CLOSED

ah_fong
post Jun 5 2011, 02:27 AM

540 posts

hi guys
today i jz install astro beyond need to upgrade my old crt tv !
i'm looking for 42inch ! which one is good ? looking for plasma !
thx
gkl83
post Jun 5 2011, 07:00 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(abahwafi @ Jun 3 2011, 02:39 PM)
U prefer vivid colour = LED. Natural = plasma.

I'm a plasma fan...don't like high contrast and vivid colour, look like fake nod.gif

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 3 2011, 03:37 PM)
I find the picture sharpness of LED even sharper than real people sitting in front of me in real life. Some like it but I don't because I never see any of my friend's face as sharp as that.

you guy means better choose Plasma Full HD rather than LED Full HD?
jcst83
post Jun 5 2011, 07:01 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(petir @ May 25 2011, 02:37 AM)
last week i bought 40 inch EX720 Series BRAVIA Full HD 3D TV RM 3,999.00. free BDP-S470 Blu-ray 3D player & 1 3D glasses.
also RM300 discount for senQ member card.

that mean this tv only RM1700. tongue.gif
yo...which SenQ that u go?....is that promo period only or what???.... kind of imposible they free u this blu-ray player.. shocking.gif it cost RM1999 retail price ler....
mean with RM3699 u get TV KDL-40EX720, 3D Player BDP-S470 and 1 3D Spec.... shakehead.gif ... unbelievable....
HW-Racer
post Jun 5 2011, 10:47 PM

729 posts

bought the panasonic 3D plasma 42GT20 (free one 3d glass)...at RM3699.. Harvey Norman warehouse sales
aj350z
post Jun 6 2011, 04:57 PM

42 posts

Hi guys, need some advice on a new 3D hdtv for my home theater setup. i am going through an upgrade process one at a time and just recently bought the panasonic dmp-bdt210 blu-ray player (which is a 3D player) to upgrade my aging DVD player.

My current TV is a Pana Plasma TH42PA60A which is hooked up to a relatively new Pioneer VSX-1019AH.

Credit to Panasonic, the TV is more than 5 years old but the picture quality is still top notch but am looking for a Full HD and 3D TV.

Any recommendations? I am still probably sticking to plasma (unless someone can convince me otherwise). All the help you guys can give is appreciated.
jcst83
post Jun 6 2011, 07:03 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(petir @ May 25 2011, 02:37 AM)
last week i bought 40 inch EX720 Series BRAVIA Full HD 3D TV RM 3,999.00. free BDP-S470 Blu-ray 3D player & 1 3D glasses.
also RM300 discount for senQ member card.

that mean this tv only RM1700. tongue.gif
I have confirm with SenQ Seller just now at Queensbay.... Current deal KDL-40EX720 is like this....
The price for KDL-40EX720 is RM3999 then u'll get 1 3D Spec(Can add on with RM99 each!!.. drool.gif ), 1 sony wireless dongle and 1 3D blu-ray player BDP-S470 ... biggrin.gif ( if not mistake..his said it worth RM999 if u PWP only...SRP:RM1999)..... just no more RM300 discount...sad.gif....but replace with 1 sony wireless dongle....Still good deal huh...is it?.... smile.gif
azsace
post Jun 7 2011, 04:02 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(aj350z @ Jun 6 2011, 04:57 PM)
Hi guys, need some advice on a new 3D hdtv for my home theater setup.  i am going through an upgrade process one at a time and just recently bought the panasonic dmp-bdt210 blu-ray player (which is a 3D player) to upgrade my aging DVD player.

My current TV is a Pana Plasma TH42PA60A which is hooked up to a relatively new Pioneer VSX-1019AH.

Credit to Panasonic, the TV is more than 5 years old but the picture quality is still top notch but am looking for a Full HD and 3D TV.

Any recommendations?  I am still probably sticking to plasma (unless someone can convince me otherwise).  All the help you guys can give is appreciated.
Well, if u wanna go for 3D, plasma is the best choice for now. Currently, the best 3DTV is from Panasonic. Issues need to know with 3D is crosstalk/ghosting, more crosstalk/ghosting, the content become unviewable.
U wont go wrong if u buy the 2011 Plasma Model regardless of Manufacturer (Pana, Sam, LG)
If u wanna get the 2010 model, get only the pana GT20 or VT20.

For 3D, u might need to consider a bigger screen.

This post has been edited by azsace: Jun 7 2011, 04:06 PM
abahwafi
post Jun 8 2011, 09:33 AM

168 posts

Hi Guys....between these two Plasma : 50U30(panny) vs 51D550(sammy) which one u will choose ? I don't care about 3D feature...just about the video quality/performance.

digir
post Jun 8 2011, 11:02 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(abahwafi @ Jun 8 2011, 09:33 AM)
Hi Guys....between these two Plasma : 50U30(panny) vs 51D550(sammy) which one u will choose ? I don't care about 3D feature...just about the video quality/performance.
50U30 is the lowest quality Full HD Plasma.
I can safely say it cannot beat any other 2011 Full HD models.

This post has been edited by digir: Jun 8 2011, 11:04 AM
abahwafi
post Jun 8 2011, 11:09 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(digir @ Jun 8 2011, 11:02 AM)
50U30 is the lowest quality Full HD Plasma.
I can safely say it cannot beat any other 2011 Full HD models.
U mean 51D550 is better ? U30 is also 2011 full HD model... hmm.gif
mutt
post Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

Can someone tell me which brand and model that has 100hz refresh rate below RM3000?

digir
post Jun 8 2011, 11:21 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(abahwafi @ Jun 8 2011, 11:09 AM)
U mean 51D550 is better ? U30 is also 2011 full HD model... hmm.gif
Yes, Samsung 51" series 5 is better than Panasonic U-series in many ways.
But it is about 1k pricier.
abahwafi
post Jun 8 2011, 11:42 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(digir @ Jun 8 2011, 11:21 AM)
Yes, Samsung 51" series 5 is better than Panasonic U-series in many ways.
But it is about 1k pricier.
Agreed about the 1k pricier than U30 model, but if it is worth it, no issue la since the other contender i.e 50V20 is no longer available.
digir
post Jun 8 2011, 12:06 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(abahwafi @ Jun 8 2011, 11:42 AM)
Agreed about the 1k pricier than U30 model, but if it is worth it, no issue la since the other contender i.e 50V20 is no longer available.
There's a new 3D Plasma from Panasonic P50VT20. However, it is about 1k pricier than Samsung.
Between the two, i think Samsung is more value for money.
Urban
post Jun 8 2011, 02:17 PM

459 posts

Hey Guys Need your help abit.. I jut got my self a new apartmant!! AWESOME.. im planning to get a tv and a 5.1 speakers for my living room.

Details
My budget is below <5.2k(sony KDL-40EX720, sony BDV-E380)
I have a PS3
Might get multiple console as well
Want 3D and FULL HD.
Distance from couch to Tv is ard 8ft-9ft.
Dont mind other brand other than LG(have many bad experince with CS)
Long term use.

Thx sifu sifu sekalian notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Urban: Jun 8 2011, 02:18 PM
jcst83
post Jun 9 2011, 10:08 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Jun 8 2011, 03:17 PM)
Hey Guys Need your help abit.. I jut got my self a new apartmant!! AWESOME.. im planning to get a tv and a 5.1 speakers for my living room.

Details
My budget is below <5.2k(sony KDL-40EX720, sony BDV-E380)
I have a PS3
Might get multiple console as well
Want 3D and FULL HD.
Distance from couch to Tv is ard 8ft-9ft.
Dont mind other brand other than LG(have many bad experince with CS)
Long term use.

Thx sifu sifu sekalian  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
lol....with ur budget.... can get 46" LED ord lo.....instead of KDL-40EX720......tongue.gif....
But if u 1 bundle with 3D player... go SenQ and ask la..(If not mistake... only KDL-40EX720 or KDL-46EX720 got bundle with 3D player...For Sony..)..smile.gif
Urban
post Jun 9 2011, 11:18 AM

459 posts

KDL-46EX720 price is RM5,999. and it does not come with a 5.1 sound system. Z.z.z
abahwafi
post Jun 9 2011, 11:35 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:00 PM)
you guy means better choose Plasma Full HD rather than LED Full HD?
I will go with Plasma without any hesitation... rclxms.gif
ahsiah
post Jun 9 2011, 03:34 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

Yesterday just get LG 42" LED TV LV3500 Model at RM2.5k. Not bad.
calvin_ng
post Jun 9 2011, 05:29 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

haha I have that model...

I hate the LED trying to mimic the dark scene... it goes bright and dim... very irritating...

142 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:28 AM