Nov 20 2009, 07:47 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
my pass experience , thread sms never work well on WM6.5, like mention if you have alot of sms then it will take age to load all message on screen, so i think its OS problem.
its a good news then, so we all could hold on untill HTC come up with better fix. |
Nov 20 2009, 08:54 PM
687 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Could be OS could be others too...
Best is we just have to live with it till xda starts cooking good roms out. It'll take them awhile i guess.. So far i've heard the issues are 1. SMS problem (maybe fixable through new Rom or patch) 2. Camera red lens problem (probably a hardware issue.. probably gotta use warranty) 3. 3D engine problem.. something about the benchmark for video / 3d stuff.. probably will be fixed with new driver later or so.. So, do remember to check your phones when you get it. |
Nov 20 2009, 09:01 PM
589 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 20 2009, 07:47 PM) my pass experience , thread sms never work well on WM6.5, like mention if you have alot of sms then it will take age to load all message on screen, so i think its OS problem. And a handful of other problems as well: its a good news then, so we all could hold on untill HTC come up with better fix. SMSes not sent out or received (Now, how to use it, if can't even send SMS??): http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=584696 Volume Up button not working: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=583399 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=583840 Keyboard lag: http://www.modaco.com/content/leo-leo-moda...ueries-niggles/ Screen too sensitive (and working on it's own): http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=584928 Slow, stutter with retail ROM (maybe not the ROM version for Malaysia?) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=582921 Camera photo red color tint: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=584675 Missing weeks in calendar (Week view): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y7abOlvjeb0 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=584693 This post has been edited by hsyong: Nov 20 2009, 09:03 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 09:08 PM
1,790 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 20 2009, 07:47 PM) my pass experience , thread sms never work well on WM6.5, like mention if you have alot of sms then it will take age to load all message on screen, so i think its OS problem. at that point, i was still hoping that this newer 6.5rom wouldnt have this problem.its a good news then, so we all could hold on untill HTC come up with better fix. Added on November 20, 2009, 9:22 pm QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Nov 20 2009, 08:54 PM) Could be OS could be others too... if its a minor part of the function which i dont really need, i dont mind, but basic stuff such as sms too?Best is we just have to live with it till xda starts cooking good roms out. It'll take them awhile i guess.. So far i've heard the issues are 1. SMS problem (maybe fixable through new Rom or patch) 2. Camera red lens problem (probably a hardware issue.. probably gotta use warranty) 3. 3D engine problem.. something about the benchmark for video / 3d stuff.. probably will be fixed with new driver later or so.. So, do remember to check your phones when you get it. do u know what ppl do to make sure their sms get sent and received?? they have to do a soft reset everytime they think got problem! i'm not going to face this, it will drive me paranoid, wondering whether i really dont have sms or is the phone fooling with me again. This post has been edited by nghj: Nov 20 2009, 09:23 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 09:38 PM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
oh my... it got a lot of problem !!! so disappointed !! can send or received sms ?its a joke right ?? i never heard that a mobile phone cant do this simple function .....
Nov 20 2009, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 20 2009, 09:38 PM) oh my... it got a lot of problem !!! so disappointed !! can send or received sms ?its a joke right ?? i never heard that a mobile phone cant do this simple function ..... you can use this phone with ur n97.both phones have half their functions working properly, then you have 'one set' complete function. |
Nov 20 2009, 09:52 PM
2,954 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
lol.. before this, I planning to get this phone asap..
after read some problem accur on this phone.. I was so disappointed.. |
Nov 20 2009, 09:54 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 20 2009, 01:51 PM) i called HTC just now , their just said will available end of the month , but dont know what exactly date ..... Yes, because iphone's screen was never good in the beginning. I'd posted a colour screen comparison between few devices. The video covers the screen performance on phone under different light ambiance. The only plus point for iphone is the screen performs at it's best under direct sunlight.Added on November 20, 2009, 1:53 pm HTC HD2 comparison Iphone and HTC HD HD2 color is more outstanding than iphone and HD ..... QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 20 2009, 05:16 PM) [ Multitouch only works under opera & HTC sense. The OS does not register multitouch (probably in the coming WM7?). Anyhow the only plus point which can push all those trouble away, is the magnificent screen. It's so huge, you'll hardly zoom while surfing.Also be aware the "multitouch" is not much of a multitouch, only works for picture viewing. which means if u were expecting to play games using virtual keypad multitouch, again, it DOESNT work! QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 20 2009, 09:38 PM) oh my... it got a lot of problem !!! so disappointed !! can send or received sms ?its a joke right ?? i never heard that a mobile phone cant do this simple function ..... There was, ages ago. Similar to japan phones. They don't SMS. They email. Though there's still SMS feature incorporate in the phone |
Nov 20 2009, 10:01 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
the sms issue may be operator related (meaning related to bandwidth) so malaysians MAY NOT have that issue
Nov 20 2009, 10:06 PM
180 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Wake up dude, nghj already mentioned in his preveious post that the SMS problem is
phone problem, not a bandwith or network problem!!! Pls refer his message below :- People from around the world have faced this problem. some i know: italy, india, czech. occurs on different carriers: vodafon, o2. so this is PHONE PROBLEM, not network problem. not to mention, the phone uses threaded sms function, means u can view ur sms like a chat. but if you have a lot of sms, the phone will be very slow and laggy to load all the threaded sms. i think loading 20++ sms also beat the 1ghz proc flat. QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 20 2009, 10:01 PM) |
Nov 20 2009, 10:08 PM
3,244 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Well my fren has a HD2 now but he hasn't got so much problem yet.
1. Pinch-to-zoom / Multitouch doesnt only work in Opera and Sense, it works in PDF viewing, Microsoft office mobile, Remote Desktop Mobile and loads more. They even made a software to enable the multi touch in the whole device. 2. Too many SMS, i used my friend's iPhone and i gotta wait for about 3 - 4 seconds for his sms to show up from a blank screen. 3. Screen sensitivity, well if that's a problem then i think we should be sticking with resistive touch screen.. Anyway, there's another cab file which reduces the sensitivity of the screen. 4. The faulty Volume Up Button is caused by hardware failure that's why we MUST need a warranty and check properly you buying your device. 5. Bad camera, get a digital camera? Overall Review: http://pocketnow.com/review/htc-hd2 screen sensitivity : http://pocketnow.com/tweaks-hacks/hd2-capa...n-too-sensitive Pinch-to-Zoom: http://pocketnow.com/software-1/htc-hd2-re...-desktop-mobile http://pocketnow.com/software-1/get-pinch-...here-on-the-hd2 This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 20 2009, 10:10 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 10:14 PM
687 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 20 2009, 10:08 PM) Well my fren has a HD2 now but he hasn't got so much problem yet. of all the problems here..1. Pinch-to-zoom / Multitouch doesnt only work in Opera and Sense, it works in PDF viewing, Microsoft office mobile, Remote Desktop Mobile and loads more. They even made a software to enable the multi touch in the whole device. 2. Too many SMS, i used my friend's iPhone and i gotta wait for about 3 - 4 seconds for his sms to show up from a blank screen. 3. Screen sensitivity, well if that's a problem then i think we should be sticking with resistive touch screen.. Anyway, there's another cab file which reduces the sensitivity of the screen. 4. The faulty Volume Up Button is caused by hardware failure that's why we MUST need a warranty and check properly you buying your device. 5. Bad camera, get a digital camera? Overall Review: http://pocketnow.com/review/htc-hd2 screen sensitivity : http://pocketnow.com/tweaks-hacks/hd2-capa...n-too-sensitive Pinch-to-Zoom: http://pocketnow.com/software-1/htc-hd2-re...-desktop-mobile http://pocketnow.com/software-1/get-pinch-...here-on-the-hd2 1. Pinch to Zoom, this will take awhile before windows / Roms will let us do so, it's not really a bug or issue, but more like a feature that's not in yet. 2. Too many sms.. as long as the sms gets sent, then it's no problem, but if it doesn't then that's another story. From what i heard people's SMS gets stuck at the out going queue. Then you gotta reset to get it sent. I think after awhile, someone will come up with some tweak / rom to fix this. Remember, most people (no matter where you are or what service) most likely they're all using the default HTC rom. Maybe the later Roms will fix this problem. (gotta continue to monitor the thread at xda) 3. this is very very subjective, gotta try it out myself to know.. maybe that person who complained about it isn't use to a capacitive screen? 4. This one we must try it out, it's not every unit, but if you get it, make sure you claim warranty 5. Of all the problems, i think this is the worst one, though it's not a breaking issue, but it's certainly an annoyance.. i'm not even sure we can claim warranty for this one when it comes out, just have to try and see i guess.. |
Nov 20 2009, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Nov 20 2009, 10:14 PM) of all the problems here.. I dun think there are alot of problems with the HD2 just yet but i gotta own 1 1st before i really comment. With all the complaints, i will still be getting one for sure when it is out. 1. Pinch to Zoom, this will take awhile before windows / Roms will let us do so, it's not really a bug or issue, but more like a feature that's not in yet. 2. Too many sms.. as long as the sms gets sent, then it's no problem, but if it doesn't then that's another story. From what i heard people's SMS gets stuck at the out going queue. Then you gotta reset to get it sent. I think after awhile, someone will come up with some tweak / rom to fix this. Remember, most people (no matter where you are or what service) most likely they're all using the default HTC rom. Maybe the later Roms will fix this problem. (gotta continue to monitor the thread at xda) 3. this is very very subjective, gotta try it out myself to know.. maybe that person who complained about it isn't use to a capacitive screen? 4. This one we must try it out, it's not every unit, but if you get it, make sure you claim warranty 5. Of all the problems, i think this is the worst one, though it's not a breaking issue, but it's certainly an annoyance.. i'm not even sure we can claim warranty for this one when it comes out, just have to try and see i guess.. |
Nov 20 2009, 10:18 PM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 20 2009, 09:49 PM) you can use this phone with ur n97. no bro, i'm using i8910 HD now , its difficult to describe my mood now , so confuse !! wish that malaysia version is not really like that !! both phones have half their functions working properly, then you have 'one set' complete function. This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Nov 20 2009, 10:24 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(cheonwai @ Nov 20 2009, 10:06 PM) Wake up dude, nghj already mentioned in his preveious post that the SMS problem is cool down dude, Baronic said 'MAY NOT'.phone problem, not a bandwith or network problem!!! Pls refer his message below :- People from around the world have faced this problem. some i know: italy, india, czech. occurs on different carriers: vodafon, o2. so this is PHONE PROBLEM, not network problem. not to mention, the phone uses threaded sms function, means u can view ur sms like a chat. but if you have a lot of sms, the phone will be very slow and laggy to load all the threaded sms. i think loading 20++ sms also beat the 1ghz proc flat. hey, i might be wrong, maybe units shipped to SEA wont have this problem. someone get a unit and share the xperience, its just 2.9k ONLY, right? Added on November 20, 2009, 10:30 pm QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 20 2009, 10:08 PM) Well my fren has a HD2 now but he hasn't got so much problem yet. u forgot to mention the buggy/wacky volume rocker buttons in the media app and the media app which always crashes.1. Pinch-to-zoom / Multitouch doesnt only work in Opera and Sense, it works in PDF viewing, Microsoft office mobile, Remote Desktop Mobile and loads more. They even made a software to enable the multi touch in the whole device. 2. Too many SMS, i used my friend's iPhone and i gotta wait for about 3 - 4 seconds for his sms to show up from a blank screen. 3. Screen sensitivity, well if that's a problem then i think we should be sticking with resistive touch screen.. Anyway, there's another cab file which reduces the sensitivity of the screen. 4. The faulty Volume Up Button is caused by hardware failure that's why we MUST need a warranty and check properly you buying your device. 5. Bad camera, get a digital camera? Overall Review: http://pocketnow.com/review/htc-hd2 screen sensitivity : http://pocketnow.com/tweaks-hacks/hd2-capa...n-too-sensitive Pinch-to-Zoom: http://pocketnow.com/software-1/htc-hd2-re...-desktop-mobile http://pocketnow.com/software-1/get-pinch-...here-on-the-hd2 anyway, pls remember that i'm not trying to kutuk this phone gao gao. i like this phone, and i really hope to get one but i've come across a lot of problems when going thru the xda forums which i think that other ppl here should be well aware of. This post has been edited by nghj: Nov 20 2009, 10:30 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 10:33 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
QUOTE(cheonwai @ Nov 20 2009, 10:06 PM) Wake up dude, nghj already mentioned in his preveious post that the SMS problem is phone problem, not a bandwith or network problem!!! Pls refer his message below :- People from around the world have faced this problem. some i know: italy, india, czech. occurs on different carriers: vodafon, o2. so this is PHONE PROBLEM, not network problem. not to mention, the phone uses threaded sms function, means u can view ur sms like a chat. but if you have a lot of sms, the phone will be very slow and laggy to load all the threaded sms. i think loading 20++ sms also beat the 1ghz proc flat. Hi did u read my post? i said bandwidth related. bandwidth. BANDWIDTH. B.A.N.D.W.I.D.T.H related BANDWIDTH what controls the bandwidth issue? Rom and Radio Rom. And every country has different bandwidths. There are four, FOUR, F.O.U.R common bandwidths used through out the world. Yes a lot of operators are having this issue. but not EVERY operator appears to be having it. Which leads to my hypothesis that its bandwidth related. And bandwidth reception is handled by the PHONE's rom and radio rom. which mean it isnt a HARDWARE issue. We can expect a fix for it in the near future. Because ROMS and RADIO ROMS can be FLASHED. So did i say its network issue anywhere? no. i said its bandwidth, meaning the phone's rom's ability to handle certain bandwidths. So yes my entire post is saying it IS the phone's problem. SOFTWARE, not HARDWARE. Oh and threaded messaging has been around in windows mobile since TWO YEARS ago. The problem lies not in threaded messaging but in some of the kernels for windows mobile 6.5. which can be EASILY fixed. Just gotta wait it out, or if u dun want to, flash a cook rom. Matter of fact the fix is ALREADY out regarding threaded sms lag, but these fixes have not been incorporated yet in OFFICIAL 6.5 roms. swirls cloak, dramatic exit, stage left This post has been edited by Baronic: Nov 20 2009, 10:38 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 20 2009, 10:20 PM) cool down dude, Baronic said 'MAY NOT'. i have been reading about all these problems for the past 2 weeks. but it is true that other ppl that don't visit xda forums should know about these. Anyway, we gotta try out the device on our own then only we can judge the phone.hey, i might be wrong, maybe units shipped to SEA wont have this problem. someone get a unit and share the xperience, its just 2.9k ONLY, right? Added on November 20, 2009, 10:30 pm u forgot to mention the buggy/wacky volume rocker buttons in the media app and the media app which always crashes. anyway, pls remember that i'm not trying to kutuk this phone gao gao. i like this phone, and i really hope to get one but i've come across a lot of problems when going thru the xda forums which i think that other ppl here should be well aware of. |
Nov 20 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 20 2009, 10:39 PM) i have been reading about all these problems for the past 2 weeks. but it is true that other ppl that don't visit xda forums should know about these. Anyway, we gotta try out the device on our own then only we can judge the phone. info sharing on other forums is very beneficial. i (personally) dont see the point of putting down money to test something when i'm almost certain about the outcome then, i'd rather use the money to get a gaming console or big lcd tv for xmas This post has been edited by nghj: Nov 20 2009, 10:52 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 10:51 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 20 2009, 10:08 PM) Well my fren has a HD2 now but he hasn't got so much problem yet. RedDevil, since your friend have it. How's the stamina like? Continuous surfing will last for? Single full charge can last for? Also, since you'd mentioned most application works with multitouch, that means even skyfire & garmin can take advantage of this feature? Let us know as I'm too keen to know if it's possible. If yes, might hop back to WM bandwagon.1. Pinch-to-zoom / Multitouch doesnt only work in Opera and Sense, it works in PDF viewing, Microsoft office mobile, Remote Desktop Mobile and loads more. They even made a software to enable the multi touch in the whole device. 2. Too many SMS, i used my friend's iPhone and i gotta wait for about 3 - 4 seconds for his sms to show up from a blank screen. 3. Screen sensitivity, well if that's a problem then i think we should be sticking with resistive touch screen.. Anyway, there's another cab file which reduces the sensitivity of the screen. 4. The faulty Volume Up Button is caused by hardware failure that's why we MUST need a warranty and check properly you buying your device. 5. Bad camera, get a digital camera? Overall Review: http://pocketnow.com/review/htc-hd2 screen sensitivity : http://pocketnow.com/tweaks-hacks/hd2-capa...n-too-sensitive Pinch-to-Zoom: http://pocketnow.com/software-1/htc-hd2-re...-desktop-mobile http://pocketnow.com/software-1/get-pinch-...here-on-the-hd2 |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:55 AM |