Mountain Biking Heaven V12, Live to Ride, Ride to Live

radmaszeal
post Dec 9 2009, 08:08 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 9 2009, 07:45 PM)
hope i do rite decision. biggrin.gif  if aluminium frame need to be paint to avoid rust ? i know alum not rusting... but.. should i paint it ? hmm.gif
wah u bought it ah? already got it? post pics please. and if possible weight it to see how accurate the 1.2kg claim is tongue.gif

QUOTE(kuzgo @ Dec 9 2009, 07:50 PM)
raw finish la... just clear coat over it.
+1

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 9 2009, 08:04 PM)
haha ok. if i  got money. total broke now.

in d mean time. will just put a brand sticker. maybe santa cruz or any other expensive brand
:-p
clear coat just buy spray paint that says clear cloat la. cheap only. dont put any stickers, make it a stealth monster. tapau every1 going uphill while they are wondering "wah, what is he riding ah? so power one!"

and if u dont tapau any1 going uphill, then they wont care what ur riding also. hahahahaha.
kuzgo
post Dec 9 2009, 08:11 PM

266 posts

IF youre gonna put a sticker on it, put something more exotic than santa cruz. Put Cinelli logo. Barulah ppl will say "wah wah Cinelli got mtb now?? that guy so cool." Stay away from the roadies. They'll take it personally.
mousepad87
post Dec 9 2009, 08:14 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Dec 9 2009, 08:08 PM)
wah u bought it ah? already got it? post pics please. and if possible weight it to see how accurate the 1.2kg claim is tongue.gif
+1
clear coat just buy spray paint that says clear cloat la. cheap only. dont put any stickers, make it a stealth monster. tapau every1 going uphill while they are wondering "wah, what is he riding ah? so power one!"

and if u dont tapau any1 going uphill, then they wont care what ur riding also. hahahahaha.
ouch... but my frame still cheaper than ur hfs maa blush.gif

tomorrow nite seller will sent it. dont have weightier to weight it. scared my current hanger wont fit to new frame icon_question.gif . if it dont fit.. then i have to postpone rebone of my MO lor...

Added on December 9, 2009, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(kuzgo @ Dec 9 2009, 08:11 PM)
IF youre gonna put a sticker on it, put something more exotic than santa cruz. Put Cinelli logo. Barulah ppl will say "wah wah Cinelli got mtb now?? that guy so cool." Stay away from the roadies. They'll take it personally.
but that guy wear chepo helmet and can't afford to have pair of glove sweat.gif . haha im surely massing with my original plan sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mousepad87: Dec 9 2009, 08:15 PM
radmaszeal
post Dec 9 2009, 08:37 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 9 2009, 08:14 PM)
ouch... but my frame still cheaper than ur hfs maa blush.gif

tomorrow nite seller will sent it. dont have weightier to weight it. scared my current hanger wont fit to new frame icon_question.gif . if it dont fit.. then i have to postpone rebone  of my MO lor...

Added on December 9, 2009, 8:15 pm

but that guy wear chepo helmet and can't afford to have pair of glove sweat.gif . haha im surely massing with my original plan sweat.gif
i would just keep it as it is, put clear coat. when got money do custom paintjob. brows.gif hanger? derailleur hanger? the frame doesnt come with it ah?

btw, my frame is cheap only. and every1 that sees it thinks its just a tfs. so they dont think its a good frame tongue.gif makes me look like a better rider too laugh.gif
mousepad87
post Dec 9 2009, 08:47 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Dec 9 2009, 08:37 PM)
i would just keep it as it is, put clear coat. when got money do custom paintjob. brows.gif hanger? derailleur hanger? the frame doesnt come with it ah?
btw, my frame is cheap only. and every1 that sees it thinks its just a tfs. so they dont think its a good frame tongue.gif makes me look like a better rider too laugh.gif
thinking of the same thing.. do the custom paintjob or airbrush... maybe do like tattoo style all over the frame.

hehe.. i try improving my stamina. after upgrading(weight increase), ride in rovers trail also already pancit... sweat.gif .

currently on training. 2km per day sweat.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mousepad87: Dec 9 2009, 08:48 PM
timothyy
post Dec 9 2009, 09:43 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Hungry ah?

xandman
post Dec 9 2009, 09:45 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

timmy!
blardi hell!!!!
where u shot that?
eh wait...this place looks familiar....
KSH?
ttdi?

cry.gif

i want ONE too!!!!!!
irienaoki
post Dec 9 2009, 09:46 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

SUSSyphon
post Dec 9 2009, 09:54 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 9 2009, 09:45 PM)
timmy!
blardi hell!!!!
where u shot that?
eh wait...this place looks familiar....
KSH?
ttdi?

cry.gif

i want ONE too!!!!!!
And i'm waiting.
xandman
post Dec 9 2009, 10:01 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Dec 9 2009, 09:54 PM)
And i'm waiting.
waiting for wat bro?
SUSSyphon
post Dec 9 2009, 11:15 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 9 2009, 10:01 PM)
waiting for wat bro?
you know what.
chamelion
post Dec 9 2009, 11:34 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 9 2009, 08:47 PM)
currently on training. 2km per day sweat.gif  tongue.gif
2km... doh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Dec 10 2009, 01:00 AM

23,414 posts

thinking of the same thing.. do the custom paintjob or airbrush... maybe do like tattoo style all over the frame.

hehe.. i try improving my stamina. after upgrading(weight increase), ride in rovers trail also already pancit... sweat.gif .

My humble suggestion... something I've been daydreaming for ages.. just never gotten my a$$ off to do it.

1) Flat black to blend the color with the carbon rear

2) Go to sticker shop.. get them a sticker of whatever you wanna say... be it your nick or whatever..in 3M silver reflective tape. THose hi-vis ones.

3) Stick it on the downtube.... Clear coat finish

This is for that Cannondale Bad Boy reflective logo look.... damn cantik when ride at night
kuzgo
post Dec 10 2009, 02:21 AM

266 posts

Some interesting paint schemes.
dinraxxx
post Dec 10 2009, 07:01 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

Bro.My 2 cents of advice.Make it at least 7km. doh.gif
mousepad87
post Dec 10 2009, 07:20 AM

1,008 posts

ya ya i know 2km very little. my actual plan is 10km per day.. but I have to bring along my younger sister. 8 yrs old. if dont bring her...she will report to my parent shakehead.gif

sniper..planing to do dat also. have my nickname on it. but using airbrush. since got 1 shop nearby do airbrush.. but not know ler..no money also tongue.gif .

kuzgo
wah solid black?. look very "rock" flex.gif . alot of sport car nowadays paint with this color. wonder how much it cost for 1 whole car de....
SUSSyphon
post Dec 10 2009, 08:57 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 10 2009, 07:20 AM)
ya ya i know 2km very little. my actual plan is 10km per day.. but I have to bring along my younger sister. 8 yrs old. if dont bring her...she will report to my parent shakehead.gif

sniper..planing to do dat also. have my nickname on it. but using airbrush. since got 1 shop nearby do airbrush.. but not know ler..no money also tongue.gif .
kuzgo
wah solid black?. look very "rock" flex.gif . alot of sport car nowadays paint with this color. wonder how much it cost for 1 whole car de....
sweat.gif u aint young though.
RayKazansky
post Dec 10 2009, 09:09 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 9 2009, 07:45 PM)
hope i do rite decision. biggrin.gif  if aluminium frame need to be paint to avoid rust ? i know alum not rusting... but.. should i paint it ? hmm.gif
Let it RAW better. Adding paint means adding weight for WW... LOL biggrin.gif
mousepad87
post Dec 10 2009, 09:28 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Dec 10 2009, 08:57 AM)
sweat.gif  u aint young though.
no la just to cover up tongue.gif
anyway i enjoy to cycle with her. see her growing passion on bicycle and bicycle part too. she damn jealous when i got my brake and she steal it, she want me to install on her bicycle rclxub.gif laugh.gif .

for now i just stick with raw color of the frame..

reading discussion on d internet regarding carbon mtb frame. quite scare me ler...

most of people dont have confident in carbon mtb frame. although few who used it, said it dont have problem.

few owner said.. u can ride it hard but can't abuse it. what level of riding called abuse? hmm.gif . riding fast DH from steroid hill and hit bump also call abuse ?

some said.. rear carbon triangle sometime not so stiff like steal frame..so it also sometime function like suspension. thumbup.gif

Added on December 10, 2009, 9:35 amepx brand also i never heard off. scare the quality of the frame.

this frame is clear stock from ep bla bla sdn. bhd. company base in shah alam. this company manufacture car accessories ... sleep.gif"

This post has been edited by mousepad87: Dec 10 2009, 09:35 AM
scotty
post Dec 10 2009, 10:49 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

some suggestion