Plan to buy a NEW / USED car?, ASK HERE for recommendation.

Predatorazor84
post Dec 15 2009, 03:20 PM

280 posts

1.Brand : ANY CAR
2. Budget : Loan with 150 to 200 per month
3. New/Used/Unreg : USED OR NEW ?
4. Specs : WATEVER, but prefer with low fuel consumption
5. Type : 4 seater.
6. Salary : 2.2k (basic)

The exact match with my requirment is Iswara LMST(used) but dunno it's reliable or not. Like to get a Viva or Myvi but the minimum monthly payment is around 300-500 sweat.gif . I've been inform car that more than 10 years cannot loan anymore? Even approved the interest is very2 high one? Need suggestion.
Predatorazor84
post Dec 16 2009, 09:42 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 15 2009, 07:34 PM)
U gonna be kidding me, there is no way u can get monthy loan payment of 100-200 per month. But seeing ur basic salary is okay actually u can go up to 550-600 per month. With that say for 7 year loan u can afford a saga BLM. But seriously would advise u to top up some money since u need to pay 10% of the car price for downpayment.
Yes i can get used car with loan, 150 monthly payment. It is either Iswara LMST or Kelisa both 2003-2005 model. Therefore need adivise regarding those choices. Btw i like Mazda Astina but too bad cannot take bank loan for that car. The way i want 200per month bcoz i need to save at least 1k per month for my marriage next year sweat.gif . I don't want my expenses to exceed 1k. nod.gif
Predatorazor84
post Dec 17 2009, 12:58 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 17 2009, 12:44 AM)
Hmm if u can get such loan then why not, although i have doubts such loan is obtainable.

For that choice seeing u will have ur own family soon a iswara LMST is more favorable due that it has a bigger boot but the kelisa is much economical to maintain.
By that u mean LMST is costly due to it's maintenance eh? Can explain a bit to me? I thought the spare part of LMST is easy to find bcoz it's Mitsubishi part rite? Anyway IMO that 150-200 per month loan is by calculating the price of used LMST. It's around 15k for 2004 model so if i choose 7 years loan with 5%(used car interest) i pay aprox 170 per month with 5k(trade in my old kancil laugh.gif ) down payment. Hurmm... hmm.gif
Predatorazor84
post Feb 17 2010, 12:36 PM

280 posts

Budget : 300-400 monthly loan, 2K dpayment. Might want to trade in with my old kancil nod.gif

Here few options of car under my consideration. Need suggestion

1) New Viva elite, 400+ monthly
-FC is the best
-Very compact
-Drivability?? hmm.gif
-QC and service is excellent

2) New BLM, 400+ monthly
-FC vary, some say bad in city driving, some say ok
-Big heavy car
-Some say it's underpower
-Bad QC?? hmm.gif
-Proton service not good??

3) Used Iswara LMST, 2007 version : 300 monthly
-Dunno about this car laugh.gif
-Some say it's fuel hunger??

4) Used Satria 1.3/1.5, 2002 version : 200 montlhy
-2 doors only
-Sporty
-Mitsu engine spare parts everwhere

Predatorazor84
post Feb 17 2010, 03:08 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Feb 17 2010, 12:48 PM)
Depends on what you need, rather to pay extra more RM200 for a new car or not?

I will go for the SAGA BLM, a manual transmission ones. But not the automatic transmission because it's claimed to has higher fuel consumption compared to manual transmission (80km+- difference)

I will never opt for the VIVA, as it's small car which is kind of unstable when cruising in highway, not to mention the car stability when driving in high speed. But if you're just travelling around town, it should be working fine as the FC is good. (Smaller CC capacity).

Iswara LMST, no comment. never done any research on this car.

Satria, sporty but old. If it's a GTi, should be  thumbup.gif But GTi is among the top hot theft list.
If 90% city.... Viva then? If used car be my choice, problem eh? Coz i don't think 5 year old car with low mileage keep give trouble rite?
Predatorazor84
post Sep 24 2010, 10:19 AM

280 posts

1. Brand : Any
2. Budget : RM20-25k
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used (not more than 5 years)
4. Specs : Any
5. Transmission : Auto
6. Type : 4 seater.
7. Remarks : my gf need a car for travelling purpose(1st car). What car is within her budget? Don't want to topup summore to get new Viva etc... Just 25k is the max she can afford for loan. In my mind used car like Savvy, Kelisa, Atozz, Getz is within that budget. Dunno which one is better.... hmm.gif Are there somemore others? Please suggest icon_rolleyes.gif She don't like kancil anyway laugh.gif
Predatorazor84
post Sep 24 2010, 12:40 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(RichieAlex @ Sep 24 2010, 12:30 PM)
Get 2nd hand Kelisa(1st choice) or Savvy..Kelisa can get for approx RM20k

Atoz n Getz not good in my opinion...
how about other hyundai Accent or Kia Spectra? No good?
Predatorazor84
post Sep 24 2010, 03:57 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ Sep 24 2010, 02:50 PM)
Nope.

Savvy maintenance will kill you if you are not a car person.

How about Waja 2004?
Waja 2004? 4g18 is it? Or renault engine? hmm.gif

Savvy - maintenance kills...
Atos - not good(need reason)
Getz - not good(need reason)
Accent??
Spectra - not good(maybe from it's FC)

Then only kelisa is ok laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Predatorazor84: Sep 24 2010, 04:00 PM