Plan to buy a NEW / USED car?, ASK HERE for recommendation.

stevenlee
post Jan 11 2010, 12:03 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

i currently planning to buy a car to replace my Sentra 06.
below are my criteria. please help me to decide and comment

1. Budget : 150k
3. New/Used/Unreg : New
4. Specs : 2.0
5. Transmission : Auto
7. Type : sedan abd must be bigger than city or vios or sentra
8. Remarks : planning to buy car which consider power enough and good FC

currently there are 3 choice for me. Civic 2.0, Lancer GT and Honda Accord 2.0
Accord is out due to under power and less spec under price RM 150k
Now choice left between Civic and Lancer.
Civic 2.0 currently drive by my brother and the FC is better than my sentra.
Lancer cheaper and slightly powerful than Civiv but i dont know how is the FC.
is compare civic and lancer GT which 1 has better sound proofing? which 1 has lesser noise when crusing at high speed?

any1 can help me my question above notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by stevenlee: Jan 11 2010, 11:40 AM
stevenlee
post Jan 11 2010, 11:41 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jan 11 2010, 12:03 AM)
i currently planning to buy a car to replace my Sentra 06.
below are my criteria. please help me to decide and comment

1. Budget : 150k
3. New/Used/Unreg : New
4. Specs : 2.0
5. Transmission : Auto
7. Type : sedan abd must be bigger than city or vios or sentra
8. Remarks : planning to buy car which consider power enough and good FC

currently there are 3 choice for me. Civic 2.0, Lancer GT and Honda Accord 2.0
Accord is out due to under power and less spec under price RM 150k
Now choice left between Civic and Lancer.
Civic 2.0 currently drive by my brother and the FC is better than my sentra.
Lancer cheaper and slightly powerful than Civiv but i dont know how is the FC.
is compare civic and lancer GT which 1 has better sound proofing? which 1 has lesser noise when crusing at high speed?

any1 can help me my question above  notworthy.gif
any1 can help me my question above notworthy.gif
stevenlee
post Jan 21 2010, 09:42 PM

3,158 posts

any1 can help me out..
currently i bookin red lancer GTS and the car is here just waiting for me to settle the payment and transfer my insurance...just abit lazy to do all those stuff tongue.gif

btw lancer GTS is launch 2010 but car make in 2009...will this affect the second hand car value later..i know it will but how significant?? last time when i buy car..ppl tend to say dun buy car @ end of year cos just few days left ur car will consider 1 years old..but problem when u buy ur car at begining of the years like january, ur car is manufacture in last, no matter u register this year, u car still consider as last year car..so what the point not purchase end of last year and purchase at begining of this years?
stevenlee
post Aug 30 2013, 03:30 PM

3,158 posts

Guy,
Is estima 2008 2.4 rm160k a good buy for now?
What you guy think on estima FC, cabin space, power?
stevenlee
post Sep 2 2013, 05:36 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 2 2013, 10:28 AM)
2008 Toyota Estima Aeras 2.4 G-spec - you maybe quite confused when you go shopping for an Estima because there are alot of specs and the differences are small or big, I'll just make your life simple by showing you the cheapest car with the highest spec. Aeras G-spec is the highest range for this model. It has all the features you want like sunroof, 2 power doors, keyless entry system, ESP, GPS and 7 speed gearbox. The 7AT gearbox is actually a CVT type gearbox like the one used in the Dual VVTI Altis. With the bigger 2400cc engine and CVT gearbox you'll find you have a good balance of power and fuel economy especially if you just leave it at D and don't always use the manual gear override  laugh.gif There is one spec higher/more expensive but the only difference is one of the chairs at the side of the door converts into a wheelchair for old folks.
I have make booking for Estima S spec 2008 for RM160.
now waiting for loan approval
come with Navigation, 7 speed, AFS light, Estima ori sport steering with no multi function button, red meter light sport edition, keyless entry, 2 power door and reverse cam.
interior and exterior look like new car.

stevenlee
post Sep 3 2013, 07:22 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Sep 2 2013, 10:58 PM)
How much is the Estima S spec? After your loan is approved, kindly let me know the used car loan rate.. My bro wish to get a used estima too.. hehe!
mine consider new car rate..
PB =2.42
HLB = 2.47
Maybank = 2.39

other no try
stevenlee
post Sep 3 2013, 09:18 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Jonah Lomu @ Sep 3 2013, 06:29 PM)
Mine prado approval 2 days...2.37% 7 years
which bank offer you?
Affin offer me that 2.37% for 9 years
now pending the document to them

0.1131sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:37 PM