Dr. Martens

TSlchan
post Nov 2 2009, 04:32 PM, updated 15y ago

721 posts

Anyone knows in KL where are the bigger shops that sells DMs? I know a couple of shops in Sungei Wang sells them, but i think their prices are on the high side.
attacusatlas
post Nov 2 2009, 05:37 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

you can check out Pertama or Campbell Complex.
plkvoon
post Nov 2 2009, 05:42 PM

358 posts

i bought mine in HK... not cheap though... but worth it... the sole of the shoes are very lasting...
attacusatlas
post Nov 2 2009, 05:58 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

Dr Martens just collaborated with Raf Simons:
http://www.drmartens.com/ProductList.asp?C...simons&type=All

My personal fav is the two-tone 8 holes.

Previously Dr Martens collaborated with Yohji Yamamoto and Agnes b. You still can find the Dr Martens x Agnes b in Singapore at Isetan Orchard and Isetan Scotts.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 2 2009, 06:00 PM
ken_jr
post Nov 3 2009, 10:01 AM

519 posts

Pertama complex i think don't have..
mayb Campbell got..
arsnl
post Nov 4 2009, 08:15 AM

385 posts

DM coming back in style.. Love the look of the DM/Raf Simons colabo.. hope they make it here.. u can also check out Tangs and Isetan for DM's..
TSlchan
post Nov 4 2009, 04:54 PM

721 posts

thanks...i'll check campbell out. I saw some at Tangs yesterday, and will check out isetan.
djduzker
post Nov 4 2009, 05:24 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(arsnl @ Nov 4 2009, 08:15 AM)
DM coming back in style.. Love the look of the DM/Raf Simons colabo.. hope they make it here.. u can also check out Tangs and Isetan for DM's..
DM X RafS is so expensive RM 1950 for 8 hole..

Dr. Martens x Stussy Deluxe Desert Boot

This post has been edited by djduzker: Nov 4 2009, 05:31 PM
attacusatlas
post Nov 15 2009, 02:16 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

it seems like there is no love for DM in this forum. Oh well, nowadays not many ppl love the skinhead, punk or mod style.
TSlchan
post Nov 17 2009, 05:01 PM

721 posts

i dunno, but when i was in school, DMs were in fashion, but that was like 15-20 years ago...Schools shoes then were either clarks or DM.
nickyap
post Nov 25 2009, 02:42 PM

let me know if you all able to find DM in isetan as i couldn't see one there. i will try to check in campbell
attacusatlas
post Nov 25 2009, 05:11 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(nickyap @ Nov 25 2009, 02:42 PM)
let me know if you all able to find DM in isetan as i couldn't see one there. i will try to check in campbell
I can confirm that Dr Martens is available in Isetan KLCC. Btw, Isetan is having sales now and good luck in getting one.
coolnrockin
post Feb 20 2010, 03:06 PM

17 posts

Hi Everyone,

nowadays DM are made in China..

Anyone knows where can I get Made In England ones?

ALready have 2 biggrin.gif ,looking to add for future use of my children...
attacusatlas
post Feb 20 2010, 03:34 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(coolnrockin @ Feb 20 2010, 03:06 PM)
Hi Everyone,

ALready have 2 biggrin.gif  ,looking to add for future use of my children...
you may check out Pertama or Campbell, there is a possibility that one of the shops still stock them. good luck!
patryn33
post Feb 20 2010, 09:17 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(coolnrockin @ Feb 20 2010, 03:06 PM)

today so manything from there.. just tried on a pair 2 days ago
what happened to the air walk??
felt like normal shoes, when I had then on 10yrs ago they feel really comfortable.
Quality drop?

djduzker
post Feb 21 2010, 10:09 AM

921 posts

Since 2003, doc marten product in Thailand & China..
Check it out!!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dr._Martens

This post has been edited by djduzker: Feb 21 2010, 10:19 AM
ahtiven
post Feb 21 2010, 10:39 AM

1,181 posts

damn, dr.M is the drug other than Red Wings.

must.check.em.out at campbell/pertama. need to google for location..

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Feb 21 2010, 10:39 AM
attacusatlas
post Feb 22 2010, 11:05 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(djduzker @ Feb 21 2010, 10:09 AM)
Since 2003, doc marten product in Thailand & China..
Check it out!!!

yes, most of them are made in China to cut the overhead. However the Vintage line is still being produced in UK but at a premium price.

occasionally i do pay a visit to Pertama and Campbell and some of the shops there still carry, in a very limited quantity and size, those UK made.
patryn33
post Feb 22 2010, 11:13 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Feb 22 2010, 11:05 AM)
yes, most of them are made in China to cut the overhead. However the Vintage line is still being produced in UK but at a premium price.

occasionally i do pay a visit to Pertama and Campbell and some of the shops there still carry, in a very limited quantity and size, those UK made.
those I tried on from made in china.. u guys still feel the famous "air walk"??? I find it hard.. where did the air go?
love to try on some of their vintage lines.
attacusatlas
post Feb 22 2010, 11:48 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 22 2010, 11:13 AM)
those I tried on from made in china.. u guys still feel the famous "air walk"??? I find it hard.. where did the air go?
love to try on some of their vintage lines.
Hmmm, i can't furnish any comment on the Made in China DM as all the pairs that I own are Made in England. Is it really that bad?
djduzker
post Mar 2 2010, 10:06 AM

921 posts

Different Made in China & England (model : 1461)

Made In England
Sole : VDM

Made In China
Sole : DML

patryn33
post Mar 2 2010, 11:14 AM

3,940 posts

found this blog.. shock to read the below
http://www.alphabetcityblog.com/2009/05/do...vs-made-in.html
The soles/insoles are a little different. Honestly, I have a hard time believing the Vintage Collection DM soles are period-correct. They are extremely hard. It's like walking barefoot on concrete. Given DM's rep for comfort, this can't be right. The Thai boots are way more comfortable.

Most of those things are minor, with the important differences being fit, sole, and leather. Honestly, just to walk around in comfortably, I like the Thai ones better. The UK DM's look and feel more like "real" vintage DM's when you hold them in your hand, but they are a little bit sloppily made, are uncomfortable as hell and take forever to break in.

Hope this is still helpful to some people. I'm actually somewhat disappointed in my UK Docs and I thought about selling them for a while. They're now a little better broken-in, though, and I've got some good insoles for them so they're comfortable enough and I'm confident I'll be able to wear them long enough to wear them out. I really wouldn't buy these expecting them to be like the ultra-comfortable old Docs you used to read about or wear, though - just because they're made in England doesn't make them just like the old ones. I think the now-standard Thai version is actually closer to the original ideal at this point.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Mar 2 2010, 11:15 AM
hedonkop
post Mar 3 2010, 12:56 AM

orange bicycle shop
848 posts

QUOTE(djduzker @ Nov 4 2009, 05:24 PM)
DM X RafS is so expensive RM 1950 for 8 hole..

Dr. Martens x Stussy Deluxe Desert Boot

I think this Red Wing Chukka is boss than the DMxStussy

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Nov 15 2009, 02:16 PM)
it seems like there is no love for DM in this forum. Oh well, nowadays not many ppl love the skinhead, punk or mod style.
what the hack with the stereotype way of thinking... you also can wear DM boot with different style
attacusatlas
post Mar 3 2010, 11:48 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(hedonkop @ Mar 3 2010, 12:56 AM)

what the hack with the stereotype way of thinking... you also can wear DM boot with different style
as a matter of fact, i own 4 pairs of DMs and you gotta accede that ppl will associate DM to punk, mod and skinhead although i agree that ppl can wear DM with different style.
Anespian
post Mar 4 2010, 01:34 AM

47 posts

i still have my crazy horse 8 holes from '95. Those were the days! Its collecting dust still smile.gif Took it out for a hiking trip instead LOL

This post has been edited by Anespian: Apr 12 2010, 01:41 PM
hedonkop
post Mar 4 2010, 03:28 AM

orange bicycle shop
848 posts

QUOTE(Anespian @ Mar 4 2010, 01:34 AM)
i still have my crazy horse 8 holes from '95. Those were the days! Its collecting dance still smile.gif
mind to share some pic bro... that's a classic item.

i never have the chance to see it... drool.gif
alphayou
post Apr 12 2010, 12:40 AM

199 posts

DM very expensive so most ppl nowadays buy DM's brother Dr Cardin. hahahaha.....
Anespian
post Apr 13 2010, 12:49 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(hedonkop @ Mar 4 2010, 03:28 AM)
mind to share some pic bro... that's a classic item.

i never have the chance to see it... drool.gif
Taken with flash. Polished due to mold. Sigh! or else it would be original matte

attacusatlas
post Apr 17 2010, 03:16 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(Anespian @ Apr 13 2010, 12:49 AM)
Taken with flash. Polished due to mold. Sigh! or else it would be original matte

same happened to my crazy horse. i thrashed it after it can't be salvaged.
hedonkop
post Apr 17 2010, 03:26 PM

orange bicycle shop
848 posts

QUOTE(Anespian @ Apr 13 2010, 12:49 AM)

Finally, I've got the chance to see it myself..I even forget that I had ask you to post some pic of it.

Btw, your Doc Mart looks awesome and I can feel the vintage aura on it... what a bollocks I'm talking about... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hedonkop: Apr 17 2010, 03:26 PM
davinlicious
post May 12 2010, 10:03 PM

375 posts

just bought last 2 month from amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Dr-Martens-Original-...=pd_sbs_shoe_11

made in china
doh.gif
attacusatlas
post May 13 2010, 10:01 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

you shouldn't let the 'made in china' tag bother you too much. after all, more and more designers have shifted to china for two main reasons: bigger consumer market and affordable labour. you may be aware that burberry and coach are also made in china.

however you still be able to find 'made in uk' dr martens but at a premium. http://store.drmartens.co.uk/c-43-vintage.aspx

just for your information, even luxury car manufacturer like bentley is customising models for china market.
davinlicious
post May 13 2010, 05:48 PM

375 posts

yes price is too premium
made in china pun made in china lah
the most important things is buy `ori`
tq
pupjoint
post Sep 1 2010, 12:14 PM

62 posts

i have 2 pairs of Doc Marts too I purchased in UK and Germany 2002.

still in great shape after all these years!!
MeToo
post Sep 1 2010, 12:38 PM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(pupjoint @ Sep 1 2010, 12:14 PM)

These are made to last. I bougth a pair for RM360 around 1995, it lasted me for 8 years, thru 8~9 countries, finally destroyed by my ex-gf's dog. vmad.gif
attacusatlas
post Sep 1 2010, 12:46 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(pupjoint @ Sep 1 2010, 12:14 PM)

+1

i got this pair like 10 yrs ago.

blasto
post Sep 9 2010, 01:03 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Sep 1 2010, 12:46 PM)
+1

i got this pair like 10 yrs ago.

damm ... it's so well maintained ... rclxms.gif

in 91 got for SGD 80.00 something, black 8eye...
then kena curi a few years later.. then i dig out this
brown given by my disco mobile boss....

anyone know where can i service dr.marts ?
last time there was a shop basement jaya Supermarket.. now any idea where the fella now ?
small fella, wearing size 5.5, that all i know.
kindly help yaa...

attacusatlas
post Sep 9 2010, 02:56 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

very much beaten dm. are those crazy horse? i can see molding has taken place.
blasto
post Sep 9 2010, 04:09 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Sep 9 2010, 02:56 PM)
very much beaten dm. are those crazy horse? i can see molding has taken place.
no lah, crazy horse still avail in market ? it just brown color unit.
oh sh!t... dah berkurap..hope it can be saved.
KeithCheeFB
post Sep 9 2010, 07:52 PM

373 posts

i wanna get a pair! i am looking for them all around. i want a pair of 10 eyes. or 8. =( awesome shoes!
attacusatlas
post Sep 9 2010, 10:16 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Sep 9 2010, 04:09 PM)
no lah, crazy horse still avail in market ? it just brown color unit.
oh sh!t... dah berkurap..hope it can be saved.
i used to have a pair in crazy horse. bought it like 15 yrs ago. molding, tried to salvage but to no avail. threw away months ago......

Added on September 10, 2010, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Sep 9 2010, 07:52 PM)
i wanna get a pair! i am looking for them all around. i want a pair of 10 eyes. or 8. =( awesome shoes!
try Tangs for MIC DMs or Pertama/Campbell for some old stock MIE DMs.

if all fail, try online.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Sep 10 2010, 12:53 PM
pupjoint
post Sep 14 2010, 12:32 PM

62 posts

these are mine...

black one bought in Scotland in 2001, seems to be holding good although i never took care of them, cream once or twice only haha

brown was purchased somewhere in germany in September 2002

beau
post Sep 14 2010, 01:42 PM

572 posts

[quote=pupjoint,Sep 14 2010, 12:32 PM]
these are mine...

black one bought in Scotland in 2001, seems to be holding good although i never took care of them, cream once or twice only haha

The ones now are made where you are currently located or Vietnam.

blasto
post Sep 27 2010, 03:39 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Sep 9 2010, 10:16 PM)
i used to have a pair in crazy horse. bought it like 15 yrs ago. molding, tried to salvage but to no avail. threw away months ago......

im not throwing mine away, the memories factor... been thru alot with it. last time it was repaired at jaya supermarket lower grd flr. (the whole tapak came off, now hv to repair inner sole & touch up, rest fine)

now im gonna try sogo & heard my friend say the fella from jaya now working at bangsar mall.. me still looking for info any shoe repair shop in bangsar..any one know kindly PM or update yaaa...

mareno77
post Sep 30 2010, 01:44 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Sep 27 2010, 03:39 PM)
im not throwing mine away, the memories factor... been thru alot with it. last time it was repaired at jaya supermarket lower grd flr. (the whole tapak came off, now hv to repair inner sole & touch up, rest fine)

now im gonna try sogo & heard my friend say the fella from jaya now working at bangsar mall.. me still looking for info any shoe repair shop in bangsar..any one know kindly PM or update yaaa...
Perhaps you could try the leather shop on first floor of campbell. Can't remember the name although just went there yesterday. they are leather specialist. They sell custom made leather boots, readily available boots and other leather products. They also do repair on leather items.

Went there to check whether they could stretch my dr mart to 1/2 or 1 size longer. Weird thing, after about 5-6 years, I put on the boots, after a long walk, my feet hurts like hell, as if the boots shrunk or my feet lengthen. It could be done, but they could not get the same colour for the rubber between the upper parts and the sole.

So I just get the leather protector/softener first to try to stretch the toe box. If that fails, hmmm.
blasto
post Sep 30 2010, 11:36 AM

1,139 posts

mareno77 : bro, thanks for the info. will check out when visit sogo. the color is not important, i just want it to last longer. icon_rolleyes.gif
just_ckl
post Oct 5 2010, 06:52 PM

17 posts

Hey guys.

I scouted Campbell complex & Pertama complex last week in search of Dr. Martens and I came across quite a few decent shops that sell em.

Question is; is there a chance they're selling fakes too?
Cuz I wouldn't wanna get ripped off.
fattfatt1818
post Oct 9 2010, 09:51 PM

239 posts

i miss my doc marts . . cry.gif cry.gif btw anywhere else can get DM ? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by fattfatt1818: Oct 9 2010, 09:52 PM
SUS9ff
post Oct 25 2010, 11:07 PM

60 posts

where got sell those made in uk classics?
djduzker
post Nov 1 2010, 02:15 PM

921 posts

Hard to find Doc M with red lace..

Where can get?
attacusatlas
post Nov 1 2010, 02:47 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

Seems like yesterday we were sixteen.
We were the rebels of the rebel scene.
He wore Doc Martens in the sun,
Drinking vintage cider having fun,
We were drinking vintage cider having fun.

It wasn't often, that we'd fight at all.
It wasn't often, hey...

- 'The Rebels' by The Cranberries

The Rebels - Cranberries

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 1 2010, 02:49 PM
djduzker
post Nov 1 2010, 03:00 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Nov 1 2010, 02:47 PM)
Seems like yesterday we were sixteen.
We were the rebels of the rebel scene.
He wore Doc Martens in the sun,
Drinking vintage cider having fun,
We were drinking vintage cider having fun.

It wasn't often, hey...

- 'The Rebels' by The Cranberries

The Rebels - Cranberries
You listen The Suicide Machine - Vans Song..the lyrics about Vans shoes is the best compare Doc Martens and Birkenstock..
attacusatlas
post Nov 1 2010, 03:03 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(djduzker @ Nov 1 2010, 03:00 PM)
You listen The Suicide Machine - Vans Song..the lyrics about Vans shoes is the best compare Doc Martens and Birkenstock..
dude, wrong topic. i was NOT comparing between vans or doc martens or birkenstock. please don't stir up the matter here.

peace!
djduzker
post Nov 1 2010, 03:07 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Nov 1 2010, 03:03 PM)
dude, wrong topic. i was NOT comparing between vans or doc martens or birkenstock. please don't stir up the matter here.

peace!
No just to show you about song hate doc martens..no to stir up the matter..but the song is very funny...

Added on November 1, 2010, 4:08 pmReally luv it...

This post has been edited by djduzker: Nov 1 2010, 04:08 PM
cuebiz
post Dec 5 2010, 09:33 PM

992 posts

Used to have one DM many years ago when it is in the rage. Made in UK and long lasting but at last, it koyak and I have to throw it away.
Fei Kei
post Dec 11 2010, 08:59 AM

389 posts

there r 3 shops in Campbell complex & 1 shop in Pertama that carry Dr.Martens.
Price range fr 300-600+ (Classic design)

also try "SOLE WHAT" in Sg.Wang, Gardens, 1Utama
fr 499-699 (Contemporary)
attacusatlas
post Dec 11 2010, 07:12 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

any idea if those on rack are uk or china made?
Fei Kei
post Dec 11 2010, 10:24 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 11 2010, 07:12 PM)
any idea if those on rack are uk or china made?
there is only 1 shop in campbell that carries UK made.
Premium rm100+ over those manufactured under license.
djduzker
post Dec 13 2010, 07:08 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Dec 11 2010, 08:59 AM)
there r 3 shops in Campbell complex & 1 shop in Pertama that carry Dr.Martens.
Price range fr 300-600+ (Classic design)

also try "SOLE WHAT" in Sg.Wang, Gardens, 1Utama
fr 499-699 (Contemporary)
mostly in sole is made in thailand & china one's for loafers and chuka..
Grimm
post Dec 13 2010, 07:15 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

I found a pair here. Yellow stitching, chukkas. Made in Thailand. I think I can get the man to reduce it to 200aud. But still, more ex than msia =(
mydelsol
post Dec 13 2010, 09:16 AM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

I have about 5 pairs of DMs. IF you guys dont mind 2nd hand pairs go look @
"Kedai Jumble" around KL (Kampung Baru) loads of them there and all
from UK only. I bought 2 pairs recently for only RM350, both mint condition
will post pics later tonight.

My oldest DM was bought way back in 1999, 4 hole, super mouldy cuz forgot
i had them, they were "lost" in the Store room.... wink.gif

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Dec 15 2010, 07:03 PM
MeToo
post Dec 13 2010, 12:37 PM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 13 2010, 09:16 AM)

My oldest DM was bought way back in 1999, 6 hole, super mouldy cuz forgot
I have the same mould problem, now thinking whether i should get them attended too and wear again, cause they are the most comfy pair of boots i ever own cry.gif
attacusatlas
post Dec 13 2010, 02:22 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

i had treated my crazy horse before; the moulding disappeared and appeared again. after a few treatments, i gave up and threw them away.

to prevent it, it is advisable to rotate them, especially leather shoes.
Fei Kei
post Dec 15 2010, 08:15 AM

389 posts

It moulded becos of moisture. Dried it under d sun, it will be OK.
71ers
post Dec 15 2010, 12:18 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 13 2010, 09:16 AM)

My oldest DM was bought way back in 1999, 6 hole, super mouldy cuz forgot
mydelsol, where exactly in Kg Baru ? would like to look for some DM
mydelsol
post Dec 15 2010, 02:32 PM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Dec 15 2010, 12:18 PM)
mydelsol, where exactly in Kg Baru ?  would like to look for some DM
theres a few there, I meant as in ANY Kedai Jumble that sells shoes, for sure
will carry DMs. If you are in Kpg Baru area, right after the Petronas, keep left,
you wont miss it there are a few in the same row before Naza HQ... rclxms.gif ...

71ers
post Dec 15 2010, 03:46 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 15 2010, 02:32 PM)
theres a few there, I meant as in ANY Kedai Jumble that sells shoes, for sure
will carry DMs. If you are in Kpg Baru area, right after the Petronas, keep left,
you wont miss it there are a few in the same row before Naza HQ... rclxms.gif ...
thanks bro, i hv been to Chow Kit area .. the heat inside was unbearable , so did not really browse much smile.gif
attacusatlas
post Dec 15 2010, 04:52 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Dec 15 2010, 08:15 AM)
It moulded becos of moisture. Dried it under d sun, it will be OK.
ain't that easy. i sent mine to a professional cleaner to get my pair done. however after a few months, the mould struck back.

apparently the roots of the mould were planted deeply into the core of leather. it is best treated at the initial stage of moulding.
mydelsol
post Dec 15 2010, 05:04 PM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Dec 15 2010, 03:46 PM)
thanks bro, i hv been to Chow Kit area .. the heat inside was unbearable , so did not really browse much smile.gif
no worries bro, hope you find a good pair, I sure did...

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 15 2010, 04:52 PM)
ain't that easy. i sent mine to a professional cleaner to get my pair done. however after a few months, the mould struck back.

apparently the roots of the mould were planted deeply into the core of leather. it is best treated at the initial stage of moulding.
thanks for the info much appreciated... rclxms.gif

BTW here are the pics of my Brownie & Blackie, used alternate days to work..as well as Mr. Mouldy...circa 1999....sayang wanna throw,
even though can be salvaged IF I send to a good cobbler.. i doubt he will regain his glory.....
both were bought back in 2008 @ Kampung Baru Kedai Jumble @ RM350, they were in mint condition thumbup.gif

btw was told never to use wax on DM, only normal polish, is this true?

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Dec 15 2010, 07:02 PM

ayam001
post Dec 16 2010, 03:01 AM

160 posts

ahh.. DM's tread. smile.gif

well, my DM steel toe 10-holes black now just be a boot 'Ladang'.. sweat.gif

since Skinhead totally is DEAD. sad.gif
Fei Kei
post Dec 16 2010, 08:21 AM

389 posts

Dont buy fr Junk shop in Kampong Baru. Teruk nya condition.
Since most of u here r internet savvy, eBay is d place 2 go thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Fei Kei: Dec 16 2010, 08:24 AM
mydelsol
post Dec 16 2010, 09:27 AM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

not all have bad stuff bro, I got mine near mint condition from a Jumble shop. Buyer must always
look & see wat he is buying, I went to about 6 shops before I got mine wink.gif

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Dec 16 2010, 08:21 AM)
Dont buy fr Junk shop in Kampong Baru. Teruk nya condition.
Since most of u here r internet savvy, eBay is d place 2 go  thumbup.gif
This post has been edited by mydelsol: Dec 16 2010, 12:33 PM
MeToo
post Dec 16 2010, 10:25 AM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 16 2010, 09:27 AM)
not all have bad stuff bro, I got mine near mint condition from a Jumble shop. Buyer must always look & see wat he is buying, I went to about 6 shops before I got mine wink.gif
Eh they are used? Ooo.. then have to cancel my plan liao.

I have something against wearing 2nd hand shoes sad.gif
attacusatlas
post Dec 16 2010, 11:48 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 15 2010, 05:04 PM)
no worries bro, hope you find a good pair, I sure did...
thanks for the info much appreciated... rclxms.gif

BTW here are the pics of my Brownie & Blackie, used alternate days to work..as well as Mr. Mouldy...circa 1999....sayang wanna throw,
even though can be salvaged IF I send to a good cobbler.. i doubt he will regain his glory.....
both were bought back in 2008 @ Kampung Baru Kedai Jumble @ RM350, they were in mint condition  thumbup.gif

btw was told never to use wax on DM, only normal polish, is this true?
glad to be of assistance.

btw, i have a similar black, low cut dm. made in uk, without the yellow thread. how about yours? you got it for rm350 for a used pair??
mydelsol
post Dec 16 2010, 12:35 PM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 16 2010, 10:25 AM)
Eh they are used? Ooo.. then have to cancel my plan liao.
I have something against wearing 2nd hand shoes  sad.gif
no worries... blush.gif

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 16 2010, 11:48 AM)
glad to be of assistance.
btw, i have a similar black, low cut dm. made in uk, without the yellow thread. how about yours?
you got it for rm350 for a used pair??
mine is all black, bought 2 pairs for RM350 bro smile.gif notworthy.gif
yes used pair... cuz I coudlnt get the size I wanted and hard to come by original
DMs nowdays so thats I Y isettled for used pair... blush.gif
MeToo
post Dec 16 2010, 01:55 PM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 16 2010, 12:35 PM)
mine is all black, bought 2 pairs for RM350 bro smile.gif  notworthy.gif
yes used pair... cuz I coudlnt get the size I wanted and hard to come by original
DMs nowdays so thats I Y isettled for used pair...  blush.gif
Speaking of original DrMs, I saw quite a few places sellign them when I was in Bangkok a few weeks back. In Msia seems the rage have died.
mydelsol
post Dec 16 2010, 01:59 PM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

yes agreed but did you see the bottom sole? they looked like made in china shakehead.gif
Lot10 Isetan previously used to sell them, nowdays dont see it at all.

Only place i know now is Sg Wang, think the shop is called "_something_" 99 ..heheh...forgot the name
BUT very expensive, cheapest was about RM389/-....

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 16 2010, 01:55 PM)
Speaking of original DrMs, I saw quite a few places sellign them when I was in Bangkok a few weeks back.
In Msia seems the rage have died.
This post has been edited by mydelsol: Dec 16 2010, 01:59 PM
Fei Kei
post Dec 18 2010, 09:40 AM

389 posts

all martens made in China or thailand except the Vintage collection.
if u want made in england look for "solovair" this company is the original factory tat produces Dr.Martens.

skuirtgun
post Dec 20 2010, 02:53 PM

15 posts

The new ones in Campbell Complex also made in China/Thailand.
mydelsol
post Dec 21 2010, 08:22 AM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

any1 knows how to differentiate the Made in England from the Made in China/Thailand?

For me, insoles have a Made in UK imprinted on them, any other?.
71ers
post Dec 21 2010, 02:41 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 21 2010, 08:22 AM)
any1 knows how to differentiate the Made in England from the Made in China/Thailand?

For me, insoles have a Made in UK imprinted on them, any other?.
bro, wikipedia did a good explanation on this
Fei Kei
post Dec 23 2010, 09:41 AM

389 posts

all pre 2003 models & their vintage collection.
the rest all amnufacture under license.
noisemonkie
post Jan 3 2011, 10:30 PM

70 posts

just got my 8-eye 1460 black nappa from footrest, sg. wang. retailing at RM419. limited size and stock though. did not check out super blues at pertama and zolo collection at campbell
71ers
post Jan 4 2011, 11:18 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(noisemonkie @ Jan 3 2011, 10:30 PM)
just got my 8-eye 1460 black nappa from footrest, sg. wang. retailing at RM419. limited size and stock though. did not check out super blues at pertama and zolo collection at campbell
Nice rclxms.gif
cat and mouse
post Jan 4 2011, 04:17 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Dec 21 2010, 02:41 PM)
bro, wikipedia did a good explanation on this
hahaha..just like shoes for skinhead group..my fren also wearing this shoe..
noisemonkie
post Jan 4 2011, 10:26 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Jan 4 2011, 11:18 AM)
Nice  rclxms.gif

love'em!! rolleyes.gif

Fei Kei
post Jan 5 2011, 08:47 AM

389 posts

did they give u any disc.?

zolo n pertama can get around <rm360 depending on ur bargaining power
soulquarianz
post Jan 5 2011, 10:04 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Jan 5 2011, 08:47 AM)

which model is this? do they happen to have size US11?
71ers
post Jan 5 2011, 06:44 PM

467 posts

This shoe is timeless ... and lasting too ..
Fei Kei
post Jan 5 2011, 10:47 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jan 5 2011, 10:04 AM)
which model is this? do they happen to have size US11?
http://www.amazon.com/Dr-Martens-1460-Boot..._pr_product_top

I buy mine fr Amazon.com, I save rm100+
US11(M) is UK10

Added on January 6, 2011, 12:22 am
fpund this in ebay.my

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Dr-MARTENS-BOOTS-/2...=item3a61fb6a66

Added on January 7, 2011, 10:11 am
QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Jan 5 2011, 10:47 PM)
http://www.amazon.com/Dr-Martens-1460-Boot..._pr_product_top

I buy mine fr Amazon.com, I save rm100+
US11(M) is UK10

Added on January 6, 2011, 12:22 am
fpund this in ebay.my

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Dr-MARTENS-BOOTS-/2...=item3a61fb6a66
Limited Edition dr.Martens 1460 by ATMOS
http://www.ttdm.org/2010_12__Dr-Martin-int...460-Figure.html

damm gaya, same about the $$$$$ appx. US$380

This post has been edited by Fei Kei: Jan 7 2011, 10:11 AM
kicai
post Jan 8 2011, 04:49 PM

169 posts

i currently wearing a pair that i bought from isetan ..
it's made in thailand , i remember the 1st time i tried out my friend's made in england boots , kicked everything no 'rasa' biggrin.gif
Fei Kei
post Jan 10 2011, 09:24 AM

389 posts

made in england & made in thailand/ china alot of difference.
If u want those made in England, order fr their website.
alexkit14
post Jan 10 2011, 11:24 AM

56 posts

wat about penang? anyone knows where in penang they sell? my pair from 2000 is wearing out.
mydelsol
post Jan 10 2011, 06:20 PM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Jan 10 2011, 09:24 AM)
made in england & made in thailand/ china alot of difference.
If u want those made in England, order fr their website.
i tried, BUT dunno why, when it came to payment, it always hang (Im on streamyx)
I emailed them too, got a responce saying their secured SSL site has trouble with
CC issued from Asian countries doh.gif so i left it at that.....
MeToo
post Jan 10 2011, 06:43 PM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Jan 10 2011, 06:20 PM)
i tried, BUT dunno why, when it came to payment, it always hang (Im on streamyx)
I emailed them too, got a responce saying their secured SSL site has trouble with
CC issued from Asian countries doh.gif so i left it at that.....
Our CC is almost universally rejected by most internet transaction. Try paypal....
mydelsol
post Jan 10 2011, 10:13 PM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 10 2011, 06:43 PM)
Our CC is almost universally rejected by most internet transaction. Try paypal....
ok thanks... rclxms.gif
Fei Kei
post Jan 11 2011, 08:27 AM

389 posts

or try amazon.com

mydelsol
post Jan 11 2011, 08:51 PM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Jan 11 2011, 08:27 AM)
or try amazon.com
hhmm, have you tried before purchasing items from them?
Fei Kei
post Jan 11 2011, 10:35 PM

389 posts

i buy most of my stuffs fr Amazon & eBay
mydelsol
post Jan 11 2011, 11:46 PM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Jan 11 2011, 10:35 PM)
i buy most of my stuffs fr Amazon & eBay
ok will have a look at amazon, thanks bro... flex.gif
shitorama!
post Jan 12 2011, 08:59 PM

i have two pairs of three hole..
one from england (bundle) and one from china..
england - sedap
china - got 'melecet' at the back of my leg.
Fei Kei
post Jan 13 2011, 08:55 AM

389 posts

melecet - blisters?

71ers
post Jan 13 2011, 12:13 PM

467 posts

going Doc hunting this weekend .. haha

yes, melecet is blisters but why "made in china" shoe gave this problem ?
cat and mouse
post Jan 13 2011, 04:22 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(shitorama! @ Jan 12 2011, 08:59 PM)
i have two pairs of three hole..
one from england (bundle) and one from china..
england - sedap
china - got 'melecet' at the back of my leg.
hahahaha..non original product always like that..
71ers
post Jan 13 2011, 05:41 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(cat and mouse @ Jan 13 2011, 04:22 PM)
hahahaha..non original product always like that..
Dr. Marten has move production to China and Thailand la ..
Fei Kei
post Jan 13 2011, 11:15 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Jan 13 2011, 12:13 PM)
going Doc hunting this weekend .. haha

yes, melecet is blisters but why "made in china" shoe gave this problem ?
strange
those made in china leather is softer

attacusatlas
post Jan 16 2011, 05:56 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Jan 13 2011, 11:15 PM)
strange
those made in china leather is softer
i concur.

my china made dr martens are a lot more softer than those made in uk.
mydelsol
post Jan 17 2011, 09:51 AM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jan 16 2011, 05:56 PM)
i concur.
my china made dr martens are a lot more softer than those made in uk.
well its always personal feelings isnt it, as for me prefer the UK Leather,
stronger & better quality rclxms.gif
soulquarianz
post Jan 17 2011, 11:28 AM

556 posts

last week went jalan jalan around pertama and campbell...and found out 3 shop (1 in pertama) and 2 in campbell selling Dr. Mart. Seems that that they are official malaysian retailer according to their Dr. marten website

but pls take note that the price is fix in pertama whereas in campbell price is negotiable UNLESS u r wearing bigger size US11 and above where u had to pay from RM30 to RM100 (depending on the sales person) (the ground floor cheaper compare to the one on 1st floor but actually own by same company - zolo ) !

also theres boots Made in England available but only red color size 8, 9 and 11 if not mistaken, the rest is mix made in china and thailand.
Fei Kei
post Jan 19 2011, 01:11 AM

389 posts

"Sole What" also sell fr rm499-6XX, not the conventional 1460 but the modern ones.
in the 90s, I used to get my Docs on sale for <rm200 @ RSH, sadly now it has becoming a luxury item.

This post has been edited by Fei Kei: Jan 19 2011, 08:54 AM
mydelsol
post Jan 19 2011, 07:18 PM

Malaysian
2,104 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Jan 19 2011, 01:11 AM)
"Sole What" also sell fr rm499-6XX, not the conventional 1460 but the modern ones.
in the 90s, I used to get my Docs on sale for <rm200 @ RSH, sadly now it has becoming a luxury item.
agreed I paid about RM390 for my previous originals (but house mate stole em, while moving out)
very hard to get a good pair and made in UK too.... so, i buy "used" but nevertheless good stuff nod.gif

Fei Kei
post Jan 20 2011, 09:22 AM

389 posts

yesterday i went to isetan, lot10 and asked for Doc Martens, the stupid salesboy took me to the Dr.cardin section drool.gif
soulquarianz
post Jan 24 2011, 04:25 PM

556 posts

theres 1 black made in england size 9 available in Pertama complex for those interested. price RM600 plus....

Fei Kei
post Jan 26 2011, 09:04 AM

389 posts

go buy fr ebay.
MeToo
post Jan 26 2011, 11:45 AM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Jan 19 2011, 01:11 AM)
I bought mine in Lot 10 in the 90s.. paid RM360 for it.. best pair of shoe i ever bought... but at that time.. being a poor college student.. it IS a luxury item blush.gif
soulquarianz
post Jan 26 2011, 12:37 PM

556 posts

nah no longer interested in Docs as i grab RW 875 ! should be arriving tomorrow or friday....
CarmenC
post Jan 28 2011, 08:56 AM

73 posts

My DM Brogue . thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by CarmenC: Mar 5 2011, 07:37 AM

Grimm
post Jan 28 2011, 11:41 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Wow, good haul mate. Brand new or used? Looks kinda new to me.

More close ups please biggrin.gif

71ers
post Jan 28 2011, 04:42 PM

467 posts

Wow .. nice. rclxms.gif
You have small feet or probably due to the angle the picture was taken wink.gif
Fei Kei
post Jan 29 2011, 09:07 AM

389 posts

smart ppl. buy fr eBay. nod.gif
silly ppl. go pertama or sole what n pay 600+ for a pair of DM drool.gif
BlackRoseAssassin
post Jan 29 2011, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Jan 20 2011, 09:22 AM)
yesterday i went to isetan, lot10 and asked for Doc Martens, the stupid salesboy took me to the Dr.cardin section drool.gif
haha..good one..he's being helpful la, don't blame him..Doc Marten is not widely available in Malaysia..its not surprise he dunno..
Fei Kei
post Jan 31 2011, 08:33 AM

389 posts

I dun blamed him but blame Isetan management for lack of staff training.
noisemonkie
post Jan 31 2011, 05:45 PM

70 posts

You can get DMs from Isetan KLCC. Men's shoes section.

But limited 8 eye 1460. Only two colours available. The rest are non boots DMs

Added on January 31, 2011, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Jan 5 2011, 08:47 AM)

Mine's 8 eye 1460 black nappa. not sure bout size 11 though. give 'em a buzz. footrest.

Zolo Collection
JALAN DANG WANGI
CAMPBELL COMPLEX
Kuala Lumpur
603-26928608

SUPER BLUES
JALAN TUANKU ABDUL RAHMAN
PERTAMA COMPLEX
Kuala Lumpur
603-26984715

FOOTREST SDN BHD
Jalan Sultan Ismail
Sungai Wang Plaza
Kuala Lumpur 50250
603-21418996

ISETAN OF JAPAN
Jalan Ampang
SURIA KLCC MALL
Kuala Lumpur 50088
603-23827010

Added on January 31, 2011, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jan 17 2011, 11:28 AM)
last week went jalan jalan around pertama and campbell...and found out 3 shop (1 in pertama) and 2 in campbell selling Dr. Mart. Seems that that they are official malaysian retailer according to their Dr. marten website

but pls take note that the price is fix in pertama whereas in campbell price is negotiable UNLESS u r wearing bigger size US11 and above where u had to pay from RM30 to RM100 (depending on the sales person) (the ground floor cheaper compare to the one on 1st floor but actually own by same company - zolo ) !

also theres boots Made in England available but only red color size 8, 9 and 11 if not mistaken, the rest is mix made in china and thailand.
How much are they selling the black 8 eye 1460?

This post has been edited by noisemonkie: Jan 31 2011, 06:02 PM
soulquarianz
post Jan 31 2011, 11:03 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(noisemonkie @ Jan 31 2011, 05:45 PM)

Added on January 31, 2011, 6:02 pm
How much are they selling the black 8 eye 1460?
around RM400 plus, no discount in pertama but got discount in campbell unless u r wearing US11 above u have to pay extra !

Added on February 1, 2011, 1:18 amjust order this off amazon.com Dr Martens Walden Boots - Dark Brown UK10/US11 or Weston as known in UK (duh dunno why have different model name) but they are from the WASP collection

p/s: actually wanted the Dr. Martens Whitfield Chukka Boot but the price is expensive. Got the Walden plus priority courier shipping for only USD 100.99 (got 25 % discount off the shoe) ! can wait to get my walden ! and love the colorway..

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Feb 1 2011, 06:56 PM
Fei Kei
post Feb 2 2011, 09:12 AM

389 posts

US100 is too pricey for freight. Most I paid was US30 by USPS.
Fr UK around 17GBP by Royal Mail.
Arrival 10-14 days.
71ers
post Feb 2 2011, 10:40 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Feb 2 2011, 09:12 AM)
Arrival 10-14 days.
do you pay custom tax for all these orders ? i m always afraid of local custom impounding things we buy from overseas
soulquarianz
post Feb 2 2011, 12:16 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Feb 2 2011, 09:12 AM)
Arrival 10-14 days.
no lah the shoe price plus priority courier shipping is only USD100.99...they ship using DHL International Express Shipment and delivery within 5 working days max...i only pay USD 36 for courier coz the shoe got 25% discount even thought its already discounted !

i prefer to track my item coz have bad experience using normal mail, last time i lost some books, CDs and even bluray...never reach me...could be confiscated or taken by ehem ehem....heheh.they didnt send me any letter aswell for custom clearance or pickup etc

Added on February 2, 2011, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(71ers @ Feb 2 2011, 10:40 AM)
do you pay custom tax for all these orders ?  i m always afraid of local custom impounding things we buy from overseas
touch wood lah but normally anything below RM500 is taxless (item price plus shipping after conversion to RM). bought many things online...but for like amazon who wouldnt lower down the price in the invoice you need to make sure after conversion it stay below RM500 (item and shipping).

but the best online shop is cultizm.com or selfedge.com (if u aftter premium denim and boots)...i got my redwing 875 boots there 1 weeks ago (cultizm) and couple of denim off cultizm/selfedge.

just tell them to lower down the price in the invoice to avoid tax eheh...but its a risk u r taking coz if the item is missing then it will be paid according to the sale figure stated in the invoices. but dont worry normally they will ship using fedex and so far none of mine goes missing or got tax heheh and best part you can track your item...

p/s: also another trick is to ask the shipper to mark the item as GIFT.

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Feb 2 2011, 12:27 PM
Fei Kei
post Feb 2 2011, 05:11 PM

389 posts

US100 is a damm good deal 4 ur Walden Boot. I saw some useless model in "Sole What" going for RM600>
n dont let me get started on Timberland. US80 boots selling for Rm800+
The local dist. think all consumers here r either very stupid or filty rich.

Added on February 2, 2011, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(71ers @ Feb 2 2011, 10:40 AM)
do you pay custom tax for all these orders ?  i m always afraid of local custom impounding things we buy from overseas
Nope, never. i've bot so many things online including wines. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Fei Kei: Feb 2 2011, 05:14 PM
soulquarianz
post Feb 8 2011, 12:32 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Feb 2 2011, 05:11 PM)
US100 is a damm good deal 4 ur Walden Boot. I saw some useless model in "Sole What" going for RM600>
n dont let me get started on Timberland. US80 boots selling for Rm800+
The local dist. think all consumers here r either very stupid or filty rich.
yeap...one hell of a bargain, in fact the cheapest based on my searching for same item all over the net..my item arrived safely yesterday via dhl...
soulquarianz
post Feb 8 2011, 12:34 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(CarmenC @ Jan 28 2011, 08:56 AM)
My DM Brogue bought fr eBay. thumbup.gif
how much u get those? coz i'm interested to get 1 !!!

looks cool if u pair with a jeans !

skeitholic
post Feb 8 2011, 08:17 PM

27 posts

Hello bro's, need help.. Where can i find a 2nd hand Dr Marten 8 hole???

do you guys knows where can i find it..?? thanx..
Fei Kei
post Feb 9 2011, 09:34 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(skeitholic @ Feb 8 2011, 08:17 PM)
Hello bro's, need help.. Where can i find a 2nd hand Dr Marten 8 hole???

do you guys knows where can i find it..?? thanx..
Wats ur size n budget?
n wat color?
soulquarianz
post Feb 9 2011, 10:28 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Feb 9 2011, 09:34 AM)
Wats ur size n budget?
n wat color?
i think with around RM300 he can get a new one (shoe plus shipping) ! search the net...i saw few specially in ebay !
skeitholic
post Feb 9 2011, 03:44 PM

27 posts

7 UK Black color

not so sure with the budget tho.. maybe 100 plus something... its for my uncle.. he asked me to look a 2nd hand one.. if 1st hand how much meh??
soulquarianz
post Feb 9 2011, 06:55 PM

556 posts

i think i wanna skip the black/white brogue coz now tempting with the Wallace Paratroopers...sigh but everywhere i search the net all price is kinda expensive after convert....maybe one day i could end up getting it like my Walden/Weston for only RM247 including shipping hehe

anyway that Wallace will be my next doc mart boots !

Added on February 9, 2011, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(skeitholic @ Feb 9 2011, 03:44 PM)
7 UK Black color

not so sure with the budget tho.. maybe 100 plus something... its for my uncle.. he asked me to look a 2nd hand one.. if 1st hand how much meh??
have you tried chow kit and some outskirt area like keramat or kota damansara? or maybe u can look in BB plaza theres a bundle shop name buntil or something on 2nd floor....

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Feb 9 2011, 06:56 PM
Fei Kei
post Feb 9 2011, 11:50 PM

389 posts

aiyoh. dont ever buy 2nd hand shoe in M'sia. Zolo @ campbell also got/
condition so teruk even free also i dun wan
wan to get pre owned, look @ ebay(int'nl)
some of it r so new, its unbelievable

Added on February 9, 2011, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(skeitholic @ Feb 9 2011, 03:44 PM)
7 UK Black color

something like these>

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/DR-MARTENS-MARTINS-B...=item19c2f42907

Added on February 10, 2011, 12:04 am
New, cheapest is > http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Dr-Martens-1460-Blac...=item8263b387f1

buy fr Campbell or Pertama is around rm360 after disc.
workout to be same if u factor in the postage.

This post has been edited by Fei Kei: Feb 10 2011, 12:04 AM
skeitholic
post Feb 10 2011, 08:42 AM

27 posts

thanx guys.. appreciate it..

will take note on your suggestion...
Fei Kei
post Feb 11 2011, 08:15 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(skeitholic @ Feb 10 2011, 08:42 AM)
thanx guys.. appreciate it..

will take note on your suggestion...
sure bro. let us know wat hv u bought.,,, nod.gif
sasuke123
post Feb 12 2011, 06:59 PM

620 posts

isetan klcc have full range of DR.MARTENS?
soulquarianz
post Feb 12 2011, 11:57 PM

556 posts

breaking in my Walden/Weston today...first 30 minutes was a bit pain but after that it was smooth ! quite comfy actually...considering i just recovered from a broken metatarsal couple of months ago hehe....

now i need to find a time to break in my RW 875...still inbox sad.gif need to ask my ortho docs first...coz sometimes when raining or cold...my feet hurts like hell.....

nash69
post Feb 23 2011, 10:01 PM

Go down Spore.Lots of places selling DM.I usually go to Pennisular Plz,Queenstown Plz to get them Docs.Few shop in Orchard area as well.Tink there's a boutique at Orchard Central Mall.Cheers.
Fei Kei
post Feb 24 2011, 09:57 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(nash69 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:01 PM)
Go down Spore.Lots of places selling DM.I usually go to Pennisular Plz,Queenstown Plz to get them Docs.Few shop in Orchard area as well.Tink there's a boutique at Orchard Central Mall.Cheers.
How much is the classic 1460?
soulquarianz
post Feb 24 2011, 02:05 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Feb 24 2011, 09:57 AM)
How much is the classic 1460?
still cheap buying online....in sg after conversion around rm380..
soulquarianz
post Feb 25 2011, 09:31 PM

556 posts

long overdue pic..my Dr. Mart Weston and My Red Wing 875

Fei Kei
post Feb 25 2011, 10:22 PM

389 posts

Memang gaya thumbup.gif
isaaccsloh
post Mar 3 2011, 11:18 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Feb 25 2011, 09:31 PM)

wow great boot wish to get 1 RW 875 but still consider it cost RM8++.
Fei Kei
post Mar 5 2011, 12:03 AM

389 posts

Price aside the DM look better
SPuNx
post Mar 20 2011, 06:36 PM

272 posts

Been wanting to cop an 8 hole Doc Mart since ages, last I saw a rare one was 8 hole England Vintage edition in Campbell near Pertama Complex. Last I been there was almost 2 years back, anyone been there lately? Seen any genuine Doc Marts?
chilskater
post May 19 2011, 02:34 AM

1,096 posts

i got mine 1460 low cut back in 2001..original from UK..RM389.90..inside sole slightly hancur so i put extra inside soles to make it comfy...last 2 year i bought 8 eyelet at Pertama Complex RM389.90 but made in China...some DM made in UK still sold at Rupert Rage Kuching
adzyme
post May 28 2011, 08:15 PM

13 posts

Hello everyone! I've been wanting Dr. Martens boots since a few years ago. I use to surf this forum to seek for some infos about these boots. After so long, now I've made up my mind to have my 1st pair ever. I've decided to have a 1920 model with 7 holes and steel toe DMs as my 1st pair. With a budget of RM400, is there anyone knows where can I find this model? Any suggestions are most welcome wink.gif Here I put together the picture of it. 1920 model is just familiar with the classic 1640 model. It's just that the 1920 comes with 7 eyelets and steel toe. Correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif

bidfordun
post May 28 2011, 09:28 PM

2,234 posts

maybe solewhat has it but i think it shud be over rm500
CarmenC
post May 28 2011, 11:51 PM

73 posts

solewat prices are soexpensive.

Dr.Martens 1920

RR Price: £84.99
Men's Style: Boots
Brand: Dr.Martens Condition: New
Colour: Black Sku: 016747-1920Z-M-SALE
Material: Leather
Inspired by Dr.Martens industrial work boots, this fashion steel-toe collection from Dr. Martens carries all of the attitude, without the additional specifications required for heavy work.
Material:
A firm leather with a fine print, giving a natural grain finish.
Construction:
This is a Goodyear-welted product. The upper and sole are sewn together, not merely glued, like many footwear constructions. This, together with Dr.Martens Z welt-stitch and heat-sealing process, makes it unique to Dr. Martens.
Sole:
The original Dr. Martens air-cushioned sole, providing underfoot comfort and durability since 1960. It is oil- and fat-resistant, tough and offers good abrasion and slip resistance.

This post has been edited by CarmenC: May 29 2011, 01:00 AM

adzyme
post May 29 2011, 02:31 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 15 2010, 04:52 PM)

What is "mould" actually? Sorry, abit slow.

Added on May 29, 2011, 2:36 am
QUOTE(bidfordun @ May 28 2011, 09:28 PM)
maybe solewhat has it but i think it shud be over rm500
Where's solewhat? And if I'd like to buy it online from overseas, how can I avoid the duty and taxes. And would it be safe to buy online? I never buy things from outside malaysia online. Thanks.

This post has been edited by adzyme: May 29 2011, 02:36 AM
CarmenC
post May 29 2011, 05:43 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(adzyme @ May 29 2011, 02:31 AM)

Added on May 29, 2011, 2:36 am
Where's solewhat? And if I'd like to buy it online from overseas, how can I avoid the duty and taxes. And would it be safe to buy online? I never buy things from outside malaysia online. Thanks.
solewhat dont carry these "industrial boots", theirs t mainly dressed/ smart shoes going for around RM699
located in Sg.Wang, MidValley Gardens n 1U.
If u r interested, I can get u a brand new pair for RM400.
bidfordun
post May 29 2011, 11:27 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(CarmenC @ May 29 2011, 05:43 AM)
solewhat dont carry these "industrial boots", theirs t mainly dressed/ smart shoes going for around RM699
sungai wang branch is already closed...
CarmenC
post May 29 2011, 06:50 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ May 29 2011, 11:27 AM)
sungai wang branch is already closed...
Not surprised, all their items r overpriced. drool.gif

bidfordun
post May 30 2011, 12:53 AM

2,234 posts

are they really overpriced? i tot it is malaysian mentality where they wont spend too much on shoes(no pun intended, i was one of them)
Fei Kei
post May 30 2011, 08:25 AM

389 posts

Other shoes I wont spent but Dr.martens is OK.
My "steel cap" bought during the 90s is still in great shape. All it needs is a good polish. Their boots seems to last forever. But a bit heavy though...
Now I m into Palladium Pampa (canvas)

Yeah, Solewhat is expensive. Their markup is 200%.
A 45sterling pound sneakers selling for RM600+

This post has been edited by Fei Kei: May 30 2011, 08:27 AM
adzyme
post Jun 4 2011, 06:42 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(CarmenC @ May 29 2011, 05:43 AM)
I went to solewhat midvalley yesterday. Quite overpriced for the 1460 models going for RM459. Can get around RM350 at campbell and pertama I guess. And the low cut ones, 1461 models goes around RM350+. Wth?! And I guess these boots are one size bigger than the normal shoes like nike sb. These boots seem too big to my foot with the UK9, unlike the UK9 I wear with my sb. I guess I need to try the 1920 boot on my foot before I decide to really buy it.
Fei Kei
post Jun 6 2011, 02:45 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(adzyme @ Jun 4 2011, 06:42 AM)
I went to solewhat midvalley yesterday. Quite overpriced for the 1460 models going for RM459. Can get around RM350 at campbell and pertama I guess. And the low cut ones, 1461 models goes around RM350+. Wth?! And I guess these boots are one size bigger than the normal shoes like nike sb. These boots seem too big to my foot with the UK9, unlike the UK9 I wear with my sb. I guess I need to try the 1920 boot on my foot before I decide to really buy it.
Fr ur description UK8 is the perfect fit.

CarmenC
post Jun 6 2011, 08:16 AM

73 posts

I found a pair of brand NEW pre-2003 Vintage 1460 Dr.Martens (made in UK)
This comes with the Flex link Bex sole.
Size 8UK/ (M)9US / 42EU
Anyone interested pls PM me...

This post has been edited by CarmenC: Jun 6 2011, 08:26 AM

chilskater
post Jun 6 2011, 10:39 PM

1,096 posts

i have dr martens sneaker...juz like casual sneaker for sale...size 8..used for 2 times only..sms me then i mms...0168701209

exactly like this Dr Martens Vinnie http://www.buzzillions.com/dz_923056_men_dr_martens_vinnie_canvas_reviews

I use UK9 but this UK8 and it fits because it's wide..im selling it cheap..

This post has been edited by chilskater: Jun 6 2011, 11:11 PM
Yaozz
post Jun 22 2011, 07:26 PM

544 posts

I'm interested on getting a Dr Martens . You guys have any recommendation shops which is reliable and cheap ? smile.gif
Red Tsubasa
post Jun 23 2011, 01:08 AM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

not sure where can get a pair of nice dr marten ....

when back in 90's dr marten very famous among teens
bugb34r
post Jun 23 2011, 01:54 AM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Jun 22 2011, 07:26 PM)
I'm interested on getting a Dr Martens . You guys have any recommendation shops which is reliable and cheap ? smile.gif
Best yet to buy it online.

Red Tsubasa
post Jun 23 2011, 02:11 AM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jun 23 2011, 01:54 AM)
Best yet to buy it online.
Is there any replica / fake dr marten ....

if getting online.....how can assure that is authentic ?
leong31
post Jul 7 2011, 11:13 PM

75 posts

hi, i just come across this thread, as mentioned that the uk ones have the VDM sole while the china ones have the DLM sole, can i know what is the differences between these two types of sole?

also it was mentioned that uk ones have a harder leather and china and thailand ones have a softer leather, will the softer ones be more comfortable? or the harder ones will offer better durability?
mysa_strato
post Jul 8 2011, 01:09 AM

468 posts

Go for the VDM sole. It is better quality I thimk.
bugb34r
post Jul 8 2011, 01:18 AM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Jun 23 2011, 02:11 AM)
Is there any replica / fake dr marten ....

if getting online.....how can assure that is authentic ?
If you plan to, only buy from legit sites. Such as ASOS or Office.co.uk.
leong31
post Jul 8 2011, 02:18 PM

75 posts

as requested.

did the VLM last for a longer time? as i read the wikipedia, Dr. martens made shoes in thai and china after 2003, so i guess mostly now in the market is the DLM sole then?

some other brand are using sole like the vibram, aztez and more, how are those compare to each other?

out of topic, something like the yellow part of a badminton sport shoes are lasting, but they easily slip on wet surfaces...

This post has been edited by leong31: Jul 17 2011, 05:14 PM
leong31
post Jul 17 2011, 05:15 PM

75 posts

just went to pertama and campbell to see again, the 1641 cost rm399 retail, and 1640 rm 499 retail. is it a good price to buy?

and also i found 1 other with steel toe, but inside it is written non safety shoes rclxub.gif

and 1640 and 1641 are guaranteed for life thumbup.gif
http://www.drmartensforlife.com/for-life-products/
Fei Kei
post Jul 18 2011, 09:25 AM

389 posts

bro, the guaranteed "for life" is differnent range of DM and only appilicable in UK, terms n conditions apply.
if those made in China Thai DM r lifetime warranty Dr.martens will go bankrupt.
leong31
post Jul 18 2011, 10:11 AM

75 posts

shocking.gif

in the web it says the for life 1640 and 1641 are made in thailand

only british ppl can get the warranty? cry.gif

in the us web 1641 is 130 usd, but in the uk web 1641 is 120 pound sterling shocking.gif

if converted to ringgit should be more than rm400 right? haven't include the postage and possible tax hmm.gif

or malaysia dealer import direct from thai so should be cheaper? some forrumer mentioned 1641 around 350++ is consider overpriced? what range of price is consider ok?

Added on July 18, 2011, 10:18 am
This post has been edited by leong31: Jul 18 2011, 10:19 AM
Fei Kei
post Jul 18 2011, 10:08 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(leong31 @ Jul 18 2011, 10:11 AM)
shocking.gif

in the web it says the for life 1640 and 1641 are made in thailand
only british ppl can get the warranty?  cry.gif
in the us web 1641 is 130 usd, but in the uk web 1641 is 120 pound sterling  shocking.gif
if converted to ringgit should be more than rm400 right? haven't include the postage and possible tax  hmm.gif
or malaysia dealer import direct from thai so should be cheaper? some forrumer mentioned 1641 around 350++ is consider overpriced? what range of price is consider ok?

Added on July 18, 2011, 10:18 am
those prices they charge r fair since those guy have overhead.
Unlike timberland US$100-120 boot selling here for rm800+
RobustRobot
post Jul 21 2011, 12:42 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(pupjoint @ Sep 14 2010, 12:32 PM)
these are mine...

darn i dig the brown color! is there any way i can get my had on them around kl? even the imitation would do me justice..
how much normally this kind of shoes cost? given its NOT an ori.

QUOTE(djduzker @ Nov 1 2010, 03:07 PM)
No just to show you about song hate doc martens..no to stir up the matter..but the song is very funny...

Added on November 1, 2010, 4:08 pmReally luv it...

darn.. plenty of choices and its cheap too! price range for the same leather shoes as this?
not necessarily D. Martin.. even a local would do.. price range price range~

This post has been edited by RobustRobot: Jul 21 2011, 12:43 PM
SUS9ff
post Jul 23 2011, 05:01 AM

60 posts

the martens sold at solewhat look different from the ones i saw in singapore and online. could be my own opinion but the texture and shine is just not right.
pandah
post Jul 24 2011, 03:02 PM

668 posts

is it possible to be fake?

or just difference due to production batch?

Added on July 24, 2011, 3:03 pmat pertama and campbell 1461 all around rm 399 retail, not sure can nego down to what price though...

This post has been edited by pandah: Jul 24 2011, 03:03 PM
Fei Kei
post Jul 25 2011, 07:42 AM

389 posts

those guys @ pertama & campbell r very firm with their prices. They only give 10% disc.
Take it or leave it.
alexkit14
post Jul 26 2011, 07:41 AM

56 posts

YAY! finally got meself a a pair of DMs. sg wang plaza, footrest. RM419. No discount. but managed to grab freebies from them. polish and brush.
71ers
post Jul 26 2011, 10:18 AM

467 posts

Was at Peninsula Plaza Singapore yesterday, the 1460 8 hole made in UK is S$269. The lady boss said why buy such expensive shoes when the shoes can only last a few years ... i just kept quiet smile.gif
SUS9ff
post Jul 26 2011, 10:40 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Jul 26 2011, 10:18 AM)
Was at Peninsula Plaza Singapore yesterday, the 1460 8 hole made in UK is S$269. The lady boss said why buy such expensive shoes when the shoes can only last a few years ... i just kept quiet smile.gif
yea gave up on malaysia. gonna make a trip to singapore just for the shoes. friend said shop there was much better than here. and these shoes last forever. i guess the for life versions will survive a nuclear bomb attack.

by the way, anybody know where to get these?

http://hypebeast.com/2011/07/bedwin-the-he...-dr-know-boots/

This post has been edited by 9ff: Jul 26 2011, 10:47 AM
71ers
post Jul 26 2011, 11:14 AM

467 posts

i think best bet is still online store
xuzen
post Jul 26 2011, 01:22 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Jul 26 2011, 10:40 AM)
yea gave up on malaysia. gonna make a trip to singapore just for the shoes. friend said shop there was much better than here. and these shoes last forever. i guess the for life versions will survive a nuclear bomb attack.

by the way, anybody know where to get these?

http://hypebeast.com/2011/07/bedwin-the-he...-dr-know-boots/
Strongly agree with this statement. Go to SG if you want the good stuff. Even Timberland (supposely reputable brand), those that are bought in Malaysia last max = 3 years. I have one Timberland boots made in Portugal, bought from London, sudah 14 tahun, still in excellent condition.

Malaysia Tak Boleh!

Xuzen
pandah
post Jul 26 2011, 04:19 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Jul 26 2011, 10:18 AM)
why is she selling it then? tongue.gif

unfortunately pertama, campbell and solewhat don't carry for life DMs sad.gif
71ers
post Jul 26 2011, 05:57 PM

467 posts

as the owner, she just wants you to buy more shoes from her.

TBH, i would still prefer the vintage 1460 8 hole.
modD
post Oct 10 2011, 03:25 PM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

There's a pair of Crazy Horse on eBay... quite cheap but ending soon

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/DR-MARTENS-ORIG...=item4cfaadcbca

Had several pairs of DMs since mid 90s. A few pairs stolen, a pair accidentally left at UK, only one pair left. Looks like a crazy horse but with padded collar. Bought used for 30 pounds at Camden Market London.
arold88
post Oct 10 2011, 04:12 PM

499 posts

ive been a Dr Mart fan for a long time, but never affrd to buy 1.hehe

in Kuhing, i dun think people can find this anymore...huhuh
So sad...

old collction of dr mart photo that i know sell at Kuching a long time ago

attacusatlas
post Oct 11 2011, 08:17 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(arold88 @ Oct 10 2011, 04:12 PM)

So sad...

Nice. i like the one with union jack
arold88
post Oct 11 2011, 08:40 PM

499 posts

this pic is taken a longgg time ago...mayb back in 2005 smthing...

i wish this shop still open...
vivabp
post Oct 13 2011, 06:11 PM

Hi i'm new here~coz i'm nt a KL local,may i ask hw 2 go da campbell complex?and sumbody tell me wats da price for DM's Adrian?thx a lots><
MeToo
post Oct 13 2011, 06:13 PM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(vivabp @ Oct 13 2011, 06:11 PM)
Hi i'm new here~coz i'm nt a KL local,may i ask hw 2 go da campbell complex?and sumbody tell me wats da price for DM's Adrian?thx a lots><
Go Sg Wang. There is a few shop sellign Dr Martens as well.
vivabp
post Oct 13 2011, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 13 2011, 06:13 PM)
Go Sg Wang. There is a few shop sellign Dr Martens as well.
TQTQ^^ bt is ori 1 or...?
Arsenalism
post Oct 25 2011, 11:38 PM

20 posts

My first dr mart boot bought at SOGO(next to escalator). Last pair and 50% discount..but MIA at my friend house..just five minutes chat with my friend and that's it..frustrated and manage to get replacement at terminal one seremban. thumbup.gif
MeToo
post Oct 26 2011, 12:07 AM

9,297 posts

Just back from HK. Went around a few shop sellign Dr Martens.. but all made in China and er.. Vietnam? Finally got an ankle high Timberland for RM220... sigh
goldlion
post Oct 27 2011, 05:01 PM

105 posts

found an original Made in England pair in my old storage since the 90s. checked the condition and it's still sturdy as a horse! bet those made in china ones wouldn't last this long.
only worn it a few times cuz it was too big for me and I forgot about it till now haha.

This post has been edited by goldlion: Oct 27 2011, 05:03 PM
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 27 2011, 05:04 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,493 posts

QUOTE(goldlion @ Oct 27 2011, 05:01 PM)
found an original Made in England pair in my old storage since the 90s. checked the condition and it's still sturdy as a horse! bet those made in china ones wouldn't last this long.
only worn it a few times cuz it was too big for me and I forgot about it till now haha.

That is one mean boots... what size is that?
goldlion
post Oct 27 2011, 05:17 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:04 PM)
That is one mean boots... what size is that?
thanks bro smile.gif size is UK8.5.
here's a pic of it's insole still looking mint. i wonder if this pair would be considered vintage now haha.

This post has been edited by goldlion: Oct 27 2011, 06:13 PM
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 27 2011, 09:41 PM

6,493 posts

QUOTE(goldlion @ Oct 27 2011, 05:17 PM)
here's a pic of it's insole still looking mint. i wonder if this pair would be considered vintage now haha.

Are u going to keep it or sell it? Im sure alot of people are eyeing that boot right now. Myself included!
goldlion
post Oct 28 2011, 12:31 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 27 2011, 09:41 PM)
Are u going to keep it or sell it? Im sure alot of people are eyeing that boot right now. Myself included!
actually i wouldn't mind letting it go for the right offer tongue.gif
got too many footwear in rotation now and i doubt i can show this pair the attention it deserves
71ers
post Oct 28 2011, 10:16 AM

467 posts

if it is 7.5 , i will buy it off you man, this one is one rare item now
noisemonkie
post Oct 28 2011, 07:46 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(arold88 @ Oct 10 2011, 04:12 PM)

So sad...

hey is this the legendary skateshop, rupert rage? bought my 1st pair from them; 1460 made in england crazy horse way back in the 90s. sadly, it got stolen. so much for #firstandforever blink.gif

on another note, this 1460 below is one hell of a looker!

SUS9ff
post Nov 8 2011, 12:03 AM

60 posts

A month ago, bought my first ever made in vietnam cherry-red doc marts after many years, having been mingling with shoes of other brands. Having originally planned to get a pair when i go to hong kong. But on some fateful day, asos had a sort of stock clearance sale where the it only costed me around 38 pounds (rougly RM 190). Delivery was free and there were no extra duties charged thankfully.

To be honest i can't tell much difference apart in terms of comfort and sturdiness in comparison to the england made ones, shoes are likely to going to outlive me like every other pair of martens. The soles bounce like they should, and took a while for me to break them in like they should. However one good thing about living in Malaysia is our humid weather where you can soften the leather by just leaving them outside (shaded though), unlike back in the UK when I had to soak them in water, which gives nasty blisters. These shoes are the toughest thing on the streets, breaks people's feet when i walk over them tongue.gif . Especially in the current weather where it rains every single day, I feel extremely smug having dry warm feet snuggled within the waterproof boots while pitying all my friends soaked wet in their Nike's or Converse's. I can't think of another shoe which is both comfortable and possess a feel good feeling. In addition, gets lot of attraction from the girls biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 9ff: Nov 8 2011, 12:04 AM
71ers
post Nov 8 2011, 11:05 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Nov 8 2011, 12:03 AM)
A month ago, bought my first ever made in vietnam cherry-red doc marts after many years, having been mingling with shoes of other brands. Having originally planned to get a pair when i go to hong kong. But on some fateful day, asos had a sort of stock clearance sale where the it only costed me around 38 pounds (rougly RM 190).  Delivery was free and there were no extra duties charged thankfully.

To be honest i can't tell much difference apart in terms of comfort and sturdiness in comparison to the england made ones, shoes are likely to going to outlive me like every other pair of martens. The soles bounce like they should, and took a while for me to break them in like they should. However one good thing about living in Malaysia is our humid weather where you can soften the leather by just leaving them outside (shaded though), unlike back in the UK when I had to soak them in water, which gives nasty blisters. These shoes are the toughest thing on the streets, breaks people's feet when i walk over them  tongue.gif . Especially in the current weather where it rains every single day, I feel extremely smug having dry warm feet snuggled within the waterproof boots while pitying all my friends soaked wet in their Nike's or Converse's. I can't think of another shoe which is both comfortable and possess a feel good feeling. In addition, gets lot of attraction from the girls  biggrin.gif
i like your last bit bout the girls attention biggrin.gif
Manthor
post Nov 11 2011, 02:21 PM

i want to buy another DM's... it's made in Thailand... is that ok??? btw i want to sell mine...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vivabp
post Nov 25 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(Manthor @ Nov 11 2011, 02:21 PM)
i want to buy another DM's... it's made in Thailand... is that ok??? btw i want to sell mine...
SIZE 11 cry.gif I'M UK 6.5~7,TOO BIG FOR ME,SUCH A PITY yawn.gif
SUS9ff
post Nov 27 2011, 02:57 AM

60 posts

nice pair u have there...i think the made in thailand one's are ok, apaprently i heard the asian made one's have thicker leather and are better made than the new uk ones rclxub.gif but would like to see them for myself before really judging them. lol btw anybody here heard of the other uk brands like solovair?
Mr. Z
post Nov 28 2011, 02:10 PM

601 posts

I read from other user's review that doc marten's quality has really gone down hill ever since production moved to asia (*especially the chinese ones) how long did your doc marten last?

roxx
post Nov 30 2011, 12:50 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Dude, PM me best price for your DM.. I'm size 11 too.. icon_idea.gif
spamfish
post Dec 1 2011, 04:23 PM

184 posts

m a dr martens user for many many years and have gone through like 10 pairs already. prob is that i stay in PG hence very hard to buy them. I only know isetan klcc have them but the choices is VERY VERY limited.

any1 knows which place got more choice for try outs?
attacusatlas
post Dec 1 2011, 05:55 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

guys, i come to a point that I have too many shoes yet too little time to rotate them. thus, i am selling off one of my personal favourites - black. made in englad. UK7/US 8. hardly wear and in very good condition. do pm me if anyone is interested.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=216&t=2131407
Mr. Z
post Dec 3 2011, 06:00 PM

601 posts

Info for those who are looking for a pair locally, saw a Black 8 eyelet boots, should be the Original series 1460 in Pavillion Tangs going for RM509 with 20% discount. ;-)
vivabp
post Dec 4 2011, 09:41 PM

but rm509 still overpriced izzt?
71ers
post Dec 5 2011, 01:57 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(vivabp @ Dec 4 2011, 09:41 PM)
if it is the vintage series Made In England, it is a very good bargain.
vivabp
post Dec 5 2011, 08:07 PM

oic~i'm a Doc nwebie here,hehe~thx for correct me^^
Mr. Z
post Dec 6 2011, 03:03 AM

601 posts

after 20% should be RM409..

I doubt that it ll be made in england.. its only RM409, UK sells the asian Doc for 80 - 90 pounds

Bargain? Maybe you should look around RM40 Doc.. psst... let me know if u found them... ;-)

71ers
post Dec 6 2011, 08:30 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Dec 6 2011, 03:03 AM)

I doubt that it ll be made in england.. its only RM409, UK sells the asian Doc for 80 - 90 pounds

Bargain? Maybe you should look around RM40 Doc.. psst... let me know if u found them... ;-)
It is a good bargain then, cos the retail price is RM459 made in china for the 8 eyes 1460 in Malaysia now.

fevrier.dawn
post Dec 6 2011, 12:02 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(goldlion @ Oct 27 2011, 05:17 PM)

Nice boots.
goldlion
post Dec 7 2011, 09:28 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(fevrier.dawn @ Dec 6 2011, 12:02 PM)
Nice boots.
thanks bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by goldlion: Dec 10 2011, 04:08 AM
soulquarianz
post Dec 9 2011, 06:37 PM

556 posts

yo guys....i'm in need of office working shoe....any idea if Heston/oxford 3989 available locally?

just wanna compare price if not as usual gonna buy online....

Added on December 11, 2011, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Dec 9 2011, 06:37 PM)
yo guys....i'm in need of office working shoe....any idea if Heston/oxford 3989 available locally?

just wanna compare price if not as usual gonna buy online....
ok order done....here they are selling it for RM580 ! total rip off.....

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Dec 11 2011, 11:53 PM
vivabp
post Dec 14 2011, 12:34 AM

ANYONE KNOW HOW TO CLEAN THE YELLOW LINE OF DOC?

This post has been edited by vivabp: Dec 19 2011, 12:53 AM
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 14 2011, 12:46 AM

6,493 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Dec 3 2011, 06:00 PM)
Info for those who are looking for a pair locally, saw a Black 8 eyelet boots, should be the Original series 1460 in Pavillion Tangs going for RM509 with 20% discount. ;-)
QUOTE(vivabp @ Dec 4 2011, 09:41 PM)
QUOTE(71ers @ Dec 5 2011, 01:57 PM)
if it is the vintage series Made In England, it is a very good bargain.
QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Dec 6 2011, 03:03 AM)

Dr. martens at tangs are made in china/vietnam.... and only comes on black...

QUOTE(71ers @ Dec 6 2011, 08:30 AM)
It is a good bargain then, cos the retail price is RM459 made in china for the 8 eyes 1460 in Malaysia now.
yeap... ive seen this at the gardens.... more choice but price is at RM459 for made in china Dr. Martens

soulquarianz
post Dec 18 2011, 07:08 PM

556 posts

my recent purchase from amazon.com turn bad. they send me wrong size ! the shoe box size label is correct but actual shoe is tagged 1 size smaller...wtf...

end up asking for full refund including return shipment cost...now getting from amazon.co.uk....
ChelseaFan
post Dec 26 2011, 12:07 AM

369 posts

Go to "super blues", in Peratama Complex.
They simply have the largest collection of DM in malaysia.

anyone know where 'Zorro' in Campbell move to?
F.nazt
post Jan 20 2012, 11:08 AM

34 posts

hi. can i know demand of dr marten good in lowyat? i do know few supplier got sell this boots but not sure want to bring in anot?

can some 1 let me know?
71ers
post Jan 20 2012, 12:19 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(ChelseaFan @ Dec 26 2011, 12:07 AM)

Zolo is now on the ground floor a few shops away from the escalator

Added on January 20, 2012, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(F.nazt @ Jan 20 2012, 11:08 AM)
hi. can i know demand of dr marten good in lowyat? i do know few supplier got sell this boots but not sure want to bring in anot?

can some 1 let me know?
what models are we talking about here ?

This post has been edited by 71ers: Jan 20 2012, 12:19 PM
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 20 2012, 10:36 PM

6,493 posts

QUOTE(ChelseaFan @ Dec 26 2011, 12:07 AM)

ive been to menara campbell at one of the bundle shop (located at 2nd floor) and they sell LOADS of Dr. Martens Made in England. Comes with all sizes,patterns and colors. the price is also quite reasonable. If u guys are bundles guys... this is a very good chance to get a decent 2nd hand Dr. Martens
GrayHK
post Jan 21 2012, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(noisemonkie @ Oct 28 2011, 07:46 PM)
hey is this the legendary skateshop, rupert rage? bought my 1st pair from them; 1460 made in england crazy horse way back in the 90s. sadly, it got stolen. so much for #firstandforever blink.gif

on another note, this 1460 below is one hell of a looker!

I've come across this thread last night while searching for doc martens..and I googled about rupert rage(since I'm in kuching). good news, he still sell DM shoes until now rclxm9.gif I asked him about the price, its about RM399 or less . not sure about where is it made tho..
punkrockelite
post Feb 8 2012, 08:39 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(GrayHK @ Jan 21 2012, 06:46 PM)
I've come across this thread last night while searching for doc martens..and I googled about rupert rage(since I'm in kuching). good news, he still sell DM shoes until now  rclxm9.gif I asked him about the price, its about RM399 or less . not sure about where is it made tho..
rupert rage? where is it?
capypopopop
post Feb 10 2012, 04:29 AM

19 posts

Any DM for sale? brown colour please. tq
zeonczk
post Feb 13 2012, 11:39 AM

276 posts

I fell in love with Dr Martens the moment i saw it.. but currently still looking for it.. Saw some for sale at SoleWhat at The Gardens.. They are totally over priced.. however, i'm going to china and thailand soon.. i wonder where can i get from there and will it be cheaper??
71ers
post Feb 15 2012, 09:20 AM

467 posts

I think prices of Doc Martens in Malaysia went up again if i am not wrong.

Added on February 15, 2012, 9:34 am
QUOTE(zeonczk @ Feb 13 2012, 11:39 AM)
I fell in love with Dr Martens the moment i saw it.. but currently still looking for it.. Saw some for sale at SoleWhat at The Gardens.. They are totally over priced.. however, i'm going to china and thailand soon.. i wonder where can i get from there and will it be cheaper??
Best bet is check the price here and then compare it to what they sell in Thailand or china. I believe they are common in Bangkok but i am not sure abt China

This post has been edited by 71ers: Feb 15 2012, 09:34 AM
jeffW
post Feb 19 2012, 04:29 PM

149 posts

last week Tang Studio Pavilion closing down sale up to 80% but too bad not my size

This post has been edited by jeffW: Feb 19 2012, 04:30 PM
RealHrsh
post Mar 18 2012, 03:41 AM

28 posts

tangs ady closed????
satar
post Mar 23 2012, 03:07 PM

131 posts

need to repair my 1461 out-soles.need suggestion where the best repair shop i should go in KL.
MeToo
post Mar 23 2012, 04:10 PM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(satar @ Mar 23 2012, 03:07 PM)
need to repair my 1461 out-soles.need suggestion where the best repair shop i should go in KL.
Best? The cobbler at Ikano is not bad, the one in the basement next to the magazine store.
71ers
post Mar 23 2012, 06:10 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(satar @ Mar 23 2012, 03:07 PM)
you wore out the soles ? if you are replacing the whole sole, may just as well buy a new pair bro
windrach
post Apr 2 2012, 08:53 PM

hallo everyone
im windrach from Indonesia
im the one who supplies dr.martens boots new "old stock" in Indonesia (every stuff are original made in England with fine box)
i guess some of you would be interest with dr.martens that i want to sell

just look at the picture bellow :

SAXON TYPE 6 EYE ONLY AVAILABLE SIZE 8,9UK

BLACK OFF TYPE 1460 8 EYE AVAILABLE SIZE 8UK

BLACK GRAPHITE TYPE 1460 8 EYE AVAILABLE SIZE 8UK

SOLOVAIR OXBLOOD 11 EYE AVAILABLE SIZE 8UK

i guarantee all of you that you cant buy these old stuck model anywhere icon_rolleyes.gif

if some of you interest enough for these, you can contact me :
email windra_putra@yahoo.com
blackberry pin : 21a0357e

thanks, but sorry before if i sell these stuff in here, actually i dont know where is the buy-sell forum at lowyat.net

This post has been edited by windrach: Apr 2 2012, 08:54 PM
hornelee
post Apr 21 2012, 12:12 PM

i used to be the owner of 1460 until it was worn out (the leather on the upper part were torn, saw, torn, saw, torn and finally in the dustbin).. i still remember i was so so so reluctant to dispose it.. whenever i see someone with DM on their feet, i hardly can move my eyes from it.. however, as the age catches up, the bootish design seems not in my favour.. but it's undying love for DM..
g3n0c1d3
post Apr 22 2012, 10:37 PM

6,493 posts

My brother's Dr. Martens made in England bought at menara Campbell
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
thetourist
post Apr 26 2012, 01:24 AM

went to Berjaya Time Square just now. found 2 shops selling Dr Martens. one is on the 1st floor (near the cinema and starbucks) and another one is on the 2nd floor (i think it's located besides the Everlast shop). while im in the market for a new 1461 (replacing my old, beaten up made in england that i bought back in 2001) so i might just take a look.

found the 2nd floor shop first and they sell 1461 for RM 399 but after 10% discount the price is RM 360. the price is tempting but i decided to wait and walk around and then found the 2nd shop on the 1st floor. they also sell the same price but got sale 20% discount, so the price goes down to RM 320.

i thought what the heck, i might just buy it. go to the nearest atm machine and come back to the shop and grab the shoes (which is made in thailand). the salesguy said that the sale only last until end of this month. so guys if u want to get cheaper DM better hurry.
gwsa
post Apr 26 2012, 01:28 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(thetourist @ Apr 26 2012, 01:24 AM)
went to Berjaya Time Square just now. found 2 shops selling Dr Martens. one is on the 1st floor (near the cinema and starbucks) and another one is on the 2nd floor (i think it's located besides the Everlast shop). while im in the market for a new 1461 (replacing my old, beaten up made in england that i bought back in 2001) so i might just take a look.

found the 2nd floor shop first and they sell 1461 for RM 399 but after 10% discount the price is RM 360. the price is tempting but i decided to wait and walk around and then found the 2nd shop on the 1st floor. they also sell the same price but got sale 20% discount, so the price goes down to RM 320.

i thought what the heck, i might just buy it. go to the nearest atm machine and come back to the shop and grab the shoes (which is made in thailand). the salesguy said that the sale only last until end of this month. so guys if u want to get cheaper DM better hurry.
Cool, are they authentic? What colour do they have there.
thetourist
post Apr 26 2012, 03:09 AM

@gwsa

i do think it's authentic. i bought the classic black with yellow stitching, just like the one i owned before.

probably some of us might think that the made-in-thailand or made-in-china is not quite the 'real deal' compare to the made-in-england DMs, but it's totally fine by me, since most of my Adidas, Nike, Sperry Topsider, Vans are made anywhere but the original country. even all the ipods or iphones that i have use are made in china. so it doesnt really bother me at all.
gwsa
post Apr 26 2012, 03:06 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(thetourist @ Apr 26 2012, 03:09 AM)
@gwsa

i do think it's authentic. i bought the classic black with yellow stitching, just like the one i owned before.

probably some of us might think that the made-in-thailand or made-in-china is not quite the 'real deal' compare to the made-in-england DMs, but it's totally fine by me, since most of my Adidas, Nike, Sperry Topsider, Vans are made anywhere but the original country. even all the ipods or iphones that i have use are made in china. so it doesnt really bother me at all.
Okay, will have a look when I get there. Many model and colours available??
farme
post May 15 2012, 05:20 AM

i've got dr mart chelsea boot...

Added on May 15, 2012, 5:50 amits nice to have dr mart on our feet but dr mart chelsea boot dont have yellow stitch on it...i''ve got two pairs 1460 black colour 8 eye and my baby red cherry...all made in england.. i bought all of em' from bundle..it so nice to be part of dr mart..even my wife have mary jane, i bought her for her birthday

This post has been edited by farme: May 15 2012, 05:50 AM
sweeneyT
post May 15 2012, 09:37 AM

222 posts

where can i can 1460 made in england in KL? last time i saw it at campbell
Noyze
post Jun 5 2012, 07:18 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

dang! i had mine god knows how long ago, used to have the 10 eye and the 8 eye and i was using th 3 eye for school al black. now wanna find industrial doc marts. any sold in KL ah?

In africa can get but mostly 419 ( fake lolx) for like usd35 or so the industrial ones.
mydyory
post Jun 6 2012, 08:10 PM

183 posts

i have dr. martens steel boots 14holes steel toe.
do you know where can i cut abit coz it's not suit to me.
i want to cut and leave it as 8 holes for me is enough.
soulquarianz
post Jun 7 2012, 10:00 AM

556 posts

try campbell or pertama complex but be warned price is damn expensive....want cheaper? buy online....hehe
MeToo
post Jun 7 2012, 10:24 AM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jun 7 2012, 10:00 AM)
try campbell or pertama complex but be warned price is damn expensive....want cheaper? buy online....hehe
The difficulty in getting decent DrMs forced me to buy a timberland instead (which is crap and started squeaking in less then 6 months sigh).

Even in places like HK etc you cant find Made in UK DrMs anymore sad.gif
soulquarianz
post Jun 7 2012, 03:12 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 7 2012, 10:24 AM)
The difficulty in getting decent DrMs forced me to buy a timberland instead (which is crap and started squeaking in less then 6 months sigh).

Even in places like HK etc you cant find Made in UK DrMs anymore  sad.gif
there is made in UK but selected model...however price wise is kinda high....unless u buy direct from a shop in UK which u can get better deal
pillyaire7
post Jun 9 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jun 7 2012, 03:12 PM)
there is made in UK but selected model...however price wise is kinda high....unless u buy direct from a shop in UK which u can get better deal
How much is the 1461 now??
soulquarianz
post Jun 9 2012, 06:07 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(pillyaire7 @ Jun 9 2012, 04:16 PM)
How much is the 1461 now??
Made in uk or MIT or MIC? Uk around rm600 plus...additional price for big feet....mit or mic around 400 below....btw this is price for local dr mart official retailers
Cheenoo
post Jun 9 2012, 08:56 PM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

Are the Made in China ones been proven to be of inferior quality?
soulquarianz
post Jun 10 2012, 10:26 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Jun 9 2012, 08:56 PM)
Are the Made in China ones been proven to be of inferior quality?
not sure but i got few diff model...MIT and MIC both looks great in terms of their workmanship...actually i do have MIE but got stolen sad.gif
EricLow
post Jun 29 2012, 10:22 PM

83 posts

Crossover at Sunway Pyramid sell authentic Dr Martens, quite a lot of choice over there, they have a Dr Martens window display there at the moment and it looks really nice.
rubbermilk
post Jul 6 2012, 11:11 AM

388 posts

now..zalora got dr. marten ! but i heard their service..like..boo..
pillyaire7
post Jul 8 2012, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(gwsa @ Apr 26 2012, 01:28 AM)
Cool, are they authentic? What colour do they have there.
Me here at times sq but i cant find the two shops!! Where are they actually?? My legs all sakit oledi...

Added on July 8, 2012, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jun 9 2012, 06:07 PM)
Made in uk or MIT or MIC? Uk around rm600 plus...additional price for big feet....mit or mic around 400 below....btw this is price for local dr mart official retailers
Mr soul where do i find doc mart in times sq.. Help!

This post has been edited by pillyaire7: Jul 8 2012, 05:53 PM
gwsa
post Jul 8 2012, 06:59 PM

360 posts

@pillyaire7

If not mistaken it's on the same floor as monorail which I think is 1st floor. Very near to 7-11 after coming down monorail.
tonetoe
post Jul 10 2012, 04:11 PM

I am planning to buy this soon. I would like to know your suggestions on what pants/jeans/shirts or whatever suitable with this Marten. Thank you biggrin.gif

satar
post Jul 15 2012, 12:19 PM

131 posts

so i decide to give my 1461 dr martens a new life.send it to shoes repair shop located at pertama complex and i pretty happy with the result

this is what actually happens (pictures taken from internet)

and the result

overall pictures

they only takes 1 day to done this job,but i only manage to collect it after 1 month tongue.gif
melvin93
post Jul 24 2012, 06:41 PM

135 posts

guys, need your help blush.gif

So i bought this pair of Dr Martens for RM399, from Pertama Complex super blues.

But the odd thing is, i was told its a limited edition, it came with an "Everlast" box, doesn't have receipt as well!

1)Doesn't have "Dr martens" printed on the side of the shoe.

2) Model number is weird

3) Inner soles are generally different in colour.Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Colour is not supposed to be cherry red, more like brownish maroon. Soles are white.Attached Image

This post has been edited by melvin93: Jul 24 2012, 06:58 PM
nurizwan81
post Aug 6 2012, 09:25 AM

25 posts

Juz wanna share mine icon_rolleyes.gif
_skeevs
post Aug 27 2012, 07:03 PM

59 posts

Guys,

Thanks to this thread I found out about current availability of DM's in KL these days.

I checked out these 3 places on Saturday:
CrossOver - Sunway Pyramid
Super Blues - Pertama Complex
Zolo Collection - Campbell Complex

I must say I was very surprised by the amount of designs available at Super Blues! Decent prices and I will be back there to buy one pair soon I hope!

hurrix97
post Sep 1 2012, 10:25 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(_skeevs @ Aug 27 2012, 07:03 PM)
Guys,

Thanks to this thread I found out about current availability of DM's in KL these days.

I checked out these 3 places on Saturday:
CrossOver - Sunway Pyramid
Super Blues - Pertama Complex
Zolo Collection - Campbell Complex

I must say I was very surprised by the amount of designs available at Super Blues! Decent prices and I will be back there to buy one pair soon I hope!
How are the decent price?400+above?Which shop has the lowest price? biggrin.gif
op9956
post Sep 3 2012, 01:53 AM

39 posts

Hihi,anyone know where can I buy the dr.marten 1460"vegan".
Tq
djduzker
post Sep 3 2012, 06:44 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(melvin93 @ Jul 24 2012, 06:41 PM)
guys, need your help  blush.gif

So i bought this pair of Dr Martens for RM399, from Pertama Complex super blues.

But the odd thing is, i was told its a limited edition, it came with an "Everlast" box, doesn't have receipt as well!

1)Doesn't have "Dr martens" printed on the side of the shoe.

2) Model number is weird

3) Inner soles are generally different in colour.Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Colour is not supposed to be cherry red, more like brownish maroon. Soles are white.Attached Image
That'y that model from Thailand..mostly market in malaysia from Thailand n Vietnam now...
71ers
post Sep 3 2012, 06:56 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(op9956 @ Sep 3 2012, 01:53 AM)
Hihi,anyone know where can I buy the dr.marten 1460"vegan".
Tq
Try Super Blue or Zolo or Sole what. I saw it in Sole what before but during my last visit to their 1U shop, i don't see it anymore.
jintekopink
post Sep 9 2012, 05:37 PM

i very interested to buy one of this shoes.. anyone can recommend me any store should i go.. or.. do i ve to make online purchasing to get the original and hi quality dr mart? ,,,

blasto
post Oct 18 2012, 10:30 PM

1,139 posts

howdy guys, long time no see (since 2010) i guess ....

now i kena DM fever, need help ... i want go crazy horse
need some advise ..
the material CH vs.1460 ? soft hard or same ?
.. do they produce this anymore ?
if yes how much estimate price for 8UK ?

many thanks .. pls post some crazy horse pictures :0 smile.gif
Grey.J
post Dec 2 2012, 06:20 AM

127 posts

now at gardens, mid valley?O,o

@https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=438547926210109&set=a.333115510086685.78265.220058034725767&type=1&theater

*made in UK and made in china have a lot of difference?
i mean, they doesn;t have quality control which make them the same?

or it really is the UK have better quality?

tyty

This post has been edited by Grey.J: Dec 2 2012, 06:21 AM
wiraone
post Dec 15 2012, 11:39 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,839 posts

My son got hold of few marker pens and he did this to his big sister's shoes. Any help in reviving or changing the colours?

jonny4
post Dec 15 2012, 12:30 PM

1,974 posts

im starting to get interested in Dr Martens. went to Crossover n was having a look. the soles r not hard at all, flexible n semi transparent. i got a few Qs:

- how lasting r these semi transparent soles ? most of the boots i have seen have hard soles.

- i think the model i like is the 8 eyelet 1460. so far i have only seen black n cherry colours...r there any other colors available locally ?

- is there is shorter version of the 1460 ?

This post has been edited by jonny4: Dec 15 2012, 12:34 PM
71ers
post Dec 16 2012, 12:18 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Dec 15 2012, 11:39 AM)
My son got hold of few marker pens and he did this to his big sister's shoes. Any help in reviving or changing the colours?

Wow, this is tough job. Better bring it to the cobbler to see what they can do. At least with professional help , it will minimise the risk of ruining the leather
Handsome1777
post Dec 17 2012, 06:10 AM

Dr Martens designs are unique !!! I saw Dr Martens products at Sunway Pyramid... The designs are all very impressive....

This post has been edited by Handsome1777: Dec 17 2012, 06:13 AM
hansc
post Dec 18 2012, 02:31 PM

147 posts

they have an official boutique in Gardens IIRC..
kasualinton
post Dec 24 2012, 01:27 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Nov 2 2009, 05:58 PM)
Dr Martens just collaborated with Raf Simons:
http://www.drmartens.com/ProductList.asp?C...simons&type=All

My personal fav is the two-tone 8 holes.

Previously Dr Martens collaborated with Yohji Yamamoto and Agnes b. You still can find the Dr Martens x Agnes b in Singapore at Isetan Orchard and Isetan Scotts.
Dr Martin collaborated with Raf Simons almost RM2K
do u think its worth?? hmm.gif
xconvergex
post Dec 28 2012, 04:41 PM

nice thread.

i own a crazy horse, now thinking of buying the standard black one wink.gif
kelvinftg
post Dec 28 2012, 08:10 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Dec 15 2012, 11:39 AM)

You can opt to respray it with the colour of your choice. I'm saying this because my family's laundry shop also specialises
in colour restoration/cleaning for high end bags. They do it for shoes as well.

If you are interested, I can show them the picture and ask how much it would cost.
wiraone
post Dec 28 2012, 09:09 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,839 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Dec 28 2012, 08:10 PM)
You can opt to respray it with the colour of your choice. I'm saying this because my family's laundry shop also specialises
in colour restoration/cleaning for high end bags. They do it for shoes as well.

If you are interested, I can show them the picture and ask how much it would cost.
Sure, can you ask, really appreciate it. TQ.
loritanah
post Dec 31 2012, 10:41 PM

162 posts

1460 black 8 hole
made in china
damaged RM469.90 uhh
just bought it at crossover sunway...

Wearing DM again after 10 years. I think not much different quality from those days made in England.
I saw also Made in UK line up price is so crazy like hell..1K something but cant remember what models.

There is one shop inside dataran pahlawan, melaka also selling new DM..

_skeevs
post Jan 2 2013, 10:55 AM

59 posts

A birthday gift to me. After 17 years I now have a pair of DM's again smile.gif

From Crossover btw.

jotaro12
post Jan 7 2013, 11:28 PM

540 posts

Own a DM Alby for few years now but kept in box for some time coz the bottom peeled off as I was quite hardcore... wear it to everywhere lol. Didn't have chance to send it for repair sad.gif ... Will do so after I saw 1 of the bros did fix his and looks great. Really grew fond of the design and toughness... smile.gif
dapid
post Mar 3 2013, 12:23 AM

i have just bought a pair of dr. martens conrad mens boot (black colour) at Original Classic store (Amoda building) jalan imbi, just across time square. i saw this Original Classic store has many branches in times square and sungei wang as well.

dont know if i have bought the original one or not, however i am very comfortable walking with these boots.
maybe sifus here can advise whether it is original or not notworthy.gif

below is the picture

nabilabdullah
post Mar 28 2013, 05:03 PM

17 posts

Adrian loafers
Kj42
post Mar 29 2013, 01:56 AM

463 posts

edited

This post has been edited by Kj42: Dec 25 2013, 07:26 PM
hurrix97
post Apr 13 2013, 08:07 PM

56 posts

let go one 1460 black boots Rm400 can nego good and like new condition,here the link and some pics
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2772862
Kj42
post Apr 16 2013, 02:43 PM

463 posts

Does anyone know a list of shops in KL/PJ that sells dr martens? I'm looking for the 1460 black boots and my size is around 10 smile.gif thank u! Give me the list of shops if possible Ty!
dapid
post Apr 16 2013, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(Kj42 @ Apr 16 2013, 02:43 PM)
Does anyone know a list of shops in KL/PJ that sells dr martens? I'm looking for the 1460 black boots and my size is around 10 smile.gif thank u! Give me the list of shops if possible Ty!
you can go to mid valley - garden, there is an official dr. martens shop there, they also sell the balsam and polish there.
if you still can't find the model that you want, you may go to Original Collection shop beside plaza berjaya (alight at Imbi monorail station).
Kj42
post Apr 17 2013, 02:04 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(dapid @ Apr 16 2013, 11:28 PM)
you can go to mid valley - garden, there is an official dr. martens shop there, they also sell the balsam and polish there.
if you still can't find the model that you want, you may go to Original Collection shop beside plaza berjaya (alight at Imbi monorail station).
Oh cool I didn't know there's an official store at gardens, only know sole what that sells thanks will visit since it's near my hse smile.gif
pigletbb
post Jun 21 2013, 01:55 PM

145 posts

Hi Folks,

I'm selling the DR. MARTENS Nixon Desert Boot - Size UK7 - Brown only for RM280.

Kindly check my signature.

Regards,
WC
zackRaizo
post Sep 19 2013, 11:17 PM

13 posts

can i find these shoes at the garden store??

adamh
post Sep 22 2013, 01:03 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(zackRaizo @ Sep 19 2013, 11:17 PM)
can i find these shoes at the garden store??
i think i just saw that pair at garden. if not mistaken.
asrul
post Nov 12 2013, 10:27 PM

1,217 posts

thinking of getting DM 1461 Cherry Red.
is it ok to go with formal clothing (suite) for formal purposes?
lisahasan
post Dec 16 2013, 08:52 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

Last nite, before i sleep im wondering myself what im gonna buy for myself. Since i love to shopping

Then, i remember this boots Dr Martens.

While checking instagram, saw one igers bought dm from one online shop

Today, do some search managed to know there are few store located in malaysia at dm website. But the gardens store didnt listed there.

So after work, when campbell. 1461 black left one with size uk5. Second floor, no for ladies. Another shop, closed today. So walked to pertama super blue. Managed to found my size uk4 some more cherry red.

When reached home i tried with socks, wooooo very comfort and worth every cents. Really light boots. Same as timberland. Suitable for worker that need to lift up heavy things and surronding with heavy things like pc. Some more, it wont get wet when raining.

So, now it gonna be my office shoes

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Dec 17 2013, 08:59 AM

HateFakers
post Dec 17 2013, 01:08 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Dec 16 2013, 08:52 PM)
Last nite, before i sleep im wondering myself what im gonna buy for myself. Since i love to shopping

Then, i remember this boots Dr Martens.

While checking instagram, saw one igers bought dm from one online shop

Today, do some search managed to know there are few store located in malaysia at dm website. But the gardens store didnt listed there.

So after work, when campbell. 1641 black left one with size uk5. Second floor, no for ladies. Another shop, closed today. So walked to pertama super blue. Managed to found my size uk4 some more cherry red.

When reached home i tried with socks, wooooo very comfort and worth every cents. Really light boots. Same as timberland. Suitable for worker that need to lift up heavy things and surronding with heavy things like pc. Some more, it wont get wet when raining.

So, now it gonna be my office shoes
What's the average price of the docs there?
lisahasan
post Dec 17 2013, 08:59 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(HateFakers @ Dec 17 2013, 01:08 AM)
What's the average price of the docs there?
as i remember, 399 the lowest.

dunno for high cut.
lisahasan
post Dec 17 2013, 09:06 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Nov 12 2013, 10:27 PM)
thinking of getting DM 1461 Cherry Red.
is it ok to go with formal clothing (suite) for formal purposes?
formal also can

it will look like vintage formal/modern formal

do u know wak doyok ? famous guy with docmartens
asrul
post Dec 17 2013, 01:18 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Dec 17 2013, 09:06 AM)
formal also can

it will look like vintage formal/modern formal

do u know wak doyok ? famous guy with docmartens
bought 1461 black already biggrin.gif
sometime i use it for office icon_rolleyes.gif
lisahasan
post Dec 17 2013, 01:28 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Dec 17 2013, 01:18 PM)
bought 1461 black already biggrin.gif
sometime i use it for office  icon_rolleyes.gif
im looking for mary jane

wondering where to get hmm.gif
asrul
post Dec 17 2013, 01:40 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Dec 17 2013, 01:28 PM)
im looking for mary jane

wondering where to get  hmm.gif
i bought mine online smile.gif
lisahasan
post Dec 17 2013, 01:52 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Dec 17 2013, 01:40 PM)
online quite expensive sad.gif
AmmoShaf
post Dec 17 2013, 02:26 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Dec 17 2013, 01:52 PM)
online quite expensive  sad.gif
Lisa sis, any DM oulet in Penang that you know?
lisahasan
post Dec 17 2013, 02:55 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Dec 17 2013, 02:26 PM)
Lisa sis, any DM oulet in Penang that you know?
i only know in KL bro.

and some online shop (this one dun have physical shop)
lisahasan
post Dec 19 2013, 12:47 PM

3,911 posts

At last, managed to get mary jane (ori dm, not inspired)

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Dec 19 2013, 12:49 PM

lisahasan
post Dec 19 2013, 01:01 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Dec 17 2013, 01:40 PM)
i checked with that guy ed, he sell inspired mary jane. patut murah

so i search everywhere, seems no dm. only got inspired by dm.

only got 1 shop. price ok. but only left women's size. biggest uk6

very hard to get even boutique also no more stock
burgerkill
post Dec 24 2013, 11:33 AM

47 posts

mine,1461 black 11uk. bought online from uk.order size 11uk.bila dah smpai,mmg size 11uk.tp besar plak .lebih 1 inch gak.so nk jual.belum pakai.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3068247&hl=
djduzker
post Dec 24 2013, 02:09 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(kasualinton @ Dec 24 2012, 01:27 PM)
Dr Martin collaborated with Raf Simons almost RM2K
do u think its worth??  hmm.gif
If DM X RF is rm2k.. better get Grenson or Trickers Commando Sole.. all MIE's
kasualinton
post Dec 24 2013, 04:19 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(djduzker @ Dec 24 2013, 02:09 PM)
If DM X RF is rm2k.. better get Grenson or Trickers Commando Sole.. all MIE's
yah why not get MIE collection right ! smile.gif
lisahasan
post Dec 24 2013, 09:42 PM

3,911 posts

anyone interested with mary jane black uk4 eur37 pm me

will nego

made in thailand

used 5days

need money
SUSFenrir7
post Dec 28 2013, 04:52 PM

83 posts

I wear these DM chukkas to work sometimes.

Heavily scuffed, in dire need of polishin
Got this from the Gardens DM store but only used once lul

Ch3n_low
post Jan 6 2014, 01:56 PM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

I am going to buy DM by this week... Any models for recommendation? The traditional 1460 is not my type LOL
And will the price in DM shop at pavilion will be higher or cheaper?
skystrike
post Jan 6 2014, 04:17 PM

back to normal
1,270 posts

may i know whether price of dr martens at UK is cheaper than malaysia or not?
_skeevs
post Jan 7 2014, 09:35 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jan 6 2014, 04:17 PM)
may i know whether price of dr martens at UK is cheaper than malaysia or not?
Friend took this pic for me back in London mid 2013. Since no pics were allowed to be taken in the store, he could only take pics outside.

patmanr
post Jan 27 2014, 12:28 PM

29 posts

Anybody has a crazy horse ?

Patek
post Jan 27 2014, 11:12 PM

51 posts

Wore this 18 years ago when I was a skinhead, a 15 year old.

Now I'm 33 and still have feelings for this boots. I bought a low cut cherry red last year and still using it until today. This is my shoe to work.

This post has been edited by Patek: Jan 27 2014, 11:13 PM
bug_vengeance
post Jan 28 2014, 11:28 AM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

those shop in berjaya times square are selling authentic DM ?

saw few shops selling them

plan to buy DM Andre for wedding purpose

hope to get some advice from u guys
attacusatlas
post Jan 28 2014, 12:53 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(patmanr @ Jan 27 2014, 12:28 PM)
Anybody has a crazy horse ?
I used to own one long time ago but threw away after it cant be salvaged.
skawithme
post Jan 29 2014, 01:38 AM

102 posts

Hi guys..is it appropriate wearing 1460's doc mart( low cut 3 eyes) along with formal attire? As in attire to go to office? Planning to buy one for office as well as casual wear, is it suitable?
71ers
post Jan 29 2014, 08:37 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(skawithme @ Jan 29 2014, 01:38 AM)
Hi guys..is it appropriate wearing 1460's doc mart( low cut 3 eyes) along with formal attire? As in attire to go to office? Planning to buy one for office as well as casual wear, is it suitable?
Don't buy the one with the yellow stitching. A few of my colleagues wear DM in the office and they look much better than some of the formal shoes people wear in the office.
patmanr
post Jan 29 2014, 05:32 PM

29 posts

im still using my crazy horse and its 12 years old
super robust
skawithme
post Jan 30 2014, 01:12 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Jan 29 2014, 08:37 AM)
Don't buy the one with the yellow stitching.  A few of my colleagues wear DM in the office and they look much better than some of the formal shoes people wear in the office.
If buy the normal one, wouldnt it looks like usual/common shoes out there? I personally think that the yellow stiches is the trademark for classic DM,lol..i try to google some formal attire image with 1461 DM, looks cool though..oh man i dont know, im afraid later im regret after buying it
skawithme
post Jan 30 2014, 01:14 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(patmanr @ Jan 29 2014, 05:32 PM)
im still using my crazy horse and its 12 years old
super robust
Nice brah! I saw crazy horse at Gardens last week,damn nice..u wear it to work?
SUSFenrir7
post Jan 30 2014, 10:10 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(skawithme @ Jan 30 2014, 01:12 AM)
If buy the normal one, wouldnt it looks like usual/common shoes out there? I personally think that the yellow stiches is the trademark for classic DM,lol..i try to google some formal attire image with 1461 DM, looks cool though..oh man i dont know, im afraid later im regret after buying it
1461 looks damn ugly lol. You could try wearing chukkas to work like I posted one page back.

I got them from Solewhat, The Gardens. There's a DM store one level above Solewhat too.

Then you can get 1460s for casual wear.

This post has been edited by Fenrir7: Jan 31 2014, 06:51 PM
patmanr
post Jan 30 2014, 12:23 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(skawithme @ Jan 30 2014, 01:14 AM)
Nice brah! I saw crazy horse at Gardens last week,damn nice..u wear it to work?
yes i do, sometimes
samilux
post Mar 5 2014, 11:05 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Dec 19 2013, 12:47 PM)
At last, managed to get mary jane (ori dm, not inspired)
so gay rclxms.gif
lisahasan
post Mar 5 2014, 11:25 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(samilux @ Mar 5 2014, 11:05 AM)
so gay  rclxms.gif
why gay ? blink.gif

since im lady
retarded_mj
post Mar 5 2014, 12:16 PM

50 posts

I just sold my DM Adrian at price RM250, should I regret now? hmm.gif
samilux
post Mar 6 2014, 12:42 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 5 2014, 11:25 AM)
why gay ?  blink.gif

since im lady
awesome .. nice thumbup.gif
bazlit
post Mar 31 2014, 05:13 PM

82 posts

I've been looking high and low for any shop that carry DM in Penang. No luck so far. Anybody got info?
attacusatlas
post Apr 14 2014, 06:41 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

Cross posting from another forum.

The DM book was given to me by a nice macha who was working at DM store. That time there was one (and the only one in Malaysia) DM store in Amcorp Mall but ceased operations after a couple of years. Others are the POS materials that came together with a pair of DM. The beneath, newspaper-look-a-like is the filler than can be found in the box. My Home Minister threw away all the DM boxes that I kept for the longest time. Oh well, that is the price you had to pay for once you opted to form a family.

Some of the pages I took from the book:
user posted image[/url]d.jpg"

I only left with two pairs after selling off, giving away and throwing away some. The 10-hole is a made in UK that I procured about 15 years ago whilst the 8-hole is a made in China, a collaboration with Agnes b back in 2008/2009.

xhakox
post Apr 15 2014, 12:16 AM

744 posts

Some online shops selling made in china DMs, they said it's underlicense. Does that mean it's original or not?
chiahau
post Apr 15 2014, 12:22 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Apr 15 2014, 12:16 AM)
Some online shops selling made in china DMs, they said it's underlicense. Does that mean it's original or not?
If it's dirt cheap, doubt it's authentic.

xhakox
post Apr 15 2014, 12:33 AM

744 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 15 2014, 12:22 AM)
If it's dirt cheap, doubt it's authentic.
1461 is like Rm270+, is that consider dirt cheap? Usually new ones cost how much?
chiahau
post Apr 15 2014, 12:51 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Apr 15 2014, 12:33 AM)
1461 is like Rm270+, is that consider dirt cheap? Usually new ones cost how much?
As a guide line => http://www.drmartens.com/us/search?text=1461&x=0&y=0

Do note that price might differ based on region, so if you gonna buy something online from an unreliable source, pls double and triple check.

Cheenoo
post Apr 17 2014, 01:06 AM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

Cool stuff atta!
attacusatlas
post Apr 19 2014, 06:00 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Apr 17 2014, 01:06 AM)
Cool stuff atta!
Thanks Cheenoo. Where have you been?
hansc
post Jun 29 2014, 10:49 PM

147 posts

guys,

i have a brand new in box Dr. Martens for sale... 1461 size UK 11/US 12

contact me if u r interested.. .click on the link below
K-LY
post Jul 16 2014, 02:26 PM

28 posts

Hi guys, anyone want to preorder DR MARTENS Original Made In England edition straight from England? Its on Sale now!! Limited size and colors available. You guys can PM me or just like this page https://www.facebook.com/londonbudgetstore for models and prices. Dr Martens MIE for just RM588 include shipping! Hurry up guys, here some examples of the shoe

300thecat
post Jul 29 2014, 08:10 PM

790 posts

Hey there.

I'm heading over to the UK for university soon and my feet get cold easily so I'm thinking of getting a pair of boots. My dad sweat by DM. To be honest, I don't know nuts about boots, so I don't really know what goes well with it and all that. I'm a casual loose-fitting cargo pants kind of guy.

I'm thinking of going for the classic 1460s and it's going to be a huge investment. Will they still look good for work/casual wear when I return to Malaysia? Scared too outstanding haha. Or would chukkas (such as the link below) look more conservative?

http://www.drmartens.com/us/Mens/Mens-Boot...RNIE/p/14800201
chiahau
post Jul 29 2014, 09:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Jul 29 2014, 08:10 PM)
Hey there.

I'm heading over to the UK for university soon and my feet get cold easily so I'm thinking of getting a pair of boots. My dad sweat by DM. To be honest, I don't know nuts about boots, so I don't really know what goes well with it and all that. I'm a casual loose-fitting cargo pants kind of guy.

I'm thinking of going for the classic 1460s and it's going to be a huge investment. Will they still look good for work/casual wear when I return to Malaysia? Scared too outstanding haha. Or would chukkas (such as the link below) look more conservative?

http://www.drmartens.com/us/Mens/Mens-Boot...RNIE/p/14800201
I wear my 6" boots with jeans and I don't really see a problem, unless you need to take em off laugh.gif

If you want to be safe, get a pair of oxfords. They would be nice for work and casual occasion too.

I doubt anyone would be looking at your boots unless you're wearing something like Red Wing or etc
fik92
post Jul 30 2014, 10:06 PM

1,896 posts

My collections . all Made In England , last picture is Solovair . rclxm9.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Nip
post Aug 9 2014, 07:27 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Jul 30 2014, 11:06 PM)
nice collection bro..what the diff between DrMartens & Solovair in term of comfort when you wear?
fik92
post Aug 9 2014, 09:20 PM

1,896 posts

QUOTE(Nip @ Aug 9 2014, 07:27 PM)
nice collection bro..what the diff between DrMartens & Solovair in term of comfort when you wear?
Solovair's and Tredair's are both still made in Britain using the same techniques and processes that they used to make "genuine" Dr Martens boots back in the old days. In fact both of these companies used to manufacture boots for Dr Marten, under licence. They have a different couloured lable on the neck, but that actually makes them more street cred than Doc's these days.

attacusatlas
post Aug 31 2014, 02:48 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

I believe many of you have already seen this very meaningful, full of nostalgic Hari Merdeka short film by Petronas.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=H6PvAJF2PFA

The short film captured all the memorable events of the past 6 decades, with high level of attention being paid for the props, as well as the backgrounds. Watch carefully at 2:27 when Malaysia won the Thomas Cup in 1992 - you will see the Chinese boy was wearing a pair of black 6-hole Dr Martens, a fashion accessory that every teen in the 90s would own or dream of owning.

Have a harmony and memorable 57th Hari Merdeka everyone.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Aug 31 2014, 11:45 PM
soonwai
post Oct 9 2014, 08:50 PM

9,989 posts

Finally got my new DM 1461. My 2nd pair in 8 years. My previous pair already thrown away. Not a collector here. Buy and wear everyday. I hope the quality is still the same.

Got mine from zalora.com.my with a 20% discount. Definitely a good deal but am wary that it might not be genuine. Anyone buy DMs from zalora before?
_skeevs
post Oct 10 2014, 10:00 AM

59 posts

20% or RM20 off ?
soonwai
post Oct 10 2014, 02:40 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(_skeevs @ Oct 10 2014, 10:00 AM)
20% or RM20 off ?
20% so the DM1461 came to RM343.20 from RM429. Not bad right?

Problem is buying shoes online, you can't try them on for size. Not a big problem though. Went to DM Pavilion to test first. Also not many designs on zalora.
upupandaway
post Oct 15 2014, 06:13 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Jul 30 2014, 10:06 PM)
nice collection man
the last one,did you order it or brought it elsewhere coz i dont think we can find it here in Malaysia outlet cry.gif
Huskarl
post Oct 16 2014, 05:58 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 10 2014, 02:40 PM)
20% so the DM1461 came to RM343.20 from RM429. Not bad right?

Problem is buying shoes online, you can't try them on for size. Not a big problem though. Went to DM Pavilion to test first. Also not many designs on zalora.
Hi, where the 20% come from? thanks
soonwai
post Oct 17 2014, 02:27 AM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(Huskarl @ Oct 16 2014, 05:58 PM)
Hi, where the 20% come from? thanks
Found it on Google. Can't remember from where. A few people have asked about it through PM so here's the code.

S20STYLE

I hope it still works. I know of at least one person here that has used it successfully.

In case it doesn't there's also a 15% code: SHINE15
phhweittt
post Oct 18 2014, 03:20 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Jul 30 2014, 10:06 PM)
1460 oxblood MIE. i want it! cry.gif
_skeevs
post Oct 20 2014, 11:49 AM

59 posts

#coupleboots wub.gif wub.gif

chiucheng
post Oct 25 2014, 09:52 PM

398 posts

Hi guys... Just wondering is it possible to repair a dr martens' sole in Malaysia of worn out? Coz the outlet in sunway tell me they don't sell the outer soles but it's repairable according to him so I'm kinda confused. ._.
midnightdreamer00
post Oct 30 2014, 06:27 PM

is anyone interested in buying a brand new 7 eye DM boots in size UK6? it's the safety shoe with steel toe. purchased in saudi by my mom for me but it's not my size but it was on sale so i was like wat da heck.

i have pictures and all if someone is interested. smile.gif
ClericKilla
post Oct 31 2014, 12:15 AM

1,778 posts

Remind me to clean my boots, been ages, sad.gif
fik92
post Nov 1 2014, 05:17 PM

1,896 posts

QUOTE(upupandaway @ Oct 15 2014, 06:13 PM)
nice collection man
the last one,did you order it or brought it elsewhere coz i dont think we can find it here in Malaysia outlet cry.gif
bought from UK . haha
drafted
post Nov 10 2014, 12:17 AM

13 posts

There's one Dr Martens shop in Pavillion , not sure if that is considered big but yeah 😁
blasto
post Nov 12 2014, 03:55 PM

1,139 posts

howdy guys .. long tome no see ...

GAUCHO - daily abuse since 2008

CREEK - kindly advise - why white stitching & what type of leather (its soft)

- any idea how to clean those fungus ? Thanks in advance smile.gif

asrul
post Nov 13 2014, 09:05 AM

1,217 posts

how did you guys maintain the your DM?

mind to share?
attacusatlas
post Nov 13 2014, 12:42 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Nov 12 2014, 03:55 PM)
howdy guys .. long tome no see ...

GAUCHO - daily abuse since 2008

CREEK - kindly advise - why white stitching & what type of leather (its soft)

- any idea how to clean those fungus ? Thanks in advance smile.gif
Those Creek are in suede, yes? Better rush to the professional handbag cleaning centre to get the job done.
blasto
post Nov 13 2014, 05:09 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Nov 13 2014, 12:42 PM)
Those Creek are in suede, yes? Better rush to the professional handbag cleaning centre to get the job done.
thanks info, any pro cleaning centre can recommend ? icon_rolleyes.gif
attacusatlas
post Nov 13 2014, 06:46 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Nov 13 2014, 05:09 PM)
thanks info, any pro cleaning centre can recommend ?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sorry I can't recall the name of the shop but I do know there is one in IPC (Ikano), the shop that does shoes repair. There is another one at the Pavilion, located at a floor down the food court.
Sacrifies
post Nov 13 2014, 11:24 PM

110 posts

Our minister with his DM Attached Image
attacusatlas
post Nov 13 2014, 11:31 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(Sacrifies @ Nov 13 2014, 11:24 PM)
Our minister with his DM Attached Image
What can i say? DM is truly iconic.
blasto
post Nov 14 2014, 05:34 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Nov 13 2014, 06:46 PM)
Sorry I can't recall the name of the shop but I do know there is one in IPC (Ikano), the shop that does shoes repair. There is another one at the Pavilion, located at a floor down the food court.
its ok bro. great thanks for the info icon_rolleyes.gif
danny_sp15
post Dec 24 2014, 11:01 PM

==============
3,045 posts

My first pair smile.gif

attacusatlas
post Dec 25 2014, 01:03 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Dec 24 2014, 11:01 PM)
My first pair smile.gif

Nice one. If you don't mind please can you re-post in 'my latest fashion haul'? Thanks.
danny_sp15
post Dec 25 2014, 09:45 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 25 2014, 01:03 AM)
Nice one. If you don't mind please can you re-post in 'my latest fashion haul'? Thanks.
Thanks smile.gif Memang wanted to post there but looking at the other brands posted, suddenly feel not worthy. laugh.gif
attacusatlas
post Dec 25 2014, 01:47 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Dec 25 2014, 09:45 AM)
Thanks smile.gif Memang wanted to post there but looking at the other brands posted, suddenly feel not worthy. laugh.gif
Thanks for posting there.

The thread is about sharing our latest haul, not about brands showing off. Besides, Dr Martens is a legendary boot (and i doubt those who can afford a Rolex is willing to spend on DM). I posted quite a number of cheapies there. So please feel free to post your haul there.
skccks
post Dec 25 2014, 11:26 PM

99 posts

any place to get a loafer black colour?
Kookie10
post Dec 27 2014, 06:04 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Dec 24 2014, 11:01 PM)
My first pair smile.gif

Wow nice one bro. How much did u bought it?
danny_sp15
post Dec 27 2014, 09:06 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Kookie10 @ Dec 27 2014, 06:04 PM)
Wow nice one bro. How much did u bought it?
Thanks smile.gif it's a gift from someone actually. sweat.gif But retail should be around 420 smile.gif
ioriyagamii
post Jan 1 2015, 04:23 PM

97 posts

I found a gentleman doing pre-order via facebook with really good price.

Facebook id "Stopa bunfle outlet"

Dr Martens brand new made in china Low cut 1461 is selling at RM 250.

I m really interested but worry about if it is a real anf not rejected product.

Is there anyone has experience dealing with this gentleman? Many thanks.

chiahau
post Jan 1 2015, 07:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(ioriyagamii @ Jan 1 2015, 04:23 PM)

Compare the price with Amazon or eBay and convert it to ringgit.

If it's lower by 50~100 bucks, you're probably gonna be duped
danny_sp15
post Jan 2 2015, 11:18 PM

==============
3,045 posts

I've been checking out the page. Seems that one guy who's really into Dr Martens ordered from him as well. Though I didnt see any positive/negative feedback. hmm.gif
scorpio94
post Jan 29 2015, 08:55 AM

148 posts

Just gotten my cherry dm 1460 in London for 84 pounds biggrin.gif
Any tips on how to take good care of them?
My first pair of expensive boots
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 29 2015, 03:24 PM

6,493 posts

QUOTE(scorpio94 @ Jan 29 2015, 08:55 AM)
Just gotten my cherry dm 1460 in London for 84 pounds biggrin.gif
Any tips on how to take good care of them?
My first pair of expensive boots
just wear it. if its dirty, wipe it with a damp cloth. if u wanna make it last longer use leather conditioner. other than that just wear it like its ur only boot.
elainor
post Jan 29 2015, 04:03 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

Hey guys im planning to get a pair of Dr Martens for office wear and casual wear. I'm relatively new with this brand and im willing to invest for a pair soon. What is the most iconic and classic model for boots and shoes? Thanks!
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Jan 29 2015, 04:06 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 29 2015, 04:03 PM)
Hey guys im planning to get a pair of Dr Martens for office wear and casual wear. I'm relatively new with this brand and im willing to invest for a pair soon. What is the most iconic and classic model for boots and shoes? Thanks!
the 1460/1461. imo dr martens are synonymous with the mod/skinhead culture. and they are very casual looks, wont be suitable for office wear unless your office have lenient dress code.
elainor
post Jan 29 2015, 04:32 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 29 2015, 04:06 PM)
the 1460/1461. imo dr martens are synonymous with the mod/skinhead culture. and they are very casual looks, wont be suitable for office wear unless your office have lenient dress code.
Thanks ned for your reply. Yes i do have a lenient office wear because i'm working in an office and occasionally I have to keep on removing and wearing it before entering the office and I will go for site visits sometimes which is kinda dusty and muddy.

I would see myself wearing a low top instead of a high one because sometimes I would want to wear it with a pair of shorts.
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Jan 29 2015, 04:57 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 29 2015, 04:32 PM)
Thanks ned for your reply. Yes i do have a lenient office wear because i'm working in an office and occasionally I have to keep on removing and wearing it before entering the office and I will go for site visits sometimes which is kinda dusty and muddy.

I would see myself wearing a low top instead of a high one because sometimes I would want to wear it with a pair of shorts.
yeap, low tops are great. take note that dr martens are famous for their long breaking in period. so during the period u will have painful feet blisters and everywhere.
elainor
post Jan 29 2015, 05:26 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

So there are 3 1461 models, 1461, 1461 for life and 1461 vintage. What is the most iconic and classic look and material that I could get in store currently?
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Jan 29 2015, 06:53 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 29 2015, 05:26 PM)
So there are 3 1461 models, 1461, 1461 for life and 1461 vintage. What is the most iconic and classic look and material that I could get in store currently?
they are just of different quality and different price. they kinda look very similar, most people wont even realize the small differences like sole size and stuffs.

most normal ones are 1461 and 1461 vintage(made in china/thailand/vietnam) cheapest.

then there are the made in england ones. similar harder leather, more expensive.

for life is just that if anything wrong they will fix it for you free or 1 on 1 exhange. also higher price.

there's also the vegan ones which is no animal product used to make the shoes.

leather i think there's 2 major ones smooth and patent(shiny).

i google, then i got this

http://www.alphabetcityblog.com/2009/05/do...vs-made-in.html

This post has been edited by Ned_Fromthenorth: Jan 29 2015, 06:54 PM
scorpio94
post Jan 29 2015, 08:28 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 29 2015, 03:24 PM)
just wear it. if its dirty, wipe it with a damp cloth. if u wanna make it last longer use leather conditioner. other than that just wear it like its ur only boot.
I have gotten the ultra protection , water and stain repellent together with the boot. Totally forgotten to. Get the leather moisturizer though, do you know any thing to replace that?
Thanks in advance smile.gif
danny_sp15
post Jan 30 2015, 07:33 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 29 2015, 04:03 PM)
You can always go for the classic 1461 with yellow stitching if your office dress code isnt too strict.

Otherwise, there are other options for 1461 which will look perfectly fine in a proper office setting as well.
user posted imageuser posted image
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 30 2015, 10:05 AM

6,493 posts

QUOTE(scorpio94 @ Jan 29 2015, 08:28 PM)
I have gotten the ultra protection , water and stain repellent together with the boot. Totally forgotten to. Get the leather moisturizer though, do you know any thing to replace that?
honestly i never own a Dr. Martens but i do have other boots. the way i care for them is only use leather conditioner which is a product called Obernaufs. pretty darn tough and durable that thingie. if its dirty as i said i only use damp cloth and wipe it out. every 3-6 month i'll apply the leather conditioner to protect my boots. so far so good.
judejude
post Jan 30 2015, 10:55 AM

22 posts

Hi all, my pair of 2-year old 1461 cracks cry.gif
It is super comfy for office wear and the sole is very durable though.
Do you think it is repairable? Would appreciate if you could recommend skilled cobblers who charge reasonably around KL.
Thank you.

http://i.pictr.com/j601n082vh.jpg

This post has been edited by judejude: Jan 30 2015, 10:58 AM
scorpio94
post Jan 30 2015, 08:29 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 30 2015, 10:05 AM)
honestly i never own a Dr. Martens but i do have other boots. the way i care for them is only use leather conditioner which is a product called Obernaufs. pretty darn tough and durable that thingie. if its dirty as i said i only use damp cloth and wipe it out. every 3-6 month i'll apply the leather conditioner to protect my boots. so far so good.
Thanks man ! smile.gif

on a side note, is there anything i can do about the creasing when you walk?
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 30 2015, 08:43 PM

6,493 posts

QUOTE(scorpio94 @ Jan 30 2015, 08:29 PM)
Thanks man ! smile.gif

on a side note, is there anything i can do about the creasing when you walk?
hehehe sorry man, i dont have any creasing problem with my boots since most of my boots are made from heavyweight leather. on the other hand, i also use cedar shoe tree to make my boots stays as it is while removing the odors. u can use that method thou im not sure it'll solve the creasing problem.

beside for me crease is part of the character for a boot. well, thats just me i guess
danny_sp15
post Jan 31 2015, 07:15 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(scorpio94 @ Jan 29 2015, 08:28 PM)
Im using this:

At room temperature, it's soft and easy to rub around the leather. Just need to apply thin layer. Once it dries up, doesnt leave much residue, so I didnt even polish afterwards.

About RM20 from Clarks store.

Of course Dr Martens own polish and balsam would be perfect, but kinda pricey for me sweat.gif
chris916
post Jan 31 2015, 05:08 PM

161 posts

recently i see newly open store in (penang)- strait quay & 1st avenue selling DM also - last time didnt see any here smile.gif
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Jan 31 2015, 10:28 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

:|

question, how much do the 4 eyed dr martens cost in malaysia? saw some 4 eye docs for sale on some sites and really want to get them, around Rm400+ after conversion/shipping and tax.
g3n0c1d3
post Feb 1 2015, 02:25 AM

6,493 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 31 2015, 10:28 PM)
:|

question, how much do the 4 eyed dr martens cost in malaysia? saw some 4 eye docs for sale on some sites and really want to get them, around Rm400+ after conversion/shipping and tax.
Around that price for MIC/MIV For MIE which are more desired can cost u around rm700-rm800++ if im not mistaken.

Oh...
MIC=made in china
MIV=made in vietnam
MIE=made in england
redframelowyat
post Feb 3 2015, 01:14 AM

153 posts

Hi guys. I bought dr marten shoes made in china one around late 2013. The price at that time was rm390 from the shop in midvalley.

Im working in extremely harsh environment where the humidity is too high and exposed to chemical when in workstation. All of my shoes can only last about 4 to 5 month before the sole is completely disintegrate that im just walking barefoot around.

So i tell one of my colleague about my problem and he recommend dr marten shoes. Having in mind that i was just using solely for working purpose i bought the one that looks formal but cheap too.

So i began breaking in the shoes. It was painful! Having need to walk around with the blisters really makes me think i regret buying this shoe and thinking of buying a much comfortable shoes. But i did make it trough by using har rubber as a cover inside my socks and by wearing cotton sock. It takes 3 month tocompletely break that shoes.

After that, i just start to feel the "wow!" feeling. Its so comfortable that i just wear it to everywhere i go. Work and holiday. The most important this is that the sole is completly resistant to chemicals and humidity. Its just so perfect unlike all other shoes that ive use and damaged.

Though my problem is that the crease on toe cap it slowly turning into big hole. Is there any way i can prevent this for my future dr marten shoe?Attached Image
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Feb 3 2015, 10:00 AM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Feb 3 2015, 01:14 AM)
Hi guys. I bought dr marten shoes made in china one around late 2013. The price at that time was rm390 from the shop in midvalley.

Im working in extremely harsh environment where the humidity is too high and exposed to chemical when in workstation. All of my shoes can only last about 4 to 5 month before the sole is completely disintegrate that im just walking barefoot around.

So i tell one of my colleague about my problem and he recommend dr marten shoes. Having in mind that i was just using solely for working purpose i bought the one that  looks formal but cheap too.

So i began breaking in the shoes. It was painful! Having need to walk around with the blisters really makes me think i regret buying this shoe and thinking of buying a much comfortable shoes. But i did make it trough by using har rubber as a cover inside my socks and by wearing cotton sock. It takes 3 month tocompletely break that shoes.

After that, i just start to feel the "wow!" feeling. Its so comfortable that i just wear it to everywhere i go. Work and holiday. The most important this is that the sole is completly resistant to chemicals and humidity. Its just so perfect unlike all other shoes that ive use and damaged.

Though my problem is that the crease on toe cap it slowly turning into big hole. Is there any way i can prevent this for my future dr marten shoe?Attached Image
condition them u can use dr martens wonder balm or u can just go to any shoes store and ask for leather conditioner. to fix the hole, bring them to a cobbler usually they can just patch them up with leather patch.

This post has been edited by Ned_Fromthenorth: Feb 3 2015, 11:02 AM
alternativehype
post Feb 3 2015, 10:40 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Feb 3 2015, 01:14 AM)

So i tell one of my colleague about my problem and he recommend dr marten shoes. Having in mind that i was just using solely for working purpose i bought the one that  looks formal but cheap too.

Happened to my Dr Martens too. Is this a common problem with Docs? I love the design but this hole issue has put me off from getting another pair
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Feb 3 2015, 11:01 AM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Feb 3 2015, 10:40 AM)
Happened to my Dr Martens too. Is this a common problem with Docs? I love the design but this hole issue has put me off from getting another pair
its not really a problem, but more of a feature lol. some people they treat their docs as everyday beater shoes, dont clean them dont condition or polish them, so natural feature of leather is that they get dried up and crack, when crack appear and you continue wearing them especially places where crease usually happen(the toebox area) one day sure will tear.

some people really like that, because it shows patina and some sort of personality.
danny_sp15
post Feb 28 2015, 01:32 AM

==============
3,045 posts

I'm ordering a pair. Will give feedback once item arrives.

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Feb 28 2015, 01:33 AM
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Mar 1 2015, 12:46 AM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Feb 28 2015, 01:32 AM)
I'm ordering a pair. Will give feedback once item arrives.
great! was thinking of getting from them but was afraid of fake, and no one giving any review.
mrbs84
post Apr 23 2015, 06:13 PM

316 posts

Just ordered my very first DM, 1460 in OxBlood (MiE), dunno why i bought it since already have RW Beckman in Cherry Black LoL.

Maybe every men should at least have 1 DM on the shoe rack since it very easy to spot. I personally not into DM, but lotsa my buddy wears em (joining the bandwagon). I still prefer RW, since not everyone wears it smile.gif.

This post has been edited by mrbs84: Apr 23 2015, 06:16 PM
azie8688
post Apr 26 2015, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Feb 25 2011, 10:31 PM)

Where i can buy this boot? DR MARTEN WESTON. I'm from JB icon_question.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif cry.gif
danny_sp15
post May 5 2015, 10:55 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Mar 1 2015, 12:46 AM)
great! was thinking of getting from them but was afraid of fake, and no one giving any review.
Finally got the item after some delay. 1460 cherry red. Hard for me to judge, so I'll post some pics for you guys to see sweat.gif
danny_sp15
post May 5 2015, 11:43 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Start off with the packaging. Will post the shoes later.

Warning, big images!

soonwai
post May 6 2015, 12:50 AM

9,989 posts

Mine's a 1461 59 purchased from Zalora. My box is identical to your 1461 box. Even has the same red ink date stamp seen in the photo #3 with a different date of course. Don't have the tags nor the paper anymore. My laces came in a plastic ziplock bag too. Now we need someone with a 1460 to compare.

Your new 1460 doesn't have a label on the box for size?

Does your yellow stitching go all way round with no breaks?

Can you take close-up pic of the stitching of this part?

Being a Brit company, I'm quite sure that they won't tolerate any typos nor bad punctuation.

This post has been edited by soonwai: May 6 2015, 01:04 AM
danny_sp15
post May 6 2015, 07:24 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ May 6 2015, 12:50 AM)
Mine's a 1461 59 purchased from Zalora. My box is identical to your 1461 box. Even has the same red ink date stamp seen in the photo #3 with a different date of course. Don't have the tags nor the paper anymore. My laces came in a plastic ziplock bag too. Now we need someone with a 1460 to compare.

Your new 1460 doesn't have a label on the box for size?

Does your yellow stitching go all way round with no breaks?

Can you take close-up pic of the stitching of this part?

Being a Brit company, I'm quite sure that they won't tolerate any typos nor bad punctuation.
So I guess safe to say Zalora is selling the original one. Gonna post some more pics tonight smile.gif
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post May 6 2015, 11:21 AM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ May 5 2015, 11:43 PM)
Start off with the packaging. Will post the shoes later.

Warning, big images!

look for the QC sticker. should be on the box somwhere or the wrapping paper. i got 3 pairs of docs, one from zalora, 2 from US stockist, all tags tied with threads, none with plastic. but one pair the tag dont have fb page/official sites. also all my extra laces ccome in plastic bag.

This post has been edited by Ned_Fromthenorth: May 6 2015, 11:28 AM
soonwai
post May 6 2015, 12:55 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ May 6 2015, 07:24 AM)
So I guess safe to say Zalora is selling the original one. Gonna post some more pics tonight smile.gif
At the very least the boxes are. Let's look at the shoes next.

Have you tried them on? How's the size? Does it feel right? I tried MIC 1461 at Dr Martens store in Gardens before I bought from Zalora and they both felt the same. I've read that the sizes for the fake ones are not so consistent. Even the sizes of original MIC and MIV and MIT varies a bit.
danny_sp15
post May 6 2015, 06:56 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ May 6 2015, 11:21 AM)
look for the QC sticker. should be on the box somwhere or the wrapping paper. i got 3 pairs of docs, one from zalora, 2 from US stockist, all tags tied with threads, none with plastic. but one pair the tag dont have fb page/official sites. also all my extra laces ccome in plastic bag.
Nope, no QC sticker to be found. Maybe I missed it. Gonna check again later sweat.gif

QUOTE(soonwai @ May 6 2015, 12:55 PM)
At the very least the boxes are. Let's look at the shoes next.

Have you tried them on? How's the size? Does it feel right? I tried MIC 1461 at Dr Martens store in Gardens before I bought from Zalora and they both felt the same. I've read that the sizes for the fake ones are not so consistent. Even the sizes of original MIC and MIV and MIT varies a bit.
It fits just like how the 1460 at Dr Martens store fit.

Update:

Warning: Large images.

So what do you guys think? Even if it's fake, it's a pretty good one don't you think? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: May 6 2015, 10:03 PM
danny_sp15
post May 6 2015, 10:51 PM

==============
3,045 posts

So based on the side stamp of the 1460 i bought, and the absence of QC sticker and the ziplock plastic that the extra laces are supposed to come in, it's likely to be a counterfeit item.

Sharing an article:
http://www.martensolovair.com/2014/03/feno...an-tag-new.html

Sorry if it's already been shared before. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: May 6 2015, 10:52 PM
roxx
post May 7 2015, 08:39 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Anyone use huberds for their doc mart?
andrewtho
post May 11 2015, 02:43 PM

Hooded Knight
5,885 posts

Hi all, just to clarify that the stocks from Zalora and Dr Martens Malaysia are from the same supplier. The ones sold by Zalora & Revolution are being supplied by DrMart Malaysia smile.gif

This post has been edited by andrewtho: May 11 2015, 02:44 PM
xconvergex
post Jun 2 2015, 11:39 AM

1460 price is now RM529, last year was RM499, and a bit earlier was RM469. price go up so fast.

anyway, anywhere i can find MIT/MIC/MIV for less than RM529 here in kl? not looking for the counterfeit ones, tq cool2.gif

btw, i currently own a crazy horse from ages ago. now wants to get a smooth black one

This post has been edited by xconvergex: Jun 2 2015, 11:40 AM
andrewtho
post Jun 2 2015, 12:24 PM

Hooded Knight
5,885 posts

QUOTE(xconvergex @ Jun 2 2015, 11:39 AM)
1460 price is now RM529, last year was RM499, and a bit earlier was RM469. price go up so fast.

anyway, anywhere i can find MIT/MIC/MIV for less than RM529 here in kl? not looking for the counterfeit ones, tq  cool2.gif

btw, i currently own a crazy horse from ages ago. now wants to get a smooth black one
Below 529 is usually sandals and canvas materials only laugh.gif
xconvergex
post Jun 2 2015, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 2 2015, 12:24 PM)
Below 529 is usually sandals and canvas materials only  laugh.gif
original classic at avenue k has sale now for dm, up to 40% off for some models. of course for the one i wanted there's no discount cry.gif

read some folks were saying the shops in campbell can give some discounts, still can get or not? otherwise i'll just pop into dm pavi and get one at retail price lah
soonwai
post Jun 2 2015, 02:47 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(xconvergex @ Jun 2 2015, 11:39 AM)

anyway, anywhere i can find MIT/MIC/MIV for less than RM529 here in kl? not looking for the counterfeit ones, tq  cool2.gif
I bought my MIC 1461s from Zalora. They always have discount coupons, 10 and 15% are quite common but I usually wait for the 20% codes. I got mine last year for 343 (429 less 20%). But limited models at Zalora though.

Haven't been to Avenue K but going to have a look if they are having 40% off.
MeToo
post Jun 2 2015, 02:50 PM

9,297 posts

GUys.... I noticed these days all the DM made in Vietnam? Anyone know where they sell made in UK models?

Cause last time in college the pair I wore was make in UK... it followed me to nearly 10 countries... until some girl's damn mutt chew it up one day... grrr
xconvergex
post Jun 2 2015, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 2 2015, 02:47 PM)
I bought my MIC 1461s from Zalora. They always have discount coupons, 10 and 15% are quite common but I usually wait for the 20% codes. I got mine last year for 343 (429 less 20%). But limited models at Zalora though.

Haven't been to Avenue K but going to have a look if they are having 40% off.
yesterday i went, classic 1460 and 1461 dont have discount. didn't check which models can get the 40% off though. it's displayed prominently there, so you can try your luck see if got anything u like
soonwai
post Jun 3 2015, 12:16 AM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 2 2015, 02:50 PM)
GUys.... I noticed these days all the DM made in Vietnam? Anyone know where they sell made in UK models?

Cause last time in college the pair I wore was make in UK... it followed me to nearly 10 countries... until some girl's damn mutt chew it up one day... grrr
DM Boutique in Gardens, and presumably the one in Pavilion, has Made in England ones. They're about double the price of the MIC, MIV & MIT ones.
MeToo
post Jun 3 2015, 10:14 AM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 3 2015, 12:16 AM)
DM Boutique in Gardens, and presumably the one in Pavilion, has Made in England ones. They're about double the price of the MIC, MIV & MIT ones.
Thanks for the heads up mate!!

But double the price.. wow.... blink.gif

ANyway lets hope they have models that I wanted...
xconvergex
post Jun 12 2015, 04:28 PM

just curious, the ones sold in malaysia at the DM boutiques are MIC, MIV, MIT or mixture? (no i dont meant the MIE ones of course)

thinking of getting it this weekend, finally.
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 12 2015, 04:54 PM

6,493 posts

QUOTE(xconvergex @ Jun 12 2015, 04:28 PM)
just curious, the ones sold in malaysia at the DM boutiques are MIC, MIV, MIT or mixture? (no i dont meant the MIE ones of course)

thinking of getting it this weekend, finally.
yep from what i saw its a mixture. all original but to cut cost i think. anyways.. couldnt beat the MIE. my brother got the MIE from a bundle shop 2-3 years ago and still kicking ass... as for MIC/MIV/MIT a friend of mine bought it last two years and now got a hole lol... but the sole still thick as always... just the outer shell kindda not hold. not like the ol' time MIE Dr. Martens.

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Jun 12 2015, 04:55 PM
BaeM
post Jun 14 2015, 12:49 AM

42 posts

hello im planning to buy dr m from amazon, but there is alot of comments or complains regarding size and color at this amazon website..anyone has an experience before? any tips?
dr.evil
post Jun 15 2015, 10:13 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(BaeM @ Jun 14 2015, 12:49 AM)
hello im planning to buy dr m from amazon, but there is alot of comments or complains regarding size and color at this amazon website..anyone has an experience before? any tips?
Buying online is a hassle unless you buy online consistently, know your stuff and know what to do. I purchase most of my clothes online and from buying online for the past 3 - 4 years on eBay etc. and I still get worried over sizing and sometimes get disappointed when I receive a certain item that isn't up to my expectations but that's how it is. You'll get by with some items happily and you get burned in other instances.

You really need to know your size and do a lot of research on a certain item. If it is possible to ask the seller questions, do it ! It helps a lot but in your case, I suggest you go to a DM store and see what you want, try it on and buy online. Chances are you'll be satisfied as your expectations and the item bought won't be too far off.

May I know why do you opt for Amazon instead of buying it in our local stores ?
xconvergex
post Jun 15 2015, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 12 2015, 04:54 PM)
yep from what i saw its a mixture. all original but to cut cost i think. anyways.. couldnt beat the MIE. my brother got the MIE from a bundle shop 2-3 years ago and still kicking ass... as for MIC/MIV/MIT a friend of mine bought it last two years and now got a hole lol... but the sole still thick as always... just the outer shell kindda not hold. not like the ol' time MIE Dr. Martens.
bought the smooth black 1460 from the pavilion DM boutique on saturday, it's MIC. wearing it to work today wink.gif

btw they have a promo now, min RM600 purchase will get RM600 worth of vouchers (RM100 x 6). catch is, it expires in 2 months and can only use 1 voucher per receipt. but a bit miffed i didn't go for the offer, could've sold the vouchers and recoup some money haha

This post has been edited by xconvergex: Jun 15 2015, 05:17 PM

xconvergex
post Jun 15 2015, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(BaeM @ Jun 14 2015, 12:49 AM)
i think it'll be pricier to buy online when you factor in shipping. even without shipping, docs frm the official us online store is usd125 already. thats abt rm470, which is only rm59 less than retail price here.

unless if ur buying the MIE though, its usd200, roughly rm752 vs retail price here of rm1029 if im not mistaken. of course, this is not factoring in shipping cost yet...
dr.evil
post Jun 15 2015, 05:42 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(xconvergex @ Jun 15 2015, 05:40 PM)
i think it'll be pricier to buy online when you factor in shipping. even without shipping, docs frm the official us online store is usd125 already. thats abt rm470, which is only rm59 less than retail price here.

unless if ur buying the MIE though, its usd200, roughly rm752 vs retail price here of rm1029 if im not mistaken. of course, this is not factoring in shipping cost yet...
shipping at worse would cost approx. RM150 prority mail, so still pretty decent.
danny_sp15
post Jun 15 2015, 10:11 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(xconvergex @ Jun 15 2015, 05:15 PM)
bought the smooth black 1460 from the pavilion DM boutique on saturday, it's MIC. wearing it to work today wink.gif

btw they have a promo now, min RM600 purchase will get RM600 worth of vouchers (RM100 x 6). catch is, it expires in 2 months and can only use 1 voucher per receipt. but a bit miffed i didn't go for the offer, could've sold the vouchers and recoup some money haha
i thought the shoe is RM599? just need to add another small item sweat.gif
BaeM
post Jun 15 2015, 11:07 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(dr.evil @ Jun 15 2015, 10:13 AM)
Buying online is a hassle unless you buy online consistently, know your stuff and know what to do. I purchase most of my clothes online and from buying online for the past 3 - 4 years on eBay etc. and I still get worried over sizing and sometimes get disappointed when I receive a certain item that isn't up to my expectations but that's how it is. You'll get by with some items happily and you get burned in other instances.

You really need to know your size and do a lot of research on a certain item. If it is possible to ask the seller questions, do it ! It helps a lot but in your case, I suggest you go to a DM store and see what you want, try it on and buy online. Chances are you'll be satisfied as your expectations and the item bought won't be too far off.

May I know why do you opt for Amazon instead of buying it in our local stores ?
our local store doesnt bring the color that i want. yeah, buying online is really depends on luck. sometimes is ok, sometimes is bad. but honestly this will be my first time buying from amazon.

xconvergex
post Jun 16 2015, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jun 15 2015, 10:11 PM)
i thought the shoe is RM599? just need to add another small item  sweat.gif
there's 3 types of 1460 when i went last weekend. the MIC one like i bought is 529, while the MIE is 1029 or so. then there's another one which according to the SA is made of softer leather, but the last is narrower. that one is 599.

yeah, just buy an extra lace or the dubbin then you should be there already (no wonder balsam in stock though, need to spruce up my old crazy horse rclxm9.gif

danny_sp15
post Jun 16 2015, 06:47 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(xconvergex @ Jun 16 2015, 11:35 AM)
there's 3 types of 1460 when i went last weekend. the MIC one like i bought is 529, while the MIE is 1029 or so. then there's another one which according to the SA is made of softer leather, but the last is narrower. that one is 599.

yeah, just buy an extra lace or the dubbin then you should be there already (no wonder balsam in stock though, need to spruce up my old crazy horse  rclxm9.gif
ish, lain kali ajak someone from this forum go together. can get voucher RM100x6 buta buta. laugh.gif

at first i thought the voucher can use all in one purchase. luckily i double check with the staff first.
xconvergex
post Jun 17 2015, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jun 16 2015, 06:47 PM)
ish, lain kali ajak someone from this forum go together. can get voucher RM100x6 buta buta. laugh.gif

at first i thought the voucher can use all in one purchase. luckily i double check with the staff first.
that's why i wasn't interested..bila pikir balik, should've just sold the damn thing haha
danny_sp15
post Aug 29 2015, 10:56 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Guys, just an update. Saw promotion at Dr Martens pavilion today. From 28-31 August, get second pair at 58% off.
hamayashi
post Nov 9 2015, 10:26 PM

may i know is Zalora selling the original 1?
andrewtho
post Nov 10 2015, 04:50 PM

Hooded Knight
5,885 posts

QUOTE(hamayashi @ Nov 9 2015, 10:26 PM)
may i know is Zalora selling the original 1?
Yes it is.

The stocks from Zalora are usually from the official distributors
soonwai
post Dec 12 2015, 12:13 PM

9,989 posts

Guys, Zalora currently has the following at 30% off.
http://www.zalora.com.my/4-Eye-Shoe-265408.html
http://www.zalora.com.my/Brogue-Shoe-265409.html
http://www.zalora.com.my/Brogue-Shoe-265410.html

Disclaimer: Just a satisfied customer of Zalora. Not an employee nor investor, not even a referral link above. :-)
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Dec 12 2015, 03:38 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 12 2015, 12:13 PM)
Guys, Zalora currently has the following at 30% off.
http://www.zalora.com.my/4-Eye-Shoe-265408.html
http://www.zalora.com.my/Brogue-Shoe-265409.html
http://www.zalora.com.my/Brogue-Shoe-265410.html

Disclaimer: Just a satisfied customer of Zalora. Not an employee nor investor, not even a referral link above. :-)
Too bad only red ones. Wanted the 8eyed black one also no size, only got the navy one. After discount and cash back the 8eyed should come to around rm380+
soonwai
post Sep 2 2017, 01:24 AM

9,989 posts

Almost 2 years no posts. Everyone still happy with DMs? Just wondering if anybody tried the new DM Lites with the SoftWair sole. Thinking of getting one.
mayonaise3311451
post Sep 2 2017, 10:23 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 2 2017, 01:24 AM)
Almost 2 years no posts. Everyone still happy with DMs? Just wondering if anybody tried the new DM Lites with the SoftWair sole. Thinking of getting one.
Like the Cavendish. But at RM 669 the price is too steep due to our weaken currency.

attacusatlas
post Sep 2 2017, 10:35 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,661 posts

There is a DM shop in Mitsui Premium Outlet with some made in UK DMs selling at 50% off. You may want to give it a try.
soonwai
post Sep 2 2017, 10:53 AM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(mayonaise3311451 @ Sep 2 2017, 10:23 AM)
Like the Cavendish. But at RM 669 the price is too steep due to our weaken currency.
QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Sep 2 2017, 10:35 AM)
There is a DM shop in Mitsui Premium Outlet with some made in UK DMs selling at 50% off. You may want to give it a try.
I was looking at the Solaris & Rigal Carpathian. Both are available at Mitsui and Lazada at RM349.50. I think those are the only DM Lites at Mitsui. Many other shoes at 50% and there were at least 2 MIEs at 70%. Thinking of getting the Solaris but waiting till the end of the month for Maxis' Lazada discount. I did get a pair of canvas DMs at 70% off. Minor damage only at RM120.
kahtsin
post Oct 29 2017, 07:12 PM

524 posts

Anyone has the 1460 'Butterscotch'? Can share tips to care for it??
soonwai
post Nov 12 2017, 03:22 AM

9,989 posts

Bought a pair of Dr Martens Kamin Boots from Zalora. Their last remaining model. Only UK5 and UK11 left.

Price RM649, went down to RM454.30 earlier this week. I bought at RM354.35 using the SHOPBACK22 22% code. Mitsui is selling for RM369. I think they have more sizes there.
Kaka23
post Nov 21 2017, 09:28 PM

8,251 posts

Is Dr cardin and Martin from same company?
soonwai
post Nov 21 2017, 10:23 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 21 2017, 09:28 PM)
Nope

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 22 2017, 12:29 PM
niakulah
post Nov 22 2017, 11:03 AM

Senior Artisan
1,264 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 21 2017, 09:28 PM)
Is Asadi and Adidas from same company? Stripe very similar wor.
Kaka23
post Nov 22 2017, 02:43 PM

8,251 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Nov 22 2017, 11:03 AM)
Is Asadi and Adidas from same company? Stripe very similar wor.
So which is Asadi, which is Adidas?
niakulah
post Nov 22 2017, 04:35 PM

Senior Artisan
1,264 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 22 2017, 02:43 PM)
So which is Asadi, which is Adidas?
Do you see any thread dedicated to Asadi in this subforum? Or people looking for specific model of Asadi?
soonwai
post Nov 22 2017, 04:45 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Nov 22 2017, 04:35 PM)
Do you see any thread dedicated to Asadi in this subforum? Or people looking for specific model of Asadi?
You never know, Kurt Cobain also wear BATA.
niakulah
post Nov 22 2017, 05:03 PM

Senior Artisan
1,264 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 22 2017, 04:45 PM)
You never know, Kurt Cobain also wear BATA.
Can easily get holes here and there ma...blends with his look.
soonwai
post Nov 22 2017, 05:05 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Nov 22 2017, 05:03 PM)
Can easily get holes here and there ma...blends with his look.
LOL, true true
loritanah
post Dec 14 2017, 12:50 PM

162 posts

dr martens sunway pyramid branch got flash sales from 14th until 17th..

range price 400+ up to 1K plus...

1 saw beavis&butthead 1460 price only MYR260..didn't buy but i bought morris black for MYR 443.40
soonwai
post Dec 18 2017, 07:28 PM

9,989 posts

Good deal for Dr Martens Kamin boots at Zalora. I used DIGIZSALE 22% code. Also got shopback RM10.13
Total: RM253.42

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 18 2017, 07:31 PM
hoimangkuk
post Jun 6 2018, 09:24 AM

214 posts

Hi Guys...

Anyone know where can I replace my DM sole?

and how much will it cost?
Etolen
post Jun 30 2018, 11:33 PM

437 posts

Just bought a pair of 1460s at pyramid with my friend cause of the current ongoing sales end up Rm360 each pair. Any styling tips?
afify88
post Aug 14 2018, 08:04 PM

308 posts

Simple question, is made in china dokmat consider fake???? Because someone want to sell me cheap dokmat that he said he buy it from dokmat store in gurney penang about 3++, i attached some photo, dokmat store in msia also sell made in china stuff or only made in thailand/vietnam????

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
soonwai
post Sep 9 2018, 05:04 PM

9,989 posts

Got pretty good deals for Dr Martens on Lazada.
https://www.lazada.com.my/shop/drmarten/?sp...4422808_2646891

Bought Maldon sandals for RM145 less RM10. Dunno good or not. How much is this in Mitsui?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 9 2018, 06:23 PM

0.2074sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:31 AM