126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Travel Langkawi V2, Tax Free island

cahayaninety
post Jul 11 2010, 01:35 PM

89 posts

wah. no roadblocks ah? depends on luck i guess. when i was there. we were stopped 3 times. encountered 3 road blocks.
Nnigue
post Jul 17 2010, 07:40 PM

403 posts

I'm planning to travel to Langkawi this August for 4-5 days. What hotel do you guys recommend?
humpty27
post Jul 17 2010, 09:06 PM

29 posts

anyone had suggestion on activities in langkawi? is it better prebook or buy on tht time we arrive thr?..

anyone here know who travel agent fro low budget ones?
StrawberryGirL
post Jul 17 2010, 11:41 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(humpty27 @ Jul 17 2010, 09:06 PM)
anyone had suggestion on activities in langkawi? is it better prebook or buy on tht time we arrive thr?..

anyone here know who travel agent fro low budget ones?
my suggestion is better prebook 1st. you better take package. it is much more cheaper then u go there and ask for the price in the hotel.

Added on July 17, 2010, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(Nnigue @ Jul 17 2010, 07:40 PM)
I'm planning to travel to Langkawi this August for 4-5 days. What hotel do you guys recommend?
i just when there with my family when chinese new year tht time. we stay at hotel helang which is nearby the langkawi hotel. cheap and good enviroment too.

if you want more comfortable and don't care about the budget, you can tried rasa sayang resort , tanjung aru resort , langkawi lagoon resort and etc smile.gif

Langkasuka Beach Resort price is quite cheap too. it is 4 star hotel smile.gif

This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Jul 17 2010, 11:45 PM
humpty27
post Jul 17 2010, 11:47 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jul 17 2010, 11:41 PM)
my suggestion is better prebook 1st. you better take package. it is much more cheaper then u go there and ask for the price in the hotel.

Added on July 17, 2010, 11:45 pm

i just when there with my family when chinese new year tht time. we stay at hotel helang which is nearby the langkawi hotel. cheap and good enviroment too.

if you want more comfortable and don't care about the budget, you can tried rasa sayang resort , tanjung aru resort , langkawi lagoon resort and etc smile.gif

Langkasuka Beach Resort price is quite cheap too. it is 4 star hotel  smile.gif
u means package like airasia go tht one?
StrawberryGirL
post Jul 17 2010, 11:50 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(humpty27 @ Jul 17 2010, 11:47 PM)
u means package like airasia go tht one?
no no.. i mean u can find those travel agent smile.gif

i have one, i ask them before about the package price. u can ask them about the package price too. there will recommend u smile.gif

http://jouisholiday.yolasite.com/

hope this help
humpty27
post Jul 17 2010, 11:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jul 17 2010, 11:50 PM)
no no.. i mean u can find those travel agent smile.gif

i have one, i ask them before about the package price. u can ask them about the package price too. there will recommend u smile.gif

http://jouisholiday.yolasite.com/

hope this help
yup... i rely need those travel agent because its more cheaper like ppl said.. trying now... wink.gif
Nnigue
post Jul 18 2010, 10:35 PM

403 posts

ok thanks! I'm 20 this year, can i rent cars there?
idiotidiot
post Jul 19 2010, 09:18 AM

178 posts

Just came back from Langkawi, 4d3n biggrin.gif Rented an old Iswara for RM150, should forked out another RM10 per day more for a new Viva. Stayed at Hotel Helang, and i totally like their private beach at Langkasuka Resort.

Visited almost all places. Underwater world is over rated and over priced IMHO, the only animals worth seeing is the seals performing antics smile.gif Remember to bring your ICs there, without your ICs you will have to pay tourist prices for the tickets.

Oh, and the Thai style roti canai at Tanjung Rhu, nearby the roundabout at airport is fab. Couldnt get enough of them beef curry biggrin.gif Seafood, prawns are really fresh. But other than that, the food at Langkawi is normal.
Nnigue
post Jul 19 2010, 11:12 AM

403 posts

cool! I just finalized my plans. Will be going to Langkawi from 9-12 Aug, 4D3N. Putting up at Zachary's Guest house. Its a beach guesthouse. I booked 3 nights for their deluxe double @ RM80/night.

Got some questions! What are the MUST-DO activities in Langkawi? Where do you rent car? I'm a 20 year old with full license, can i rent a car there? Cheers?
ckuanglim
post Jul 19 2010, 11:36 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(Nnigue @ Jul 19 2010, 11:12 AM)
Got some questions! What are the MUST-DO activities in Langkawi?
In my opinion, the MUST-DO activities in Langkawi:
Mangrove Trip
Cable car & Sky bridge
Telaga Tujuh Waterwall
and lunch in Red Tomato in Pantai Cenang.

This post has been edited by ckuanglim: Jul 19 2010, 11:54 AM
TSstimix
post Jul 19 2010, 11:37 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The answers to all your queries are on 1st page liao
ozak
post Jul 19 2010, 01:05 PM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ Jul 19 2010, 09:18 AM)
Just came back from Langkawi, 4d3n biggrin.gif Rented an old Iswara for RM150, should forked out another RM10 per day more for a new Viva. Stayed at Hotel Helang, and i totally like their private beach at Langkasuka Resort.

Visited almost all places. Underwater world is over rated and over priced IMHO, the only animals worth seeing is the seals performing antics smile.gif Remember to bring your ICs there, without your ICs you will have to pay tourist prices for the tickets.

Oh, and the Thai style roti canai at Tanjung Rhu, nearby the roundabout at airport is fab. Couldnt get enough of them beef curry biggrin.gif Seafood, prawns are really fresh. But other than that, the food at Langkawi is normal.
The langkasuka resort open back? Last I heard, close down for renovation. Or you walk 2km from helang hotel at the airport? hmm.gif
idiotidiot
post Jul 20 2010, 01:06 AM

178 posts

It is still under renovation, but the private beach apparently is still opened for Hotel Helang guests, and there are some workers still positioned around the area too. Since its under renovation, the beach was isolated, no other tourists there except us biggrin.gif Wonderful feeling, having a beach to your own.. And yeah, i drove down to langkasuka resort from hotel helang at the airport. The distance is only like less than 1km away anyway.
mie2308
post Jul 20 2010, 09:30 AM

211 posts

Hi, i'm planning to go to Langkawi this early August together with my family of 5 adults and 3 kids. Any suggestion on nice accomodation for family?
Not too expensive cos we just need a place to sleep and rest...Most of our time will be at outside...Any 'Langkawi Expert" can help me...
Thanks biggrin.gif
ozak
post Jul 20 2010, 09:45 AM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ Jul 20 2010, 01:06 AM)
It is still under renovation, but the private beach apparently is still opened for Hotel Helang guests, and there are some workers still positioned around the area too. Since its under renovation, the beach was isolated, no other tourists there except us biggrin.gif Wonderful feeling, having a beach to your own.. And yeah, i drove down to langkasuka resort from hotel helang at the airport. The distance is only like less than 1km away anyway.
No share some picture about the nice beach? I wonder it still look like last time or not. hmm.gif
TSstimix
post Jul 20 2010, 09:53 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Sure langkasuka nice beach meh? The beach near airport is one of teh worst polluted beach in Langkawi..Very muddy & I think worst than PD!
earth88
post Jul 20 2010, 10:38 AM

Hello Langkawi sifus!

Will be travelling on a budget on 28 - 31 August.

Thinking of either:
a) Eagle Bay Hotel
b) Seaview Hotel
c) Langkasuka Hotel (the one in Kuah, next to Teow Soon Huat or Langkawi Parade)
All are in Kuah and about the same price.

Need advice on which hotel is better? Facilities, location, which one newer or nicer environment? Anyone stay there before?

Or anyone got suggestion on good budget hotel in Kuah?

Thank you! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by earth88: Jul 20 2010, 10:42 AM
TSstimix
post Jul 20 2010, 10:47 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haven't stay there before. Located near each other just opposite the Legenda park & beside Langkawi Govt Dept. not far away from Langkawi Parade & the jetty. Also not far from Kuah town ctr...In betweenlah...

But those are town hotels & not beach fronting resort..Only for those eyeing on shopping unstead of beach life.
ozak
post Jul 20 2010, 11:10 AM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 20 2010, 09:53 AM)
Sure langkasuka nice beach meh? The beach near airport is one of teh worst polluted beach in Langkawi..Very muddy & I think worst than PD!
Alamak stimix. How many thousand yrs you haven't been there? tongue.gif Already transform liau.

See. The picture taken last yrs 1. Even ang moh chick roaming there. thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:21 AM