:41 PM)
Its normal bro.

You see ,when you want the car to go faster,you press the gas HARDER correct?You do this alot especially if your in doing alot of city driving. If you do that in a Vios,the Vios will surge forward like normal and the FC will be as good as ever.

But the same cannot be done in the NHC.You cannot just simply slam the pedal if you want it to go faster.You have to very VERY lightly tap the pedal and wait for the car to MOVE forward.It wont surge but it will slowly move.

So once you actually get to around 60-80km/h you can slowly press a little harder making sure not to rev the engine at low speeds(<60km/h),cause by doing so,it consumes more fuel than a 1.8 car ,SERIOUSLY.

Once your car hits around above 110km/h then you can press the gas like normal cars.

I have used this technique recently and FC improved alot .Now can get around 400-420 km per RM 60 in "D" mode.

Got such thing meh?
Traffic light green I straight slam my foot to 2.5k Rpm.
SUSkevin23
post Nov 23 2009, 07:52 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(LunaCry @ Nov 23 2009, 06:58 PM)
Got such thing meh?
Traffic light green I straight slam my foot to 2.5k Rpm.
So hows ur FC?
elru
post Nov 23 2009, 09:21 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 23 2009, 06:41 PM)
Its normal bro.

certainly u did not do your research before hand when you purchased it. for your info:
1.vios is lighter
2.vios's stability...u go figure it out
3.vios is also DBW
4.vios is DOHC, go find its pro and con compared to city's SOHC

its quite sad that you bought a city yet you dont know how to appreciates its other positive features and condemn it because its heavier.
TSsysh
post Nov 23 2009, 10:12 PM

265 posts

.. oh no. Let's please not get into another "Vios vs NHC FC bashing, why my 5G NHC FC is so terrible as compared to the 3G / 4G ..bla bla bla" thread. I think everybody's sick of it, ok? Let's move on shall we?

Note: I may request for a mod to delete any bashing posts on the related subject if I feel necessary.

This post has been edited by sysh: Nov 23 2009, 10:17 PM
elru
post Nov 23 2009, 11:21 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Nov 23 2009, 10:12 PM)
.. oh no. Let's please not get into another "Vios vs NHC FC bashing, why my 5G NHC FC is so terrible as compared to the 3G / 4G ..bla bla bla" thread. I think everybody's sick of it, ok? Let's move on shall we?

Note: I may request for a mod to delete any bashing posts on the related subject if I feel necessary.
hey sysh real sry about it. that will be my last post for unnecessary comparison for 2 good cars.
TSsysh
post Nov 24 2009, 12:20 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Nov 23 2009, 11:21 PM)
hey sysh real sry about it. that will be my last post for unnecessary comparison for 2 good cars.
It's okay, elru. No apologize necessary. I just wanted to keep the thread clean for the other forumers. It's nice to are you've stuck around till v5 smile.gif

Now then... We actually found out that at least one of the tyre makes can actually fit our 16" rim at 205/55 and nit be bulging. One of our OM fitted it on and it looks great! The Bridgestone Potenza RE001. May think of changing to that when I hit 35k km mileage sometime Q2 2010

LunaCry
post Nov 24 2009, 12:45 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 23 2009, 07:52 PM)
So hows ur FC?
Lol i repeat many times, every time i pump Rm60 can get around 400-450km.
vex
post Nov 24 2009, 10:21 AM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Nov 24 2009, 12:20 AM)
It's okay, elru. No apologize necessary. I just wanted to keep the thread clean for the other forumers. It's nice to are you've stuck around till v5 smile.gif

Now then... We actually found out that at least one of the tyre makes can actually fit our 16" rim at 205/55 and nit be bulging. One of our OM fitted it on and it looks great! The Bridgestone Potenza RE001. May think of changing to that when I hit 35k km mileage sometime Q2 2010
i guess later tyre shop should have the size for ours rim soon lah, as the new city is getting more and more on the road, they sure wan this business as well.
TSsysh
post Nov 24 2009, 10:36 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Nov 24 2009, 10:21 AM)
i guess later tyre shop should have the size for ours rim soon lah, as the new city is getting more and more on the road, they sure wan this business as well.
There are tyre sizes for our rims already, but problem is the width of rims is 6J and not 6.5J..so most of the time if you put on 205/55/R16 it'll bulge at the side (like a muffin).. so most of the time I see people putting on 195s.

The RE001 is a little expensive though... about RM400 per piece (depending on where you get it, of course) but it does fill up the wheel arch a little more and gives the car a more aggresive stance.

This post has been edited by sysh: Nov 24 2009, 10:38 AM
de.crystal
post Nov 24 2009, 01:44 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Nov 23 2009, 09:21 PM)
certainly u did not do your research before hand when you purchased it. for your info:
1.vios is lighter
2.vios's stability...u go figure it out
3.vios is also DBW
4.vios is DOHC, go find its pro and con compared to city's SOHC

its quite sad that you bought a city yet you dont know how to appreciates its other positive features and condemn it because its heavier.
mind explain more.
post Nov 24 2009, 05:35 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Nov 23 2009, 03:10 PM)
Yea. The Taffeta White.
It's lovely. But they should've just kept the BBM. 6 colours is better than 5. Oh well...
they wanna keep production line simple i guess.. just like the FD they abandone the maroon(no i don't know the real name).. and introduce the nice and sexy blueish gray (no i don't know the real name as well).. 5 is the max color they go mostly on all car.. if i'm not wrong.. so they have to let go the least popular color.. no offend but base on sales figure.. but this time i think BBM is a nice color.. just the fact it's still the least popular...

the maroon(i said i don't know the name) FD bit funny lol so i'm glad ahahah...

This post has been edited by 204: Nov 24 2009, 05:35 PM
shinjite
post Nov 25 2009, 03:02 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

what aftermarket exhaust system available for the new city?
andyjyneo
post Nov 25 2009, 10:06 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 25 2009, 03:02 PM)
what aftermarket exhaust system available for the new city?
Any exhaust system can fit into any car. It's just that whether it suits your car or not. Funny or standard, it's up to you.
mokhzaini
post Nov 26 2009, 12:28 AM

278 posts

i have got a problem.

the moment i start the car, the little dot on the radio got green flourescent colour.

this is the second time this happened. last time happen, i thought the system was resetting or something, and when i push the big circle button there, everything normal again.

but just now, whatever i do, nothing change. it became silent. even when i turn off the ignition and start again, the green flouresecent dot still light.

anyone have ever face the same problem?

ps- the dot is for one 'data connection or something', which i believe when it is reading from usb, it may light. but i never attach it to any usb. this boggles me why this happen

114 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:44 PM