142 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

CLOSED

azsace
post May 22 2011, 04:22 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(imperial0 @ May 21 2011, 04:51 AM)
Between Samsung LED TV UN55D8000 and Panasonic TC-P65GT30, which one I should go for? Please advise me. Mostly for PS3 and bluray.
if 3d, definitely plasma, should go for pana GT30.. just check whether there's an issues for loss of sync on the 3d glasses.. but this should not be an issues anymore for 2011 model

Eh, in malaysia they bring the P65GT30 ka... i tot they dont bring that size here...
care to share where u saw this size..
anyway, r u sure u get the right model.. i tot GT30 biggest size is 50".. hmmmmm

This post has been edited by azsace: May 23 2011, 02:11 PM
kani
post May 23 2011, 11:17 AM

103 posts

Can anyone suggest a good tv for cafe setup? Thinking of getting about 4 units..
Which is better plasma or LCD? Budget around 1k. Looking at something bigger than
32 inch. Thanks
lint3s
post May 23 2011, 03:48 PM

132 posts

Hi guys, I'm planning to get a tv for my ps3 (of course for future other usage as well). Any recommendation? Plasma, LCD, LED which works the best? and the brand as well... No budget and aiming at 42"

Thanks in advance for the valuable advice.
zeropulse
post May 23 2011, 11:20 PM

238 posts

Plasma for lag free gaming.
lint3s
post May 24 2011, 10:25 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(zeropulse @ May 23 2011, 11:20 PM)
Plasma for lag free gaming.
any brand recommendation?
imperial0
post May 24 2011, 08:00 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ May 22 2011, 04:22 PM)
if 3d, definitely plasma, should go for pana GT30.. just check whether there's an issues for loss of sync on the 3d glasses.. but this should not be an issues anymore for 2011 model

Eh, in malaysia they bring the P65GT30 ka... i tot they dont bring that size here...
care to share where u saw this size..
anyway, r u sure u get the right model.. i tot GT30 biggest size is 50".. hmmmmm
Well, I didn't saw the actual GT30 but one shop in Sungai Petani display Samsung LED 55" beside the Panasonic Plasma 65". Didn't ask for the model since I was shopping with my family for other thing.

When I saw those two and compare them, I feel plasma is better since it's bigger. Samsung has brighter color than Pana plasma but that is because it right beside the window and it was daytime. But ultimately, the question is can plasma TV withstand a very long usage? When I play PS3, usually it would last about 6 to 12 hours non-stop. Sometime, I would do a movie marathon that would last about 6 hours.
zeropulse
post May 24 2011, 10:14 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(lint3s @ May 24 2011, 10:25 AM)
any brand recommendation?
Panasonic seems like a good choice. U have to go to shops and see for urself
petir
post May 25 2011, 01:37 AM

last week i bought 40 inch EX720 Series BRAVIA Full HD 3D TV RM 3,999.00. free BDP-S470 Blu-ray 3D player & 1 3D glasses.
also RM300 discount for senQ member card.

that mean this tv only RM1700. tongue.gif
chicaman
post May 25 2011, 06:31 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Guys, I've bought a 32" FULL HD LCD TV.

When I hook up with my PC via HDMI, why the text that I see is jagged (aliased)?

Compared to VGA, viewing text is better in VGA compared to HDMI.

Is this normal?
xk2
post May 25 2011, 09:01 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 25 2011, 06:31 AM)
Guys, I've bought a 32" FULL HD LCD TV.

When I hook up with my PC via HDMI, why the text that I see is jagged (aliased)?

Compared to VGA, viewing text is better in VGA compared to HDMI.

Is this normal?
No wonder i see u sell ur monitor in garage sales biggrin.gif btw which TV u bought bro ?

need suggestion from u guys here~ wanna get a HDTV to use as my pc monitor, i am currently target locked at Sony Bravia KDL-32CX520, it looks good from the specsheet, anymore other similar option within the price range ( <1.5k) by other manufacturer?

oso want to ask is the "wifi ready" stated in the SONY model can only works with SONY's own wifi adapter? or we can simply get a USB wifi adapter and plug in to connect to internet?

I oso considering the Samsung LA32D550 ~ what u guys think notworthy.gif
azsace
post May 25 2011, 10:54 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(imperial0 @ May 24 2011, 08:00 PM)
Well, I didn't saw the actual GT30 but one shop in Sungai Petani display Samsung LED 55" beside the Panasonic Plasma 65". Didn't ask for the model since I was shopping with my family for other thing.

When I saw those two and compare them, I feel plasma is better since it's bigger. Samsung has brighter color than Pana plasma but that is because it right beside the window and it was daytime. But ultimately, the question is can plasma TV withstand a very long usage? When I play PS3, usually it would last about 6 to 12 hours non-stop. Sometime, I would do a movie marathon that would last about 6 hours.
Well.. no worries.. u wanna play for 3days straight also no hal... now plasma screen is very good..

oh yeah, to let u know... game like fallout may left some image retention after playing long time (from the HUD)... but the image retention will go away after a few min of watching normal tv or film
I play dragon age 2 and socom4 for many2 hours... image retention takde

huhu.. warning for u la.. if u go bigger.. there's no way u can go back watching small screen..
180sx
post May 26 2011, 04:58 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ May 16 2011, 12:29 AM)
Hmm,
Sorry for the late reply... cause I tot i already reply your post here... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1825421, but my mistake, cause that one was on ex720

Anyway, this is a reasonable offer if u considering the offer is for a 2D TV (the 3D function for this TV is disaster) + a 3D blu ray player
The UA40C7000 has a very good 2D performance. and a 3D blu ray player in msia is very expensive

Problem with 2010 Samsung 3DTV
i. The 3D performance is very bad... as for samsung, this is their first generation of 3D LED. Thus, they could not effectively manage the LED/LCD panel switching resulting a lot of noticeable crosstalk. Plus major problem with all 2010 Samsung LED/LCD model is
ii.  Lost of sync between their 3d glasses with the 3DTV. The performance of their 3D glasses is so poor that even a relatively bright screen can cause the 3D glasses to be out of sync... And to make matter worst, (since samsung learn their mistake and for 2011, they uses bluetooth instead of IR), this glasses is not compatible with the 2011 model...

If u want a samsung 3DTV LED/LCD go for 2011 D6600 series (well its not a good 3DTV, but still watchable). If u dont mind smaller size go for pana 37 DT30. So far the best LED/LCD 3DTV.
Btw, why dont you look at the pana plasma 3DTV GT30, is out in the market, but funny thing is, for msia market they only sell the 42" size...
What azsace said was right. Samsung 2010 3d led is nowhere near the quality of Samsung 2011 3d led. This year's samsung 3d led performance is much better.
Never regret getting one of these. Btw, I'm selling samsung skype camera for smart tv. Interested? head to the link below:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1873116
mdlan
post May 30 2011, 07:08 PM

123 posts

hey guy i need to know, this LG Model is new or old model? LG 42LK450, and how about that TV? is that ok? compare to Samsung Series 5, but not sure what the model, saw at the shop only state Samsung Series 5.

LG 42LK45
* 3 HDMI
* 1 USB
* 2 Layer

Samsung Series 5
* 4 HDMI
* 2 USB
* 1 Layer

That all i know, and what is 1 layer compare to 2 layer??
areankim
post Jun 1 2011, 08:46 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

LG 42LE4500 vs U40A5000 samsung, which 1 to go for leh?
AhNiCk
post Jun 1 2011, 10:59 PM

84 posts

hi guys.. quick question..

budget: RM1500 - RM 2000

time allocation :
60% PC + movies
40% PS3

size : 40"+-

Plasma or LCD ?
Recommendation ?

ajay
post Jun 3 2011, 12:58 PM

48 posts

I am still co comtemplating between LED & Plasma....

This post has been edited by ajay: Jun 3 2011, 02:23 PM
abahwafi
post Jun 3 2011, 02:39 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ajay @ Jun 3 2011, 12:58 PM)
I am still co comtemplating between LED & Plasma....
U prefer vivid colour = LED. Natural = plasma.

I'm a plasma fan...don't like high contrast and vivid colour, look like fake nod.gif

SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 3 2011, 03:37 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(abahwafi @ Jun 3 2011, 02:39 PM)
U prefer vivid colour = LED. Natural = plasma.

I'm a plasma fan...don't like high contrast and vivid colour, look like fake nod.gif
I find the picture sharpness of LED even sharper than real people sitting in front of me in real life. Some like it but I don't because I never see any of my friend's face as sharp as that.

KayDash
post Jun 4 2011, 03:49 PM

69 posts

Planning to get Samsung's UA40D5000

Hi, if anyone can help me with few questions below?

1. Any better option than this? (Plan to get 40" LED TV - No 3D)
2. Will the quality drop for non-astro viewing? As i will be using only antenna for TV1,2,3,NTV7,8. The salesman said u will view blur for those non HD channel... (analog / digital) related?

This post has been edited by KayDash: Jun 4 2011, 05:29 PM
ic-klass
post Jun 5 2011, 02:10 AM

959 posts

SD will looks better on plasma (HD even more!)

142 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:55 PM