6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted ..closed, ..closed

SUSkellyan
post Nov 7 2009, 12:21 PM, updated 16y ago

30 posts

my husband addict 2 drug... he promised me wil chg after our baby come out but things dosen't change.. he's jobless.... i feel like wanna divorce but i love him so much.. each time no money he'll borrow from fren or parents... til when oni wil tis stop? i'm tired.. y drug addict cant stop? can any1 teach me how 2 make him stop? cry.gif

This post has been edited by kellyan: Nov 28 2009, 07:29 AM
Dogta
post Nov 7 2009, 12:24 PM

200 posts

Go for rehab =)
SUSkellyan
post Nov 7 2009, 12:24 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Dogta @ Nov 7 2009, 12:24 PM)
Go for rehab =)
erm.. wat is rehab? sweat.gif
nandayryu
post Nov 7 2009, 12:28 PM

1,072 posts

rehabilition centre is = pusat pemulihan ahlak .its very hard 2 erase that habits,as drugs always give u power and energized ur day .this is what ppl say la.
ace.princess
post Nov 7 2009, 12:32 PM

713 posts

Sigh sadness, why did you marry him? Unless he's addicted to drugs only after marriage. Now that you've got the baby, it becomes even harder to leave.

Soft approach is not gonna work. I doubt he'll change. And if you're to divorce, I wonder what are your chances to re-marry, unless you're super rich, which I doubt cuz he wouldn't need to borrow money from friends.

I would suggest you use the hard approach. Report him to police and force him into rehab. At least he knows you will take action and hope with this bad experience he will change. Hopefully after a few years of sacrifice, he will change and give a better future for the baby.

If you don't do that, then I would say the next best step is to divorce him. Chances are, you might be a single mum for life, but it would be better than staying on with him. Addicted to drug will lead on to greater problems such as robbing, stealing, gambling, ah-long, wife-beating, violence, and perhaps even... suicide. Do you really want all that? And worst of all, do you really want your kid to grow up in a screwed-up environment? So I suggest you leave him. I know love will make you think 'oh it's okay to stay on', but guess what, it's NOT OK! You can survive without him.
SUSkellyan
post Nov 7 2009, 12:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Nov 7 2009, 12:28 PM)
rehabilition centre is = pusat pemulihan ahlak .its very hard 2 erase that habits,as drugs always give u power and energized ur day .this is what ppl say la.
yea when he no drug he'll keep slping... how 2 send him go in le? i try b4 throw away all his things in de end he use knife pointing on me.. tat time i was pregnant 6 mth.... really dunno how 2 make him stop... call police come catch him? but i sakit hait le..

Added on November 7, 2009, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(ace.princess @ Nov 7 2009, 12:32 PM)
Sigh sadness, why did you marry him? Unless he's addicted to drugs only after marriage. Now that you've got the baby, it becomes even harder to leave.

Soft approach is not gonna work. I doubt he'll change. And if you're to divorce, I wonder what are your chances to re-marry, unless you're super rich, which I doubt cuz he wouldn't need to borrow money from friends.

I would suggest you use the hard approach. Report him to police and force him into rehab. At least he knows you will take action and hope with this bad experience he will change. Hopefully after a few years of sacrifice, he will change and give a better future for the baby.

If you don't do that, then I would say the next best step is to divorce him. Chances are, you might be a single mum for life, but it would be better than staying on with him. Addicted to drug will lead on to greater problems such as robbing, stealing, gambling, ah-long, wife-beating, violence, and perhaps even... suicide. Do you really want all that? And worst of all, do you really want your kid to grow up in a screwed-up environment? So I suggest you leave him. I know love will make you think 'oh it's okay to stay on', but guess what, it's NOT OK! You can survive without him.
married cos tat time i dunno he addict so deep on drug... i dun wan da baby at 1st but he keep say promise me wont take again.. he stoped 4 few mth n go work but da ppl who work wit him oso a drug addict! i'm oni 24yr tis yr.. if divorce i dun think is late 4 another relationship... my mum said if divorce da baby gv 2 my in law's 2 take care.. my husband family is rich but bcos of he's drug addict his dad dun even care him til he marry me n hv baby my father in law oni come c da baby... really feel like dying.. now de life is worst them when i'm single...

This post has been edited by kellyan: Nov 7 2009, 12:40 PM
Kampung2005
post Nov 7 2009, 12:59 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Remember, the influence.

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Nov 7 2009, 01:01 PM
SUSkellyan
post Nov 7 2009, 01:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 7 2009, 12:59 PM)
Drug addict husband will be of bad influence to your child.

Child abuse may happen too.

Please think.
wat i can do since he's da father n i dunno how 2 make him stop.. sad.gif
anti-informatic
post Nov 7 2009, 01:01 PM

902 posts

Other than u think u still loving him, anymore reason u still wanna be with him?
U see, 'love' does not give u all power to accept someone regardless how good or bad he/she is
U can say love is blind, but we human are not blind (mostly), since u are clear with ur situation, why dont choose a right decision with a cler eye instead of blinding urself?

If u still wan to maintain, theres no other way but throw him into that duno-wat center to make him throw away his addiction.
Of course if u do it urself is quite danger, try to gather all his relative friends and urs to force him in
A drug addict is a serious addict where he himself wont wan to throw it away even if u point a gun at him
They wont consider that as saving themself but killing, so people around will be the one to save him

If he really cant be save, divoice is the only way
continue on bring harm to both of u especially to ur innocent baby
Think bout his/her future living with a drug addict father
How u gonna take care of everything with a drug addict husband?
24 is still young enough to look for another partner
Marry in the age of 25-30 is still normal and safe
Most importantly is to find a person who can really walk through the life with u
mybirds85
post Nov 7 2009, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(kellyan @ Nov 7 2009, 12:33 PM)
yea when he no drug he'll keep slping... how 2 send him go in le? i try b4 throw away all his things in de end he use knife pointing on me.. tat time i was pregnant 6 mth.... really dunno how 2 make him stop... call police come catch him? but i sakit hait le..

Added on November 7, 2009, 12:40 pm
married cos tat time i dunno he addict so deep on drug... i dun wan da baby at 1st but he keep say promise me wont take again.. he stoped 4 few mth n go work but da ppl who work wit him oso a drug addict! i'm oni 24yr tis yr.. if divorce i dun think is late 4 another relationship... my mum said if divorce da baby gv 2 my in law's 2 take care.. my husband family is rich but bcos of he's drug addict his dad dun even care him til he marry me n hv baby my father in law oni come c da baby... really feel like dying.. now de life is worst them when i'm single...
He dared point knife at you? DIVORCE!!! Also, restraining order if possible...

This is no way how a father should act...
teongpeng
post Nov 7 2009, 01:13 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

Kellyan, does your husband know he has a problem? you can only help a person if he admits he has a problem.

This post has been edited by teongpeng: Nov 7 2009, 01:14 PM
Kampung2005
post Nov 7 2009, 01:16 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(kellyan @ Nov 7 2009, 01:01 PM)
wat i can do since he's da father n i dunno how 2 make him stop..  sad.gif
Think of the future.

Do you want your child to live in conducive environment?

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Nov 7 2009, 01:17 PM
SUSanembor
post Nov 7 2009, 01:18 PM

69 posts

Report to police.

And in the mean time, get your brain checked.
SUSkellyan
post Nov 7 2009, 01:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Nov 7 2009, 01:13 PM)
Kellyan, does your husband know he has a problem? you can only help a person if he admits he has a problem.
i dun think he got problems.. he din work everyday oni play online game.. games problem? 0.o

Added on November 7, 2009, 1:43 pm
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 7 2009, 01:16 PM)
Think of the future.

Do you want your child to live in conducive environment?
i been thinking 2 report police but really sakit hati if i send him thr... i wanted 2 make him stop b4 i made da last decission...

Added on November 7, 2009, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(anembor @ Nov 7 2009, 01:18 PM)
Report to police.

And in the mean time, get your brain checked.
=.= thanks 4 advice.. wil report police if really cant go on anymore

This post has been edited by kellyan: Nov 7 2009, 01:44 PM
matrix88
post Nov 7 2009, 01:46 PM

2,236 posts

if u continue to support him, u are ruining his life.

either report him, or send him to drug rehanitation centre, threathen to divorce him might help.
other wise, better divorce him than to suffer further, moreover, pls make sure u take precautions as not to be infected by him.

SUSkellyan
post Nov 7 2009, 01:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Nov 7 2009, 01:46 PM)
if u continue to support him, u are ruining his life.

either report him, or send him to drug rehanitation centre, threathen to divorce him might help.
other wise, better divorce him than to suffer further, moreover, pls make sure u take precautions as not to be infected by him.
i got threathen him 2 divorce b4.. he called my mum n scold her cos he think is my mum asked me 2 do so... does any1 hv drug addict b4 but now stop dy? can teach me how 2 make him stop other den send him 2 police or rehab?
ZeratoS
post Nov 7 2009, 01:50 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(kellyan @ Nov 7 2009, 01:42 PM)
i dun think he got problems.. he din work everyday oni play online game.. games problem? 0.o

Added on November 7, 2009, 1:43 pm
i been thinking 2 report police but really sakit hati if i send him thr... i wanted 2 make him stop b4 i made da last decission...

Added on November 7, 2009, 1:44 pm
=.= thanks 4 advice.. wil report police if really cant go on anymore
For your child's sake you should consider divorce. Simply because the bad nature of the father is not healthy for the child's upbringing. Remember that the decisions you make affect both your child and yourself. How would you feel if you had to go to school and teacher asked "What does your father do?". I'd gladly accept that I have no father as opposed to one who is a druggie.
SUSkellyan
post Nov 7 2009, 02:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Nov 7 2009, 01:50 PM)
For your child's sake you should consider divorce. Simply because the bad nature of the father is not healthy for the child's upbringing. Remember that the decisions you make affect both your child and yourself. How would you feel if you had to go to school and teacher asked "What does your father do?". I'd gladly accept that I have no father as opposed to one who is a druggie.
ofcos i dun wan my son 2 lost father or mother n grow up in a healthy family.. i really dunno wat else i can do other den send him 2 rehab... is so desparate...
ZeratoS
post Nov 7 2009, 02:07 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(kellyan @ Nov 7 2009, 02:00 PM)
ofcos i dun wan my son 2 lost father or mother n grow up in a healthy family.. i really dunno wat else i can do other den send him 2 rehab... is so desparate...
Ultimately, the choice is up to you. An irresponsible father will never be part of a healthy family, therefore unless and until your husband proves he can give up on his addiction and get a respectable job to feed the family, your child might not live the life he should be living. Take the utmost care in bringing him up, let him learn music, let him engage in sports and read books to him. These are important soft-skills and activities you should have your son take up and cultivate, because they are beneficial and are of good practice. If you can afford them that is.

Right now, just keep your son away from your husband's vices, seriously. Influence in your son's childhood is a critical stage.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Nov 7 2009, 02:07 PM
satsugai
post Nov 7 2009, 02:10 PM

303 posts

good god i hope this is fake....
no one can be stupid enough to stay with a jobless junkie especially with a baby, HAVE YOU NOT WATCHED TRAINSPOTTING!!! ><"

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:42 PM