Travel All About Hong Kong V2, A place to share things about Hong Kong

Eisenmeteor
post Apr 21 2010, 01:00 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Going to visit HK from 9th-15 May..6 days is like just enough right to cover whole HK..

This post has been edited by Eisenmeteor: Apr 22 2010, 12:40 PM
Eisenmeteor
post Apr 28 2010, 12:43 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Anyone going HK between the 9th to 15th?

Anywhere Cenziwei..Any festivals around HK at that time?
Eisenmeteor
post Nov 29 2010, 01:45 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Im going HK tomorrow..Anyway is the night horse race at Happy Valley worth going? Never been to a horse race before
Eisenmeteor
post Dec 1 2010, 12:20 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:40 AM)
pls check whether is it Horse racing season before u go
According to the horse race website there is..So I'll just go then
Eisenmeteor
post Dec 1 2010, 10:20 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Just back from horse race..Not bad, the angmoh and rich people enjoy drinking beer while watching horse race. Great atmosphere
Eisenmeteor
post Dec 26 2010, 10:48 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Came back frm HK few weeks ago..Overall it was nice..the shopping wasnt bad..and u must check out the Lacoste outlet at Terminal 2..Missed it out twice already..

Night horse race are nice if u never been to one..Citygate meanwhile I din buy anything over there..Espirit clothes arent nice,ralph lauren dont have the nice designs on discount..
Eisenmeteor
post Dec 28 2010, 12:22 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(pokkar @ Dec 27 2010, 09:04 AM)
Hi all...

Me & famili(2 kids) will visit HK next month(end of January).Need some info regarding....

1) Visa...do we have to apply any visa to visit HK?Or is it visa on arrival? Any payment need to be done when  departing fm HK?

2) Money...which one is better,change some HKD prior entering HK and change again in HK? Or any other way?

3) Transportation...We'll be staying in Shim Sa Tsui( Empire Hotel,Kowloon). What's the best choice fm HKIA to our hotel? Anybody experienced staying there?

4) Weather...Cold,rainy,just nice at that time?Proposed attire?

5) Places...if I like to go to Ocean Park. Better for me to buy the ticket at the entrance,or is there any kiosk/booth/center that selling and providing infos for that kind of place? which way can save money?Kiosk,or entrance?

6) Internet...Is it most of the area in HK can get wifi/hotspot?

7) Snoopy...Found 1 website that showing pics that looks like a park,and the theme is Snoopy and friends...Anybody have any idea where it is?

8) Octopus card...what is this?Try to read about it, but still confuse. 

Sorry for the bunch of questions and THANKS SO,SO MUCH if there is someone is willing to clarify it to me. U help me a lots...
Thank you
best regards,
1. No need visa..Ure not going to China

2. Better change in Malaysia first I reckon..Then if not enuf use credit card..They accept Visa and mastercard

3. My suggestion would be to take the bus from Airport to Tung Chung then take the MTR from Tung Chung..Maybe its a bit troublesome coz you have to take two different transportation but I think its cheaper..Not sure bout direct bus to your area.

6. Nope..You have to pay even if its in McDonalds or Starbucks.They only offer first 20 mins free per day.

7. Its the Charlie Brown Cafe.I saw one in Tsim Sha Tsui.The other outlet is in tai koo if I'm correct.

8. Its Touch and GO..U pay HKD150 first..50 is for deposit..Can use it for transport and other stuff like food court.

Have a great time in HK

0.0339sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:10 PM