125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

EroTe
post Jan 5 2010, 05:52 PM

235 posts

Solomon Island near Australia smile.gif
Eugene91
post Jan 5 2010, 06:29 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(EroTe @ Jan 5 2010, 05:04 PM)
I want also but canot le coz after CNY, i need go oversea liao, checked that area with dell before, their services not cover there..It's ok la, i just want lappy so that it can sleep with me when i am away from Malaysia LOL tongue.gif

Added on January 5, 2010, 5:09 pm

Thanks Eugene, i just remembered what i asked in forum last few days and checked back again and found that u answered my question lol..thx a lot..trying to do it now, hopefully it works  notworthy.gif

Btw, this model Dell XPS M1330 is installed with integrated graphic card rite? how to uninstall ah? i dun see any graphic card driver in Control panel > Programs and features for uninstaller? Also, this lappy is installed with Windows 7, i think the driver not compatible rite? I have checked the driver for display and only Win Vista section got it and downloadable but Win7 doesnt got any display driver at all..
That might be becuz M1330 is discontinued so they stopped driver support I guess.. Well if u did a a fresh install of windows 7, just use Windows Update to get the driver biggrin.gif or u can uninstall the Graphic card through device manager. then reboot and use windows update it's under optional updates biggrin.gif
ian90
post Jan 5 2010, 06:30 PM

885 posts

har... take so long to arrive wan ah? omg lar... hopefully its worth the wait...
im leavin on 2nd day of CNY... hopefully can get it b4 then..
jiayong
post Jan 5 2010, 07:56 PM

76 posts

guys, i go to http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx and choose windows 7 -> mobility radeon -> 4000series...

is this suitable for ATI mobility radeon 4670?
Fantasia
post Jan 5 2010, 08:19 PM

5,485 posts

should be... but i'm using desktop driver
zorbyss.
post Jan 6 2010, 11:20 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Guys. I hate my laptop. I love it while it's new. Since when I kena trojan (cleared it about a month ago), everything was a total difference. The performance goes to the bottom in both gaming and multi-tasking I play my CoD4 smoothly with med settings, now I'm playing a lagged shit even in lowest setting. What's worse? When I was halfway using the laptop, all of a sudden, the laptop goes really really slow and lagging. The CPU shows a 9X% usage. I was like WTH? And the restart takes me 10mins. What's the WORST? The computer can go hanged (just stucked, nothing I can do but just plug off or hold the power key to off it and reboot it back), this happens randomly, and it starting to be often as time goes on. Besides performance, build quality was a crap after a few months I bought the laptop, the side area of the lid seems to be peeled off (not really PEEL off, just some kinda loosen up), and the screen's side which has a round-like light, that started to get so-called loosen up too. When I closed the lid, it appears that it cannot be closed completely it's like there are still spaces in between. Also, the battery cannot be locked, I can't any hear and ticking sound when I inserted the battery and I can just pull it out without triggering the lock. LOLs. I found something funnier. Which I was playing my online game halfway, an ant just crawl across my screen. OMG, I tried to check the screen and I found that the side of the screen cover was opened (I don't know how, might just the bad build quality.) What should I do? Call the Dell guys? I could really explain the status of the laptop with my bad english. Reformat it myself? My warranty has about 5 months to go. I found this really annoying and irritating. Help me.

This post has been edited by zorbyss.: Jan 6 2010, 11:21 AM
-kytz-
post Jan 6 2010, 11:55 AM

12,573 posts

@Zorbyss

I'm sure u have done reformatting,clean ups and reinstalls.Maybe the best thing now is to knock at Dell's centre and ask them to repair your laptop smile.gif
thunderbird
post Jan 6 2010, 06:50 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jan 6 2010, 11:20 AM)
Guys. I hate my laptop. I love it while it's new. Since when I kena trojan (cleared it about a month ago), everything was a total difference. The performance goes to the bottom in both gaming and multi-tasking I play my CoD4 smoothly with med settings, now I'm playing a lagged shit even in lowest setting. What's worse? When I was halfway using the laptop, all of a sudden, the laptop goes really really slow and lagging. The CPU shows a 9X% usage. I was like WTH? And the restart takes me 10mins. What's the WORST? The computer can go hanged (just stucked, nothing I can do but just plug off or hold the power key to off it and reboot it back), this happens randomly, and it starting to be often as time goes on. Besides performance, build quality was a crap after a few months I bought the laptop, the side area of the lid seems to be peeled off (not really PEEL off, just some kinda loosen up), and the screen's side which has a round-like light, that started to get so-called loosen up too. When I closed the lid, it appears that it cannot be closed completely it's like there are still spaces in between. Also, the battery cannot be locked, I can't any hear and ticking sound when I inserted the battery and I can just pull it out without triggering the lock. LOLs. I found something funnier. Which I was playing my online game halfway, an ant just crawl across my screen. OMG, I tried to check the screen and I found that the side of the screen cover was opened (I don't know how, might just the bad build quality.) What should I do?  Call the Dell guys? I could really explain the status of the laptop with my bad english. Reformat it myself? My warranty has about 5 months to go. I found this really annoying and irritating. Help me.
erm, i could see you didn't really know how to take care/protect your laptop. sweat.gif
ian90
post Jan 6 2010, 07:17 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Jan 6 2010, 06:50 PM)
erm, i could see you didn't really know how to take care/protect your laptop.  sweat.gif
i second that. lol

@zorbyss
u cant blame the laptop for being slow and unresponsive when u got it infected wif trojan... solution? reformat everything. including ur thumbdrives etc.
as for the hardware... i think it's rly super unlucky/hard to get a laptop to that kind of condition rite? How have u been treating ur laptop? Coz afaik dell warranty dun cover consumer inflicted damage rite? XD
EroTe
post Jan 6 2010, 10:58 PM

235 posts

lol..battery melted and taste sweet coz got ant inside also @_@, anyway if u r under warranty, just call Dell anything, call them everyday if they always use Busy mode haha..Good luck to you

Added on January 6, 2010, 11:45 pmDeleted whistling.gif

This post has been edited by EroTe: Jan 6 2010, 11:57 PM
ian90
post Jan 6 2010, 11:47 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(EroTe @ Jan 6 2010, 10:58 PM)
lol..battery melted and taste sweet coz got ant inside also @_@, anyway if u r under warranty, just call Dell anything, call them everyday if they always use Busy mode haha..Good luck to you

Added on January 6, 2010, 11:45 pmAll pros, i got question. Let say i buy my new lappy and i want share my win7 key with my gf (she originally use win vista) it is possible? will the key kena blacklist and it is possible for her to use windows update also? safe or not?
ohohoho... i think no one can provide u tat answer coz its illegal rite? haven't tried b4, so i dunno. =p
Eugene91
post Jan 6 2010, 11:53 PM

6,109 posts

Cannot lor.. u must find "ahem" illegal smile.gif
EroTe
post Jan 6 2010, 11:56 PM

235 posts

haha..ok ok smile.gif Just asking out of my curiosity icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 7, 2010, 12:02 am
QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jan 5 2010, 04:40 PM)
walau, takes more than 1 month sweat.gif but dont trust the order status from dell too much, it may be earlier...
just ask Dell and she said my lappy will arrive around 15-16 of Jan brows.gif Hopefully it is true lo, dun later need few more week, i really go cancel it doh.gif

This post has been edited by EroTe: Jan 7 2010, 12:02 AM
astria
post Jan 7 2010, 12:17 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jan 6 2010, 11:20 AM)
Guys. I hate my laptop. I love it while it's new. Since when I kena trojan (cleared it about a month ago), everything was a total difference. The performance goes to the bottom in both gaming and multi-tasking I play my CoD4 smoothly with med settings, now I'm playing a lagged shit even in lowest setting. What's worse? When I was halfway using the laptop, all of a sudden, the laptop goes really really slow and lagging. The CPU shows a 9X% usage. I was like WTH? And the restart takes me 10mins. What's the WORST? The computer can go hanged (just stucked, nothing I can do but just plug off or hold the power key to off it and reboot it back), this happens randomly, and it starting to be often as time goes on. Besides performance, build quality was a crap after a few months I bought the laptop, the side area of the lid seems to be peeled off (not really PEEL off, just some kinda loosen up), and the screen's side which has a round-like light, that started to get so-called loosen up too. When I closed the lid, it appears that it cannot be closed completely it's like there are still spaces in between. Also, the battery cannot be locked, I can't any hear and ticking sound when I inserted the battery and I can just pull it out without triggering the lock. LOLs. I found something funnier. Which I was playing my online game halfway, an ant just crawl across my screen. OMG, I tried to check the screen and I found that the side of the screen cover was opened (I don't know how, might just the bad build quality.) What should I do?  Call the Dell guys? I could really explain the status of the laptop with my bad english. Reformat it myself? My warranty has about 5 months to go. I found this really annoying and irritating. Help me.
reminds me of dackson's case... laugh.gif
kinseong
post Jan 7 2010, 08:51 AM

373 posts

Hi guys...

Appreaciate anyone could put up the CPU-Z screenshots for Studio XPS 16 - I7 processor based system. Or maybe it's already in this thread somewhere, appreaciate if you can guide me to the post... blush.gif

I would like to confirm what few things for the motherboard and the processor. Thanks.... notworthy.gif
FishnChipx
post Jan 7 2010, 07:48 PM

988 posts

hie guys~ i am new owner of xps 16" ^^

my spec:
Intel core 2 duo T9900 3.06~3.07
16" FUll HD with RGBLED
8gb ddr3 ram
1gb ATI 4670
500gb sata hdd
blue ray / dvd / RW combo drive
backlid keyboard
window 7 64bit
Eugene91
post Jan 7 2010, 09:45 PM

6,109 posts

wow that proc is damn powerfull tongue.gif i mean highly clocked biggrin.gif
ian90
post Jan 7 2010, 10:12 PM

885 posts

wow... i just asked the dell personel, he say order -> delivery takes approx 2 weeks wor... so... i hope it's true!
FishnChipx
post Jan 7 2010, 10:55 PM

988 posts

yup... if w/o any delay, should be less then 2 weeks smile.gif
EroTe
post Jan 7 2010, 11:08 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Jan 7 2010, 07:48 PM)
hie guys~ i am new owner of xps 16" ^^

my spec:
Intel core 2 duo T9900 3.06~3.07
16" FUll HD with RGBLED
8gb ddr3 ram
1gb ATI 4670
500gb sata hdd
blue ray / dvd / RW combo drive
backlid keyboard
window 7 64bit
nice spec, how much for total ah? i think more than RM6k rite?

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:43 AM