88 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

frozzbyte
post Mar 2 2010, 03:40 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@hirota
Use i-funbox @ http://www.i-funbox.com/

If he only need to save his sms, backup the sms.db in /private/var/mobile/library/sms
tabs
post Mar 2 2010, 03:56 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

currently i have a iphone 3gs using old bootroom.. it is a locked set.. can anyone teach me how to reformat it? i mean restore it? using custom firmware or wat/
vandetta_10
post Mar 2 2010, 04:03 PM

115 posts

hi guys...noob question here...

i.if i JB my 3gs 3.1.2 using redsnow...do i need to JB again after reboot/restart my phone?does it same as blackrain

ii.i've JB using blackrain...is it ok if i jb using redsnow this time eventhough it's already jb using blackrain?

tq bro
hirota
post Mar 2 2010, 04:40 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 2 2010, 03:40 PM)
@hirota
Use i-funbox @ http://www.i-funbox.com/

If he only need to save his sms, backup the sms.db in /private/var/mobile/library/sms
thanks, i tried this ifunbox but seems like cant backup sms, anyway luckily his phone got NullRiver, then we install cydia from there, then install openssh from cydia smile.gif

now in the progress of upgrading to 3.1.2... hope can success without any erros notworthy.gif

Added on March 2, 2010, 5:12 pm><
need help, just finished the upgrade, but now the phone home screen become a search only page, cant see any icons or menu there

This post has been edited by hirota: Mar 2 2010, 05:12 PM
denzel88
post Mar 2 2010, 05:34 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

smile.gif sucessfully upgrade 3.1.2 into JB 3.1.3 using sn0wBreeze 1.4
doctorpopcorn
post Mar 2 2010, 08:04 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:25 PM)
if u are alredi jb, first check in cydia if u hv the SHSH file on saurik's server

then follow this guide n add the new host add...
u shud be able to restore..smile.gif
But my Cydia only says "This device has SHSHs on file for iPhone OS: 3.1.3". Is it still possible for me?
tabs
post Mar 2 2010, 08:06 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(doctorpopcorn @ Mar 2 2010, 08:04 PM)
But my Cydia only says "This device has SHSHs on file for iPhone OS: 3.1.3". Is it still possible for me?
same as here my Cydia only says "This device has SHSHs on file for iPhone OS: 3.1.3".. so if i upgrade wrongly can i downgrade to 3.1.2 back?
voodoo8808
post Mar 2 2010, 11:48 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Mar 2 2010, 05:34 PM)
smile.gif sucessfully upgrade 3.1.2 into JB 3.1.3 using sn0wBreeze 1.4
isssit iphone 3gs?
Kyno
post Mar 3 2010, 01:46 AM

370 posts

on windows .

what can jailbreak 3.1.3 . 3gs ?
tabs
post Mar 3 2010, 02:08 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

hmm i think he is using the custom firmware update to 3.1.3 but without update the baseband.. currently u can make it through the snowbreeze..
Edoras
post Mar 3 2010, 01:06 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(doctorpopcorn @ Mar 1 2010, 07:27 PM)
I have an iPhone 3GS OS 3.1.2 Build 7D11, jailbroken with Blackra1n. Now I want to restore my phone back to 3.1.2 but I get an error saying my device isn't eligible for the requested build. I know that this is because Apple have stopped signing 3.1.2 restores. But die die oso I want to restore back to 3.1.2 so it is easier to re-jailbreak it using Blackra1n again.

Is there any way for me to restore my phone back to 3.1.2? Please help. Thank you in advance. =)
Why are you trying to Jailbreak it again at 3.1.2 when you have already a jailbroken 3.1.2?
jerky
post Mar 3 2010, 03:40 PM

Sombody help me!!!my iphone runnin on 3.1.2, i try jailbreak using blackra1n and after finish i delete the blackra1n app without installin cycdia or rock...the problem now others app cannot work anymore, everytime i open the app its only open for 2 second and its vanish!!please2 otai2 here help me out!!!what should i do
doctorpopcorn
post Mar 3 2010, 05:45 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Mar 3 2010, 01:06 PM)
Why are you trying to Jailbreak it again at 3.1.2 when you have already a jailbroken 3.1.2?
My Push Notifications have been messed up so I want to restore my phone to get my push back in order. The re-jailbreak it.
gurus
post Mar 3 2010, 07:15 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

i also deleted black rain but i already installed cydia. how can i install rock now arr sifus??
samurai_laju
post Mar 3 2010, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(gurus @ Mar 3 2010, 07:15 PM)
i also deleted black rain but i already installed cydia. how can i install rock now arr sifus??
I think you have to jb again using the blackrain.
then the icon will appear..
Hi all just want to ask.i already jb my iphone several time using blackrain,
now i cant use the wifi at all.already jb again & again.still cant use. sweat.gif
need your help..
thx
yuvanesh
post Mar 3 2010, 10:05 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(samurai_laju @ Mar 3 2010, 07:32 PM)
now i cant use the wifi at all.already jb again & again.still cant use. sweat.gif
need your help..
thx
try using your wifi after the jailbreak...if still cant you nedd restore your phone..but if can use...the makesure you are using the version of blackra1n...
tabs
post Mar 3 2010, 10:13 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

hmm maybe u can try to install the push fix or push doctor.. then after that should be no problem for the wifi ( for me i use this method it fix )
popgum
post Mar 3 2010, 10:31 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(samurai_laju @ Mar 3 2010, 07:32 PM)
need your help..
thx
Happened to me...just reset your network setting in your iphone. Try to reset a few times if still doesn't work might be sumthin else la brader
tabs
post Mar 3 2010, 10:43 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(popgum @ Mar 3 2010, 10:31 PM)
Happened to me...just reset your network setting in your iphone. Try to reset a few times if still doesn't work might be sumthin else la brader
yup this is one of the solution but is not permanent.. everything u do that all ur wifi password will totally gone.. next time u need to give password again de lo
popgum
post Mar 3 2010, 10:51 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Mar 3 2010, 10:43 PM)
yup this is one of the solution but is not permanent.. everything u do that all ur wifi password will totally gone.. next time u need to give password again de lo
Totally. Forgot to mention the gone password

88 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:15 AM