5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

EroTe
post Dec 14 2009, 11:32 AM

235 posts

hi, planning to buy Studio XPS 16 and i read some review and found that some ppl comment this lappy has good performance but very hot, i wonder how hot is tat..anybody can tell me? i hope the place i put my hand (beside the touch pad) while playing pc game is not too hot or else hard to play le..sry for stupid grammer XD
EroTe
post Dec 14 2009, 11:58 AM

235 posts

oh, got it..thx for fast reply smile.gif maybe stick to aircon while playing this lappy hehe
EroTe
post Dec 15 2009, 11:28 AM

235 posts

guys, i am so confuse whether want to choose T9600 or P9700, both of them are same speed 2.80GHz..i did go find the T and P series and some of them said that there is no much different between T and P series, and some ppl say P series is quieter and better than T series? Any comment? if T series is hotter, i would get P since this sxps16 spec already make this lappy hot, trying to reduce the temperature if possible..

I was choosing T9600 series coz cheaper price and same speed with P9700..want to find the different between both series, please help. Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
EroTe
post Dec 15 2009, 08:25 PM

235 posts

too bad, Dell in Malaysia doesnt have 9 cell battery for sxps16 or else i will get it for sure
EroTe
post Dec 15 2009, 10:35 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Dec 15 2009, 10:29 PM)
u mean extra batt ? sxps1645 come with 9 cell

oh, is it? sorry for my mistake, i thought sxps16 with 6 cell battery..anyway thx for ur correction smile.gif

Add : now i found that the official website (www.dell.com.my) stated the battery only 6 cell, can i request for 9 cell from dell?

( Weight: Starting weight of 6.4 lbs. (2.91 kg)5(16" WLED display, 6 cell battery)

This post has been edited by EroTe: Dec 15 2009, 10:40 PM
EroTe
post Dec 15 2009, 10:44 PM

235 posts

will do tomorrow, thx again smile.gif
EroTe
post Dec 15 2009, 11:04 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Dec 15 2009, 08:29 PM)
unavoidable.

Do you plan to buy the invisible skin for ur XPS16? I already ordered but out of stock at the moment.
still got other color? i tot only got black and red? i am aiming for white color biggrin.gif ..duno how the invisible skin look like..
EroTe
post Dec 16 2009, 09:19 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Dec 15 2009, 11:09 PM)
The c2d come with 6 cell battery...
The i7 come with 9 cell battery...
is it possible for me to request for 9 cell with C2D?? Anyone here with sxps16 with C2D + 9 cell? please share if possible biggrin.gif
EroTe
post Dec 16 2009, 09:58 AM

235 posts

yeah, same thinking as mine..now thinking to get i7 instead of C2D coz of the price that is so close..but is i7 good for gaming? i heard that i7 not suitable for gaming (maybe still not stable or wat? @_@ ) that why i prefer C2D for gaming in that case
EroTe
post Dec 16 2009, 10:25 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 16 2009, 10:06 AM)
i7 is not suitable for gaming, this is true... in fact i7 design not for gaming ^^
mind to explain the reason? tongue.gif really wonder why i7 not suitable for gaming, coz i have compared the price between the spec with C2D and i7 that i have customize and the price different only RM200-300, i am willing to pay for extra 200 -300 if that i7 machine is a lot better for my gaming purpose...
Btw, what will happen if i use i7 for gaming if compared to C2D? Thank in advance icon_rolleyes.gif
EroTe
post Dec 16 2009, 11:22 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:51 AM)
Why not wait for the dual-core Core i7?.. Now the Quad-core Core i7 is very low clocked..

There's also a Core i5 2.26GHz Quad-core next year with turbo i think? lol..
LOL i wish i can wait for it, need to buy it before i go oversea to work smile.gif , anyway just want to buy what the market got now..won't able to make any purchase if keep waiting for future technology haha..
EroTe
post Dec 18 2009, 11:15 AM

235 posts

planning to buy laptop cooling ( Cooler Master Infinite Notebook Cooler OR Zalman ZM-NC2000 ) Anyone can give me comment and please ignore the price, i just want the best effect..normally some would say higher price better performance XD. Thanks in advance
EroTe
post Dec 18 2009, 07:55 PM

235 posts

hehe agreed, yes RM20 might be better but maybe in term of life span , the branded one is better (nice to see, longer lifespan, better effect, less noise )?? Argh~ still duno which one suit me better tongue.gif probably buy zaiman, last solution : PRICE lol~
EroTe
post Dec 19 2009, 05:56 PM

235 posts

where u buy that invisible skin and how much for it?

I also just ordered my sxps16 last 2 days. checked my order status, not yet reach WIP stage sad.gif

This post has been edited by EroTe: Dec 19 2009, 05:57 PM
EroTe
post Dec 19 2009, 06:25 PM

235 posts

haha, dun want to trust dell tracking site either..i hope to get my lappy ASAP biggrin.gif alright, thx for ur info, if i order from zagg, how long will it reach here (sarawak) ?
EroTe
post Dec 19 2009, 10:22 PM

235 posts

yeah, i like CM also..latest product and also cheaper than zaiman RM100+ le..i think only 1 color nia (black) , maybe i will buy it at singapore, will go singapore on monday smile.gif
EroTe
post Dec 19 2009, 11:06 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 19 2009, 10:26 PM)
what's the latest model that u mentioned??
CM Notepal Infinite ? correct me if i am wrong smile.gif

Anyway, for design , i love zaiman nc-2000 more than CM Notepal Infinite..duno how the cooling effect rclxub.gif
EroTe
post Dec 20 2009, 07:35 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Dec 20 2009, 12:31 AM)
Hello,i want to ask how much u guys bought sxps16, wanna know how much u guys bargained with dell biggrin.gif
mine around RM4.8k whistling.gif
EroTe
post Dec 20 2009, 04:50 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Dec 20 2009, 03:51 PM)
huh,godlike specs ah? Why i go the website customize only 4.1k
get high end processor and memory, u can get that price already..each around RM1k++, so for both oledi RM2k+
EroTe
post Dec 20 2009, 10:44 PM

235 posts

haha, hope this machine really good lo..i didnt mean performance..i mean the durability, hope can tahan 1 year without any major problem haha..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:47 PM