125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

alexkhoo
post Dec 16 2009, 11:39 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 16 2009, 11:31 PM)
its normal when u put sport spring you will get harsher ride. then got extra bounce that standard absorber cannot absorb. different damping rate

u can try get another brand of short stroke gas filled absorber to match with the lowered/sport spring. greber or gab for example.

im using sport spring with stock absorber. now im saving money to get sport absorber.
how much for sport absorber...?
is using sapura standard abs...is it same with ori abs...?
xshiro
post Dec 16 2009, 11:45 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(alexkhoo @ Dec 16 2009, 11:39 PM)
how much for sport absorber...?
is using sapura standard abs...is it same with ori abs...?
i guess it the same. if its called standard asborber. sport absorber is around 400-800. depends on the brand

u can try putting the sport spring first, see how it works, if u are ok with the ride quality then ok la. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 16 2009, 11:48 PM
alexkhoo
post Dec 16 2009, 11:46 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 16 2009, 11:45 PM)
i guess it the same. if its called standard asborber.

u can try putting the sport spring first, see how it works, if u are ok with the ride quality then ok la.  hmm.gif
because now feel more worst...like driving boat when at highway...
thinking to inprove the stability...
xshiro
post Dec 17 2009, 12:09 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(alexkhoo @ Dec 16 2009, 11:46 PM)
because now feel more worst...like driving boat when at highway...
thinking to inprove the stability...
i feel more worse, like riding horse on uneven road...hehe

sport spring + sport absorber is the way to go.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 17 2009, 12:10 AM
ahseng917
post Dec 17 2009, 03:13 PM

During 1st service, is MT Gear Oil change? SA told me it's compulsory and it cost ard RM98 for 3 bottles.

My 1st service seems like damn expensive, Petronas engine oil 15w50(RM90++)+oil filter+gasket+ MT gear oil + xr1 engine & petrol treatment (RM70++), total is ard RM269 after daring card discount!

i think the oil treatment is not that necessary, but just give it a try. So it means 1st service for MT at least need around RM200?
xshiro
post Dec 17 2009, 06:24 PM

133 posts

wow thats is expensive for a 1st service.
ahseng917
post Dec 17 2009, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 17 2009, 06:24 PM)
wow thats is expensive for a 1st service.
Me kena tipu for the MT gear oil change? mad.gif
Daniel's
post Dec 17 2009, 07:02 PM

44 posts

Guys, car went to Johore after that i notice 1 sound coming from the engine like tak tak tak while idling...IAFM possible ruin?
JimboXE
post Dec 17 2009, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(Daniel's @ Dec 17 2009, 07:02 PM)
Guys, car went to Johore after that i notice 1 sound coming from the engine like tak tak tak while idling...IAFM possible ruin?
I think can say confirm....It's a defect...& happened to most of d owners.... doh.gif
Daniel's
post Dec 17 2009, 08:34 PM

44 posts

Ic...should i go back to the SC?
Nexsus
post Dec 17 2009, 08:51 PM

omg ahseng917..ur 1st service cost a bomb.. shakehead.gif
ahseng917
post Dec 17 2009, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(Nexsus @ Dec 17 2009, 08:51 PM)
omg ahseng917..ur 1st service cost a bomb.. shakehead.gif
I know, even I didn't buy the oil treatment, it still cost ard RM200. I ask tat lady for few times is it necessary to change MT oil, she insists its compulsory for 1st service and no need change for 2nd service. And she said auto one no need change. I wonder why auto one no need change auto gear oil while MT need to change on 1st service.

What can I do, if I didn't change, later if got problem, they will said I didn't follow their instruction. By the way, it's Proton Service Centre, not authorized service centre from outside.

xshiro
post Dec 17 2009, 09:26 PM

133 posts

ya...its just the sound. but the car drives like normal. dun worry

Added on December 17, 2009, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(ahseng917 @ Dec 17 2009, 09:19 PM)
I know, even I didn't buy the oil treatment, it still cost ard RM200. I ask tat lady for few times is it necessary to change MT oil, she insists its compulsory for 1st service and no need change for 2nd service. And she said auto one no need change. I wonder why auto one no need change auto gear oil while MT need to change on 1st service.

What can I do, if I didn't change, later if got problem, they will said I didn't follow their instruction. By the way, it's Proton Service Centre, not authorized service centre from outside.
wait for coolwc..reply. me not sure.cos driving oto tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 17 2009, 09:28 PM
Daniel's
post Dec 17 2009, 10:54 PM

44 posts

Ok...thanks..
loong2020
post Dec 17 2009, 11:38 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

just a reminder for you....normally 1st service is around RM100++....which include engine oil,oil filter,gasket drain plug....and it is recommended not to add any oil treatment as i think its pointless because the engine oil contained the addictive blended from the oil company that helps to protect engine and cleanning agent bla bla bla...so its more than enough to keep ur engine well maintain...and as for MT oil..i dont think its neccesarry for 1st service...as you can do it at 10000km or 20000km......and always remember to reject all those oil treatment,engine treatment,all those crap treatment...as its useless and u can save the money to do other things....important is oil change brows.gif
unknowmaster
post Dec 17 2009, 11:44 PM

376 posts

Today damn sad... Woke up in the morning to found a dent with a line in the front on my car. No idea what happen. Either a rock fell on it, or a rock hit it when i drive on the highway yesterday. Not sure what happen but it feel sad sad.gif
klng72
post Dec 18 2009, 12:04 AM

wow.. i damn supprise about our BLM highway FC..
RM30 shell RON95 can go around 190+-km..
in city i oni can get around 120-140km oni..
coolkwc
post Dec 18 2009, 01:30 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(ahseng917 @ Dec 17 2009, 06:53 PM)
Me kena tipu for the MT gear oil change? mad.gif
Mine change MT gear oil as well...but only RM65...total RM179 for 1st service...

Added on December 18, 2009, 1:32 am
Mine sometimes got, sometimes not...the tak tak tak just soft during idle, can heard during idle with aircon off...so far no effect on FC yet, and still can heard those 'turbo-like' air sucking sound when reach 3k rpm or 90km/h @ 5th gear, so i think there is no problem for the IAFM...

Added on December 18, 2009, 1:34 am

I asked for 2 SC and they both told me the exactly same thing, so I think is normal...but ur MT gear oil is damn expensive.

Added on December 18, 2009, 1:38 am
QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Dec 17 2009, 11:44 PM)
Today damn sad... Woke up in the morning to found a dent with a line in the front on my car. No idea what happen. Either a rock fell on it, or a rock hit it when i drive on the highway yesterday. Not sure what happen but it feel sad sad.gif
Haiz, seems like ur car is getting more and more dent...bad luck...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 18 2009, 01:38 AM
virginslayer
post Dec 18 2009, 02:53 AM

558 posts

so far u guys drive proton saga.what is the fastest speed u all ever drive?
mine was 200km/200km..drive at karak highway.but after i've send my car to proton ss14,they adjusted my clutch and duno adjust what...now,my car can hardly reach 140.screw proton.
coolkwc
post Dec 18 2009, 09:20 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Dec 18 2009, 02:53 AM)
so far u guys drive proton saga.what is the fastest speed u all ever drive?
mine was 200km/200km..drive at karak highway.but after i've send my car to proton ss14,they adjusted my clutch and duno adjust what...now,my car can hardly reach 140.screw proton.
200? blink.gif u driving 1.3 or 1.6? auto or manual?

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:32 AM