125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

ian90
post Jan 8 2010, 12:34 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Jan 7 2010, 07:48 PM)
hie guys~ i am new owner of xps 16" ^^

my spec:
Intel core 2 duo T9900 3.06~3.07
16" FUll HD with RGBLED
8gb ddr3 ram
1gb ATI 4670
500gb sata hdd
blue ray / dvd / RW combo drive
backlid keyboard
window 7 64bit
this shud be the top specs w/o core i7 ler.. rich guy! i envy u ><"

Added on January 8, 2010, 1:13 amhttp://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/config.aspx?oc=t510148my&c=my&l=en&s=dhs&cs=mydhs1

ladies and gentlemen... core i5... on dell xps 16... IN MALAYSIA!!!
WOOOHOOO!!!! <3 <3 <3

i just emailed the dell guy... gettin quotation... YESSSS

This post has been edited by ian90: Jan 8 2010, 01:13 AM
how_5589
post Jan 8 2010, 02:27 AM

144 posts

hmmm... i c the i5 option in dell website d...
Eugene91
post Jan 8 2010, 07:33 AM

6,109 posts

yeah!! There's the Core i5!!
EroTe
post Jan 8 2010, 07:44 AM

235 posts

wow..so fast ah..sigh! i canot change anymore haha...

damn, i checked the i5 spec, better le..and cheaper also T_T arghh~~

Btw, is it possible for me to change the spec ma? too bad my laptop already in deliver from factory stage sad.gif or else i will ask for changes cry.gif

Added on January 8, 2010, 8:29 am
QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 8 2010, 12:34 AM)
this shud be the top specs w/o core i7 ler.. rich guy! i envy u ><"

Added on January 8, 2010, 1:13 amhttp://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/config.aspx?oc=t510148my&c=my&l=en&s=dhs&cs=mydhs1

ladies and gentlemen... core i5... on dell xps 16... IN MALAYSIA!!!
WOOOHOOO!!!! <3 <3 <3

i just emailed the dell guy... gettin quotation... YESSSS
i tot you already made ur order?? @_@ good la u..so lucky, ngam ngam released now sad.gif i tot need long time again that why i ordered earlier sob sob~

This post has been edited by EroTe: Jan 8 2010, 08:29 AM
outlife11
post Jan 8 2010, 10:47 AM

349 posts

dam seems i5 higher clock speed with cheaper price

This post has been edited by outlife11: Jan 8 2010, 10:48 AM
EroTe
post Jan 8 2010, 10:57 AM

235 posts

yala..i want change le..i called dell, they say if want change need 5-6 weeks wor...too long le..

Added on January 8, 2010, 11:30 ambtw, i5 can support 1333Mhz ??

http://www.intel.com/products/processor/co...cifications.htm

i checked from intel.com and they only stated DDR3 speed 1066/800 MHz or they already upgrade it to 1333 ??

This post has been edited by EroTe: Jan 8 2010, 11:30 AM
zorbyss.
post Jan 8 2010, 11:37 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 6 2010, 07:17 PM)
i second that. lol

@zorbyss
u cant blame the laptop for being slow and unresponsive when u got it infected wif trojan... solution? reformat everything. including ur thumbdrives etc.
as for the hardware... i think it's rly super unlucky/hard to get a laptop to that kind of condition rite? How have u been treating ur laptop? Coz afaik dell warranty dun cover consumer inflicted damage rite? XD
Impossible that i torture my laptop right? ._.'' I'm sure I don't use it in a hard way. that trojan thingy is my carelessness =\ sigh... So, I hadda just call Dell for it?
EroTe
post Jan 8 2010, 11:48 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jan 8 2010, 11:37 AM)
Impossible that i torture my laptop right? ._.'' I'm sure I don't use it in a hard way. that trojan thingy is my carelessness =\ sigh... So, I hadda just call Dell for it?
Ya call them if you are still in warranty or else probably they wont serve u hehe
FishnChipx
post Jan 8 2010, 02:51 PM

988 posts

wahh core i5 ~ haha
btw, those with lower spec need not to worried 1 ler, cos once your lappy have any prob, dell will free upgrade for you if they no more stock for those old parts. smile.gif
btw, if any1 buying this sxps16" can let me know ? cos i wan tumpang to buy the Targus Synergy Backpack 15.6" (DFD) [add RM 122.00 or RM 11/month-1] <--- if any1 buying xps 16"must let me know o... cos i like this back pack so much >.<

so pls pls pls yah bro and sis.. ^^

This post has been edited by FishnChipx: Jan 8 2010, 02:52 PM
kheechun
post Jan 8 2010, 05:03 PM

Custom member title
544 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Jan 8 2010, 02:51 PM)
wahh core i5 ~ haha
btw, those with lower spec need not to worried 1 ler, cos once your lappy have any prob, dell will free upgrade for you if they no more stock for those old parts. smile.gif
btw, if any1 buying this sxps16" can let me know ? cos i wan tumpang to buy the Targus Synergy Backpack 15.6" (DFD) [add RM 122.00 or RM 11/month-1] <---  if any1 buying xps 16"must let me know o... cos i like this back pack so much >.<

so pls pls pls yah bro and sis.. ^^
There are forumers who sell this bag, bought a Dell Belkin bag from one of them, reliable, have a look in the Garage Sales subforum.
FishnChipx
post Jan 8 2010, 05:22 PM

988 posts

can intro the seller to me ? because i not sure those 15"-15.6"laptop can fit this s xps 16 or not..
btw, do you guys know what is the actual size of this lappy ? 15.6" or exactly 16" or bigger ? >.<
EroTe
post Jan 8 2010, 05:37 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Jan 8 2010, 05:22 PM)
can intro the seller to me ? because i not sure those 15"-15.6"laptop can fit this s xps 16 or not..
btw, do you guys know what is the actual size of this lappy ? 15.6" or exactly 16" or bigger ? >.<
Ya 15.6 lo..i also want buy bag le..that Dell got give me free gift la..Belkin messenger bag..not really like it..maybe after get my lappy i will sell that bag and buy another one biggrin.gif
Eugene91
post Jan 8 2010, 06:57 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(EroTe @ Jan 8 2010, 10:57 AM)
yala..i want change le..i called dell, they say if want change need 5-6 weeks wor...too long le..

Added on January 8, 2010, 11:30 ambtw, i5 can support 1333Mhz ??

http://www.intel.com/products/processor/co...cifications.htm

i checked from intel.com and they only stated DDR3 speed 1066/800 MHz  or they already upgrade it to 1333 ??
Erm the arrandale procs only support 1066MHz FSB smile.gif
EroTe
post Jan 8 2010, 07:15 PM

235 posts

so inside the dell website one is arrandale or wat because i see there is 1333Mhz DDR3 spec for it...curious @_@
FishnChipx
post Jan 8 2010, 07:18 PM

988 posts

Belkin messenger bag isit equal to sling bag ? biggrin.gif
if your 1 is back pack bag then sell to me lo haha
Eugene91
post Jan 8 2010, 07:36 PM

6,109 posts

The ram is 1333MHz le.. i guess but the FSB only 1066MHz..
EroTe
post Jan 8 2010, 08:13 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Jan 8 2010, 07:18 PM)
Belkin messenger bag isit equal to sling bag ? biggrin.gif
if your 1 is back pack bag then sell to me lo haha
ya sling bag lo..not back pack bag smile.gif

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 8 2010, 07:36 PM)
The ram is 1333MHz le.. i guess but the FSB only 1066MHz..
so r there compatible or not? rclxub.gif
Eugene91
post Jan 8 2010, 08:28 PM

6,109 posts

it'll run at 1066MHz.. unless dell bios allows CPU overclocking which increases the FSB smile.gif
FishnChipx
post Jan 8 2010, 08:42 PM

988 posts

search through all the accessories at garage sales here....most of the 15.6" back pack is already sold / too far from my pace >.<
tml go digital mall at ss14 see see.. and also try to get a screen protector and a keyboard protector too.. haha
ian90
post Jan 8 2010, 11:53 PM

885 posts

the guy didnt reply meeee T_T i want the laptop and i want it fastttt.... XD

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:47 PM