118 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, LIVERPOOL 1-2 ARSENAL -HAPLESS

sahathai
post Nov 13 2009, 08:01 PM

174 posts

Pavlyuchenko..
I'd really love to watch him play in Euro 2008. thought he can be a good partner for Torres. But watching him struggling to adapt with English football really disappointing me... he even complaining about English food, weather, and the lack of sun in England. If he can't make it in London, what's the chances that he'll settle in the gloomy city of Liverpool.

Forget about him, watch out for Edin Džeko... remember his name cos he's going to be a top top class striker in no time. But with interests coming from various top clubs in the world, it will be almost impossible to bring him to Anfield thou.

And why would we sell Lucas and then struggle to find a replacement when Masch or Aquaman got injured? Unless Rafa has received a lucrative 'unofficial' offer from somewhere..and he've got someone else in his mind already.

ProbMan
post Nov 13 2009, 08:05 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Nov 13 2009, 07:40 PM)
Pavlyuchenko on the other hand is a failure, he failed for totenham, why do we need somebody that already 3rd or 4th choice striker for totenham, he cant even out do robbie keane at totenham, the one that failed 2 impress rafa n been sold back..
I don't think Pavlyuchenko is a failure maybe he just need more playing time to prove himself. And, Robbie Keane failed to impress rafa doesn't mean you have to put Pavlyuchenko on the same league. He's the main striker for Russia and helps Tottenham to improve their position last season.

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 13 2009, 08:01 PM)
Pavlyuchenko..
I'd really love to watch him play in Euro 2008. thought he can be a good partner for Torres. But watching him struggling to adapt with English football really disappointing me... he even complaining about English food, weather, and the lack of sun in England. If he can't make it in London, what's the chances that he'll settle in the gloomy city of Liverpool. 
Food maybe, weather? I thought Russia is colder? Anyway, is sucha waste...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...y-Redknapp.html

This post has been edited by ProbMan: Nov 13 2009, 08:11 PM
TSsolstice818
post Nov 13 2009, 08:10 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Nov 13 2009, 07:40 PM)
lucas should be at least around 20m, he has talent n he has bright future...

Pavlyuchenko on the other hand is a failure, he failed for totenham, why do we need somebody that already 3rd or 4th choice striker for totenham, he cant even out do robbie keane at totenham, the one that failed 2 impress rafa n been sold back..
QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 13 2009, 08:01 PM)
Pavlyuchenko..

Forget about him, watch out for Edin Džeko... remember his name cos he's going to be a top top class striker in no time. But with interests coming from various top clubs in the world, it will be almost impossible to bring him to Anfield thou.

And why would we sell Lucas and then struggle to find a replacement when Masch or Aquaman got injured? Unless Rafa has received a lucrative 'unofficial' offer from somewhere..and he've got someone else in his mind already.
Pavlychenko is not a failure.He was, when he was under Ramos but Looked what he is under Redknapp, he bagged double digits goals in his 1st season.

It's manager problem rather than his own problem.He is more settled now, no doubt about that.
ELm_ELm
post Nov 13 2009, 08:14 PM

201 posts

ok, but is it worth the risk to get him? he wont come cheap, probably around 20m or more...i definitely more than happy to see nemeth back n playing in the starting eleven..
ProbMan
post Nov 13 2009, 08:25 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Nov 13 2009, 08:14 PM)
ok, but is it worth the risk to get him? he wont come cheap, probably around 20m or more...i definitely more than happy to see nemeth back n playing in the starting eleven..
Wow, if u rate him at 20m that means he should be worthy. If you look at the news, Tottenham bought him for somewhere around 14m only.
TSsolstice818
post Nov 13 2009, 08:27 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Nov 13 2009, 08:14 PM)
Nemeth is on loan for a season long.It's an agreement we had as part of the deal for Krygiakos. They wanted El Zhar at 1st but Rafa not allowed El Zhar to leave because he regards him as 1st team squad player so they picked Nemeth instead.Because of that,I think we are not allowed to recall him back.

Is there a risk? Nope if we sign him on loan.Probably pay a little, pay his wage and try out whether he will be another keane. If he suits the team, then splash the cash and get him. If he cant fit in the team, out he goes. tongue.gif

Reports suggested that Rafa want him on loan.If it's loan, it's worth trying, imo.
sahathai
post Nov 13 2009, 08:28 PM

174 posts

yeah.. our own András Simon and Krisztián Németh have shown a great partnership in U-20 world cup, helping Hungary to finish 3rd in the tournament..
Mysterious Dr X
post Nov 13 2009, 08:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 13 2009, 08:27 PM)
Nemeth is on loan for a season long.It's an agreement we had as part of the deal for Krygiakos. They wanted El Zhar at 1st but Rafa not allowed El Zhar to leave because he regards him as 1st team squad player so they picked Nemeth instead.Because of that,I think we are not allowed to recall him back.

Is there a risk? Nope if we sign him on loan.Probably pay a little, pay his wage and try out whether he will be another keane. If he suits the team, then splash the cash and get him. If he cant fit in the team, out he goes.  tongue.gif
Reports suggested that Rafa want him on loan.If it's loan, it's worth trying, imo.
even if we sign him on loan, you still need to consider that wages will cut down our transfer budget. Our budget includes any upgrades of contract or wage bills. Anyway, i think zenit is interested in him and i'm sure spurs will rather SELL him for a price to a NON-RIVAL club. Carlton cole is overprices and if we sell lucas, we still can't afford him. we need to spend on another back up DM. If we sell babel, on the other hand tongue.gif
sahathai
post Nov 13 2009, 08:34 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 13 2009, 09:27 PM)
Is there a risk? Nope if we sign him on loan.Probably pay a little, pay his wage and try out whether he will be another keane. If he suits the team, then splash the cash and get him. If he cant fit in the team, out he goes.  tongue.gif
If it's really a loan deal.. then, we've got nothing to loose. Rafa can't afford to waste a single penny on a flop player anymore. The experimental period has over.

This post has been edited by sahathai: Nov 13 2009, 08:35 PM
rushmode
post Nov 13 2009, 08:38 PM

221 posts

usually loan player has a clause saying they can be call back anytime. but if its not there.. what a mistake by whomever involved.
ELm_ELm
post Nov 13 2009, 08:38 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(ProbMan @ Nov 13 2009, 08:25 PM)
Wow, if u rate him at 20m that means he should be worthy. If you look at the news, Tottenham bought him for somewhere around 14m only.
hahaha..actually i really dont know how much he worth in this modern days football, the money can be crazy sometimes.. i rate him around 20m million because the price almost similar to c.cole which obviously its over priced compare to the player him self...
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 13 2009, 08:27 PM)

well if that the case, then its ok, i guess rafa did learn something from robbie keane..anyway, that roman dude probably move out of england, mayb to italy or something that suit his style with milan closely monitor his progress.. doh.gif
kamkamparadise
post Nov 13 2009, 08:42 PM

36 posts

Pavlyuchenko proved himself that he can play in EPL even though he dislikes England environment. heck, even Vidic said the same thing. everyday rain, no sun bla bla bla. but he proved himself as a top class defender.

Loan deal would be perfect for Liverpool. If spurs scared of facing him when play against Liverpool, Spurs can ask to forbid Pavlyucenko from playing against them whenever Liverpool face Spurs just like when Tim Howard loaned to Everton by MU.
zamarano
post Nov 13 2009, 10:35 PM

Above Us Only Sky
665 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Nov 13 2009, 08:42 PM)
Pavlyuchenko proved himself that he can play in EPL even though he dislikes England environment. heck, even Vidic said the same thing. everyday rain, no sun bla bla bla. but he proved himself as a top class defender.

Loan deal would be perfect for Liverpool. If spurs scared of facing him when play against Liverpool, Spurs can ask to forbid Pavlyucenko from playing against them whenever Liverpool face Spurs just like when Tim Howard loaned to Everton by MU.
IINM in england all loaned player cannot play against their original club
nshady
post Nov 13 2009, 11:47 PM

354 posts

Pavlyuchenko looks great. But not getting enough chances to play at spurs. Keane/Defoe/Crouch preferred over him..

Anyway, I saw a burger stall by the name "LCF burger" around my area..with a big logo somemore..

This post has been edited by nshady: Nov 13 2009, 11:56 PM
Mysterious Dr X
post Nov 13 2009, 11:58 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Nov 13 2009, 11:47 PM)
Pavlyuchenko looks great. But not getting enough chances to play at spurs. Keane/Defoe/Crouch preferred over him..

Anyway, I saw a burger stall by the name "LCF burger" around my area..with a big logo somemore..
lol i think someone posted it before. there's a stall near my area "ANFIELD BURGER".
TSsolstice818
post Nov 14 2009, 01:45 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

nemeth scored against Italy in U21 Euro
kamkamparadise
post Nov 14 2009, 08:55 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Mysterious Dr X @ Nov 13 2009, 11:58 PM)
lol i think someone posted it before. there's a stall near my area "ANFIELD BURGER".
there's a lot like that actually. at subang square got Anfield Cafe. At Slim River in Perak got Handphone shop called Liverphone. It has a Liverpool logo that name changed from Liverpool to Liverphone. The emblem changed from a bird to a phone. and best thing is the slogan. From 'You'll never walk alone' to 'You'll never phone alone'. biggrin.gif laugh.gif
ProbMan
post Nov 14 2009, 09:00 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Nov 14 2009, 08:55 AM)
there's a lot like that actually. at subang square got Anfield Cafe. At Slim River in Perak got Handphone shop called Liverphone. It has a Liverpool logo that name changed from Liverpool to Liverphone. The emblem changed from a bird to a phone. and best thing is the slogan. From 'You'll never walk alone' to 'You'll never phone alone'.  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
I thought it sound more rhyme with "You'll never talk alone" laugh.gif
ezikie1
post Nov 14 2009, 08:04 PM

talk alone sounds better with the original theme "walk alone"

but if u want rhyme / pun....phone alone sounds better...ends with the same syllable

Added on November 14, 2009, 8:44 pm

nemeth's the nxt torres! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ezikie1: Nov 14 2009, 08:44 PM
nando
post Nov 14 2009, 08:50 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

hehehehe...if things dont work out with Rafa..and this man walks in...what a story!!!

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716

Former Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho has alerted his potential suitors in England by admitting he would welcome a return to the Premier League with a club where he can found a lasting legacy.

Jose Mourinho was dubbed 'The Special One' upon arriving at Chelsea
Mourinho, currently managing Italian club Inter Milan, has been sorely missed in England since he departed Stamford Bridge in September 2007 having won back-to-back Premier League titles as well as the FA Cup and two Carling Cups.

His charisma and wit won him many admirers during his three-and-a-half years in the country and in Italy he has only built on his reputation by winning Serie A at the first attempt last season.

Reports continue to link Mourinho with a possible role at Manchester United when Sir Alex Ferguson finally retires and the Portuguese has made it very clear that he feels England is the best environment for him to try and emulate the Scot by achieving sustained excellence over an extended period at one club.

"Clearly it is unrealistic to expect to stay at a club as long as Sir Alex, but I am ready for the next phase of my career," Mourinho told the Times. "I want to work with a different perspective.

"At Porto, my objective was to win to earn the right to go abroad. At Chelsea, my ambition was to create a bit of history. But I always knew Chelsea lacked the normal English culture of stability.

"I was never under any illusions. I understood the personality of Roman and the culture of the people around him and knew it was not a job for ten years. My role was to give this man what he wanted - victory - knowing that, sooner or later, my time would finish, because there were too many things going on around me.

"In Italy, I was coming to the motherland of tactics, the country of catenaccio and defensive football. The objective was to win not only in a third different league but a place where they say foreign coaches have had little success. But the time will come for stability.

"I love Inter and would love to build for the future here. In fact, I am doing it now, because I am not a selfish coach and I'm thinking about the future in terms of youth development and the age structure of my first team - but Italy is not the country for this. England is the country. And my football is English football."

118 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:33 PM