255 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW / USED car?, ASK HERE for recommendation.

aMReY
post Dec 14 2009, 05:02 PM

80 posts

bro kancheong, can give me detail about standard fc gen2 n coupe... thanks thumbup.gif
TSvictor87
post Dec 14 2009, 05:05 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(aMReY @ Dec 14 2009, 05:02 PM)
bro kancheong, can give me detail about standard fc gen2 n coupe... thanks thumbup.gif
The FC of Hyundai Coupe is real real bad.. Full tank gives around less than 300km i would say.

Why would you want to get a FF sports coupe, with underpowered + high FC engine? The handling is not that good tho.. doh.gif
kancheong
post Dec 14 2009, 05:13 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(aMReY @ Dec 14 2009, 05:02 PM)
Bro
check proton's web site for the official figures. Shud be about 10-20% less. FC figures depends on how hard you press the pedal so it really varies a lot.
Check out this forum for some users' FC.
As for the coupe, besides your powerful right foot , the condition of the engine, gear box etc adds up to the FC. Ask uncle google for some figures. Pre 2006 hyundai/kia cars are known for their high fc. I know of someone who told me the fc is quite high for a 1.8mt car but that is his right foot talking. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kancheong: Dec 14 2009, 05:16 PM
aMReY
post Dec 14 2009, 05:21 PM

80 posts

haha~! thanks bro rclxms.gif
joe_mamak
post Dec 14 2009, 06:39 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 13 2009, 01:28 PM)

Welll it depends if u want to keep ur car for long. It will effect resale value for sure but if u looking for a long term car and loves freebies and discounts, the end of yr car is worthy.
Yeah, I am taking a mid to long term view.

I think the problem is I haven't been offered many freebies and discounts yet. smile.gif

Need to bargain some more I suppose.

wandzul
post Dec 15 2009, 11:46 AM

152 posts

normal FC for gen2 1.6 manual are 5.8-6.2liter per 100km highway driving & 6.8-7.2liter per 100km city driving.. get 2005 batch or above for better FC but lesser power output than 2004 batch (due to ecu)..
ajib85
post Dec 15 2009, 02:37 PM

HI. Just want to ask. With salary around 1800 after EPF deduction, is it okay to own a car? Viva maybe?
alee86
post Dec 15 2009, 02:39 PM

Validating
53 posts

1. Brand : PROTON PERSONA OR PERODUA MYVI SE OR TOYOTA VIOS?
2. Budget : AS LOW AS POSSIBLE
3. New/Used/Unreg : USED OR NEW ?
4. Specs : WATEVER
5. Type : 4 seater.
6. Salary : 1.9k (unmarried) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alee86: Dec 15 2009, 02:39 PM
Predatorazor84
post Dec 15 2009, 03:20 PM

280 posts

1.Brand : ANY CAR
2. Budget : Loan with 150 to 200 per month
4. Specs : WATEVER, but prefer with low fuel consumption
6. Salary : 2.2k (basic)

The exact match with my requirment is Iswara LMST(used) but dunno it's reliable or not. Like to get a Viva or Myvi but the minimum monthly payment is around 300-500 sweat.gif . I've been inform car that more than 10 years cannot loan anymore? Even approved the interest is very2 high one? Need suggestion.
jordanhwong
post Dec 15 2009, 04:26 PM

1) brand- nissan/mazda
2) budget- under RM200k
3) type- sport car of 2 seaters
4) milleage- under 30k km

i have considered to get a mazda, but mazda rx7 comes with low horse power. Currently, my main selection is nissan 350z for 190k after supercharged in kuching and to be used in sibu. but the roads in sibu is extremely bumpy, i am scared of the body kits will be damaged by the roads.
Any suggestions?
travis_ckf
post Dec 15 2009, 07:34 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Apologies for late reply, was feeling under the weather recently.

QUOTE(aMReY @ Dec 14 2009, 04:09 PM)
Hello To All Lowyat.net forumer...

icon_question.gif Want To Ask: Which one is better between these car - Proton Gen2 1.6 MT and Hyundai Coupe 1.8MT (1997)

my budget around rm25k to 35k
manual transmission

please advice me sweat.gif

i. Style & Design
ii. Performance & Handling
iii. Fuel Consumption
iv. Maintenance & Spare part

-Proton Gen2 2005-

-Hyundai Coupe 1997-

thanks  icon_question.gif

1. Brand : Proton Gen2 1.6 MT and Hyundai Coupe 1.8MT (1997)
2. Budget : <35k
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used
4. Specs : Standard Spc
5. Transmission : manual
6. NA or FI :  NA
7. Type : 4 seater
8. Remarks : good in performance and handling
Hmm unless if u wanna pay cash or taking loan, as u wont able to get loan for the coupe but its possible to apply loan for the gen2. Since u looking for a sporty ride, i would look for the used satria and mod like there no tmr. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Dec 14 2009, 04:21 PM)
Any idea how much is a Mazda 3 year 09/2008 worth now?
Hmm by right one year old car will lost approx 15% of its price. However there is no used units so cant tell u that. wink.gif

QUOTE(kancheong @ Dec 14 2009, 04:49 PM)
looking for a ride myself. budget about 100k. Looking at the sonata and the sylphy. Here's what I found
Sonata
pros - comfortable, nvh, size(internal width)
cons - few on the road, parts ?? reliability ??

Sylphy
pros- fc, x-cvt, size(length)
cons - nvh, build quality

Other cars to recommend in this range, something comfortable, good nvh, good fc
U have plenty of options for 2.0cc saloon cars like the upcoming forte 2.0, honda civic 2.0 and honda accord 2.0. If resale value and reliability is a concern then pick the sylphy. Btw the sonata should be phrase out as the new sonata is out in Korea this year.

QUOTE(ajib85 @ Dec 15 2009, 02:37 PM)
HI. Just want to ask. With salary around 1800 after EPF deduction, is it okay to own a car? Viva maybe?
Yes u can. Maybe go for a 7 year loan and u can afford a viva easily. Be sure ur loan do not go above 600 per month.

QUOTE(alee86 @ Dec 15 2009, 02:39 PM)
1. Brand : PROTON PERSONA OR PERODUA MYVI SE OR TOYOTA VIOS?
2. Budget : AS LOW AS POSSIBLE
4. Specs : WATEVER
6. Salary : 1.9k (unmarried) tongue.gif
I rather scrap all the 3 choices and go for a used myvi or new saga BLM with such salary.

QUOTE(Predatorazor84 @ Dec 15 2009, 03:20 PM)
1.Brand : ANY CAR
2. Budget : Loan with 150 to 200 per month
4. Specs : WATEVER, but prefer with low fuel consumption
6. Salary : 2.2k (basic)

The exact match with my requirment is Iswara LMST(used) but dunno it's reliable or not. Like to get a Viva or Myvi but the minimum monthly payment is around 300-500  sweat.gif . I've been inform car that more than 10 years cannot loan anymore? Even approved the interest is very2 high one? Need suggestion.
U gonna be kidding me, there is no way u can get monthy loan payment of 100-200 per month. But seeing ur basic salary is okay actually u can go up to 550-600 per month. With that say for 7 year loan u can afford a saga BLM. But seriously would advise u to top up some money since u need to pay 10% of the car price for downpayment.

QUOTE(jordanhwong @ Dec 15 2009, 04:26 PM)
1) brand- nissan/mazda
2) budget- under RM200k

i have considered to get a mazda, but mazda rx7 comes with low horse power. Currently, my main selection is nissan 350z for 190k after supercharged in kuching and to be used in sibu. but the roads in sibu is extremely bumpy, i am scared of the body kits will be damaged by the roads.
Any suggestions?
Looking for sports car ya?

I rather look for unmodified units of 350z rather than the supercharged version and avoid the bodykit since u mentioned the roads is sibu are bad enough. Other alternatives to consider is the honda integra type R as well.
TSvictor87
post Dec 15 2009, 11:43 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(jordanhwong @ Dec 15 2009, 04:26 PM)
1) brand- nissan/mazda
2) budget- under RM200k

Any suggestions?
want power? go for BNR34.. Lots of mod available, it's an inline straight 6. brows.gif
No point doing supercharge/turbocharge on 350z, best to keep it as NA if you don't want any trouble..
RX7 comes with low horse power?? You must be know nothing about the Rotaries... With a simply mod, the RX7 can make massive of horse already doh.gif

Plenty of choices lorrr with that much of $$
Predatorazor84
post Dec 16 2009, 09:42 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 15 2009, 07:34 PM)
U gonna be kidding me, there is no way u can get monthy loan payment of 100-200 per month. But seeing ur basic salary is okay actually u can go up to 550-600 per month. With that say for 7 year loan u can afford a saga BLM. But seriously would advise u to top up some money since u need to pay 10% of the car price for downpayment.
Yes i can get used car with loan, 150 monthly payment. It is either Iswara LMST or Kelisa both 2003-2005 model. Therefore need adivise regarding those choices. Btw i like Mazda Astina but too bad cannot take bank loan for that car. The way i want 200per month bcoz i need to save at least 1k per month for my marriage next year sweat.gif . I don't want my expenses to exceed 1k. nod.gif
zeroxs
post Dec 16 2009, 10:28 AM

1. Brand : MR2 / Any car like MR2
2. Budget : 60k - no need loan
3. New/Used/Unreg : USED
4. Specs : Turbo Of coz.
5. Type : 2 seater.
6. salary : 2k++

Anybody could give comments on the maintainence for over 10yrs old MR2?
drool.gif

my 2nd choice buy home.. which one is better?

This post has been edited by zeroxs: Dec 16 2009, 10:34 AM
TSvictor87
post Dec 16 2009, 12:23 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(zeroxs @ Dec 16 2009, 10:28 AM)

drool.gif

MR2.. yum yum.. u've come to the right place and asked at the right guy.. hahaha

MR2, no need 60k so much, but depends on the modification done on that MR2 lor... 60k u can get a nicely mod and widebody-kitted MR2 already..

for around RM45k+-, you can get a 1996 model +... Personally i will only go for the Turbo version (3S-GTE), no NA for me.. laugh.gif

Maintenance wise for MR2 is easy, there's few reputable workshop which is famous for they reputation on MR2. brows.gif

You can always refer to me...
stupidbump
post Dec 16 2009, 01:12 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

Considering getting a second hand vios or city for my wife.

Need advice and opinions

2005 facelift city Vtec/IDSI
2005 vios G/E

2004 city Vtec/IDSI
2004 vios G/E

Which to go for? what is the price range for 2nd hand for the above models? Which is a best choice u think?

I personnally prefer the Facelifted vtec city 2005 and price cheapest is RM59000.

just need more expert advice to support!
ajib85
post Dec 16 2009, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 15 2009, 07:34 PM)
QUOTE(ajib85 @ Dec 15 2009, 02:37 PM)

Yes u can. Maybe go for a 7 year loan and u can afford a viva easily. Be sure ur loan do not go above 600 per month.

Which one is better in your opinion, Viva Basic (26k with almost nothing) or second hand Kelisa (~year 2005, around 26k)?

Actually I don't save so much as my living cost quite high.
travis_ckf
post Dec 17 2009, 12:44 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Predatorazor84 @ Dec 16 2009, 09:42 AM)
Yes i can get used car with loan,  150 monthly payment. It is either Iswara LMST or Kelisa both 2003-2005 model. Therefore need adivise regarding those choices. Btw i like Mazda Astina but too bad cannot take bank loan for that car. The way i want 200per month bcoz i need to save at least 1k per month for my marriage next year  sweat.gif . I don't want my expenses to exceed 1k.  nod.gif
Hmm if u can get such loan then why not, although i have doubts such loan is obtainable.

For that choice seeing u will have ur own family soon a iswara LMST is more favorable due that it has a bigger boot but the kelisa is much economical to maintain.

QUOTE(zeroxs @ Dec 16 2009, 10:28 AM)

drool.gif

I like the SW20 MR2. I think it should be no prob but be vary as the next few years u wont be getting parts from chop shops, but there always another way to source for parts.

Other alternatives including the MX5 (hard to find) and the integra DC2. But putting ur house into consideration, actually u should get the house at highest priority sweat.gif

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Dec 16 2009, 01:12 PM)
Considering getting a second hand vios or city for my wife.

Need advice and opinions

2005 facelift city Vtec/IDSI
2005 vios G/E

2004 city Vtec/IDSI
2004 vios G/E

Which to go for? what is the price range for 2nd hand for the above models? Which is a best choice u think?

I personnally prefer the Facelifted vtec city 2005 and price cheapest is RM59000.

just need more expert advice to support!
I believe u can get a used city & vios for 04-05 model approx 50-55k range, but try negotiate to less than 50k and u get a good bargain.

The facelifted city vtec is okay for 59k but as always, try bargain lower, say 56k? smile.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 17 2009, 12:48 AM
syamirc
post Dec 17 2009, 12:50 AM

838 posts

It’s likely Mitsubishi will provide the Lancer to Proton, to replace the Waja (Impian in UK). Rumour has it that the vehicle would pretty much be a Lancer with only minor changes to the design.

This post has been edited by syamirc: Dec 17 2009, 12:52 AM
travis_ckf
post Dec 17 2009, 12:51 AM

6,413 posts

[quote=ajib85,Dec 16 2009, 02:44 PM]
Yes u can. Maybe go for a 7 year loan and u can afford a viva easily. Be sure ur loan do not go above 600 per month.[/quote]

Which one is better in your opinion, Viva Basic (26k with almost nothing) or second hand Kelisa (~year 2005, around 26k)?

Actually I don't save so much as my living cost quite high.

[/quote]
I think better go for a used kelisa. It is better equipped than the kosong viva. Not to mention its very economical and fun to drive too.

255 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:26 AM