125 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

wltw87
post Dec 15 2009, 01:46 PM

65 posts

Aigh.. my driver seat door.. the handle already loose.. now have to go repair.. zzzz.. is this covered by warranty?
TSSiuYi
post Dec 15 2009, 02:03 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

wltw87
yes.
xshiro
post Dec 15 2009, 02:04 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Dec 14 2009, 08:44 PM)
guys, i got a problem, when drive >120kmh there a 'cling,cling,cling' sound on the driver door.. anyone have this problem...

and when i brake to near stop the break make sound.. is it normal??

inb4.. thanx for the door handle info.. gratis..
something loose inside?
xtcc03
post Dec 15 2009, 04:37 PM

i will be getting my blm in a few days time (finally). i want to know whether is there an immobiliser installed and is it any good? mine is b-line.

This post has been edited by xtcc03: Dec 15 2009, 05:43 PM
CyberKewl
post Dec 15 2009, 08:25 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(xtcc03 @ Dec 15 2009, 04:37 PM)
i will be getting my blm in a few days time (finally). i want to know whether is there an immobiliser installed and is it any good? mine is b-line.
yes there's immobilizer..well there's no guarantee for this..even myvi's immobilizer can be bypassed/hacked...what's more to say about BLM's ?
tednet
post Dec 15 2009, 08:53 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 15 2009, 02:04 PM)
something loose inside?
dun know.. need to wait till 1k then sent to SC... any common thing to loose in the door?
unknowmaster
post Dec 16 2009, 12:46 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Dec 15 2009, 08:53 PM)
dun know.. need to wait till 1k then sent to SC... any common thing to loose in the door?
Not sure. Mine no problem ATM. drive 120 no sound except for high pitch wind sound. Maybe I should call SC to check it out.
TSSiuYi
post Dec 16 2009, 03:05 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

xtcc03
new BLM now comes with immo.however the stock alarm sux, so its ur choice to upgrade or keep it.
tednet
post Dec 16 2009, 03:22 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

@siuyi
does replacing the alarm n mobilizer void the warranty?
cressalve
post Dec 16 2009, 09:11 AM

289 posts

Guys, a couple of months before I've booked a Saga M line (MT) solid white from a local EON SC here at Butterworth, Penang. At the time I placed the booking the agent told me that the car is not available at that time, it was October that time. So I ask them how long would they take to deliver my car to me. They estimated about 1-2 months for that to happen.

So now, it's nearly 2 months and whenever I called them, the same excuses popped out from their mouths, saying the same thing over and over again. Before, seeing that I'm not gonna get the car anytime sooner so I've postponed the signing the loan agreement until I see the glimpse of the car and the bank agent says its ok. So now I've not yet entered any agreement of some sort.

Now the thing is, first, am I being duped by the SC or is it normal for the order to take so long time for them to deliver the car or is there any other reason? Second, will the bank cancel my approved loan if I didn't sign the agreement sooner? Third, can I change SC and claim back my booking fee? And lastly, could I straight away call Proton why the car I booked haven't arrived yet at my SC? If yes can you guys provide me the appropriate contact number?

Thanks in advance guys. Cannot tahan anymore... Need a car ASAP huhu T_T Tired riding a motorcycle to work already...
TSSiuYi
post Dec 16 2009, 09:26 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

tednet
no.

cressalve
u can lodge ur complaint to proton care service.
edison_84
post Dec 16 2009, 02:14 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Just back from SC for 1000km service.
They charge me RM111.00, change oil filter and engine oil Petronas 15W50.
The mechanic pour all 4L of engine oil, is this normal? Will this damage the engine? As owner manual stated approximate 3.75L.
And any comments on 15w50 engine oil (as owner manual recomend 20w50)?
coolkwc
post Dec 16 2009, 03:22 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Dec 16 2009, 02:14 PM)
Just back from SC for 1000km service.
They charge me RM111.00, change oil filter and engine oil Petronas 15W50.
The mechanic pour all 4L of engine oil, is this normal? Will this damage the engine? As owner manual stated approximate 3.75L.
And any comments on 15w50 engine oil (as owner manual recomend 20w50)?
Another pour mechanic...Price wise is normal. 4L is too much, they did mine the exactly, after back home and check, the oil level is higher than the max line...if can go to another SC to ask them take out some of it...so far no problem for me, but theoretical too much oil will cause the seal leakage.

20w50 and 15w50 is only defer in terms of cold start oil viscosity. After the engine is running hot, no different. (15 is more easy to flow during cold compare to 20). Mine using 15w50 as well, next time will use 10w40, will expect better pickup.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 16 2009, 03:27 PM
TSSiuYi
post Dec 16 2009, 05:54 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

trafficbuilder
transmission?
afiqn9
post Dec 16 2009, 08:14 PM

aloo everybody....sapa2 tau tak tentang bank mana yang offer rate atau profit yang terendah bagi pembiayaan kereta(melalui Islamic loan) untuk kereta nasional dan luar negara? hope /k/ will help me....
tednet
post Dec 16 2009, 08:31 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

dude, national car loan interest is fix by bank negara... so no other rate unless you got ur family working in banking sector, itu lain cerita.
alexkhoo
post Dec 16 2009, 10:05 PM

128 posts

Anyone using Sapura proride Sport Spring??
any feedback...?

xshiro
post Dec 16 2009, 10:27 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(alexkhoo @ Dec 16 2009, 10:05 PM)
Anyone using Sapura proride Sport Spring??
any feedback...?
ok la..not bad if using with stock absorber , bit bouncy but always i recomend pair with sport absorber for the best result.
alexkhoo
post Dec 16 2009, 11:21 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 16 2009, 10:27 PM)
ok la..not bad if using with stock absorber , bit bouncy but always i recomend pair with sport absorber for the best result.
is it will too bumpy...?
but sapura only got standard abs...

xshiro
post Dec 16 2009, 11:31 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(alexkhoo @ Dec 16 2009, 11:21 PM)
is it will too bumpy...?
but sapura only got standard abs...
its normal when u put sport spring you will get harsher ride. then got extra bounce that standard absorber cannot absorb. different damping rate

u can try get another brand of short stroke gas filled absorber to match with the lowered/sport spring. greber or gab for example.

im using sport spring with stock absorber. now im saving money to get sport absorber.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 16 2009, 11:33 PM

125 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:55 AM