126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V12, Live to Ride, Ride to Live

chamelion
post Dec 8 2009, 01:13 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 8 2009, 01:01 PM)
but but.. cant tahan when left behind by FS when going down  unsure.gif
im creating my bike specification. check it out at my siggy later laugh.gif
technically if you do XC, you should not wait for FS at hill top.
by average u should reach finish line faster cause although u drop slower, u climb way faster.. icon_idea.gif

if you wait for FS on way up, they should wait for u on way down; that's called bike mate nod.gif
mousepad87
post Dec 8 2009, 01:20 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 8 2009, 01:13 PM)
technically if you do XC, you should not wait for FS at hill top.
by average u should reach finish line faster cause although u drop slower, u climb way faster.. icon_idea.gif

if you wait for FS on way up, they should wait for u on way down; that's called bike mate  nod.gif
ya ya of course we wait each other. just.. i already poison my self for FS laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Dec 8 2009, 01:33 PM

23,414 posts

dat what in trying to do at first place. but end up making my wheelset heavier.  sweat.gif what the weight range for good wheelset include rotor?  hmm.gif

Personally speaking.. not including rotors (this is from 70grams to 140grams range), skewer and cassette.

Acceptable --> ~1.9kg
Good --> 1.6-1.7kg
Great --> damn blaaardy light.

of course this is without compromising on strength lar..and strictly from the pov of XC without big drops and such.

but but.. cant tahan when left behind by FS when going down  unsure.gif
im creating my bike specification. check it out at my siggy later laugh.gif

Added on December 8, 2009, 1:12 pmupdate my siggy!.
damn i lost my successful trade list link :cry

I think... subject to discussion
Bikelust: Full susser > HT
Timeless-ness : Full susser < HT
14kg HT < 14kg Full Susser
10kg HT > 14kg Full Susser

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 8 2009, 01:36 PM
mousepad87
post Dec 8 2009, 01:44 PM

1,008 posts

Acceptable --> ~1.9kg
Good --> 1.6-1.7kg

for single wheel or 1 pair ?
sniper on the roof
post Dec 8 2009, 01:45 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 8 2009, 01:44 PM)
Acceptable --> ~1.9kg
Good --> 1.6-1.7kg

for single wheel or 1 pair  ?
Pair lar.. excluding tubes and tires of course.
kuzgo
post Dec 8 2009, 01:48 PM

266 posts

mousepad, im also selling a Merida AM frame. If you want as complete oso can.
huh: what size is your dad's frame?
mousepad87
post Dec 8 2009, 01:51 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 8 2009, 01:45 PM)
Pair lar.. excluding tubes and tires of course.
owh okok..will weight mine later...

QUOTE(kuzgo @ Dec 8 2009, 01:48 PM)
mousepad, im also selling a Merida AM frame. If you want as complete oso can.
huh: what size is your dad's frame?
fuhyoo...just asking for now... how much u selling AM frame? hmm.gif
kuzgo
post Dec 8 2009, 01:55 PM

266 posts

Put it this way, 3.6k for the whole bike and i'll be happy d. For the frame, kena offer lorh. nego-nego first. haha
mousepad87
post Dec 8 2009, 02:07 PM

1,008 posts

not dare to offer liao.. no money yet tongue.gif

just would like to share my non WW brake. I can feel the difference in term of weight with my old vbrake. and i cant in term of braking power tongue.gif

btw pic of brake on my MO

chamelion
post Dec 8 2009, 02:24 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 8 2009, 02:07 PM)
not dare to offer liao.. no money yet tongue.gif

just would like to share my non WW brake. I can feel the difference in term of weight with my old vbrake. and i cant in term of braking power tongue.gif

total weight?

optical illusion or u using 26er + 29er?

This post has been edited by chamelion: Dec 8 2009, 02:26 PM
mousepad87
post Dec 8 2009, 02:33 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 8 2009, 02:24 PM)
total weight?

optical illusion or u using 26er + 29er?
what is 26er or 29er?

never weight this bike. scare to ask Samy shop to weight...dont look very friendly...

but before installed my brake disc.. total weight confirm below 14kg... but after installed...not so sure... maybe still below smile.gif

This post has been edited by mousepad87: Dec 8 2009, 02:35 PM
kuzgo
post Dec 8 2009, 02:35 PM

266 posts

He means the size of the wheels. I think its just the angle of the shot...
mousepad87
post Dec 8 2009, 02:40 PM

1,008 posts

it is standard size. I also not sure.. but the angle picture taken make the bike look shorter...
sniper on the roof
post Dec 8 2009, 02:51 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 8 2009, 02:07 PM)

I like your Oren wub.gif wub.gif
mousepad87
post Dec 8 2009, 02:57 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 8 2009, 02:51 PM)
I like your Oren  wub.gif  wub.gif
owh tq biggrin.gif blush.gif
radmaszeal
post Dec 8 2009, 03:04 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 8 2009, 01:33 PM)
Personally speaking.. not including rotors (this is from 70grams to 140grams range), skewer and cassette.

Acceptable --> ~1.9kg
Good --> 1.6-1.7kg

of course this is without compromising on strength lar..and strictly from the pov of XC without big drops and such.
I think... subject to discussion
Bikelust: Full susser > HT
Timeless-ness : Full susser < HT
14kg HT < 14kg Full Susser
10kg HT > 14kg Full Susser
yeah. compared my 13.7kg bike to a 13.6kg anthem, anthem frame around 1kg heavier, but everything else lighter, can still climb better than my HT. poisoned by its lighter wheelset+crank. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kuzgo @ Dec 8 2009, 01:55 PM)
Put it this way, 3.6k for the whole bike and i'll be happy d. For the frame, kena offer lorh. nego-nego first. haha
ooohhh. not bad. AM 4000 right? high spec components, nice bike.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 8 2009, 02:51 PM)
I like your Oren  wub.gif  wub.gif
orange goes well with black. should have gone with black brake levers imho tongue.gif
mousepad87
post Dec 8 2009, 03:05 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Dec 8 2009, 03:04 PM)

orange goes well with black. should have gone with black brake levers imho tongue.gif
haha.. white no dat bad lar... I have to match with my saddle laugh.gif
RayKazansky
post Dec 8 2009, 03:07 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

yeah. compared my 13.7kg bike to a 13.6kg anthem, anthem frame around 1kg heavier, but everything else lighter, can still climb better than my HT. poisoned by its lighter wheelset+crank. laugh.gif
How do you define that you can climb better on Anthem-X than HFS3000? I'm confused... hmm.gif
radmaszeal
post Dec 8 2009, 03:12 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Dec 8 2009, 03:07 PM)
How do you define that you can climb better on Anthem-X than HFS3000? I'm confused...  hmm.gif
same hill section, with the anthem i'm in the middle chainring, 2nd largest rear cog. with my bike, in granny ring, same rear cog. same resistance and cadence when going uphill, only with the anthem i'm going much faster. or u wanna swap bikes to see the difference, we go frim epic ride? laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Dec 8 2009, 03:15 PM

23,414 posts

ooohhh. not bad. AM 4000 right? high spec components, nice bike.
Traction perhaps...

If weight the same.. sure full susser is better. But the ringgit is not the same lor.

Like that easy wat... regular hardtail... fit all deore + good fork + light-ass wheels+ lightass tires --> Mountain Goat.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 8 2009, 03:18 PM

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:36 AM