DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.
FishnChipx
Jan 7 2010, 07:48 PM
hie guys~ i am new owner of xps 16" ^^
my spec: Intel core 2 duo T9900 3.06~3.07 16" FUll HD with RGBLED 8gb ddr3 ram 1gb ATI 4670 500gb sata hdd blue ray / dvd / RW combo drive backlid keyboard window 7 64bit
FishnChipx
Jan 7 2010, 10:55 PM
yup... if w/o any delay, should be less then 2 weeks
FishnChipx
Jan 8 2010, 02:51 PM
wahh core i5 ~ haha btw, those with lower spec need not to worried 1 ler, cos once your lappy have any prob, dell will free upgrade for you if they no more stock for those old parts.  btw, if any1 buying this sxps16" can let me know ? cos i wan tumpang to buy the Targus Synergy Backpack 15.6" (DFD) [add RM 122.00 or RM 11/month-1] <--- if any1 buying xps 16"must let me know o... cos i like this back pack so much >.< so pls pls pls yah bro and sis.. ^^ This post has been edited by FishnChipx: Jan 8 2010, 02:52 PM
FishnChipx
Jan 8 2010, 05:22 PM
can intro the seller to me ? because i not sure those 15"-15.6"laptop can fit this s xps 16 or not.. btw, do you guys know what is the actual size of this lappy ? 15.6" or exactly 16" or bigger ? >.<
FishnChipx
Jan 8 2010, 07:18 PM
Belkin messenger bag isit equal to sling bag ?  if your 1 is back pack bag then sell to me lo haha
FishnChipx
Jan 8 2010, 08:42 PM
search through all the accessories at garage sales here....most of the 15.6" back pack is already sold / too far from my pace >.< tml go digital mall at ss14 see see.. and also try to get a screen protector and a keyboard protector too.. haha
FishnChipx
Jan 9 2010, 07:36 AM
if gaming use back core 2 duo is more stable
FishnChipx
Jan 9 2010, 06:53 PM
not sure you guys realize or not, once the lcd lid is open, it will block the fan air at the back of the laptop there, which will cause your lec bottom left reli hot when playing games, lolz..
FishnChipx
Jan 9 2010, 11:59 PM
as long as dont touch their sticker or anything = wont void 1... even if it is void, dell oso duno cos they send technical come... if you know it is void ady, just be polite and good to the dell technical then he will 1 eye close 1 eye open and change parts for u 1.. hahaha ^.^ that why dell is still my 1st choice~ btw...still dont like their air vent straight and direct to blow on the screen..zz
FishnChipx
Jan 10 2010, 07:43 AM
complete cover FTW~ let say if this old model no more stock, they will free upgrade parts to you guys ~
FishnChipx
Jan 10 2010, 08:54 AM
how much if want to extend 1 year of complete care for this xps 16 model ? any1 got ask b4 ?
FishnChipx
Jan 10 2010, 10:02 AM
no matter which service, if you want 1 to 1 exchange for accidently damage eg: drop to water, shock, burn. drop from high place until everything break.. take complete cover.. haha
FishnChipx
Jan 10 2010, 10:40 AM
i think dell care is they add up others service and also include of complete care.. so, for me i only need the complete care...which have parts and also 1 to 1 exchange enough le ^.^ others phone / 24 hours / remote access etc etc i also no need.
FishnChipx
Jan 10 2010, 12:16 PM
need to always bargain with them de, last time my m1730 extend 1 year need rm1200 with complete care. That is a good price because m1730 no more, if i happy happy throw it to the swimming pool, i can get allienware m17x lol
Added on January 10, 2010, 12:18 pmbtw, any1 here know how to enable the build in fan make it always on ?
This post has been edited by FishnChipx: Jan 10 2010, 12:18 PM
FishnChipx
Jan 10 2010, 02:45 PM
is there reli alot diff with the i-7 and i-5 meh ? reli can feel it ? for me if i have extra $$ i will go ssd drive... cos i have a 16gb ssd and reli can feel how "Fast" is it" haha
FishnChipx
Jan 10 2010, 03:37 PM
lolz, s xps model is all refurbish and bottleneck parts, that why they can offer us all this high-end spec with good price.
FishnChipx
Jan 10 2010, 05:37 PM
allienware is too big and heavy...not as "preety n sexy" as sxps 16 lol
FishnChipx
Jan 10 2010, 05:47 PM
lolz, i own b4 and i know what is the feel  but now i choose style and design more then spec This post has been edited by FishnChipx: Jan 10 2010, 05:48 PM
FishnChipx
Jan 10 2010, 10:27 PM
XPS16 remote signal is different with others series, i have tried to use those xps m series remote to try on it but no luck, cannot.
FishnChipx
Jan 11 2010, 08:41 AM
the remote not come with the sxps 16, i have use my colleague's remote to try. haha