Debit Card V2

cshong
post Sep 9 2011, 09:18 AM

3,927 posts

The "Verified By Visa" enrollment was success.
alexwsk
post Sep 9 2011, 10:22 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Sep 9 2011, 09:18 AM)
The "Verified By Visa" enrollment was success.
patience is a virtue laugh.gif
cshong
post Sep 9 2011, 06:27 PM

3,927 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 9 2011, 10:22 AM)
patience is a virtue laugh.gif
Agree. I don't mind if it need 1 day or a few days. But when I convert my ATM card into this visa debit card, the staff who served me should told me this. And, the enrollment website should have a FAQ section that told me this, so that I no need to call their customer service to ask.
SUSjames66
post Sep 10 2011, 04:47 PM

174 posts

Now we can use debit card without the pin needed? just signature?
this is so dangerous
bingozero
post Sep 10 2011, 06:34 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(james66 @ Sep 10 2011, 04:47 PM)
Now we can use debit card without the pin needed? just signature?
this is so dangerous
Yes, it is just signature.
If you think that it is dangerous, you can just use cash.
SUSjames66
post Sep 11 2011, 06:41 PM

174 posts

so if we lost the card,finish la!
alexwsk
post Sep 11 2011, 07:39 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(james66 @ Sep 11 2011, 06:41 PM)
so if we lost the card,finish la!
u lost your cash, oso finish la laugh.gif
at least if u lost your wallet, can call bank to block the card
mysql2779
post Sep 12 2011, 02:15 PM

523 posts

Guys , I have doubts here. As we know debit card is that your usage limit is how much you got in your banking account. But why in http://www.reebonz.com accept debit card ? Debit card will never be used for installment right ?
TSMilesAndMore
post Sep 12 2011, 03:33 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(mysql2779 @ Sep 12 2011, 02:15 PM)
Guys , I have doubts here. As we know debit card is that your usage limit is how much you got in your banking account. But why in http://www.reebonz.com accept debit card ? Debit card will never be used for installment right ?
They will bill your card the total amount at one go.

lawtm
post Sep 12 2011, 11:26 PM

Asus G53SX-IX113V i7-2670QM (4 core)-2.2GHz (Turbo up to 2.9) NV
1,215 posts

finally i found debit card thread. can i asking about debit card. if i make any payment did charge any interest on debit card???
alexwsk
post Sep 13 2011, 10:54 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ Sep 12 2011, 11:26 PM)
finally i found debit card thread. can i asking about debit card. if i make any payment did charge any interest on debit card???
no interest, you can only use whatever you have in your card/account
swgiant
post Sep 13 2011, 12:54 PM

Extravagance RUINS Your Life !!!
1,414 posts

I use M2U service since yellow ATM card in '06 then recently upgrade to visa debit card. When log on to M2u, i find no where the MSOS under utilities section, only TAC. so what should i do for the next?
asstoash
post Sep 13 2011, 01:40 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ Sep 13 2011, 12:54 PM)
I use M2U service since yellow ATM card in '06 then recently upgrade to visa debit card. When log on to M2u, i find no where the MSOS under utilities section, only TAC. so what should i do for the next?
yes, same with me.i cant register my new visa debit card for msos. it use to have under utilities section, but now it's gone.
TSMilesAndMore
post Sep 13 2011, 04:27 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ Sep 13 2011, 12:54 PM)
QUOTE(asstoash @ Sep 13 2011, 01:40 PM)
yes, same with me.i cant register my new visa debit card for msos. it use to have under utilities section, but now it's gone.
That's because you do not need that anymore. When you buy something online from a website requiring 3D Password (Verified by VISA or MasterCard SecureCode), Maybank will automatically send you a 6-digit code to your mobile phone. All you need to do is to key-in the 6-digit code sent to your mobile phone.

asstoash
post Sep 13 2011, 11:53 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 13 2011, 04:27 PM)
That's because you do not need that anymore. When you buy something online from a website requiring 3D Password (Verified by VISA or MasterCard SecureCode), Maybank will automatically send you a 6-digit code to your mobile phone. All you need to do is to key-in the 6-digit code sent to your mobile phone.
nice.thanks for the info.and i got 1 more question regarding verified by visa service.does it apply when we booking hotel online? or just for online shopping.
coz my sister got Publick bank D2D debit card, already do Verified By Visa" enrollment, but when she booked for room, she never got ask for visa verification or asked to key in any pin no.
she just key in debit card no,cvc no & done.izzit safe?anyway she booked from agoda.com.
TSMilesAndMore
post Sep 14 2011, 02:12 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(asstoash @ Sep 13 2011, 11:53 PM)
nice.thanks for the info.and i got 1 more question regarding verified by visa service.does it apply when we booking hotel online? or just for online shopping.
coz my sister got Publick bank D2D debit card, already do Verified By Visa" enrollment, but when she booked for room, she never got ask for visa verification or asked to key in any pin no.
she just key in debit card no,cvc no & done.izzit safe?anyway she booked from agoda.com.
That's because agoda.com doesn't require VbV. Anyway, i've been using agoda.com a few times and it's very secured smile.gif

nik0ns
post Sep 14 2011, 07:51 AM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

does anyone know the overseas transaction charge for al rajhi debit card?
herojack41
post Sep 14 2011, 11:23 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

looking forward applying a debit card....which 1 is teh best guys can recoomend?
TSMilesAndMore
post Sep 15 2011, 12:32 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 14 2011, 11:23 PM)
looking forward applying a debit card....which 1 is teh best guys can recoomend?
Public Bank ESSO VISA debit card is the best follows by Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card and Maybank Cherry VISA debit card.

herojack41
post Sep 15 2011, 09:48 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 15 2011, 12:32 AM)
Public Bank ESSO VISA debit card is the best follows by Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card and Maybank Cherry VISA debit card.
rclxms.gif whats the benefit it got? actually im a college student

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0352sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:11 PM