80 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Pioneer - Sound, Vision & Soul, Pioneer AMP User Pls COME IN !

devil'z070
post Apr 7 2010, 07:07 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Dec 2 2009, 10:08 PM)
no chioce lah,ipoh here where got harvey norman... sweat.gif
Ipoh which shop ? i want to check out !
netherlord
post Apr 28 2010, 04:28 PM

118 posts

Just wanna ask all the expert here:

How do i properly setup all the speakers and sub using MCACC? should be like the steps mention below?

1. Make sure all the cables are properly hook up (polarity maybe?)
2. Make sure your sub-woofer is set to the correct range ( umm can clarify what level of what i need to set on the sub-woofer?)
3. Make sure the mic is properly plugged in so that MCACC will start up
4. Make sure the room is sufficently quiet
5. Place the mic on your sitting position at ear level
6. Start MCACC to calibrate the speakers

Thats the step i get from reading all those guides though they didnt list them into steps. Iam noobie and this is my 1st HT set and setup

Current HT equipments

1. Samsung LA32B530 FHD TV
2. Pioneer VSX-919AH-K AVR
3. Onkyo SKF 330 5 Speaker Set
4. Infinity Servo Sub SSW-10
5. Laptop for XBMC and Bluray player

I will be moving into my new condo early/mid May and i wanna understand how to properly configure MCACC for my room so that i do not risk blowing anything up cry.gif
kit615
post Apr 28 2010, 11:21 PM

150 posts

Hi, previously i was looking to buy pioneer amp with preouts but there was no models with preouts that i can find in the market. Last week i read about this new model VSX1120-K, which suppose to have full preouts. Anyone have any idea when will this model be available in Malaysia? Also, if im using external amp, does the performance of an AVR, other than video upscaling, matters? Or i can just opt for the cheapest avr with preouts?

Hope someone can clarify. Thanks.
paskal
post May 1 2010, 09:42 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(kit615 @ Apr 28 2010, 11:21 PM)
Hi, previously i was looking to buy pioneer amp with preouts but there was no models with preouts that i can find in the market. Last week i read about this new model VSX1120-K, which suppose to have full preouts. Anyone have any idea when will this model be available in Malaysia? Also, if im using external amp, does the performance of an AVR, other than video upscaling, matters? Or i can just opt for the cheapest avr with preouts?

Hope someone can clarify. Thanks.
i just tried a multichannel amp with an avr with preout on my setup.
if you have the dough, do go the multichannel way. even if the avr already have enough power to drive the speakers, the amp does things with better clarity.

power and loudness doesn't change much (hinting that the avr have enough power to drive the speakers), but the detail and clarity improved quite a lot.
hopefully the vsx-1120 won't take too long to reach malaysia.
bad2928
post May 2 2010, 12:29 AM

628 posts

hi..newbie here htp rs50.
RumBle
post May 8 2010, 11:59 AM

Hi, just entered the forums as I too am an avid Pioneer fan. Would like some advice on sub woofers as my HT is missing a good set!

Currently looking at the HTP-RS5 with the included S-RS3SW and additional speakers (bonus). I'm using a 606 as the amp so the pioneer 518 is planned for another system setup or maybe a preamp.

I did an audition for the RS3SW and it was great even in an open environment. Price given at Harvey Norman was RM1999 but got it down to RM1899 IF its a straight payment.

Would love some advice and feedback. Thanks.
paskal
post May 8 2010, 06:31 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(RumBle @ May 8 2010, 11:59 AM)
Hi, just entered the forums as I too am an avid Pioneer fan.  Would like some advice on sub woofers as my HT is missing a good set!

Currently looking at the HTP-RS5 with the included S-RS3SW and additional speakers (bonus).  I'm using a 606 as the amp so the pioneer 518 is planned for another system setup or maybe a preamp.

I did an audition for the RS3SW and it was great even in an open environment.  Price given at Harvey Norman was RM1999 but got it down to RM1899 IF its a straight payment.

Would love some advice and feedback. Thanks.
why would you wanna waste that much just so that you could get the sub?
the rs3sw is good, but IMHO isn't that great compared to other sub-RM1k sub.

i'm using one and i do think you should try and audition other subs at around RM600-RM800. you might like others better
RumBle
post May 9 2010, 02:52 AM

QUOTE(paskal @ May 8 2010, 06:31 PM)
why would you wanna waste that much just so that you could get the sub?
the rs3sw is good, but IMHO isn't that great compared to other sub-RM1k sub.

i'm using one and i do think you should try and audition other subs at around RM600-RM800. you might like others better
I've always been a Pioneer fan yet there are so few selections for subs. The only other sub I can take is the 20 cm sub set only, priced at RM1200 (roughly). I chose this because it gives the sub + xtra speakers and an amp for 2k. Can you suggest any subs for me to narrow my search? I aim for some deep bass if possible. Thanks.
bad2928
post May 9 2010, 08:29 AM

628 posts

IMO RS3SW petty good sub,plus it 12",im also own it.just go for it. rclxm9.gif
redframelowyat
post May 9 2010, 10:58 AM

162 posts

even i choose to buy rs7 because interested with the sub...
stardust
post May 9 2010, 02:45 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Mar 16 2010, 12:09 AM)
Works for me. A racun by any other name  laugh.gif
how much for this 1 ? and the other 1?
paskal
post May 9 2010, 02:49 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(RumBle @ May 9 2010, 02:52 AM)
I've always been a Pioneer fan yet there are so few selections for subs.  The only other sub I can take is the 20 cm sub set only, priced at RM1200 (roughly).  I chose this because it gives the sub + xtra speakers and an amp for 2k.  Can you suggest any subs for me to narrow my search?  I aim for some deep bass if possible.  Thanks.
i believe you won't find some deep bass with the rs3sw. boomy bass maybe.. ha ha

not joking.

try and audit any 8" or 10" from other speaker manufacturer.
something from qacoustics, psb, velodyne, paradigm, wharfedale, b&w and etc etc and compare that to rs3sw.

QUOTE(bad2928 @ May 9 2010, 08:29 AM)
IMO RS3SW petty good sub,plus it 12",im also own it.just go for it. rclxm9.gif
i've heard some a lot a few 8" and 10" sub that will kick the srs3sw 12" a$$ flat out.
IMHO larger doesn't necessarily mean better. smile.gif

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ May 9 2010, 10:58 AM)
even i choose to buy rs7 because interested with the sub...
not questioning your judgement, but have you audit other branded subs before buying the rs3sw?

but hey, maybe it's just me; and *maybe* my ears are broken somewhere. laugh.gif
RumBle
post May 9 2010, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(paskal @ May 9 2010, 02:49 PM)
i believe you won't find some deep bass with the rs3sw. boomy bass maybe.. ha ha

not joking.

try and audit any 8" or 10" from other speaker manufacturer.
something from qacoustics, psb, velodyne, paradigm, wharfedale, b&w and etc etc and compare that to rs3sw.
i've heard some a lot a few 8" and 10" sub that will kick the srs3sw 12" a$$ flat out.
IMHO larger doesn't necessarily mean better. smile.gif
not questioning your judgement, but have you audit other branded subs before buying the rs3sw?
but hey, maybe it's just me; and *maybe* my ears are broken somewhere. laugh.gif
True, bigger is not always better but its Pioneer! Had an old Pioneer amp at least 20 years old and it churned great audio till something fried and lost output to one side. Had always loved Pioneer for its bass and not too pitchy treble. I admit, it may not churn out low frequencies but I'm thinking with a 30 cm woofer, my house/room should be having an earthquaking experience!

Forgot to mention that I'm looking at it for mostly movie setups. I can take it for music as well but sometimes you have to use the headsets for better clarity (that's just me). My point is, I want an explosion and not a dull thud. I want to hear rolling detonations which doesn't sound like balls dropping on the floor.

Anyways, will check up on the other sub woofers available. If the woofer is around 1k I may consider just taking it.

Thanks for the feedback guys! Keep it (feedback/opinions) coming.
redframelowyat
post May 10 2010, 01:28 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ May 9 2010, 02:49 PM)
Too bad i was only a student that time sad.gif , and my budget is rm1000 only. There is this one sub around rm500 which is klipsh or something. Man, that is half of my budget, where am i gonna get av receiver and five more speaker?

So when i saw pioneer rs7 HT package around that price, i go for it.
Compared to other HT package, it has vsx818 rclxms.gif which can receive optical input unlike other ht package which only give you dvd player which is totally useless for pc-ht setup.
And then it has sr3sw, an active sub rclxms.gif which other ht package offer passive sub only.
And yeah there is more, pioneer kindly make the front right and left speaker as a four-way speaker rclxms.gif

notworthy.gif Thanks a lot to Pioneer for giving a poor student a chance to own a home theater wub.gif notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif
hackcremo
post May 10 2010, 02:09 AM

1,299 posts

guys, where can i find shop selling vsx 1019 amp?? looking around klang valley include desa home heatre and A&L audio station but they said out of stock.. at desa HT kepong only left display one..hellpp..
willkso
post May 10 2010, 05:55 AM

993 posts

VSX-1019 and the rest with x19 at the back will soon replace by VSX-1020 or x20 series..
htkaki
post May 10 2010, 06:56 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ May 10 2010, 05:55 AM)
VSX-1019 and the rest with x19 at the back will soon replace by VSX-1020 or x20 series..
Yes, spot on. Some of the x20 are here already and waiting to be launched.
anfieldude
post May 10 2010, 08:07 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 10 2010, 06:56 AM)
Yes, spot on. Some of the x20 are here already and waiting to be launched.
htkaki,

Do u happen to know the prices? I hv a friend looking for an entry level amp with decent output and with decoders for DTS-HDMA and Dolby TrueHD. Also if possible pre-outs.
lightastral
post May 10 2010, 12:20 PM

220 posts

googled on the new models.

hmm, nice indeed. anchorbay for vsx- 1020 and a name ive not known. marvell.

any hints on the price htkaki?
hackcremo
post May 10 2010, 04:19 PM

1,299 posts

thanxs guys maybe hold and wait for the new pioneer amp line.. hope it price are not too expensive and affordable..

when exactly it be launched..??

Added on May 10, 2010, 4:19 pmthanxs guys maybe hold and wait for the new pioneer amp line.. hope it price are not too expensive and affordable..

when exactly it be launch..??

This post has been edited by hackcremo: May 10 2010, 04:19 PM

80 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:21 PM