English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, LIVERPOOL 1-2 ARSENAL -HAPLESS

Mikeshashimi
post Dec 14 2009, 02:20 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(ezikie1 @ Dec 14 2009, 02:15 AM)
FFFFUUUUU glen johnson....mutherfcuker!!!

cant even clear the ball properly....let arshavin get to the ball for that finish....FCUK JOHNSON!!!
i think johnson is not to be blamed.

he has been a great defender for us. just not his game today.
stevie G isnt on top of his game, i felt he went down toooo easily alot of times (and i think the reff hates him).

overall we were unlucky. but credit to arsenal.

anyways,

YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE~~~!

ADVedder
post Dec 14 2009, 02:20 AM

122 posts

i do feel ref got something to do with the match..
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2009, 02:21 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ezikie1 @ Dec 14 2009, 02:14 AM)
f*** la both goal also caused by glen johnson....and his final pass in front f arsenals goal werent great either....great run...but for what if cant pass properly....FCUK GLEN!

cant even clear the ball properly....let arshavin get to the ball for that finish....FCUK JOHNSON!!!
fvck you too. y not.

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Dec 14 2009, 02:24 AM
sufyian
post Dec 14 2009, 02:22 AM

156 posts

by the way, nice game played by lvpool today, maybe juz lack of luck..

This post has been edited by sufyian: Dec 14 2009, 02:22 AM
hyperyouth_firepower

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

bad game.

after Johnson's own goal, we were literally going down the drain.

Bad refereeing, but we OUGHT to have done better.

THIS IS ANFIELD, DAMMIT!
Mikeshashimi

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(ADVedder @ Dec 14 2009, 02:20 AM)
i do feel ref got something to do with the match..
i think he was prejudice against our skipper.

but i wont use that as an excuse.

i didnt think we played bad today. just not enough luck.

sad.gif
SkyHermit
post Dec 14 2009, 02:23 AM

1,799 posts

Just few mistakes then scold our player?

He was playing really well in the first half. You can't blame him for the first own goal. Every player surely will make mistake in their life
hyperyouth_firepower
post Dec 14 2009, 02:24 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(supadupa @ Dec 14 2009, 03:20 AM)
torres wasted the 1x1 with keeper on the 12mins...

if pool were leading 2-0 then diff story liao

haiz....Rafa pls for the sake of pool's spirit...resign la...u r just not up to the par for this position now...cos U SUX sad.gif we need some strong character manager like Murinho
Mourinho? Strong character?

Come on.

Managers for LIVERPOOL have always 1 thing in common;

They play for the people. Liverpool is a PEOPLE's team.

The Skis and Mancs are for fancy showboaters.

I'll take the same quote from the commentators, and I've said it.

Mourinho is never there.

Mikeshashimi
post Dec 14 2009, 02:25 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

we are liverpool fans la. we dont condemn our players.

we win with grace and lose with grace.

this season is really bad for us. i just hope we can finish fourth.
easypeasy

564 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Dec 13 2009, 07:04 PM)
cool la brudder... we all want to win badly.  2molo put on yur red shirts.  v all nid 2 stand 2gether now more den b4.
Dude, I:

1. am a very sore loser
2. can't accept a performance like that, one half really good, one half really bad, worse
3. am disappointed with the attitude of the players in the 2nd half, not urgency, no desire, no passion. The only urgency we had is hoofing the ball upfield asap.
4. don't think we have any solid plan-B, wait what, after 5 years Rafa's here. (not calling Rafa to be sacked though) The only plan B we had is passing the ball to Carra & let him hoof it up. FFS!
5. am disappointed we didn't take our chances in the first half. Gerrard & Torres could've scored, each of them...

Therefore I cannot be cooled.

P/S:
1. Johnson, a very solid player for us all season, just couldn't recover at all after his own goal.
2. Benayoun, should've learned how to shoot a ball quicker. A very isolated man in the game.
3. Kuyt, apart from the goal, he's poor.
4. Lucas did great, but he ain't a Defensive Midfielder. Masch is!
5. Masch is back to his best.
6. Gerrard & Torres, both had good first half.
7. Aquilani, this game is not meant to judge his talent. Needs more time to gel with others.
8. I hate the yellow keeper shirt. It's awful. Bring back the black ones from last season.
9. We are a one-man team(okay, two including Torres), one-half team & once more a laughing stock in the league.

Ever feel like throwing the towel and just give up everything? For the first time ever I feel like it but I just can't. I love this club so much even though it's effing hurting & embarrassing swimming in this pool of shite.
nitrosuperimpala

the game and ball are unpredictable, so let hope next time will be ours ... rilek, cool like rafa benitez.. enjoy the game
hyperyouth_firepower
post Dec 14 2009, 02:27 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(easypeasy @ Dec 14 2009, 03:25 AM)
Dude, I:

1. am a very sore loser
2. can't accept a performance like that, one half really good, one half really bad, worse
3. am disappointed with the attitude of the players in the 2nd half, not urgency, no desire, no passion. The only urgency we had is hoofing the ball upfield asap.
4. don't think we have any solid plan-B, wait what, after 5 years Rafa's here. (not calling Rafa to be sacked though) The only plan B we had is passing the ball to Carra & let him hoof it up. FFS!
5. am disappointed we didn't take our chances in the first half. Gerrard & Torres could've scored, each of them...

Therefore I cannot be cooled.

P/S:
1. Johnson, a very solid player for us all season, just couldn't recover at all after his own goal.
2. Benayoun, should've learned how to shoot a ball quicker. A very isolated man in the game.
3. Kuyt, apart from the goal, he's poor.
4. Lucas did great, but he ain't a Defensive Midfielder. Masch is!
5. Masch is back to his best.
6. Gerrard & Torres, both had good first half.
7. Aquilani, this game is not meant to judge his talent. Needs more time to gel with others.
8. I hate the yellow keeper shirt. It's awful. Bring back the black ones from last season.
9. We are a one-man team(okay, two including Torres), one-half team & once more a laughing stock in the league.

Ever feel like throwing the towel and just give up everything? For the first time ever I feel like it but I just can't. I love this club so much even though it's effing hurting & embarrassing swimming in this pool of shite.
Sums up everything about tonight's game.

THIS IS ANFIELD!

You'll never walk alone.

Still, support the manager. Come end of season, we'll see if he's going to get the axe.

But NO JURGEN KLINSMANN.

And really, if all the big names are in for us, I'll take Guus Hiddink anytime, anyday.

Low profile, big delivery.
KopiJanda
post Dec 14 2009, 02:30 AM

Heartbreaking stuff ya? hehe.

Anyway nice to see aquaman finally playing even *when hes not in the starting eleven.

YNWA.

This post has been edited by KopiJanda: Dec 14 2009, 02:31 AM
xMika
post Dec 14 2009, 02:31 AM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Whoa, any ideas what will happen if Guus Hiddink come to Liverpool?
gerrardtorres9
post Dec 14 2009, 02:31 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 14 2009, 02:25 AM)
we are liverpool fans la. we dont condemn our players.

we win with grace and lose with grace.

this season is really bad for us. i just hope we can finish fourth.
Stop acting like a saint here. Condemning/criticizing doesn't mean its bad all the time. If it helps why not?
Mikeshashimi
post Dec 14 2009, 02:34 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(gerrardtorres9 @ Dec 14 2009, 02:31 AM)
Stop acting like a saint here. Condemning/criticizing doesn't mean its bad all the time. If it helps why not?
looking at your nick i know you're one of the bandwagon fans.
so dont tell me im acting like a saint.

what help does it do to the team by cursing johnson? tell me how it helps?
theres a fine line between criticizing and condemning.
easypeasy
post Dec 14 2009, 02:34 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 13 2009, 07:27 PM)
Sums up everything about tonight's game.

THIS IS ANFIELD!

You'll never walk alone.

Still, support the manager. Come end of season, we'll see if he's going to get the axe.

But NO JURGEN KLINSMANN.

And really, if all the big names are in for us, I'll take Guus Hiddink anytime, anyday.

Low profile, big delivery.
Let's get Hiddink. He speaks English, knows a bit of the league.
Still can't believe we don't ever have any plan B for a decade. FFS.

TSsolstice818
post Dec 14 2009, 02:35 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Bye guys..I'm switching camp.I had enough of Liverpool and their fans.I'm supporting manU next.They taught me one thing you guys will never able to teach us- their ultimate skill

BTW,proceed to

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1258747

0.0191sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:29 AM