beginner
a brand new kia forte.. jus a suggestion..
coz i tink it is cool..
Plan to buy a NEW / USED car?, ASK HERE for recommendation.
Jan 7 2010, 05:27 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
beginner
a brand new kia forte.. jus a suggestion.. coz i tink it is cool.. |
Jan 7 2010, 09:35 PM
4,746 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Speed rule |
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jan 6 2010, 12:19 AM) Hmm FC wise n maintainence cost comparing vios n SX4 the vios will have advantage here but it seems most car mag reviewers prefer the SX4 over the vios. I think based on ur criterias, the vios is a better bet. Lancer GT chassis is very very good,the torsional rigidity must be very good Can i just recommend a used perodua kelisa? I really dono what u want beside the criteria from ur remarks. Ahh now i get u. Here my ranking according to criterias. I assuming the camry, civic n accord were based on the 2.0cc model. Fuel Consumption, cost and maintainence 1. Slyphy 2. Camry 3. Accord 4. Civic 5. Lancer GT Fun driving, handling, performance 1. Civic 2. Lancer GT 3. Accord 4. Camry 5. Slyphy And sylphy only have a 4AT Lancer GT is CVT while civic is 5AT and both have paddle shifter |
Jan 8 2010, 01:52 AM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jan 7 2010, 01:22 AM) Let say i just a student, and looking for a fuel consumption good and comfort car..which one would be better choice between kancil? Satria?Saga?Iswara? or any other recommend?I looking for manual car. I own a 660 kancil few month ago, but plan to let go it because it powerloss..and the air cond not that comfort, i prefer those car comfort and wont so heat like kancil. And every 3 month+ i will drive car back JB from KL..is over 400Km journey, and kancil is not comfort and danger of it..so which one would be my better choice? My budget is from 6K--->9K and i able to find those car within this budget on my list..Satria is the most expensive..But for me, satria is safety and fun. And the car mostly use for campus..and sometime hanging around KL area, and sometime use to back Hometown. This is kinda tough with ur budget. Looks like u can opt for a manual satria or wira (around 1995-2000) around that range. U may opt for a 1.5cc car if u gonna travel in the highways.QUOTE(beginner @ Jan 7 2010, 01:32 AM) 1. Brand : -- I may want to opt for the altis 1.8 for that. It fits most of ur requirements. Btw is this for a new car or used?2. Budget : 40-80k 3. New/Used/Unreg : used 4. Specs : Full Spec 5. Transmission : AT 6. NA or FI : ?? 7. Type : 4 seater. 8. Remarks : car for travelling(2000-4000km/mth) realiable(doesnt break down easily) low wind noise & gd for highway reasonable fuel consumption ~12km/litre on highway currently looking at altis, sentra(1.6 or 1.8?),optra. any other suggestion is welcome. Other alternatives including the honda civic. |
Jan 8 2010, 09:14 AM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
I have made my mind to go for Civic 2.0. But there's a small detail problem with my choice.
Due to my height, the digital speedometer is blocked by the top of the steering. The rev meter is clearly visible - not being blocked by anything. So my question here is that is the steering adjustable (height) and is the seat adjustable as well (height) part. Cause I need to kinda gain a few more cm in order for both speedometer and rev meter to be visible. Cheers! |
Jan 8 2010, 12:07 PM
87 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
im thinking to get a new car and my budget is below 50k and i nail down to these two...there are some question that i would like all sifu to help me...these are the things that im looking for, the best that i wish to get from these two cars are following the numbers.btw my basic salary is 2.5k basic but sometimes commission can get up to 3k or 4k below (added my basic). and my parents are willing to help me pay the downpayment 1st 50%. and im driving a bmw325i old series, and the petrol is realy killing me.
Proton Saga BLM vs Myvi 1)Fuel Consumption (Daily Use) 2)Comfort 3)Performance 4)Handling 5)The Looks 6)future slightly modify on the looks hope Some1 can give me some information. thanks alot ps: im buying it after 6 months so there much more time to consider. |
Jan 8 2010, 12:30 PM
11 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Brand : Honda City 03,04
2. Budget: 40k 3. New/Used/Unreg. Used 4. Specs. 5. Transmission. AT 6. NA or FI ? (NA = Natural Aspirated, FI = Forced-induction aka Turbocharged/Supercharged) 7. Type. (Sedan, 2 Seater, Convertible, and etc) 8. Remarks: Normally what is the major problem for used HondaCity? What need to aware/notice before buying this car? |
Jan 8 2010, 02:10 PM
374 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Peninsular Malaysia |
QUOTE(klng72 @ Jan 7 2010, 05:27 PM) ok. tqQUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jan 8 2010, 01:52 AM) I may want to opt for the altis 1.8 for that. It fits most of ur requirements. Btw is this for a new car or used? Other alternatives including the honda civic. honda civic overbudget, i think cheapest also >90k below is my enquiries QUOTE 1. Brand : -- 2. Budget : 40-80k 3. New/Used/Unreg : used 4. Specs : Full Spec 5. Transmission : AT 6. NA or FI : ?? 7. Type : 4 seater. 8. Remarks : car for travelling(2000-4000km/mth) realiable(doesnt break down easily) low wind noise & gd for highway reasonable fuel consumption ~12km/litre on highway currently looking at altis, sentra(1.6 or 1.8?),optra. any other suggestion is welcome. |
Jan 8 2010, 02:21 PM
293 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
any cars to suggest for a budget below 50~80k?
This post has been edited by mushimushi88: Jan 8 2010, 02:21 PM |
Jan 8 2010, 08:13 PM
361 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Various locations |
Jan 9 2010, 06:13 PM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
All the sifu here, maybe I'm posting the at the wrong tread here. But I'm planning to buy the Satria Neo CPS . Anyone from Puchong has any idea where can I go test drive in Puchong ?
Jan 10 2010, 12:34 PM
58 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: future |
hi, im currently looking for used hyundai matrix 1.6, say around 5 years old. is this car reliable? i haven't really went for a lookout yet.
reason for choice: it spacious n comfortable pls advise... |
Jan 10 2010, 08:33 PM
85 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Malaysia |
Hi, I have a budget of about RM80k+...
Any suggestion of car? I dont mind bout used car, but not too old... Prefer a family/comfortable car... In my mind now im thinking of this two: 1. Honda Accord 2.0 year 2004 (used) 2. Honda City Latest Model (new) Hope sifu here advice and give some comment and suggestion.. Thanks in advanced... |
Jan 10 2010, 09:51 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
1. Brand : Any
2. Budget : Below RM45k 3. New/Used/Unreg : New 4. Specs : - 5. Transmission : Any 6. NA or FI : - 7. Type : Preferably hatchback or small 8. Remarks : Cheap maintenance, low FC, safe (not milo tin), need acceleration (unlike my 1.5 auto Wira) Is manual Savvy my best choice? This post has been edited by FlamingFox: Jan 10 2010, 09:52 PM |
Jan 11 2010, 12:03 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: -Butterworth, Penang- |
i currently planning to buy a car to replace my Sentra 06.
below are my criteria. please help me to decide and comment 1. Budget : 150k 3. New/Used/Unreg : New 4. Specs : 2.0 5. Transmission : Auto 7. Type : sedan abd must be bigger than city or vios or sentra 8. Remarks : planning to buy car which consider power enough and good FC currently there are 3 choice for me. Civic 2.0, Lancer GT and Honda Accord 2.0 Accord is out due to under power and less spec under price RM 150k Now choice left between Civic and Lancer. Civic 2.0 currently drive by my brother and the FC is better than my sentra. Lancer cheaper and slightly powerful than Civiv but i dont know how is the FC. is compare civic and lancer GT which 1 has better sound proofing? which 1 has lesser noise when crusing at high speed? any1 can help me my question above This post has been edited by stevenlee: Jan 11 2010, 11:40 AM |
Jan 11 2010, 12:11 AM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
QUOTE(bee86 @ Jan 8 2010, 12:07 PM) im thinking to get a new car and my budget is below 50k and i nail down to these two...there are some question that i would like all sifu to help me...these are the things that im looking for, the best that i wish to get from these two cars are following the numbers.btw my basic salary is 2.5k basic but sometimes commission can get up to 3k or 4k below (added my basic). and my parents are willing to help me pay the downpayment 1st 50%. and im driving a bmw325i old series, and the petrol is realy killing me. Based on ur criterias between myvi n saga BLMProton Saga BLM vs Myvi 1)Fuel Consumption (Daily Use) 2)Comfort 3)Performance 4)Handling 5)The Looks 6)future slightly modify on the looks hope Some1 can give me some information. thanks alot ps: im buying it after 6 months so there much more time to consider. 1. FC- Myvi simply wins here. The saga BLM has poorer FC here. Best go for the manual Myvi. 2. Comfort - Both should be more or less the same as it caters for general driving. Myvi ones are abit stiffer though. 3. Performance - Myvi has advantage of dvvt while saga just have IAFM. Its more or less the same but i prefer the myvi dvvt here more. 4. Handling - Saga BLM handles better here. 5. Looks - Well, subjective 6. Future modding - both should be modifiable but it seems there are more options to mod the myvi. I would choose the myvi based on ur requirements here, but u can look for the hyundai/inokom i10 as alternative. QUOTE(lsyih @ Jan 8 2010, 12:30 PM) Brand : Honda City 03,04 Check back my older post. Means check for CVT gearbox and test drive it to see if the gearbox is working fine.2. Budget: 40k 3. New/Used/Unreg. Used 4. Specs. 5. Transmission. AT 6. NA or FI ? (NA = Natural Aspirated, FI = Forced-induction aka Turbocharged/Supercharged) 7. Type. (Sedan, 2 Seater, Convertible, and etc) 8. Remarks: Normally what is the major problem for used HondaCity? What need to aware/notice before buying this car? QUOTE(mushimushi88 @ Jan 8 2010, 02:21 PM) Requirements pls. QUOTE(chengcherng @ Jan 9 2010, 06:13 PM) All the sifu here, maybe I'm posting the at the wrong tread here. But I'm planning to buy the Satria Neo CPS . Anyone from Puchong has any idea where can I go test drive in Puchong ? There a test drive unit at Proton COE at USJ.QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Jan 10 2010, 12:34 PM) hi, im currently looking for used hyundai matrix 1.6, say around 5 years old. is this car reliable? i haven't really went for a lookout yet. Should be ok, but bear in mind parts may be pricey. reason for choice: it spacious n comfortable pls advise... QUOTE(Xenarz @ Jan 10 2010, 08:33 PM) Hi, I have a budget of about RM80k+... If u love a fuel saving car and dont mind the long 2-3 month waiting list, go for the city. Otherwise, the 2004 honda accord is fine. In fact i felt it is a better overall car than the city.Any suggestion of car? I dont mind bout used car, but not too old... Prefer a family/comfortable car... In my mind now im thinking of this two: 1. Honda Accord 2.0 year 2004 (used) 2. Honda City Latest Model (new) Hope sifu here advice and give some comment and suggestion.. Thanks in advanced... QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Jan 10 2010, 09:51 PM) 1. Brand : Any The viva is a suitable choice here given ur budget here. U can opt for the manual savvy lite as well if u okay with it.2. Budget : Below RM45k 3. New/Used/Unreg : New 4. Specs : - 5. Transmission : Any 6. NA or FI : - 7. Type : Preferably hatchback or small 8. Remarks : Cheap maintenance, low FC, safe (not milo tin), need acceleration (unlike my 1.5 auto Wira) Is manual Savvy my best choice? |
Jan 11 2010, 12:25 AM
540 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: penang,KL |
1. toyota , honda, any car that reliable
2. 70k - 90k 3. New , unreg or second hand 4. good fuel consumption , comfortable for 2 person 5. auto 6. na or turbo 7. Type : sedan only 8. i need a car that reliable ,comfortable ,good fuel consumption ,cheap in maintenance ! |
Jan 11 2010, 10:32 AM
2,109 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~Ipoh Mali, Ipoh, Ipoh Mali~ |
Is there any:
1) 2nd Hand MPV for 50k or less (good and nice looking one please).... 2) 2nd Hand Non-MPV for 50k or less (preferably foreign (preferably japanese cars)).... thanks... |
Jan 11 2010, 11:41 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: -Butterworth, Penang- |
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jan 11 2010, 12:03 AM) i currently planning to buy a car to replace my Sentra 06. any1 can help me my question above below are my criteria. please help me to decide and comment 1. Budget : 150k 3. New/Used/Unreg : New 4. Specs : 2.0 5. Transmission : Auto 7. Type : sedan abd must be bigger than city or vios or sentra 8. Remarks : planning to buy car which consider power enough and good FC currently there are 3 choice for me. Civic 2.0, Lancer GT and Honda Accord 2.0 Accord is out due to under power and less spec under price RM 150k Now choice left between Civic and Lancer. Civic 2.0 currently drive by my brother and the FC is better than my sentra. Lancer cheaper and slightly powerful than Civiv but i dont know how is the FC. is compare civic and lancer GT which 1 has better sound proofing? which 1 has lesser noise when crusing at high speed? any1 can help me my question above |
Jan 11 2010, 02:10 PM
431 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Internet |
Jan 11 2010, 05:37 PM
68 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
brand : any brand for a beginner
budget: max 30k transmition:auto or manual spec:STD spec seats:best if can get 2sits I just hvw my lisence for 1week but dunno which car can buy I'm young man what kind of car is suite me ? I like those car which is more speed |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:39 AM |