> Papago GPS Software for Android, its working!!! - updated @ page 3

Boy96
post Jul 24 2010, 11:02 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

from MalFreeMaps

Please note that the following are excluded in this beta version map and will be included in subsequence map release:

1. Singapore postal code.
2. Part of POIs, e.g. HDB block, entertainment, speciality retail, auto rental, & etc.
3. Announce approaching underpass, flyover, bridge, tunnel, parking area and rest area.
4. Custom polygons.
5. South Thailand coverage (Malaysia, Singapore & Brunei coverage only).
6. Iphone, Android, WM & Standard version (M3GPS & Eastgear custom version only).

buntutwoman
post Jul 24 2010, 01:15 PM

182 posts

only need to retain header file for android version. the rest of the files are the same.
pluginbaby
post Jul 24 2010, 01:32 PM

2,661 posts

any confirmation either papago x5 works on frf91 roms?
modskywalker
post Jul 25 2010, 01:55 AM

249 posts

anyone using papago m6 in n1? if yes i need you guide. i extract all the program file + maps into my memory card ady, and i also installed the client into my phone. but when i press to open the papago it just keep on say my gps is not turn on@.@ help~ btw i just get my n1 last week it is a nice phone
ryuzaki_L
post Jul 29 2010, 09:50 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Jun 27 2010, 02:34 AM)
MFM isnt designed to run on M6 or M7. what you all have done is to retain the header file from taiwan maps. with that, u will see a lot of route errors and thus making some poi's unsearcheable.

my advice, buy the original. The X or the M infront of the number does NOT matter. even i dont know the difference between an x3 or an x5.

Taiwanese M series and older X series have 1 thing NOT in common with us. They are LEFT HAND DRIVE. what would happen if u reach a roundabout ? 1st exit is from where ? for us right hand drive it's 9clock but for them leh ?

Papago X5 Malaysian version is out from M3asia. see buntutman's phone and u will know.

http://forum.mykopitiam.com/topic/8129-my-samsung-galaxy-s/

buy the original. it works for android 2.1
and if you really want mfm to make a map for your papago unit, tell it to them. no sense retaining your header files from taiwan when u're in malaysia on malaysian roads.
hi..when u mean LHD u mean the steering inside the car or the road???but i assume u mean the road rite???isn't that malaysia is driving on the left side of the road???
ultra_nyamuk
post Jul 30 2010, 01:27 AM

1,833 posts

which GPS software can i use with X10 mini pro??
buntutwoman
post Jul 30 2010, 04:31 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Jul 29 2010, 09:50 PM)
hi..when u mean LHD u mean the steering inside the car or the road???but i assume u mean the road rite???isn't that malaysia is driving on the left side of the road???
how much more explanation should i give ?
kaigraphy
post Jul 30 2010, 05:48 AM

465 posts

does papago have international map like paris/usa/UK, etc???
ryuzaki_L
post Jul 30 2010, 08:28 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Jul 30 2010, 04:31 AM)
how much more explanation should i give ?
how about explain why you said malaysia is right hand drive???thanks
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 30 2010, 08:51 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Jul 30 2010, 08:28 AM)
how about explain why you said malaysia is right hand drive???thanks

when u drive a malaysian car, u sit at the right or left side of the car...? laugh.gif
epool86
post Jul 30 2010, 09:11 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

so can someone conclude all this never ending discussion on what is actually the status of Papago GPS for Android. Or maybe TS can put info on the first post. Eg, which version available now, on what platform, using what maps, the latest update as at today.

at least, newbie doesn't have to repeat the same question again.
mode893
post Jul 30 2010, 10:44 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(voodoo8808 @ Nov 4 2009, 08:17 PM)
juz my 2cents worth....

my recent xperience with garmin is simply horrible...directing me into s'pore for a u-turn to get to danga bay, jb!! the UI to re-route is simply confusing & tedious.
I second that, I went in a loop trying to get to Sentosa when finally I gave up on the Garmin and simply used Google Maps to get me there in one piece. The data charges though was a bomb since my unlimited data plan didn't cover roaming sweat.gif
ryuzaki_L
post Jul 30 2010, 10:53 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jul 30 2010, 08:51 AM)
when u drive a malaysian car, u sit at the right or left side of the car...? laugh.gif
no matter inside the car is right or left..when ur traffic is left hand traffic..ur 1st exit roundabout is still 9 o'clock isn't???

bryan_823
post Jul 30 2010, 01:19 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Jul 30 2010, 10:53 AM)
no matter inside the car is right or left..when ur traffic is left hand traffic..ur 1st exit roundabout is still 9 o'clock isn't???
YES I agreed. rclxms.gif

buntutwoman
post Jul 30 2010, 02:36 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Jul 30 2010, 09:11 AM)
so can someone conclude all this never ending discussion on what is actually the status of Papago GPS for Android. Or maybe TS can put info on the first post. Eg, which version available now, on what platform, using what maps, the latest update as at today.

at least, newbie doesn't have to repeat the same question again.
TS a/c banned from spamming in kopitiam. no can do.

u go to fast and furious section and ask them what is left hand drive . and explain to them your theory ok ?
ask them what is left hand drive, and specifically tell them what u feel left hand drive is. see the replies u get and then come back in this section.

t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 30 2010, 02:43 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

it's which side of the car u drive... not which direction u drive ur car... lidat i also can say i everyday turn right in most junctions i go... laugh.gif

mahad13
post Jul 30 2010, 09:05 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jul 30 2010, 01:19 PM)
YES I agreed.  rclxms.gif
No lar bro... for right hand side, you'll take roundabout clockwise. for left handside, you'll take roundabout anti-clockwise. So 1st exit is different for both case.
stJimmy111
post Aug 1 2010, 11:14 AM

15 posts

Papago have very poor rating in marketplace, use ndrive better, they got Malaysia maps oso n have full support for froyo n eclair
gzero
post Aug 2 2010, 06:17 AM

345 posts

There's only 1-2 months before official froyo is out for galaxy S. i shall wait for compatibility confirmation before i buy the X5 smile.gif
buntutwoman
post Aug 2 2010, 02:03 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(stJimmy111 @ Aug 1 2010, 11:14 AM)
Papago have very poor rating in marketplace, use ndrive better, they got Malaysia maps oso n have full support for froyo n eclair
then u use lor.

87 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » 

0.0203sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:37 PM