125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Travel All About Hong Kong V2, A place to share things about Hong Kong

ik3da
post Apr 6 2010, 11:00 AM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Any good (and cheap) hotels to recommend in Wan Chai or HK island?
ubsacc2004
post Apr 6 2010, 05:34 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

icic let me ask all my fren 1st. tks so much. but i tink they not rude as egyptian ppls. just beck fr egypt.
carrensam
post Apr 7 2010, 10:19 AM

HI all,
I found out the ferry fare from Macau-HK-Macau will cost RM155 per person.
I am thinking if we take taxi will the fare cheaper ? As we r 4 person.
Can somebody suggest us take which transport will worth it ? Thnk a lots
cenziwei
post Apr 9 2010, 11:35 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(carrensam @ Apr 7 2010, 10:19 AM)
HI all,
I found out the ferry fare from Macau-HK-Macau will cost RM155 per person.
I am thinking if we take taxi will the fare cheaper ? As we r 4 person.
Can somebody suggest us take which transport will worth it ? Thnk a lots
taxi in Hong Kong. Shuttle bus + taxi in Macau.

nomac1
post Apr 10 2010, 06:26 PM

Here's a very good all-around guide to Hong Kong: http://tinyurl.com/HKGuide2

Chapter 1 - General Information
Topics covered:
About Hong Kong
Planning Your Trip
Tour Packages
Travel Agencies
Currency Exchange & Money Changers
Accommodation in Hong Kong
Information on Hotels and Hostels

Chapter 2 - At The Airport
Topics covered:
What To Do at the HK Airport
The Octopus Card
Getting to your Hotel/Hostel
The Hong Kong MTR

Chapter 3 - Sightseeing
Topics covered:
Sightseeing in Hong Kong
Top 10 Tourist Spots
Things to do in Hong Kong
Breakdown of Famous Districts
Planning an Itinerary
Sample Itineraries
Useful Websites for Newbies / First Timers
Hong Kong Online Maps

Chapter 4 - Shopping and Dining
Topics covered:
Shopping in Hong Kong
Sale Season Guide
Electronics Shopping Guide
Shopping Recommendations
Local Dining Recommendations

Chapter 5 - Frequently Asked Questions (and Answers)
Topics covered:
Frequently Asked Questions
Estimating Pocket Money
Useful Tips / Reminders for First Timers
Discounted Theme Park Tickets

Chapter 6 - Miscellaneous
Topics covered:
Weather and Climate of Hong Kong (including Real-Time weather forecast)
Transportation Instructions for various tourist spots and theme parks
Introduction to Macau
Introduction to Shenzhen
Finding something in Hong Kong
darren_1084
post Apr 12 2010, 04:49 PM

83 posts

any recommended hotel in macau for total 8 person? just stay for a night
smwah
post Apr 14 2010, 11:55 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Hi members, I will going on mid May. Looks like is a raining day, but not choice need to go for holiday.
I will going for 5 dyas 4 nites. At first thinking a ground package with tour agency, it is a good idea? My target is to have a good price on accommodation, tickets entrance, some simple guide. So it is a good choice compare DIY.
I see many hotels in the net with diff prices and location.
My plan priority will be disneyland, clothing shopping, temple visit.
peachy88
post Apr 17 2010, 04:55 PM

133 posts

Greetings every1,

I'm planning to book a package to HK end of July this year via Air asia(Ie.Airasia, Flight + Hotel)
I would like to ask whether the package offer inclusive luggages cost/insurance/ pick seats?
Coz, when i wan secure the booking using my CC, i din c any buttons for me to select the mentioned..

This is my 1st time buy travel package with AA...really appreciate those frequent travellers' view ...thanks!!

ntdote
post Apr 17 2010, 05:34 PM

324 posts

hi guys,

i wanted to visit hongkong during early May this year but from what i see from the net, it was stated that the weather at HK during May is hot and humidity can hit 90%. Is it that bad?
cenziwei
post Apr 18 2010, 09:21 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(darren_1084 @ Apr 12 2010, 04:49 PM)
any recommended hotel in macau for total 8 person? just stay for a night
Ko Wah hotel located very close to Senado Square. Cheers!

Added on April 18, 2010, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(ntdote @ Apr 17 2010, 05:34 PM)
hi guys,

i wanted to visit hongkong during early May this year but from what i see from the net, it was stated that the weather at HK during May is hot and humidity can hit 90%. Is it that bad?
The weather in Hong Kong is rather unpredictable this year. It was 11 Celsius two days ago and it's 21 Celsius now. My advice is that you should bring at least a jacket. Cheers

This post has been edited by cenziwei: Apr 18 2010, 09:22 PM
ik3da
post Apr 19 2010, 12:39 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Anyone stayed at Empire Causeway Bay hotel before? I am tied between this one or Wharney Guang Dong. Any recommendations?
l3elle
post Apr 19 2010, 01:00 PM

13 posts

hie all, I'm going to HK in mid June
Any recommendations on hotels or hostels in mongkok? Preferably around 100+ to 200. I'm actually keen on Standford hotel or cityview hotel but it seems a bit pricey =/

This post has been edited by l3elle: Apr 19 2010, 01:05 PM
nomac1
post Apr 19 2010, 04:32 PM

Here's a very good all-around guide to Hong Kong: http://tinyurl.com/HKGuide2

Chapter 1 - General Information
Topics covered:
About Hong Kong
Planning Your Trip
Tour Packages
Travel Agencies
Currency Exchange & Money Changers
Accommodation in Hong Kong
Information on Hotels and Hostels

Chapter 2 - At The Airport
Topics covered:
What To Do at the HK Airport
The Octopus Card
Getting to your Hotel/Hostel
The Hong Kong MTR

Chapter 3 - Sightseeing
Topics covered:
Sightseeing in Hong Kong
Top 10 Tourist Spots
Things to do in Hong Kong
Breakdown of Famous Districts
Planning an Itinerary
Sample Itineraries
Useful Websites for Newbies / First Timers
Hong Kong Online Maps

Chapter 4 - Shopping and Dining
Topics covered:
Shopping in Hong Kong
Sale Season Guide
Electronics Shopping Guide
Shopping Recommendations
Local Dining Recommendations

Chapter 5 - Frequently Asked Questions (and Answers)
Topics covered:
Frequently Asked Questions
Estimating Pocket Money
Useful Tips / Reminders for First Timers
Discounted Theme Park Tickets

Chapter 6 - Miscellaneous
Topics covered:
Weather and Climate of Hong Kong (including Real-Time weather forecast)
Transportation Instructions for various tourist spots and theme parks
Introduction to Macau
Introduction to Shenzhen
Finding something in Hong Kong
Deerc
post Apr 20 2010, 11:56 AM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

i'm goin HK on 12-15 may. any interesting things goin on? Btw what is the best way to get from airport to mong kok area?
ahsoo
post Apr 20 2010, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 20 2010, 11:56 AM)
i'm goin HK on 12-15 may. any interesting things goin on? Btw what is the best way to get from airport to mong kok area?
Airport express stop at kowloon station, then taxi to mongkok seems to be the cheaper option. If rushing for time, take taxi direct from airport

alternatively if got plenty of time to kill, stop at kowloon station, take those airport express free shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui area and from there take MTR to Mongkok.
Eisenmeteor
post Apr 21 2010, 01:00 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Going to visit HK from 9th-15 May..6 days is like just enough right to cover whole HK..

This post has been edited by Eisenmeteor: Apr 22 2010, 12:40 PM
l3elle
post Apr 21 2010, 02:19 AM

13 posts

anyone heard of Pop Hotel before? at Mongkok
ntdote
post Apr 26 2010, 10:33 PM

324 posts

Hi guys,

Im going to visit HK from 10th May to 15th May 6D5N with my partner.

Please help me on my itinerary thanks.

Day 1
arrive HK @ 11am then proceed to check in hotel (dorsett seaview) @2pm.
Spend the rest of the day for the tram + the peak

Day 2
DisneyLand for the day and avenue of stars - symphony of lights at night.

Day 3
Macau full day

Day 4
Ngong Ping 360 + TungChung shopping

Day 5
Accompany my gf shopping and then spend night till late at lan kwai fong probably.

Day 6
Sleep till late check out 12pm then head to airport for 630pm flight.

It seems like there are too much time in between activities. Should i shorten it to 5D4N?
And im still unsure whether to choose Disneyland or Ocean Park.

For Day 2, 4, 5 and 6, the schedule are not that tight as you can see. Can u guys help me put in more activities in between?

Thanks in advance
vikka
post Apr 26 2010, 11:06 PM

Does anyone know which hotels in Macau provides shuttle service from Macau International Airport?
ch89
post Apr 26 2010, 11:19 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Apr 26 2010, 10:33 PM)
Hi guys,

Im going to visit HK from 10th May to 15th May 6D5N with my partner.

Please help me on my itinerary thanks.

Day 1
arrive HK @ 11am then proceed to check in hotel (dorsett seaview) @2pm.
Spend the rest of the day for the tram + the peak

Day 2
DisneyLand for the day and avenue of stars - symphony of lights at night.

Day 3
Macau full day

Day 4
Ngong Ping 360 + TungChung shopping

Day 5
Accompany my gf shopping and then spend night till late at lan kwai fong probably.

Day 6
Sleep till late check out 12pm then head to airport for 630pm flight.
It seems like there are too much time in between activities. Should i shorten it to 5D4N?
And im still unsure whether to choose Disneyland or Ocean Park.

For Day 2, 4, 5 and 6, the schedule are not that tight as you can see. Can u guys help me put in more activities in between?

Thanks in advance
actually disneyland will take up the whole day.. 11am-7pm(provided u dun go through all the rides in a hurry) as 7pm got fireworks display in disneyland. i dont think you will have time to make it for symphony of lights..

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:08 AM