Travel Langkawi V2, Tax Free island

apisgogo
post Jun 23 2010, 04:19 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

@Putraskyline

Suprisingly during my trip their shuttle was efficient, waiting period not more than 2 mins, available 24 hrs all day long.

Their service is okay i guess, no complain. Very friendly staffs.

This hotel gave me nostalgic feeling, due to its old decor furnishing smile.gif
ckuanglim
post Jun 23 2010, 05:40 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jun 23 2010, 02:24 PM)
Next morning we headed straight to Kuah Jetty to catch some island hopping package. We've got RM60 (per person) for island hopping package to Pulau Beras Basah, Eagle feeding and Pulau Dayang Bunting. Trip took around 5 hours.
I got the Island Hopping package for only RM35 per person. The package is same as what u wrote. Only different is that we were not depart from Kuah Jetty.

Added on June 23, 2010, 5:45 pmI went to Langkawi 17-21 June 2010.

17 June (Thursday)
9.30pm Depart from LCCT-KLIA
10.30pm Arrive at Langkawi
10.45pm Take car rental
11.00pm Fill in car petrol (RM10)
11.15pm Check-in Sweet Inn
11.45pm Food shop near Sweet Inn (grill fish supper)
12.30am Back to Sweet Inn

18 June (Friday)
8.30am Wake up
9.00am Mangrove Tour (Fish Farm, Crocodile Cave, Bat Cave, eagle feeding, lunch)
4.00pm The Zon & CoCo Valley (Duty free shopping)
4.30pm Rest in Sweet Inn
7.00pm Pantai Cenang (parasailing & sunset)
8.30pm Sheela's Restaurant in Pantai Tengah (candlelight dinner)
10.00pm Markets along Pantai Cenang (souvenir shopping)
11.00pm Back to Sweet Inn

19 June (Saturday)
7.30am Wake up
8.00am Pulau Payar Marine Park (snorkeling, buffet lunch, baby shark feeding)
5.30pm Rest in Sweet Inn
6.30pm Pantai Cenang (swimming)
8.00pm Pasar Malam in Kuah (dinner)
9.30pm Eagle Square (night view)
11.00pm Back to Sweet Inn

20 June (Sunday)
9.00am Wake up
9.30am Fill in car petrol (RM10)
9.45am Cable Car, Mount Mat Cincang, Sky Bridge
12.00pm Oriental Village (Japanese lunch)
1.00pm Telaga Tujuh Waterwall (swimming)
2.45pm Pantai Kok
3.00pm Temurum Waterfall, Langkawi Waterfall
4.30pm Pantai Pasir Hitam
4.45pm Langkawi Craft Complex
6.00pm Gunung Raya (sunset)
8.00pm Fill in car petrol (RM10)
8.15pm Rose Tea 2 Restaurant in Pantai Cenang (Thai dinner)
10.00pm Back to Sweet Inn

21 June (Monday)
8.30am Wake up
9.00am Check-out Sweet Inn
9.30am Island Hopping (Pulau Dayang Bunting, Pulau Beras Basah, swimming)
1.00pm Red Tomato in Pantai Cenang (lunch)
2.00pm Underwater World
4.30pm The Zon & CoCo Valley (Duty free shopping)
5.00pm Legenda Park
7.00pm Westin Hotel in Kuah (buffet dinner)
9.15pm Return car rental
10.45pm Depart from Langkawi
11.45pm Arrive at LCCT-KLIA

This post has been edited by ckuanglim: Jun 23 2010, 05:45 PM
bb.supplements
post Jun 24 2010, 02:00 AM

439 posts

hey.im goin 2 langkawi tis 30th june-2nd july...planning to get viva for rm40/day..is it possible ? n im lookin for budget motel....Ab motel or white lodge resort..any recommend? thanks in advance..
prospeed_ballz
post Jun 24 2010, 08:21 AM

347 posts

the island hopping is RM60 /person......?

i thought only RM30.......how many on the boat......?
Chester
post Jun 24 2010, 08:35 AM

2,380 posts

Back from lgk.. it was raining almost full day on Monday and Tuesday. Cable car is closed for maintenance on 22 and 23 June.

Rented Sentra for 80/day and Livina for 110/day from Teluk Yu. Both are new car.

Stay at Meritus Pelangi beachfront, overall ok.

Island hopping, took whole boat (bigger boat for 12) for 250. Very windy there, rough sea. Quite danger for old/young.
navilink
post Jun 24 2010, 08:40 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Jun 24 2010, 08:35 AM)
Back from lgk.. it was raining almost full day on Monday and Tuesday. Cable car is closed for maintenance on 22 and 23 June.

Rented Sentra for 80/day and Livina for 110/day from Teluk Yu. Both are new car.

Stay at Meritus Pelangi beachfront, overall ok.

Island hopping, took whole boat (bigger boat for 12) for 250. Very windy there, rough sea. Quite danger for old/young.

yo dude.. sounds like all day bad weather hehe..
so any chick sightings there..

why u go teluk yu la.. what's there?
Chester
post Jun 24 2010, 08:54 AM

2,380 posts

yo, no sighting lah, keep raining..zzz
Teluk Yu is the car rental company name..
very windy there..it can rain randomly for like 3mins and goes away just like that..
ckuanglim
post Jun 24 2010, 09:11 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Jun 24 2010, 08:21 AM)
the island hopping is RM60 /person......?

i thought only RM30.......how many on the boat......?
I got Island Hopping for RM35 /person, only 6 passengers in the boat. I'm not renting the whole boat, I just took the package.

Added on June 24, 2010, 9:16 am
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 22 2010, 01:59 PM)
That's is super pricey for a viva. Should be ~ RM160-RM200 for viva...Or is it really Langkawi lost it's cheap car rentral pricing dy...hmnnn
QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Jun 24 2010, 02:00 AM)
hey.im goin 2 langkawi tis 30th june-2nd july...planning to get viva for rm40/day..is it possible ?
The time I went Langkawi is school holiday, peak season. Getting Viva for RM240 for 4 days and 4 nights is a very good price already. The Viva I got is only one month old, 4000km only. RM240 may be more expensive compare to non-peak season... But, I happy with the price I got... smile.gif

Added on June 24, 2010, 9:22 am
QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Jun 24 2010, 02:00 AM)
im lookin for budget motel....Ab motel or white lodge resort..any recommend? thanks in advance..
I recommend Sweet Inn Motel for a budget purpose. I stay there for 4 nights. Cheap and also near with Pantai Cenang. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You can get a cheaper price if you book from agoda.com

Added on June 24, 2010, 9:34 am
QUOTE(Chester @ Jun 24 2010, 08:35 AM)
I managed to take the cable car to the sky bridge on 20June (Sunday). I would say that this spot is a MUST go for Langkawi trip. The view is best.
But the cable car is not always operate. Around 2 days for maintenance every week, and also close when bad weather. So, better to give a call before going there.

This post has been edited by ckuanglim: Jun 24 2010, 09:34 AM
phenally
post Jun 24 2010, 11:03 AM

116 posts

going to langkawi this weekend... hopefully weather is good!!

anyone knows how much is renting myvi ?
TSstimix
post Jun 24 2010, 12:30 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Be warned...from Now till Sep..Langkawi will occasionally experience strong wind & high wave...monsoon period started in West coast as usual wth peak from End July till Sep...

Bad time to go there actually...Few days ago...In PD high wave resulted in boat capsized..

Added on June 24, 2010, 12:38 pm
Hmnn during the school holiday in Dec 2007, I rented a 2 mth old Nissan sentra for RM250 only for the same duration wor....Meaning since 2008, the price of car rental in Langkawi sky-rocketed?? hmm.gif

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jun 24 2010, 09:11 AM)
The time I went Langkawi is school holiday, peak season. Getting Viva for RM240 for 4 days and 4 nights is a very good price already. The Viva I got is only one month old, 4000km only. RM240 may be more expensive compare to non-peak season... But, I happy with the price I got...  smile.gif

Added on June 24, 2010, 12:41 pmShould be ~ RM50-RM60/day kua.. Try your nego skill. go from one stall to another until u get the cheapest price u wanted...They will for sure offer the worst 1st... biggrin.gif & if you failed on the nego skill..expecting rack rate..Probably RM120/day!!

QUOTE(phenally @ Jun 24 2010, 11:03 AM)
going to langkawi this weekend... hopefully weather is good!!

anyone knows how much is  renting myvi ?
This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 24 2010, 12:41 PM
Chester
post Jun 24 2010, 01:42 PM

2,380 posts

yaloh, very strong wind. the boat is rocking and once a while, we are like bumping up and down due to the rough sea. If seated in front, you can actually see "hole" in the sea and the boat is heading for it. And you know you have to hold on really tight or prepared to get throwed into the sea sweat.gif

Car is cheap, my 4d3n sentra is 240, Livina is 330. Sentra is 1 month old while livina is about halfyear++ i think..
apisgogo
post Jun 24 2010, 01:44 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

and if its not rain.. its damn hot

ckuanglim
post Jun 24 2010, 02:13 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 24 2010, 12:30 PM)
Be warned...from Now till Sep..Langkawi will occasionally experience strong wind & high wave...monsoon period started in West coast as usual wth peak from End July till Sep...
Definitely correct. July till September is not a good time to go Langkawi. When I went Island Hopping, the boatman told me the same thing as stimix told: strong wind & high wave, because of the monsoon. Besides, always raining also.
cahayaninety
post Jun 24 2010, 04:34 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jun 24 2010, 03:13 PM)
Definitely correct. July till September is not a good time to go Langkawi. When I went Island Hopping, the boatman told me the same thing as stimix told: strong wind & high wave, because of the monsoon. Besides, always raining also.
ahh. paiseh.
im going there this 29hb-1hb cry.gif
tcheepin
post Jun 24 2010, 05:46 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 24 2010, 12:30 PM)

Bad time to go there actually...Few days ago...In PD high wave resulted in boat capsized..

Added on June 24, 2010, 12:38 pm
Hmnn during the school holiday in Dec 2007, I rented a 2 mth old Nissan sentra for RM250 only for the same duration wor....Meaning since 2008, the price of car rental in Langkawi sky-rocketed??  hmm.gif

Added on June 24, 2010, 12:41 pmShould be ~ RM50-RM60/day kua.. Try your nego skill. go from one stall to another until u get the cheapest price u wanted...They will for sure offer the worst 1st... biggrin.gif & if you failed on the nego skill..expecting rack rate..Probably RM120/day!!
Wow my god i am going there now..guess just stay in the hotel then...
or stay away from beach...

i am going there from 1 july to 4th july

bb.supplements
post Jun 24 2010, 11:02 PM

439 posts

hey..i landing at alor setar airport...any idea how to go to kuala kedah jetty from d airport n how long?
TSstimix
post Jun 24 2010, 11:05 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Landing now? better overnite at Alor Setar 1st & 2moro only take a taxi to Kuala Kedah.
Putraskyline
post Jun 24 2010, 11:13 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Jun 24 2010, 11:02 PM)
hey..i landing at alor setar airport...any idea how to go to kuala kedah jetty from d airport n how long?
About 30-40 minutes. If I'm not mistaken, the fare was Rm45
rockasd
post Jun 25 2010, 12:05 AM

93 posts

jst back from langkawi. for those who intend to travel to cable car, to avoid disappointment, do called to the center. unlucky me, coincidentally there are having some maintenance for 2days, unable to get the ride.

do be careful while having fun on the beach.
fk2222
post Jun 26 2010, 06:54 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(rockasd @ Jun 25 2010, 12:05 AM)
jst back from langkawi. for those who intend to travel to cable car, to avoid disappointment, do called to the center. unlucky me, coincidentally there are having some maintenance for 2days, unable to get the ride.

do be careful while having fun on the beach.
\bro how about next 2days? what date they close for maintainence im going on monda and tuesday la

Added on June 26, 2010, 11:09 pmgoin langkawi 2moro night arriving on monday...anyone goin there wanna hv dinner yumcha session can call me

This post has been edited by fk2222: Jun 26 2010, 11:09 PM

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:59 PM