110 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!

mode893
post Oct 21 2010, 01:20 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 21 2010, 12:31 AM)
500mb
for me confirm not enough
i can finish it within 1 to 2 weeks
currently on 3gb plan
I'm one of the lucky early birds who managed to subscribe to the unlimited data plan. It's fast too. Can download ~700mb file in ~35 mins

FallenOut
post Oct 21 2010, 02:20 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Oct 21 2010, 01:20 AM)
I'm one of the lucky early birds who managed to subscribe to the unlimited data plan. It's fast too. Can download ~700mb file in ~35 mins
arrrrr
lucky you
unlucky me
its way fast
i tested b4 n gotten a 2mbps speed on the x10

more good news for us all

2.1 eclair news

tplus1
post Oct 21 2010, 09:14 AM

1,148 posts

lolz.. using unlimited digi here... XD

basically can on 3G anytime... no charge for tether too, XD
mode893
post Oct 21 2010, 09:21 AM

812 posts

Wow, very fluid. Probably due to a combination of software optimization from SE and processor utilization improvements of 2.1 android. I loike! Now roll them out already!
tot31
post Oct 21 2010, 01:03 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

good news, apps2sd now works on x10....for more info go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=800555
feverboyboy
post Oct 21 2010, 01:31 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 19 2010, 11:06 PM)
i tried update via SE software, but it keep saying mine on latest firmware.

now waiting for that 2.1 update...dun want do anything 1st
Bro..i think if ur set is SG set...da latest firmware is 020...

where france set or bla bla is 026... mine is SG set... 020 is my latest firmware..

and is working fine wit my DL n install via WIFI... din apply 3g data plan.. tongue.gif

Added on October 21, 2010, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 19 2010, 09:58 PM)
tat slide lock is the only thing i like bout the iphone
x10 is also my 1st android
welcome welcome
thanks alot bro.. smile.gif hope i wun be as noob as when im using the P1i... nearly broke dat phone when i 1st use it...

so far X10, not bad n very fast dl, install, phone call, sms... very gud phone.. summo BIG BIG screen.. biggrin.gif

Added on October 21, 2010, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 19 2010, 06:31 PM)
@feverboyboy, welcome to the club...seems that Indonesia and Singapore set can't be update with 026...emmm very strange..

@datteboy, so far x10 bootloader hasn't been hacked or cracked yet so you can't install any custom rom on it...
Thanks alot bro.. yea, do think so.. oni europe set can upgrade to 026. france set and others...

but now my SG set 020 oso not bad adi... very fast on surfing Andriod Market via wifi, dl fast n install fast too. din subscribe data plan.. perpaid nia tongue.gif

btw..i duno where to get n install the Hot Reboot... i got the root my phone apps.. and busybox as well...juz dun have da hot reboot ni...

thanks n regards

This post has been edited by feverboyboy: Oct 21 2010, 02:43 PM
fastreader
post Oct 21 2010, 08:10 PM

4,554 posts

so..the news bout its u[date is confirmed now?..when's it coming to malaysia set?..
FallenOut
post Oct 21 2010, 09:00 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(feverboyboy @ Oct 21 2010, 01:31 PM)
Bro..i think if ur set is SG set...da latest firmware is 020...

where france set or bla bla is 026... mine is SG set... 020 is my latest firmware..

and is working fine wit my DL n install via WIFI... din apply 3g data plan.. tongue.gif

Added on October 21, 2010, 1:38 pm

thanks alot bro.. smile.gif  hope i wun be as noob as when im using the P1i... nearly broke dat phone when i 1st use it...

so far X10, not bad n very fast dl, install, phone call, sms... very gud phone.. summo BIG BIG screen.. biggrin.gif

Added on October 21, 2010, 2:43 pm

Thanks alot bro.. yea, do think so.. oni europe set can upgrade to 026. france set and others...

but now my SG set 020 oso not bad adi... very fast on surfing Andriod Market via wifi, dl fast n install fast too. din subscribe data plan..  perpaid nia  tongue.gif

btw..i duno where to get n install the Hot Reboot... i got the root my phone apps.. and busybox as well...juz dun have da hot reboot ni...

thanks n regards
anythin just ask
they r lots of pros here to help u out
me not included
n the hot reboot
its paid app

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 21 2010, 08:10 PM)
so..the news bout its u[date is confirmed now?..when's it coming to malaysia set?..
not confirmation yet

Added on October 21, 2010, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 21 2010, 01:03 PM)
good news, apps2sd now works on x10....for more info go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=800555
really good news
bt not for me
dun dare to try it out
n somemore my memory card full of songs

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Oct 21 2010, 09:04 PM
sunnyboy
post Oct 21 2010, 10:11 PM

1,446 posts

http://www.stealthguards.com/index.php/son...protection.html

anyone tried this?

paid usd2.85 for shipping only....
tot31
post Oct 21 2010, 10:29 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

damn, just came back from lowyat looking for Class 10 microsd card...not even a shop is selling Class 10 microsd card vmad.gif doh.gif , otherwise I'll be experimenting the apps2sd thingy... biggrin.gif
FallenOut
post Oct 21 2010, 10:30 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

eclair where r u

Added on October 21, 2010, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 21 2010, 10:11 PM)
http://www.stealthguards.com/index.php/son...protection.html

anyone tried this?

paid usd2.85 for shipping only....
nope
n i still prefer matt screen protector on my x10

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 21 2010, 10:29 PM)
damn, just came back from lowyat looking for Class 10 microsd card...not even a shop is selling Class 10 microsd card  vmad.gif  doh.gif , otherwise I'll be experimenting the apps2sd thingy... biggrin.gif
class 10
dam expensive

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Oct 21 2010, 10:32 PM
tot31
post Oct 21 2010, 10:41 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 21 2010, 10:30 PM)
eclair where r u

Added on October 21, 2010, 10:32 pm

nope
class 10
dam expensive
yup I just using a matte screen protector + hard rubberize case (paid RM9 only at ebay & free shipping)

yeah I know the Class 10 is expensive but the speed is good for apps2sd...
nerd
post Oct 21 2010, 11:14 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

Hey guys, anyone's Market is not working?

I can't download nor update apps from Market sad.gif it's been like that since last weekend!
FallenOut
post Oct 21 2010, 11:20 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 21 2010, 10:41 PM)
yup I just using a matte screen protector + hard rubberize case (paid RM9 only at ebay & free shipping)

yeah I know the Class 10 is expensive but the speed is good for apps2sd...
im usin matte
even though colour not sharp as my fren x10
bt i pwn her
cuz i got no finger prints while hers is full of it lolz
im usin those hard rubber last time
then found its hard to always take out batt to change
so now usin those got hard rubber wit small holes in those
easier to take out

class 10 is fast
tat is a confirmation
price is up the roof
another confirmation

QUOTE(nerd @ Oct 21 2010, 11:14 PM)

I can't download nor update apps from Market sad.gif it's been like that since last weekend!
erm
mine still workin
just updated n dl some apps
nerd
post Oct 21 2010, 11:25 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

Funny, mine isn't.. just stopped working all of a sudden. I need to download apps! :\

Added on October 21, 2010, 11:31 pmSeems like quite a widespread problem since the Market app was updated (Comments are now in a different tab, new icon and some other usability stuff)

http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Andr...47e147d79&hl=en

This post has been edited by nerd: Oct 21 2010, 11:31 PM
tot31
post Oct 21 2010, 11:32 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 21 2010, 11:20 PM)
im usin matte
even though colour not sharp as my fren x10
bt i pwn her
cuz i got no finger prints while hers is full of it lolz
im usin those hard rubber last time
then found its hard to always take out batt to change
so now usin those got hard rubber wit small holes in those
easier to take out

class 10 is fast
tat is a confirmation
price is up the roof
another confirmation
erm
mine still workin
just updated n dl some apps
I'm using the hard rubber with small holes on left and right and very easy to take it off to change the battery...

yup market also works fine with me here...btw I'm using wifi...no data plan... tongue.gif
FallenOut
post Oct 21 2010, 11:39 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Oct 21 2010, 11:25 PM)
Funny, mine isn't.. just stopped working all of a sudden. I need to download apps! :\

Added on October 21, 2010, 11:31 pmSeems like quite a widespread problem since the Market app was updated (Comments are now in a different tab, new icon and some other usability stuff)

http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Andr...47e147d79&hl=en
stange
i didnt encountered any problem at all

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 21 2010, 11:32 PM)
I'm using the hard rubber with small holes on left and right and very easy to take it off to change the battery...

yup market also works fine with me here...btw I'm using wifi...no data plan... tongue.gif
im usin 2 batts
so the most easiest to take out sure win
im usin data plan
no wifi

n as u can see from my screenshots i posted b4
im runnin dam lots of widgets
sunnyboy
post Oct 21 2010, 11:57 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 21 2010, 10:30 PM)

wat is matt screen protector?
FallenOut
post Oct 22 2010, 12:01 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

my bad
was hungry so i ate the e
its matte
sunnyboy
post Oct 22 2010, 12:02 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Oct 21 2010, 11:14 PM)

same here..... sweat.gif

110 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:52 PM