1,304 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: A place |
Nov 9 2009, 10:46 AM
592 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
i think i've already recommended dis lcd in previous thread to another lyners. BTW im using it rite now. Great lcd
QUOTE(InFe_eD @ Nov 9 2009, 08:18 AM) Hi to all, been thinking of buying a new lcd panels. Seriously need helps and recommendations from you all sifu here. My budget: 400 to 600 bucks, don't mind adding up if the product is very good and worth the pennies i spent. My requirement: 1)Not smaller then 22 inch. Prefer 23 or 24 inch tho if possible. Dell S2309W 23" 2)Full HD is a must. Decent colour and good brightness. Preferably with 2ms response time coz I am a gamer 3)Not really sure about 16:9 or 16:10, does it make any difference? im not lcd expert but the different is 16:10 screen a little "higher" than 16:9 lcd if not mistaken. Oso 24" 16:10 have 1920x1200 reso while 16:9 have 1920x1080 reso. And 16:10 is more expensive. If im wrong pls correct me. 4)HDMI is not required as I believe we only need it for ps3/xbox360, right? Or does hdmi offer any advantage on computers compare to DVI? DVI is enough if u juz use PC for usual task 5)Doesn't really care about the brand as long as the product itself is good. Or maybe the warranty and after sales services? Right now I'm looking at Acer X233H <--- Cheaper 23inch I can find. Acer H233H <--- More pricey but same size as above, is it good? AOC 2434 <--- Heard LOTS of ppl recommending this but over my budgets, does it worth the money? Dell S2309W <--- i got this for RM600, 3 years warranty |
Nov 9 2009, 12:14 PM
599 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Finding the Core |
anyone know any shop/person that have stocks for Samsung 733N and Samsung 2233sw?
Nov 9 2009, 02:24 PM
320 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
currently deciding between aoc 2434 and LG W2361V...
any complains about this two?? |
Nov 9 2009, 02:30 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Nov 8 2009, 09:47 PM) lol UltraConductor_41, big news here. I have 3 unit now. Ya I using this. No problem. I believe Mr cherroy have 2 unit. Try ask him, should no problem too. Office use, so far, not encounter any problem, touchwood. Just the second unit got dead pixel, which had been exchanged 1 for 1. How to test the tinted issue then? |
Nov 9 2009, 03:32 PM
27 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Nov 8 2009, 08:48 PM) Advise for all possible Dell U2410 buyer, try to avoid this monitor at all cost!!! Hi there,The monitor come with a manufacturer defect of Pink/Green Tint issue, and the solution provided by Dell was "Within Spec" and "Show me a 24" EIZO for $529 and lets compare." By Dell. You can look into the matter here: http://en.community.dell.com/forums/t/19302919.aspx and here: http://en.community.dell.com/forums/t/1929...spx?PageIndex=6 Im one of the victim, and im currently promoting their crime. Just a remind from previous thread to avoid additional unhappy customer increases~ Ohh.. no... So funny here. Previous week, you and others recommended this monitor and I look at specs and found that it's quite good. Read a few posts and review in cnet and etc. So I bought a unit also last week and arrive last week. Was using it over the weekend. Excellent monitor. Now pulak, you say there are issues here. Wt, ha ha... I read some post that not all are affect with this. Can you post some screen shots of your issues that you face on this? Now in office, not yet look at the issues, hopefully none finger cross. Additonally, you mentioned in your other posts that you have change quite a couple of times the monitor previously. Hopefully, I am not getting your first monitor because it came quite fast. Initially, there was a person from India who contact me saying that the monitor is in India under production (Tuesday) and the goods arrived in Malaysia on Thurs!! Either efficient production and super post laju. Ha.. ha... Did you sent back to Dell due to these issue on Pink/Green Tint? Thanks. Swee Added on November 9, 2009, 3:35 pm QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 9 2009, 02:30 PM) I have 3 unit now. Hi there,Office use, so far, not encounter any problem, touchwood. Just the second unit got dead pixel, which had been exchanged 1 for 1. How to test the tinted issue then? How do know the unit got some dead pixels? How do you test it? Looking at each pixel individually? Thanks Swee This post has been edited by sweelee: Nov 9 2009, 03:35 PM |
Nov 9 2009, 03:45 PM
941 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
there are so many software rite now to test Ur LCD either hv dead pixel or not.. one of them is this.
http://software-today.com/test-your-lcd-screen-dead-pixels and u also can detect it by ur own eyes..if u hv eyes like me.. Added on November 9, 2009, 3:46 pmFoCUS!! FoCUS!! This post has been edited by diadokmai: Nov 9 2009, 03:50 PM |
Nov 9 2009, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(diadokmai @ Nov 9 2009, 03:45 PM) there are so many software rite now to test Ur LCD either hv dead pixel or not.. one of them is this. Hi,http://software-today.com/test-your-lcd-screen-dead-pixels and u also can detect it by ur own eyes..if u hv eyes like me.. Added on November 9, 2009, 3:46 pmFoCUS!! FoCUS!! Thanks for your prompt replay. Lol, you must have some sharp eyes there. Look at this then to see whether you are still focusing correctly. Ha ha... Swee |
Nov 9 2009, 04:20 PM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Down by Shady Thicket |
I've been using Benq V2400W for 2 years now and plan to change to a new monitor.
Personally for me, the V2400W is one the top TN panel monitors, I've tried Dell S2409W and Viewsonic VX2260 and they pale in comparison in terms of rich colors and brightness/contrast. Any recommendations for a monitor that can equally perform or better? |
Nov 9 2009, 04:30 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(sweelee @ Nov 9 2009, 03:32 PM) Hi there, Just set the whole screen into white/black/blue/red colour, if there is dead pixel, you can see one dot like a dirt one.How do know the unit got some dead pixels? How do you test it? Looking at each pixel individually? My experience on the dead pixel, I only found it after a day, once I read some document,, somehow taught there is a dirt on screen, so try to rub it off, but found only, it cannot be rubbed off. Then set the screen into colour as mentioned then found it. |
Nov 9 2009, 04:32 PM
941 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(sweelee @ Nov 9 2009, 03:59 PM) Hi, wow!! cant FOCUS rite now!! lol Thanks for your prompt replay. Lol, you must have some sharp eyes there. Look at this then to see whether you are still focusing correctly. Ha ha... Swee this is not a dead pixel..this is DEaDManChest. This post has been edited by diadokmai: Nov 9 2009, 04:33 PM |
Nov 9 2009, 04:44 PM
990 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Nov 9 2009, 12:16 AM) Not all monitor have that tinting problem. If yours is free from that, than congrat. No need to go find that problem yourself~ Light grey? Hmm... I ran all my tests in pure white and didn't find a thing. Will check this up later. |
Nov 9 2009, 04:58 PM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
QUOTE(sweelee @ Nov 9 2009, 03:32 PM) ......... Asia's U2410 is likely to be produced only in China .... the call centre maybe in India (not the production facility). Info available on the plastic tab behind the USB ports/card reader. Additonally, you mentioned in your other posts that you have change quite a couple of times the monitor previously. Hopefully, I am not getting your first monitor because it came quite fast. Initially, there was a person from India who contact me saying that the monitor is in India under production (Tuesday) and the goods arrived in Malaysia on Thurs!! Either efficient production and super post laju. Ha.. ha... Did you sent back to Dell due to these issue on Pink/Green Tint? Thanks. Swee ................. Tint issue.. Green on left screen.... Pink on the right side (or other variations of screen uniformity)... Mine U2410 has it to, but very slightly on grey background, un-noticeable on white background. Tint issue varies from panel to panel. You can fault LG's production and Dell not getting the cream of the crop (Apple, NEC, Eizo and HP gets first dibs.) Your monitor should be new, it is the request for replacements that may get refurb. units. There is also the dithering issue on Abode RGB and sRGB modes. This will be address with new firmware. Very bad on Dell's part.. 2 and 1/2 years ago with the 2407wfp banding (firmware issue), still with firmware issue with the latest Ultra I guess it maybe wise to always wait for rev A01 on Dell's product... This post has been edited by BeastX: Nov 9 2009, 05:20 PM |
Nov 9 2009, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 9 2009, 04:58 PM) Asia's U2410 is likely to be produced only in China .... the call centre maybe in India (not the production facility). Info available on the plastic tab behind the USB ports/card reader. Hi,Tint issue.. Green on left screen.... Pink on the right side (or other variations of screen uniformity)... Mine U2410 has it to, but very slightly on grey background, un-noticeable on white background. Tint issue varies from panel to panel. You can fault LG's production and Dell not getting the cream of the crop (Apple, NEC, Eizo and HP gets first dibs.) Your monitor should be new, it is the request for replacements that may get refurb. units. There is also the dithering issue on Abode RGB and sRGB modes. This will be address with new firmware. Very bad on Dell's part.. 2 and 1/2 years ago with the 2407wfp banding (firmware issue), still with firmware issue with the latest Ultra I guess it maybe wise to always wait for rev A01 on Dell's product... Thanks for your input here. Btw, not sure whether you are connecting your PS3/video to the monitor, how do you connect the sound output from monitor to sound speaker beside buying a Dell speaker extension? I have connected the HDMI cable from video player to monitor and wondering how to connect it to sound speaker? Do you unplug the speaker that is connected to computer to the monitor? Or do you need to buy another kind of cable? Thanks. Swee |
Nov 9 2009, 05:57 PM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
QUOTE(sweelee @ Nov 9 2009, 05:37 PM) Hi, Standard 3.5mm stereo plugs!!??.... need to look/check again to be sure....Thanks for your input here. Btw, not sure whether you are connecting your PS3/video to the monitor, how do you connect the sound output from monitor to sound speaker beside buying a Dell speaker extension? I have connected the HDMI cable from video player to monitor and wondering how to connect it to sound speaker? Do you unplug the speaker that is connected to computer to the monitor? Or do you need to buy another kind of cable? Thanks. Swee |
Nov 9 2009, 08:24 PM
530 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I think AOC 2434pw got gradient banding issue. I scroll up and down while viewing the tester, the color seems running. Does it occur with other monitor?
Nov 9 2009, 08:39 PM
12 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Penang Island. |
Guys I just got myself this hp2509p 25" Full HD Monitor at RM1199. Pretty decent one.
![]() |
Nov 9 2009, 09:06 PM
2,474 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(hpares @ Nov 9 2009, 08:24 PM) I think AOC 2434pw got gradient banding issue. I scroll up and down while viewing the tester, the color seems running. Does it occur with other monitor? Mine don't have this prob.QUOTE(m3tabolic515 @ Nov 9 2009, 08:39 PM) 1.2k is worth !This post has been edited by Faint: Nov 9 2009, 09:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:02 PM |