127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Debit Card V2

banks
post Oct 28 2009, 12:28 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 27 2009, 11:17 PM)
If you use for online transaction a lot then PBVE is actually a better card as the exposure is not as great as PBB D2D VISA. PBB D2D VISA is directly linked to your savings/current account whereas PBVE is not. You can apply for PBB e-banking and transfer the money to your PBVE online from your savings/current account whenever you need it. This way you won't have to go to PBB to reload your PBVE anymore.
just found out that I can direct debit to my PBVE doh.gif . Also why the PayPal cannot confirm my card. that's because I only fill it with rm25. add some amount to the original rm25 and now I can use it with paypal rclxm9.gif
s@ni
post Oct 28 2009, 03:54 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

maybank debit card visa online verification got problem or what?

seems that I failed every single transaction using online visa.
stucked at wrong password. shakehead.gif

the password is the one that we set in m2u website

Added on October 28, 2009, 3:58 am
QUOTE(future80 @ Oct 25 2009, 08:37 PM)
Anyone tried for maybanck visa debit online purchase?
after registered Maybankard Secure Online Shopping (MSOS), and when accessing the 'merchants' website, will us be linked to maybank2u for MSOS password and TAC required or not?
no TAC required.
but the problem is, i failed every single transaction using visa MSOS system.
hmm.gif

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Oct 27 2009, 09:54 PM)
BTW, the intention to incur RM50 is to control ppl dun sign so many cards & hutang a lot but if those who used to hutang CC payment, they already owed banks few thousand or more, so RM50 to them is nothing, they dun care at all. BUt for ppl like me who used CC for saving money, I dun owed CC coz I settle every months, so RM50 to me is big money. 1 card RM50, i have 6 cards total RM300 per year for the tax...I hope what u said will come true, i really hope that...but chances is slim lo  blink.gif
so many cards? sweat.gif

currently there's rumours that banks will absorb that rm50.

rm50 is nothing to them compare what u owe them + interest laugh.gif

This post has been edited by s@ni: Oct 28 2009, 03:58 AM
Mozilla-Firefox
post Oct 28 2009, 04:48 AM

59 posts

Hi I will be going overseas in a few weeks time. Is my Pbb Day2Day useable overseas? And are there any additional charges? Lastly also how will be the conversion of currencies counted? Thanks
TSMilesAndMore
post Oct 28 2009, 10:16 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Mozilla-Firefox @ Oct 28 2009, 04:48 AM)
Hi I will be going overseas in a few weeks time. Is my Pbb Day2Day useable overseas? And are there any additional charges? Lastly also how will be the conversion of currencies counted? Thanks
Yes. It can be used overseas. The conversion rate is according to VISA rate on the day of transaction and Public Bank will impose a 1.25% admin charge on top of that.

Let say you use it in Hong Kong, the amount charged will first be converted into USD first before they convert it back to MYR.

Mozilla-Firefox
post Oct 28 2009, 11:00 AM

59 posts

Okayyy thanks. Anyways does debit card deduct the amount you sign immediately from your account? Because I had come across that the amount is only deducted few days later in some transactions. For Pbb Day2Day when will be the rebate given back?it's in form of cash right?
TSMilesAndMore
post Oct 28 2009, 11:30 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Mozilla-Firefox @ Oct 28 2009, 11:00 AM)
Okayyy thanks. Anyways does debit card deduct the amount you sign immediately from your account? Because I had come across that the amount is only deducted few days later in some transactions. For Pbb Day2Day when will be the rebate given back?it's in form of cash right?
For petrol transaction RM200 will be temporary deducted from your account. The rest of the unused balance will be refunded to you after a few days. As for all other transactions, the amount will be deducted in a few days.

The rebate will be credited back into your account on the 1st of each month.

future80
post Oct 28 2009, 12:49 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 28 2009, 03:54 AM)
maybank debit card visa online verification got problem or what?

seems that I failed every single transaction using online visa.
stucked at wrong password.  shakehead.gif

the password is the one that we set in m2u website

Added on October 28, 2009, 3:58 am
no TAC required.
but the problem is, i failed every single transaction using visa MSOS system.
hmm.gif
so many cards?  sweat.gif

currently there's rumours that banks will absorb that rm50.

rm50 is nothing to them compare what u owe them + interest  laugh.gif
MSOS password is different from your maybank2u password.
alexwsk
post Oct 28 2009, 02:48 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Oct 28 2009, 12:49 PM)
i thk he meant he set the MSOS pw at the M2U website
future80
post Oct 28 2009, 03:31 PM

1,617 posts

when set password at M2U web, it could not succesful if use the same password as M2U ( I read some review from somewhere..).
qwer312
post Oct 28 2009, 11:34 PM

165 posts

hmm...debit card oso need to get charge rm50 each year? hope bank will absorb tat fee cos not really fair to debit card user
TSMilesAndMore
post Oct 29 2009, 12:02 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(qwer312 @ Oct 28 2009, 11:34 PM)
hmm...debit card oso need to get charge rm50 each year? hope bank will absorb tat fee cos not really fair to debit card user
No. You got your information wrong. Only credit card and charge card will be charged RM50/pa.
solsekuin44
post Oct 29 2009, 01:32 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Yes, no RM50 charge to debit cards. This card rocks!!
By the way Miles, I still receive the physical statement even though already applied for online ones.
Hm, will this be the last physical statement they send to my address?

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Oct 29 2009, 01:32 AM
TSMilesAndMore
post Oct 29 2009, 01:48 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Oct 29 2009, 01:32 AM)
By the way Miles, I still receive the physical statement even though already applied for online ones.
Hm, will this be the last physical statement they send to my address?
You mean you applied for the one in PDF format ? I didn't know PBB is offering online statement in PDF. Or just the regular page like the one below ? If it is the one like the screenshot attached then yes, you will continue to receive your paper statement every month.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 29 2009, 01:51 AM
solsekuin44
post Oct 29 2009, 02:33 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 29 2009, 01:48 AM)
You mean you applied for the one in PDF format ? I didn't know PBB is offering online statement in PDF. Or just the regular page like the one below ? If it is the one like the screenshot attached then yes, you will continue to receive your paper statement every month.

I see.. Yes, it is the same as the ones showed here. I thought once I applied for online statement, no monthly printed ones will be sent anymore.
Ai.. Have to change my address soon, am moving out. Thanks smile.gif
Gen-X
post Oct 29 2009, 08:22 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

With the coming soon RM50 tax on CC, MC/Visa debit cards usage is sure to increase as it give the same cashless convenience and it is nice to know that banks are offering more benefits. Just saw that citibank is giving 8X rewards points for petrol with use of their debit card.

http://www.citibank.com.my/APPS/portal/loa...et/8X_promo.htm
future80
post Oct 29 2009, 09:45 PM

1,617 posts

that 'promotion' already announced before the RM50 tax on CC news.
however, there is a due date for that 8X rewards, till 31 Dec 2009 for petrol. i rather hope they give life time 8X rewards laugh.gif

This post has been edited by future80: Oct 29 2009, 09:46 PM
CoffeeDude
post Oct 29 2009, 11:53 PM

1,609 posts

This Debit card from Alliance bank is giving 2.0% cash back on all spending.

http://www.alliancebank.com.my/debitmaster...remium_ovw.html

I wonder if other debit cards are better than this.
s@ni
post Oct 30 2009, 02:21 AM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Oct 28 2009, 12:49 PM)
this one i know

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 28 2009, 02:48 PM)
i thk he meant he set the MSOS pw at the M2U website
yes u r rite

QUOTE(future80 @ Oct 28 2009, 03:31 PM)
when set password at M2U web, it could not succesful if use the same password as M2U ( I read some review from somewhere..).
its different

tried it yesterday, just the same.

its been almost..mmm 4x change my pw in MSOS
still cant get through the online visa-maybank verification system.
weirdly,every time i change my MSOS, all successful. no problem whatsoever. unsure.gif
s@ni
post Oct 30 2009, 04:01 AM

2,842 posts

at lasssssssssssssssst icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

yesterday i reset my MSOS
just now can buy without problem. brows.gif
for the first time laugh.gif
i think we need to wait up to 24hours for the m2u system to be sync with visa unsure.gif unsure.gif
thken
post Oct 30 2009, 05:01 PM

keep walking
938 posts

new bie on DC here
i have a PBBANK UTAR DEBIT CARD, how does it works?
how to put money inside it? can we use ATM to change the PIN no.?
i heard when put money in the debit card, i need to go cash deposit machine and select credict card payment, is that true?

i also have a maybank chery debit card, never use before,
if i have money in my account, then i can use it anytime i like?
eg: my acc balance is rm200, then i can use to shop?

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:38 PM