> Papago GPS Software for Android, its working!!! - updated @ page 3

DarkSilver
post Mar 10 2011, 04:20 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Why my PAPAGO! X5 have a "Satellite Logo + ?" on the Top-Right corner of my screen? It won't LOCK my position at all.
I tested my GPS in the LBsTestMode, it works and functions correctly.
ahgan84
post Mar 10 2011, 04:52 PM

260 posts

Hi guys... Just bought an android phone with papago x5 in it. I found out that the map inside papago doesn't show traffic light sign like garmin did. Is this normal?
SUSMatrix
post Mar 10 2011, 04:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 10 2011, 04:20 PM)
Why my PAPAGO! X5 have a "Satellite Logo + ?" on the Top-Right corner of my screen? It won't LOCK my position at all.
What phone is that?
radiohead
post Mar 10 2011, 04:56 PM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

which ver papago can be install into htc desirehd? how much?
ck_boon
post Mar 10 2011, 05:01 PM

1,894 posts

wer is the updated map? i cant found on page 3~!!
radiohead
post Mar 10 2011, 05:02 PM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Mar 8 2011, 11:54 AM)
how much is this and where can i get it?

??
same likeme. where can we find it outside? anyone selling here online lyn forum?
SUSMatrix
post Mar 10 2011, 05:05 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Mar 10 2011, 05:01 PM)
wer is the updated map? i cant found on page 3~!!
Just go to malfreemap website ler....just updated my map a few days ago.
DarkSilver
post Mar 10 2011, 05:22 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Samsung Captivate.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 10 2011, 06:02 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 10 2011, 05:22 PM)
Samsung Captivate.
Ohh...that is a Galaxy S variant....Galaxy S is known to have GPS problem. my HTC Desire locks GPS very fast, no problem at all. Today, i turned on the papago inside LG level car park...once and come out and see the sky, it locks in 3 seconds...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 10 2011, 06:04 PM
Dannyl
post Mar 11 2011, 09:03 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 10 2011, 06:02 PM)
Ohh...that is a Galaxy S variant....Galaxy S is known to have GPS problem. my HTC Desire locks GPS very fast, no problem at all. Today, i turned on the papago inside LG level car park...once and come out and see the sky, it locks in  3 seconds...
So Galaxy S, Vibrant and Captivate all have this GPS problems?
ck_boon
post Mar 11 2011, 09:20 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 10 2011, 05:20 PM)
try to shake shake and test only outdoor, my device sometimes hard to detect satelite
SUSMatrix
post Mar 11 2011, 09:45 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 11 2011, 09:03 AM)
So Galaxy S, Vibrant and Captivate all have this GPS problems?
Yes. It's the same hardware mah...All are Galaxy S with minor difference.

Added on March 11, 2011, 9:48 am
QUOTE(radiohead @ Mar 10 2011, 04:56 PM)
which ver papago can be install into htc desirehd? how much?
There is only one version X5 for Android. It sucks actually..but hey..it's free not really free.

tongue.gif

Added on March 11, 2011, 9:48 am
QUOTE(ck_boon @ Mar 11 2011, 09:20 AM)
try to shake shake and test only outdoor, my device sometimes hard to detect satelite
Yours also Galaxy S??

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 11 2011, 09:48 AM
Dannyl
post Mar 11 2011, 11:38 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

The favourite list in Papago X5, which physical file does it save to? Since we can't export the list, I'm thinking to copy out the file manually for backup.
kiwlm
post Mar 11 2011, 01:36 PM

978 posts

That's warez and not allowed here leh. tongue.gif
zenz86
post Mar 11 2011, 10:15 PM

33 posts

hey,

how to check serial number of papago x5 in my sammy galaxy 5?
wanna copy it to my other fon...

plzzzz help
XeactorZ
post Mar 12 2011, 12:25 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

nid help here
just buy n install papago
but how to set my current location?
hope all of u can help me,thx
SUSkhalpowers
post Mar 12 2011, 12:43 AM

1,966 posts

Their will automatically detect your current location once you launch ..depend on ur hardware ..Papago not using a-gps...mine normally can detect within 20 seconds on cold start ..
XeactorZ
post Mar 12 2011, 02:02 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 12 2011, 12:43 AM)
Their will automatically detect your current location once you launch ..depend on ur hardware ..Papago not using a-gps...mine normally can detect within 20 seconds on cold start ..
not using a-gps?
den how to detect my current location?
lg optimus 1 user here
michael9413
post Mar 12 2011, 05:55 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

switch on your GPS function on the phone... it will locate you automatically mah...
DarkSilver
post Mar 12 2011, 06:09 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Yep. Galaxy S(i9000) and it's variants(Captivate, Vibrant) have almost the same hardware. Just that Galaxy S(i9000) is slightly superior than it's variants.
But, their GPS... speechless.

Now, I know how to make the GPS on Galaxy S Captivate works already. But, it takes a plenty of time to LOCK ON. I would say around a few minutes for the 1st LOCK.
Then, the time needed for LOCK ON will be decreased overtime.

87 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » 

0.0289sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:49 AM