126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V12, Live to Ride, Ride to Live

dickybird
post Nov 26 2009, 09:41 PM

2,093 posts

wei, blaster! the only reason ppl in kk buy hilux and the pickups is coz our roads and business need the clearance and load carryring ability of such vehicles. our roads are so crap i would not ride a roadbike lest i die from running into a bomb crater pothole. musang aman and co have hisap duit from once the richest state in borneo for far too long! they must be stopped! if not, this govt will continue to give precious govt land to naza for a crappy convention and they will shout from the roof tops of parlimen that we got the better endof the deal! 65 acres in hartamas?! walau! be prepared for end of kiara v soon.
Thermal_Blaster
post Nov 26 2009, 09:47 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 26 2009, 09:41 PM)
wei, blaster! the only reason ppl in kk buy hilux and the pickups is coz our roads and business need the clearance and load carryring ability of such vehicles. our roads are so crap i would not ride a roadbike lest i die from running into a bomb crater pothole. musang aman and co have hisap duit from once the richest state in borneo for far too long! they must be stopped! if not, this govt will continue to give precious govt land to naza for a crappy convention and they will shout from the roof tops of parlimen that we got the better endof the deal! 65 acres in hartamas?! walau! be prepared for end of kiara v soon.
hehe.... nop... my father hilux i think he treat it like Ninja Land Cruiser king ler.... everyday bath hahahah... mine just 1 week once only .... & I dun think the Hilux even go to National Park yet.... even my father also have the same minded no four wheel= macam bukan sabahan hahahah..... everyday ask me to change D max..... i know he want it not me.... tongue.gif in my mind just this

so he always say im weird people.... got car tarak pakai...... go pakai bike pula hahahaha

This post has been edited by Thermal_Blaster: Nov 26 2009, 09:48 PM
timothyy
post Nov 26 2009, 09:48 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Nov 26 2009, 09:28 PM)
KUKU?? hahaha... yalar... i know what he mean .... he want to poison me buy full sus.... hai.... like KK people like to buy four wheel here Hilux, Dmax, Triton = Sabahan... he say Sabah got many mountain so buy full sus bike = sabahan ..... what teory itu??? hahahaha rclxub.gif
He tells u full sus suits u more? I think full sus is more difficult to ride.
He! He! Seriously.

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 26 2009, 09:41 PM)
Ha! Ha! Ha! Policitic in whole malaysia cannot pakai. Like what Tun M says..."Choose the government also tak boleh, choose the opo also tak boleh. I leave it to you. I know I don't have to worry about this anymore"
SUSSyphon
post Nov 26 2009, 09:51 PM

97 posts

recon 351 2010 rm1150, what price you?
xandman
post Nov 26 2009, 10:22 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

guys long time no spam...
spam a bit la...malam raya spamming!
enjoice! brows.gif

Selamat hari raya qurban to all! rclxms.gif
SUSSyphon
post Nov 26 2009, 10:25 PM

97 posts

^FUUUUuuuuuuu
xandman
post Nov 26 2009, 10:27 PM

7,214 posts

Syphon...
thats cheap...
i got mine for 1325... sad.gif
but it's damn worth it!
buy it man....
130mm is...woahhhh...
and it's not even a TALAS!
SUSSyphon
post Nov 26 2009, 10:29 PM

97 posts

yours 1325 with pop lock. i dont know if the price 1150 include pop lock.
xandman
post Nov 26 2009, 10:30 PM

7,214 posts

no no...
poploc upgrade need another 300+! sweat.gif
so ill be climbing like a spongy goat la...
no lock!
hahahahaha...
timothyy
post Nov 26 2009, 10:34 PM

4,504 posts

Xand... nice bling... but why black?
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 26 2009, 10:35 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Nov 26 2009, 04:40 PM)
any here using rst first? the 1.75kg unit. seems quite tempting for XC fork rm590.
top up abit, get the Epicon. looks nicer than the f1rst tongue.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Nov 26 2009, 08:27 PM)
Is that RST?Scared it will patah like NS's friend's one blink.gif
unless u're riding down condo staircases, shudn't be a problem lol.

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 26 2009, 10:22 PM)
guys long time no spam...
spam a bit la...malam raya spamming!
enjoice! brows.gif

Selamat hari raya qurban to all!  rclxms.gif
rock shox haven't move to post mount brake mounts yet? lol.

Added on November 26, 2009, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 26 2009, 10:30 PM)
no no...
no lock!
hahahahaha...
honestly, i don't like lockout tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Nov 26 2009, 10:35 PM
SUSSyphon
post Nov 26 2009, 10:37 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 26 2009, 10:30 PM)
no no...
no lock!
hahahahaha...
so u spent 1625 on the fork? boleh beli musang liao.
timothyy
post Nov 26 2009, 10:40 PM

4,504 posts

Xand... for you...
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Blur XT for Sale...
xandman
post Nov 26 2009, 10:51 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 26 2009, 10:34 PM)
Xand... nice bling... but why black?
u mean the rotor?
vented rotor comes in black only... sad.gif

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 26 2009, 10:35 PM)
unless u're riding down condo staircases, shudn't be a problem lol.
rock shox haven't move to post mount brake mounts yet? lol.

Added on November 26, 2009, 10:35 pm

honestly, i don't like lockout
actually i dun feel difference oso lock or not... kekekeke...

QUOTE(Syphon @ Nov 26 2009, 10:37 PM)
so u spent 1625 on the fork? boleh beli musang liao.
no la bro...
i tak pasang pop loc...
i fell for the recon not bcoz its cheap...but the matte black... droolz!

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 26 2009, 10:40 PM)
Xand... for you...
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Blur XT for Sale...
hahahahaha....
now no poison is potent enuff...
bcoz tade duit d!
hahahaha..
and i tot blur LT is only 5.6k new? hmm.gif
and i oso set my sights on Tracer VP / Uzzi VP! brows.gif

sniper on the roof
post Nov 26 2009, 11:01 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Nov 26 2009, 09:02 PM)
may i ask that... Giant brand bicycle geometry is for asia people or europe? hai.... got 1 uncle say my top tube long a bit for me bit .... ask me to find new frame that suit me..... I tot that Gary Fisher also made from Giant mahh... rite...how come geometry bit off aaa.... hai .... like tat i have to find a short top tube bike but dun have idea....
It fits me lor.
Gary Fisher dunno ler... dun sell here as mainstream so never tried their "G2" geometry lor.

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 26 2009, 09:48 PM)
More difficult to pedal due to weight but otherwise can just plow over everything unlike hardtail.

Added on November 26, 2009, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 26 2009, 10:35 PM)
+1

honestly, i don't like lockout tongue.gif laugh.gif

+1

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 26 2009, 11:02 PM
dickybird
post Nov 26 2009, 11:17 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 26 2009, 09:48 PM)
He! He! Seriously.
Ha! Ha! Ha! Policitic in whole malaysia cannot pakai. Like what Tun M says..."Choose the government also tak boleh, choose the opo also tak boleh. I leave it to you. I know I don't have to worry about this anymore"
of course the old mamak doesnt have to worry anymore, look at the mess we have to clean up. he may have created those kilang jobs but those jobs aint going to help all those poor people survive the GST, his Sith padawan is preparing to sic on usa. so we better upgrade and get our new rides before they start charging 17.5% GST like the UK.
xandman
post Nov 26 2009, 11:37 PM

7,214 posts

guys...
one quick question before i go tido...
whats the difference between XC components and AM components?
is it weight and toughness only?
or is there some other differences?
Thanks all!
G'nite!
SUSSyphon
post Nov 26 2009, 11:43 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 26 2009, 11:37 PM)
guys...
one quick question before i go tido...
whats the difference between XC components and AM components?
is it weight and toughness only?
or is there some other differences?
Thanks all!
G'nite!
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=difference+XC+and+AM

XC is for crossing countries thru kampung road. while AM is ride the whole mountain, up and down.

This post has been edited by Syphon: Nov 26 2009, 11:45 PM
mousepad87
post Nov 26 2009, 11:57 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Nov 26 2009, 11:43 PM)

XC is for crossing countries thru kampung road. while AM is ride the whole mountain, up and down.
izzit the same between AM and Trail? hmm.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 27 2009, 12:00 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Nov 26 2009, 11:43 PM)

Personal opinion is XC is for riding from A to B and then back again.

AM is for putting it on the bike rack.. drive it from point A to B... ride around B... wash it... put it on bike rack and drive back to A again.

FR/DH is for Whistler.

Added on November 27, 2009, 12:03 am
QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Nov 26 2009, 11:57 PM)
izzit the same between AM and Trail?  hmm.gif
I wud think "Trail" is a burlier XC bike with slacker angles, wider riser, shorter stem ain't it?

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 27 2009, 12:03 AM

126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:54 PM