21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

Tips and Tricks for Mass Gaining, Tips and Physique Friendly Recipes :)

H3lpM3
post Mar 9 2015, 10:34 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Feb 13 2015, 11:04 AM)
On the go food as in something that I can eat while driving/stuck in traffic jam..not necessarily buy from shop..perhaps some recipes that I can prepare from home and tapau it..
you wanna try eating edible bugs?

high in protein and fats. eat like how you would eat kacang
ps3roxor
post Mar 15 2015, 11:47 AM

181 posts

hi all, i need some serious advice, i have a few problems:

First my intention is two-fold:
A. Gain mass/weight, i'm a skinny guy
B. Gain muscles/bodybuilding

1. My right pec development is coming along nicely after starting gym for 1 month, but my left pec development seems to have stalled. I am doing barbell and dumbells press/rows/lifts for both sides. Is it my form? I'm right handed
2. Before starting out at the gym, my weight was 58kg with significant fat around the belly. After 1 month, the belly fat is gone, my forearms, right pec, biceps have gained a little muscle, but my weight still remains at 58kg despite taking Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass. During the entire month, I have increased my dumbell weights from 5kg to 10kg already, and now I'm even starting 12.5kg on my right hand. Is there anything I can do to further increase weight/mass?

This post has been edited by ps3roxor: Mar 15 2015, 11:49 AM
kshen
post Mar 15 2015, 02:04 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Mar 15 2015, 11:47 AM)

1. My right pec development is coming along nicely after starting gym for 1 month, but my left pec development seems to have stalled. I am doing barbell and dumbells press/rows/lifts for both sides. Is it my form? I'm right handed
2. Before starting out at the gym, my weight was 58kg with significant fat around the belly. After 1 month, the belly fat is gone, my forearms, right pec, biceps have gained a little muscle, but my weight still remains at 58kg despite taking Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass. During the entire month, I have increased my dumbell weights from 5kg to 10kg already, and now I'm even starting 12.5kg on my right hand. Is there anything I can do to further increase weight/mass?
1. You didn't gain much muscle mass . 1 month is too short to track your progress.
2. You've probably lost some fat instead , making your physique slightly defined , hence you assume you're gaining muscle mass
3. Mass gainers won't help if you don't watch your caloric intake

Take note that if you ever plan to "gain mass/muscle" you're definitely prone to fat gains as well . There's no 100% lean muscle gains . A small amount of fat will still be gained

This post has been edited by kshen: Mar 15 2015, 02:05 PM
ps3roxor
post Mar 15 2015, 05:08 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Mar 15 2015, 02:04 PM)
1. You didn't gain much muscle mass . 1 month is too short to track your progress.
2. You've probably lost some fat instead , making your physique slightly defined , hence you assume you're gaining muscle mass
3. Mass gainers won't help if you don't watch your caloric intake

Take note that if you ever plan to "gain mass/muscle" you're definitely prone to fat gains as well . There's no 100% lean muscle gains . A small amount of fat will still be gained
1. No i've definitely gain some muscle mass. I know 1 month is short, I've been training 4 days each week, with alternate rest days
2. My right pec used to be flat and I've also measured the circumference of my forearm and biceps before/after. It''s bigger than before, of this I'm very sure. Plus I can lift 10kg (>5 sets) now without strain whereas before I could only lift 5kg before tiring out quickly (<2 sets). Is this not considered gaining muscle?
3. I understand that. But one problem i have is that I can't seem to force myself to eat more after taking 3 meals a day and the mass gainer. Does this mean I have to increase the training intensity by upping the weights?

This post has been edited by ps3roxor: Mar 15 2015, 05:10 PM
kshen
post Mar 15 2015, 07:57 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Mar 15 2015, 05:08 PM)
1. No i've definitely gain some muscle mass. I know 1 month is short, I've been training 4 days each week, with alternate rest days
2. My right pec used to be flat and I've also measured the circumference of my forearm and biceps before/after. It''s bigger than before, of this I'm very sure. Plus I can lift 10kg (>5 sets) now without strain whereas before I could only lift 5kg before tiring out quickly (<2 sets). Is this not considered gaining muscle?
3. I understand that. But one problem i have is that I can't seem to force myself to eat more after taking 3 meals a day and the mass gainer. Does this mean I have to increase the training intensity by upping the weights?
Here's a few solutions that may help you :

1) throw in more compound workouts , check out the fierce 5 program. Run this program until you stall in your 3 main big lift
2) calculate your caloric intake , literally , calculate and track them . Find out your tdee using "IIFYM calculator".
3) do all the above and compare in a few months time .

All the best .
asciii
post Mar 16 2015, 09:20 AM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

QUOTE(H3lpM3 @ Mar 9 2015, 10:34 PM)
you wanna try eating edible bugs?

high in protein and fats. eat like how you would eat kacang
bugs?
Steven_aka_G
post Mar 18 2015, 03:48 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Mar 15 2015, 11:47 AM)

First thing, muscles are part of your mass. Your mass is your muscles + your fats together.

The reason why you're not gaining weight is because you did not eat enough. Do not mistaken your strength gains as muscle gains. Strength =/= Mass.

From your post in another thread, I could tell that you are not familiar with bodybuilding terms. Familiarize yourself with it so that when the people here tell you something, you won't look like a fool by justifying yourself with your uninformed theories.
zamnrul
post May 4 2016, 01:06 AM

407 posts

Hi i want to ask something...if anabolic mass gainer good taste or not?before this using megatuar triple choc.but now i feel nausea.So can you give exampla mass gainer good taste and less sweet.i feel like if i take that 3 month after this maybe get diebetes..haha...too sweet..and can i know the strawberry flavour is good taste then choc and vanila...
Mr.7
post May 4 2016, 01:16 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ May 4 2016, 01:06 AM)
Hi i want to ask something...if anabolic mass gainer good taste or not?before this using megatuar triple choc.but now i feel nausea.So can you give exampla mass gainer good taste and less sweet.i feel like if i take that 3 month after this maybe get diebetes..haha...too sweet..and can i know the strawberry flavour is good taste then choc and vanila...
Can try MHP Up your mass fudge brownie. taste nice and not sweet. Avoid Dymatize Super Mass Gainer/BSN TrueMass/Muscle juice. These are very sweet.
champlaos11
post May 4 2016, 07:40 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ May 4 2016, 01:06 AM)
There is no need to take mass gainer. It is a waste of money. Just take whey and eat tonnes of carbs.
zamnrul
post May 5 2016, 08:47 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ May 4 2016, 01:16 AM)
Can try MHP Up your mass fudge brownie. taste nice and not sweet. Avoid Dymatize Super Mass Gainer/BSN TrueMass/Muscle juice. These are very sweet.
Thanks for the suggestion...
zamnrul
post May 5 2016, 08:51 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ May 4 2016, 07:40 AM)
There is no need to take mass gainer. It is a waste of money. Just take whey and eat tonnes of carbs.
Yes for me its overprice but not waste..but its help me to gain weight..2-3 years before this i eat a lot but cant gain weight..this only 1 month drink megatuar help me ..gain 7kg...from 42 to 49 now...i must gain around 60kg then stop drinking weight gain n take whey after that...
Thanks reply..
Mershon
post Jun 1 2016, 03:18 PM

15 posts

wow! Informative and interesting which we share with you so i think so it is very useful and knowledgeable. I would like to thank you for the efforts. I am tiring the same best work from me in the future as well.
Mershon
post Jun 8 2016, 03:50 PM

15 posts

Informative and interesting which you share with us so i think so it is very useful and knowledgeable. I would like to thank you for the efforts. I am tiring the same best work from me in the future as well.
brianw87
post Mar 17 2017, 04:08 PM

341 posts

Can someone tell me what am i doing wrong? I am underweight and only 56kg. I have been doing weightlifting in gym, eat and drink mass gainer for months but only gained 1kg so far and never increased more!!
Npad
post Mar 17 2017, 04:31 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Mar 17 2017, 04:08 PM)
Can someone tell me what am i doing wrong? I am underweight and only 56kg. I have been doing weightlifting in gym, eat and drink mass gainer for months but only gained 1kg so far and never increased more!!
Simple answer? You're not eating enough.

Long answer? Calculate your TDEE, track your macros, track your weight. Eat 500 calories above your TDEE, 1g of protein for every pound of lean body mass (estimate your BF% and calculate from there). Keep lifting heavy and put effort. Get your weekly average weight. Aim fr about 250g a week. No increase? Well, eat more.
bafukie
post Mar 17 2017, 05:49 PM

1,406 posts

Until you know how much calorie you should consume each day to maintain weight, there will be no way you know how much calories you will need to gain or lose weight. eating 3000 calories and still not gaining? then bump it up 3500 calories... still not gaining? then 4000, or 5000 or 6000 calories.
henry1203
post Apr 5 2017, 01:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Npad @ Mar 17 2017, 04:31 PM)
Simple answer? You're not eating enough.

Long answer? Calculate your TDEE, track your macros, track your weight.  Eat 500 calories above your TDEE, 1g of protein for every pound of lean body mass (estimate your BF% and calculate from there). Keep lifting heavy and put effort. Get your weekly average weight. Aim fr about 250g a week. No increase? Well, eat more.
Wow, that is very slow. 0.2kg per week and you need to ensure 2 weeks time, the weight did not increase.

It is a slow progress, need to be very determine to sustain it.
lingleeyen
post Apr 6 2017, 11:14 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(henry1203 @ Apr 5 2017, 01:10 PM)
Wow, that is very slow. 0.2kg per week and you need to ensure 2 weeks time, the weight did not increase.

It is a slow progress, need to be very determine to sustain it.
With 250g a week it is 1kg a month, 12kg a year u know. Not very slow if you ask me.
lee90
post Jul 1 2017, 10:22 PM

Ozibala
1,003 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ May 5 2016, 08:51 PM)
Yes for me its overprice but not waste..but its help me to gain weight..2-3 years before this i eat a lot but cant gain weight..this only 1 month drink megatuar help me ..gain 7kg...from 42 to 49 now...i must gain around 60kg then stop drinking weight gain n take whey after that...
Thanks reply..
Any side effect on this megataur mass gainer? saw a lot comment saying it could help to gain 10kg weight in a month, it sounds a bit exaggerated to me. Couldn't find much information or review on this product also. is it a new product? Thanks

21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0314sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:03 PM