118 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, LIVERPOOL 1-2 ARSENAL -HAPLESS

angel-face
post Nov 14 2009, 08:58 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Nov 13 2009, 07:40 PM)
lucas should be at least around 20m, he has talent n he has bright future...

Pavlyuchenko on the other hand is a failure, he failed for totenham, why do we need somebody that already 3rd or 4th choice striker for totenham, he cant even out do robbie keane at totenham, the one that failed 2 impress rafa n been sold back..
u sure lucas worth 20m? u mean 20m in pound or euro?
ADVedder
post Nov 14 2009, 09:05 PM

122 posts

hope not RM 20m..
ELm_ELm
post Nov 14 2009, 09:31 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(angel-face @ Nov 14 2009, 08:58 PM)
does it matter, its not that u guys goin to buy him anyway tongue.gif ..
TSsolstice818
post Nov 14 2009, 09:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(angel-face @ Nov 14 2009, 08:58 PM)
Do you think Ronaldo worth 80m?

It's all up to the buyer. If they want Lucas for 40m, so be it.
ELm_ELm
post Nov 14 2009, 10:07 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(ezikie1 @ Nov 14 2009, 08:04 PM)
talk alone sounds better with the original theme "walk alone"

nemeth's the nxt torres! thumbup.gif
nice goal, damn, he kept scoring goals, if only rafa gamble more on him instead of ngog laugh.gif
angel-face
post Nov 14 2009, 11:01 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Nov 14 2009, 09:31 PM)
does it matter, its not that u guys goin to buy him anyway tongue.gif ..
lolx....we dowan oso rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on November 14, 2009, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 14 2009, 09:35 PM)
Do you think Ronaldo worth 80m?
It's all up to the buyer. If they want Lucas for 40m, so be it.
i think har? hmmm dunnoe lu~~~

This post has been edited by angel-face: Nov 14 2009, 11:04 PM
sahathai
post Nov 15 2009, 01:45 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Nov 14 2009, 11:07 PM)
nice goal, damn, he kept scoring goals, if only rafa gamble more on him instead of ngog  laugh.gif
nice assist from Simon too...
red_brick_zero
post Nov 15 2009, 01:54 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Nov 14 2009, 10:07 PM)
nice goal, damn, he kept scoring goals, if only rafa gamble more on him instead of ngog  laugh.gif

There's no place for Nemeth in the current formation. Too lightweight to be the targetman.
fk2222
post Nov 15 2009, 02:04 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Nov 14 2009, 08:50 PM)
hehehehe...if things dont work out with Rafa..and this man walks in...what a story!!!

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716

Former Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho has alerted his potential suitors in England by admitting he would welcome a return to the Premier League with a club where he can found a lasting legacy.
Jose Mourinho was dubbed 'The Special One' upon arriving at Chelsea
Mourinho, currently managing Italian club Inter Milan, has been sorely missed in England since he departed Stamford Bridge in September 2007 having won back-to-back Premier League titles as well as the FA Cup and two Carling Cups.

His charisma and wit won him many admirers during his three-and-a-half years in the country and in Italy he has only built on his reputation by winning Serie A at the first attempt last season.

Reports continue to link Mourinho with a possible role at Manchester United when Sir Alex Ferguson finally retires and the Portuguese has made it very clear that he feels England is the best environment for him to try and emulate the Scot by achieving sustained excellence over an extended period at one club.

"Clearly it is unrealistic to expect to stay at a club as long as Sir Alex, but I am ready for the next phase of my career," Mourinho told the Times. "I want to work with a different perspective.

"At Porto, my objective was to win to earn the right to go abroad. At Chelsea, my ambition was to create a bit of history. But I always knew Chelsea lacked the normal English culture of stability.

"I was never under any illusions. I understood the personality of Roman and the culture of the people around him and knew it was not a job for ten years. My role was to give this man what he wanted - victory - knowing that, sooner or later, my time would finish, because there were too many things going on around me.

"In Italy, I was coming to the motherland of tactics, the country of catenaccio and defensive football. The objective was to win not only in a third different league but a place where they say foreign coaches have had little success. But the time will come for stability.

"I love Inter and would love to build for the future here. In fact, I am doing it now, because I am not a selfish coach and I'm thinking about the future in terms of youth development and the age structure of my first team - but Italy is not the country for this. England is the country. And my football is English football."
LETS JUST HOPE wub.gif
sahathai
post Nov 15 2009, 04:02 AM

174 posts

just watched Greece vs Ukraine.. Kyrgiakos looks like King Leonidas of Sparta. very solid...
red_brick_zero
post Nov 15 2009, 07:47 AM

161 posts

Playing pes 2010 ps2 atm. Plessis and Ngog should be left footed right? correct me if I'm wrong.
Duke Red
post Nov 15 2009, 08:16 AM

6,112 posts

I know it's already been discussed but I couldn't find an opportunity to post until now. I think the overreaction to N'Gog's dive is a farce! Heaps of players dive but when N'Gog did, he made the sports headlines on all local dailies. I never saw Ronaldo get this much press! What about Drogba??? Suddenly there's a call for a review on diving??? It's victimisation, nothing more.
anip94
post Nov 15 2009, 08:37 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(red_brick_zero @ Nov 15 2009, 07:47 AM)
Playing pes 2010 ps2 atm. Plessis and Ngog should be left footed right? correct me if I'm wrong.
Ngog is a right footed player. dont know plessis
SUSYuka Yuka
post Nov 15 2009, 10:17 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 15 2009, 08:16 AM)
I know it's already been discussed but I couldn't find an opportunity to post until now. I think the overreaction to N'Gog's dive is a farce! Heaps of players dive but when N'Gog did, he made the sports headlines on all local dailies. I never saw Ronaldo get this much press! What about Drogba??? Suddenly there's a call for a review on diving??? It's victimisation, nothing more.
whenever there's a liverpool player involved, it's a witch hunt
led_zep_freak
post Nov 15 2009, 11:13 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Nov 14 2009, 08:50 PM)
hehehehe...if things dont work out with Rafa..and this man walks in...what a story!!!

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716

Former Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho has alerted his potential suitors in England by admitting he would welcome a return to the Premier League with a club where he can found a lasting legacy.
Jose Mourinho was dubbed 'The Special One' upon arriving at Chelsea
Mourinho, currently managing Italian club Inter Milan, has been sorely missed in England since he departed Stamford Bridge in September 2007 having won back-to-back Premier League titles as well as the FA Cup and two Carling Cups.

His charisma and wit won him many admirers during his three-and-a-half years in the country and in Italy he has only built on his reputation by winning Serie A at the first attempt last season.

Reports continue to link Mourinho with a possible role at Manchester United when Sir Alex Ferguson finally retires and the Portuguese has made it very clear that he feels England is the best environment for him to try and emulate the Scot by achieving sustained excellence over an extended period at one club.

"Clearly it is unrealistic to expect to stay at a club as long as Sir Alex, but I am ready for the next phase of my career," Mourinho told the Times. "I want to work with a different perspective.

"At Porto, my objective was to win to earn the right to go abroad. At Chelsea, my ambition was to create a bit of history. But I always knew Chelsea lacked the normal English culture of stability.

"I was never under any illusions. I understood the personality of Roman and the culture of the people around him and knew it was not a job for ten years. My role was to give this man what he wanted - victory - knowing that, sooner or later, my time would finish, because there were too many things going on around me.

"In Italy, I was coming to the motherland of tactics, the country of catenaccio and defensive football. The objective was to win not only in a third different league but a place where they say foreign coaches have had little success. But the time will come for stability.

"I love Inter and would love to build for the future here. In fact, I am doing it now, because I am not a selfish coach and I'm thinking about the future in terms of youth development and the age structure of my first team - but Italy is not the country for this. England is the country. And my football is English football."
What a sorry excuse to move away from Inter. doh.gif

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 15 2009, 08:16 AM)
Exactly, even the Eduado fiasco earlier only warrant 1 day of our local Sun. Our Ngog made the sports headlines for 3 days straight.
ProbMan
post Nov 15 2009, 11:23 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 15 2009, 11:13 AM)
What a sorry excuse to move away from Inter. doh.gif
Exactly, even the Eduado fiasco earlier only warrant 1 day of our local Sun. Our Ngog made the sports headlines for 3 days straight.
But Eduardo did get ban for 2 matches I think...
TSsolstice818
post Nov 15 2009, 11:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(ProbMan @ Nov 15 2009, 11:23 AM)
Won appeal.You are an arsenal fans, you should know better, no?
ProbMan
post Nov 15 2009, 11:40 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 15 2009, 11:24 AM)
Won appeal.You are an arsenal fans, you should know better, no?
I mentioned there "i think"...But I wouldn't care less about Eduardo dive, we're on a winning situation anyway. Ngog too escape punishment i think, no?
led_zep_freak
post Nov 15 2009, 11:45 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(ProbMan @ Nov 15 2009, 11:23 AM)
QUOTE(ProbMan @ Nov 15 2009, 11:40 AM)
I mentioned there "i think"...But I wouldn't care less about Eduardo dive, we're on a winning situation anyway. Ngog too escape punishment i think, no?
I was referring to the media coverage.
TSsolstice818
post Nov 15 2009, 11:49 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(ProbMan @ Nov 15 2009, 11:40 AM)
It's not punishment problem.It's how the media bash Ngog like he is the only one diving in the league.He made the headlines for few days while Eduardo ,Drogba and Ronaldo never get such treatment.

118 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:51 PM