DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

zorbyss.
post Nov 14 2009, 05:51 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

I had a damned problem with my lappy. I started my Studio XPS 16 just now and inserted a pendrive. Suddenly when it startup, my AVG free detected some trojans all the Dell programs closed by itself 1 by 1. Even the AVG itself stuck which then I couldn't remove the trojans. So then I decided to restarted the lappy, unfortunately, when came to the start up screen. Before it could show the desktop, a warning jumped out and says that I don't have enough permission to access data to the lappy then it remains at the blackout screen forever. HELP. Please. Does that have to do with those trojans? Does it gonna crash the whole lappy? What I gotta do? Damn worry now.
zorbyss.
post Nov 16 2009, 07:34 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 16 2009, 03:44 PM)
not yet lol, need to research more bout others, s57 is also in my list, just that the brand and design doesnt convince me.  sweat.gif
Haha. I agree with ya about the design. Matching the specs and the design gave me a big LOL.
zorbyss.
post Jan 6 2010, 11:20 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Guys. I hate my laptop. I love it while it's new. Since when I kena trojan (cleared it about a month ago), everything was a total difference. The performance goes to the bottom in both gaming and multi-tasking I play my CoD4 smoothly with med settings, now I'm playing a lagged shit even in lowest setting. What's worse? When I was halfway using the laptop, all of a sudden, the laptop goes really really slow and lagging. The CPU shows a 9X% usage. I was like WTH? And the restart takes me 10mins. What's the WORST? The computer can go hanged (just stucked, nothing I can do but just plug off or hold the power key to off it and reboot it back), this happens randomly, and it starting to be often as time goes on. Besides performance, build quality was a crap after a few months I bought the laptop, the side area of the lid seems to be peeled off (not really PEEL off, just some kinda loosen up), and the screen's side which has a round-like light, that started to get so-called loosen up too. When I closed the lid, it appears that it cannot be closed completely it's like there are still spaces in between. Also, the battery cannot be locked, I can't any hear and ticking sound when I inserted the battery and I can just pull it out without triggering the lock. LOLs. I found something funnier. Which I was playing my online game halfway, an ant just crawl across my screen. OMG, I tried to check the screen and I found that the side of the screen cover was opened (I don't know how, might just the bad build quality.) What should I do? Call the Dell guys? I could really explain the status of the laptop with my bad english. Reformat it myself? My warranty has about 5 months to go. I found this really annoying and irritating. Help me.

This post has been edited by zorbyss.: Jan 6 2010, 11:21 AM
zorbyss.
post Jan 8 2010, 11:37 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 6 2010, 07:17 PM)
i second that. lol

@zorbyss
u cant blame the laptop for being slow and unresponsive when u got it infected wif trojan... solution? reformat everything. including ur thumbdrives etc.
as for the hardware... i think it's rly super unlucky/hard to get a laptop to that kind of condition rite? How have u been treating ur laptop? Coz afaik dell warranty dun cover consumer inflicted damage rite? XD
Impossible that i torture my laptop right? ._.'' I'm sure I don't use it in a hard way. that trojan thingy is my carelessness =\ sigh... So, I hadda just call Dell for it?
zorbyss.
post Jan 24 2010, 10:19 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

guys, why do my windows appears to be larger than usual? i checked the resolution it's 1366x768. I just installed the MyColour by dell changing the theme, after i restarted the computer, everything was larger than usual. i check both GC driver and control panel's resolution it was as normal. i need help here. thanks in advance.
zorbyss.
post Jan 24 2010, 11:49 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 24 2010, 10:53 PM)
Just wanna ask SXPS 16 owners

I assume those who keep their lappies at home, remove the battery and use direct current right?

Urghhh...the large gap there between the monitor and the keyboard shakehead.gif A bit ugly if u ask me...what do you all do ? The hole is too big and too noticeable mad.gif

I'm probably gonna find some black cloth cover it sweat.gif
haha. agreed bro. all my friends ask me about that hole all the times. hmm. anyone has any effective ways of cleaning the keyboard and the dust stuck inside the speaker?

0.0422sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:46 AM