if compare between full HD plasma and LED (with IPS)... which one are better?
CLOSED
CLOSED
Feb 7 2011, 11:12 AM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
if compare between full HD plasma and LED (with IPS)... which one are better?
Feb 7 2011, 12:03 PM
Jun 5 2011, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(abahwafi @ Jun 3 2011, 02:39 PM) U prefer vivid colour = LED. Natural = plasma. I'm a plasma fan...don't like high contrast and vivid colour, look like fake QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 3 2011, 03:37 PM) I find the picture sharpness of LED even sharper than real people sitting in front of me in real life. Some like it but I don't because I never see any of my friend's face as sharp as that. you guy means better choose Plasma Full HD rather than LED Full HD? |
Jun 13 2011, 06:16 PM
as my experiences, LG customer service and lobby environment at Brew Tower Kelana Jaya d@mm disappointing... even a dirty and unproper clothing air con dealer also walk in into service center and bringing the compressor which dripping some sort of chemical on carpet...
as for Samsung, my colleague commented and experienced that the stand with fancy transparent plastic thinggy which holding the TV's body, it cracked without reasons and almost smash on his relative's kid that sitting right in front the TV... my colleague send a photo and complain to Samsung and Sen Heng seriously, but still the new 50" big TV also use the same material... just my 2 cents... no offences... This post has been edited by gkl83: Jun 13 2011, 06:17 PM |
Jul 18 2011, 07:03 PM
hi guys, i need some advise about TV recommendation
1. Panasonic TH-P50K30K Plasma FHD 2. LG PW450 3D Plasma HD Ready + 9 pair passive 3D glass both almost the same price range... my main concern is the picture quality in term of 2D only, wondering which TV can get the better quality between... bcos i no planned for 3D view currently due to family requirements, afraid will effects my children eye if view too much 3D contents... |
Nov 4 2011, 06:07 AM
QUOTE(y2kming @ Nov 3 2011, 07:56 PM) bough a LG 50PW450 Televisions with 1 additional 3d glasses & 3 additional years warranty at 2.85k ..... is this expensive ??? Astro hd only support up to 720 at the moments. So hd ready is sufficient unless u want to watch 1080 movies.this only HD ready ... my friend told me its more than enough for the current astro HD channel ... is this true ??? Anyway, i'm looking for new 50" TV too. Any other brand / model which same / slightly better than panasonic U30k.because panasonic running out of stock seriously recently.sigh. |
Nov 4 2011, 06:11 PM
can anyone recommend me LED/Plasma TV?
i planned for Panasonic P50U30k but seem everywhere running out of stock... my budget around RM3000-RM5000 (lower better) perhaps can recommend me the TV which better than the panasonic plasma... This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 4 2011, 06:12 PM |
Nov 4 2011, 07:37 PM
i'm looking at samsung plasma TV... as heard from my friend there have few series...
he say get series 5 at least for better picture quality... any comments? |
Nov 9 2011, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:14 AM) I must agree with you that Sharp's colours are nice but the price tag also very "nice" to look at. 60% of the shops I went to recommended Samsung for being value for money item. sharp LED wasnt that expensive nowadays... such as sharp 46 3D 830M can get RM5000, sharp 46 530m can get RM3600 price above included installment, free gift, free delivery... QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 8 2011, 11:44 AM) i read some articles claiming plasma is better than LED/LCD in terms of performance...sorts of hertz bla bla bla...im noob in all this...wanna get one TV for my new house...appreciate all sifu recommendation here..sorry if this kinda question is being ask again and again and again... LED/LCD's Hz is different with Plasma sub field's Hz both kind of TV used different technology and cant dicuss both on the same table... LED/LCD's Hz more on smoothness as can reach certain number of frame per second, avoid blur during fast pace scenes (motion blur)... Plasma sub field's Hz is to provide better color while fast moving picture as the TV flash 10-12 times for each frame and allow for the whole 1080 lines to be "shown" for the lack of a better word... ![]() ![]() if drop down as table view for comparison in term of Hz and sub-field between LCD/LED & Plama, it should look alike like this LCD/LED Hz (Number of Frame per seconds): 50-100/200 Hz Sub field (Number of flash second): 200-300Hz (maybe around there) Plasma Hz (Number of Frame per seconds): 50-60 Hz Sub field (Number of flash second): 600Hz maximum here some information as ur references... http://hometheater.about.com/od/television...ld_Drive_Is.htm This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 9 2011, 01:11 AM |
Nov 11 2011, 09:21 AM
Nov 19 2011, 05:08 PM
Nov 19 2011, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Yoooo @ Nov 19 2011, 05:42 PM) If not mistaken, that is for reduce the flickering time for the picture. (correct me, if I'm wrong) Our standard power supply in standard in operation in 50Hz. You maybe see AC100-240 50/60Hz in the spec due to the manufacture has built the auto voltage regulator to sell to different country. So that, they can sell the TV straight to any country without any modifying. Such as our CPU power supply, you may able to choose 110/230. If you choose 110V, then yours will be spoiled. You should select the 230V. that is why in M'sia, the old lcd tv is 50Hz, then improved to 100Hz, and got 200Hz now. it is just a compatibility of the PSU can suit with different country's voltage by designing 1 PSU can suit with 2 different voltage... FYI, TNB supplying 230V 50Hz all the while, i still cant understand why TNB's power delivery can effect equipment's performance and why equipment can get better performance (100-200Hz+) if TNB providing the same Hz all the while? your statement just same like a car pumped QUOTE(Yoooo @ Nov 19 2011, 05:42 PM) Of course, in the website sometime they may still write 120Hz in the main page. Just like the Samsung website in the main page of the TV, however if you go to click the "Tech Spec", they will state there 100Hz not 120Hz. I guessed that might be the human typing error as they just copy the standard webpage info and put into the .my version. so the picture 100Hz nothing to do with power supply's 50Hz? i dont have the comments about the incorrect information, it could be just a name of technology so called "120Hz" but it capable support average 100Hz maybe? same as plasma's "600Hz", doesn't means it can hit 600Hz all the time... just like a car maximum speed is about 220 km/h show in the meter and websites, but in fact just around 180-190km/h if included other factors... the picture Hz is about the technology improvement, nothing to do with power supply... it is depend how much the power supply required to supply and run the technology... example a REAL good audio system but old technology can consume which is similar with 1hp air con's power consumption... same goes to old Pentium 1 single core 133mhz and until the current Pentium 4 quad core 3400mhz... This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 19 2011, 06:29 PM |
Nov 19 2011, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(Yoooo @ Nov 19 2011, 06:30 PM) Ok. sorry for my weak explanation. First, no improvement for device from tnb. The faster motion rate, you can see more clear action from the movie. the motion rate is related to the base operation power frequency. It uses the multiplier from the based frequency. How it related? sorry, I dont know. "no improvement for device from tnb"? "the motion rate is related to the base operation power frequency"? what are you talking? TNB's Hz are nothing to do with technology's Hz... same as Plasma's Hz (sub field) is totally different things with LCD/LED's Hz (frame) even though all of them is TV ![]() ![]() again, any sources to share that picture Hz is X2 / X4 from the power supply Hz? This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 19 2011, 06:37 PM |
Nov 19 2011, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(Yoooo @ Nov 19 2011, 07:48 PM) can quote the statement from the link that the power supply's Hz effecting TV performance or some sort of X2 or X4? This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 19 2011, 07:56 PM |
Nov 20 2011, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(maru @ Nov 20 2011, 02:33 AM) perhaps can wait for harvey norman promotion... u can get RM4999 LE830M + 3D glasses (for 2 person) + 8gb pendrive + hdmi cable + lcd cleaning kit... if u are great bargin with the sales staffs, u can can more gift from them... as the latest price i checked from HN now, also RM4999 but without any gift... perhaps u can drop by have a check whether they can provide gift "sliently" |
Nov 20 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(ediaikau @ Nov 20 2011, 10:30 AM) Anyone knows if we can still source for a Pioneer plasma tv? I know that Pioneer have discontinued making tv but anything similar? Panasonic may have bought the rights to some of Pioneers patent technology but seems like they still can't compare to the Kuro Elite. maybe u can consider sharp as they have the right to use pioneer technology on their high end model... http://www.sharpusa.com/AboutSharp/NewsAnd...1_27_ELITE.aspx |
Dec 5 2011, 03:29 PM
Dec 10 2011, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(abi_doktot @ Dec 7 2011, 02:24 PM) 2. I heard rumors that Samsung plasma's frame/panel is originally from Pioneer plasma Kuro..Is it true? Because I know that Pioneer Plasma Kuro is the best plasma in the world...only that it is not available in Malaysia... never for samsung as the production cost will increase if they owned pioneer technology which involved copyright issues with better TV panel... anyway, as i know panasonic & sharp have the right to use pioneer technology... http://www.sharpusa.com/AboutSharp/NewsAnd...1_27_ELITE.aspx if tended to go for samsung, better opt for wall mount... bcos samsung TV stand are quite fragile as my colleague's samsung TV plastic stand cracked, fall down and almost kill his relative's kid... |
Dec 30 2011, 12:36 AM
found a youtube video comparing between 600Hz Plasma and 200Hz LCD
Dec 30 2011, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 30 2011, 09:09 PM) plasma moving picture like "jumping" LED moving picture is slower due to reprocess the images between each frames QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ Dec 30 2011, 09:30 PM) ur "600Hz" means 600 frames per second? |
| Change to: | 0.0530sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:48 AM |