255 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW / USED car?, ASK HERE for recommendation.

TSvictor87
post Jan 11 2010, 05:56 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(alexho5285 @ Jan 11 2010, 05:37 PM)
brand : any brand for a beginner
budget: max 30k
transmition:auto or manual
spec:STD spec
seats:best if can get 2sits

I just hvw my lisence for 1week but dunno which car can buy
I'm young man what kind of car is suite me ? I like those car which is more speed
A beginner should try to experience more before driving a real fast car...

30k... not sure what kind of car suit you ler, since u're asking for a 2seater which is fast... hmm.gif

Btw, sorry guys.. Due to some case, i've not been contributing to this thread for quite a long time.. But now i'm back biggrin.gif
travis_ckf
post Jan 11 2010, 06:55 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jan 11 2010, 05:56 PM)
A beginner should try to experience more before driving a real fast car...

30k... not sure what kind of car suit you ler, since u're asking for a 2seater which is fast...  hmm.gif
Btw, sorry guys.. Due to some case, i've not been contributing to this thread for quite a long time.. But now i'm back biggrin.gif
I always welcome u back. I been tired of recommending either vios or myvi or kelisa. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Jan 11 2010, 06:56 PM
mushimushi88
post Jan 12 2010, 12:58 AM

293 posts

kelisa seems to be a popular choice here. but the cars not in the market edi. ( accept for recon, second )
Oxigen
post Jan 12 2010, 05:54 AM

Need Help Newbie®
1,532 posts

not sure if correct to ask this query here....but appreciate any advise.
senario :
A - elder brother
B - younger brother
A bought a car 6 months ago under A's name - A's loan is for 9 years.
B interested in A's new car , and B decided B wants to buy the car and name change from A
A agrees and then decided to change name and ownership to B, and let B settle and pay/settle the monthly balance of the installments/loan

what will be the procedure on name changing on the bank loan side and also the pink slip at JPJ?
I am more interested to know on the bank loan side.

thanx y'all

-cheers-

TSvictor87
post Jan 12 2010, 10:33 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jan 11 2010, 06:55 PM)
I always welcome u back. I been tired of recommending either vios or myvi or kelisa. sweat.gif

Next time we should ask them to search for the result first, if the queries is posted before.. icon_rolleyes.gif
SweetPuff
post Jan 12 2010, 10:35 AM

2,021 posts

Planning to get a 2nd hand car to get me to work from PJ to KL/Shah Alam, since my previous Citra got stolen.

Got an RM25k budget. Not too particular about AT or MT. I've seen a couple of choices:

1. 2007 1.2 Savvy MT
2. 2005 1.3 Getz AT
3. 2004 1.1 Picanto AT
4. 2004 1.3 Kia Rio AT

Any thoughts on the above? Or should I look for something else with my budget?

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 12 2010, 12:28 PM
SimpleLifeStyle
post Jan 12 2010, 10:39 AM

1. Proton Persona/Honda City
2. 60k+-
3. New/Used(+-5 years car)
4. Specs.
5. Automatic
6. ??
7. Sedan
8. Fuel Save; long term car, will not change another new car in 5 to 10 years time
sloosh
post Jan 12 2010, 12:37 PM

55 posts

1. Brand ~ Peugeot 206, Used Renault Kangoo (30k), any recommendations
2. Budget ~ RM40-45k financing
3. New/Used/Unreg. ~ New/used as long in good condition
4. Specs ~ As long as fuel efficient
5. Transmission. ~ Prefer Auto
6. NA or FI ? ~ What is this?
7. Type. (Sedan, 2 Seater, Convertible, and etc) ~ anything drivable to work la..
8. Remarks. ~ Need car fast, preferably by next two weeks! Help!
ice_cube
post Jan 12 2010, 04:21 PM

im still in dilemma...i want to buy a new car..my option either perodua alza or proton persona. pls help me to make decision~~thanks...

hidzwan
post Jan 12 2010, 07:49 PM

377 posts

wanna hear all tai lou2 opinions,

with average of 2.7k per month, is it normal to buy a 70k 2nd hand car?..this is my 1st exp to buy a car since just started working 4 7 month..

HotGimmick
post Jan 12 2010, 08:12 PM

66 posts

1. Brand : Proton Saga BLM m-line or Proton Persona b-line
2. Budget : 40 - 50k
3. New/Used/Unreg : new
4. Specs : Full Spec
5. Transmission : AT
6. NA or FI : ??
7. Type : sedan
8. Remarks :

Not sure which one to pick. Price wise, I like the saga. But Persona more powerful and looks nicer. Which one would be more value for money? Is saga more comfortable to drive? blush.gif
travis_ckf
post Jan 12 2010, 10:59 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 12 2010, 10:35 AM)
Planning to get a 2nd hand car to get me to work from PJ to KL/Shah Alam, since my previous Citra got stolen.

Got an RM25k budget. Not too particular about AT or MT. I've seen a couple of choices:

1. 2007 1.2 Savvy MT
2. 2005 1.3 Getz AT
3. 2004 1.1 Picanto AT
4. 2004 1.3 Kia Rio AT

Any thoughts on the above? Or should I look for something else with my budget?
U may wanna get AT since driving manuals in KL is a chore n tiring. I would pick the Picanto 1.1. If u want boot space, go for the Kia Rio.

QUOTE(SimpleLifeStyle @ Jan 12 2010, 10:39 AM)
1. Proton Persona/Honda City
2. 60k+-
3. New/Used(+-5 years car)
4. Specs.
5. Automatic
6. ??
7. Sedan
8. Fuel Save; long term car, will not change another new car in 5 to 10 years time
I would wanna pick the used honda city for this case. U should know u never know what happen to most Proton cars 5 years and above. sweat.gif The honda city saves fuel better than persona so pick a good unit and u will do fine.

QUOTE(sloosh @ Jan 12 2010, 12:37 PM)
1. Brand ~ Peugeot 206, Used Renault Kangoo (30k), any recommendations
2. Budget ~ RM40-45k financing
3. New/Used/Unreg. ~ New/used as long in good condition
4. Specs ~ As long as fuel efficient
5. Transmission. ~ Prefer Auto
6. NA or FI ? ~ What is this?
7. Type. (Sedan, 2 Seater, Convertible, and etc) ~ anything drivable to work la..
8. Remarks. ~ Need car fast, preferably by next two weeks! Help!
Why would u want a renault kangoo? If u can find a used naza 206 bestari then go for it.

QUOTE(ice_cube @ Jan 12 2010, 04:21 PM)
im still in dilemma...i want to buy a new car..my option either perodua alza or proton persona. pls help me to make decision~~thanks...
If u love driving, pick the persona. If u gonna carry 5 people n lots of luggage, the alza will do fine.

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jan 12 2010, 07:49 PM)
wanna hear all tai lou2 opinions,

with average of 2.7k per month, is it normal to buy a 70k 2nd hand car?..this is my 1st exp to buy a car since just started working 4 7 month..
If there no downpayment or min downpayment of 7k only then i advise u not too. My rule of max 1/4 of ur salary for car installment so u only can go max 700 per month for installments.

QUOTE(HotGimmick @ Jan 12 2010, 08:12 PM)
1. Brand : Proton Saga BLM m-line or Proton Persona b-line
2. Budget : 40 - 50k
3. New/Used/Unreg : new
4. Specs : Full Spec
5. Transmission : AT
6. NA or FI :  ??
7. Type : sedan
8. Remarks :

Not sure which one to pick. Price wise, I like the saga. But Persona more powerful and looks nicer. Which one would be more value for money? Is saga more comfortable to drive?  blush.gif
If u looking for comfort n power, the persona has a better advantage. Not to mention more spacious n space than the saga.
sloosh
post Jan 13 2010, 12:25 AM

55 posts

The peugeot need to wait about two months.. Any car I can get within a week or two? My budget is RM40-50k, monthly I only wanna fork out about RM500 for car instalment.
TSvictor87
post Jan 13 2010, 12:21 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(sloosh @ Jan 13 2010, 12:25 AM)
The peugeot need to wait about two months.. Any car I can get within a week or two? My budget is RM40-50k, monthly I only wanna fork out about RM500 for car instalment.
Hi, 40k to 50k has wide variety of car to choose ler.. Try search around for Motor Trader and look for the model you want, then we can give some suggestion..

40k - 50k can get some new model from Protons & Peroduas..

Besides, what kind of requirement of car are you looking for??

Try to give us more info, we are glad to give suggestion smile.gif
sloosh
post Jan 13 2010, 03:50 PM

55 posts

I just want a car that is
1. Fuel efficient
2. within 40-50k range
3. For driving to work and back that's all
4. Auto transmission
5. Reliable & safe
6. Instalment a month not more than RM500 (5 - 9 years)
7. I don't like rip-off high interest rate like the payment for a 3.75% loan rate for exora is equivalent to buying a 2.88% loan rate for Avanza.

That's all.. I dun mind it's not powerful because I'm not speeding.
travis_ckf
post Jan 13 2010, 09:53 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(sloosh @ Jan 13 2010, 03:50 PM)
I just want a car that is
1. Fuel efficient
2. within 40-50k range
3. For driving to work and back that's all
4. Auto transmission
5. Reliable & safe
6. Instalment a month not more than RM500 (5 - 9 years)
7. I don't like rip-off high interest rate like the payment for a 3.75% loan rate for exora is equivalent to buying a 2.88% loan rate for Avanza.

That's all.. I dun mind it's not powerful because I'm not speeding.
I would say the new viva will be a better choice, just nicely fits within ur budget. A used myvi around 30-35k is possible as well. But bear in mind u gonna pay up to 3.5-4% interest rate for such cars. Still not a bad thing as u dont need to pay alot for such cars.
john2010
post Jan 14 2010, 10:19 AM

1. Brand : Any reliable brand
2. Budget : <30k
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used
4. Specs : dont know, advice pls.
5. Transmission : auto
6. NA or FI : ???
7. Type : 4 seater
8. Remarks : good in performance and handling. can accelerate and speed well. good fuel consumption.

All sifu here please advice. god bless LYN.

TSvictor87
post Jan 14 2010, 12:40 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(john2010 @ Jan 14 2010, 10:19 AM)
6. NA or FI :  ???
8. Remarks : good in performance and handling. can accelerate and speed well. good fuel consumption.

30k and u're looking for good in performance, handling, fast, good FC
hmmm.. i don't think there's any fast car with good fuel consumption...

travis_ckf
post Jan 14 2010, 01:23 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(john2010 @ Jan 14 2010, 10:19 AM)
6. NA or FI :  ???

I think u can opt for civics and corolla from the 90ist, i bet u can get for less than 30-20k and for sure despite only 1.6cc they are good in performance n handling for its class. I used to have the AE101 corolla SEG so it fits most of ur requirements.

However, these cars aged 10-15 yrs n above so dont ever think of getting a loan here.
xiaow3n1
post Jan 14 2010, 05:19 PM

im back to this thread n ask some opinion again XD

i juz get my license =/ ..my salary around 1.2++ after deduct EPF/socso ..n im 20 years old ..what car i can afford for now =/ ... any used car or new car suggestion ? thank ~

255 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:33 PM