anyone here use skype in hd2 before? i find out that the opponent keep on receiving noise, and the noise become louder and louder.
HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...
Jan 2 2010, 12:47 PM
49 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
anyone here use skype in hd2 before? i find out that the opponent keep on receiving noise, and the noise become louder and louder.
Jan 2 2010, 01:52 PM
29 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(likeitab @ Jan 2 2010, 12:47 PM) anyone here use skype in hd2 before? i find out that the opponent keep on receiving noise, and the noise become louder and louder. u use phone to phone or phone to PC? i tested phone to PC working fine, but phone to phone got problem like you.Added on January 2, 2010, 1:53 pm QUOTE(likeitab @ Jan 2 2010, 12:16 PM) hi, anyone know how to change the facebook account in My contact card? it seen like I cannot change it once applied. go to edit contact , scroll to last section FACEBOOK, you will see tab to remove link. after removed , add again to change.you can find it in contacts section This post has been edited by avenloh: Jan 2 2010, 01:53 PM |
Jan 2 2010, 04:26 PM
2,359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I just bought HTC HD2 last week from LowYat Plaza PDA Expert.
Bought it at Rm2780. The cheapest HD2 price i can find in Lowyat is RM 2690 but that shop only provide basic software support only. My other contact told the costing price is Rm2610 for Ori SIS set. But since i prefer good softwares support, so PDA Expert is my choice after thinking for quite some time. HTC HD2 Full set - RM2780 Screen protecter Momax Car charger. HTC small case ( think for HTC Touch diamond ) Bought extra Sync & charge cable - RM15 Bought Kingston 16GB micro SD - RM158 - Lowyat 2nd top floor shop. Sell off the Sandisk 8GB micro SD - RM50 Sold of my 1 yr++ Omnia 16GB for RM1000. Total spent.. 2780 + 15 + 158 - 50 - 1000 = RM 1903 The Melko pouch was offerred to me at RM70 but i din buy coz dun like its design, need to flip open and make the device even thicker. QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jan 1 2010, 11:53 AM) |
Jan 2 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(avenloh @ Jan 2 2010, 01:52 PM) u use phone to phone or phone to PC? i tested phone to PC working fine, but phone to phone got problem like you. this is not a normal contact list, this is "My contact card", you can find it on the second place of the contact listAdded on January 2, 2010, 1:53 pm go to edit contact , scroll to last section FACEBOOK, you will see tab to remove link. after removed , add again to change. |
Jan 2 2010, 04:58 PM
376 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
my camera album showing weird picture (pixelated image) but the picture itself is fine . This only happen after i applied to those camera tweaks . Anyway to fix it ?
Jan 2 2010, 06:55 PM
hi guys, can i enable my broadband for 24 hours? does it effect my battery life?
Jan 2 2010, 07:06 PM
62 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Jan 2 2010, 10:37 PM
691 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Updated the owners list...have i missed out anyone ?
Added on January 2, 2010, 10:38 pm QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 1 2010, 08:11 PM) please check your pm. if more ppl could tag along then we might be able to save the 20Euro shipment cost. Dude...if this goes ahead..count me in too ! and also, PDAir Leather slip in case kindda disappointed me that the inner doesnt have soft cloths to clean and wipe the screen when we slipin and slide out the phones. unlike beyzacases which im using earlier on my HD, im using it now with my HD2. This post has been edited by Rishy: Jan 2 2010, 10:38 PM |
Jan 2 2010, 10:38 PM
6,904 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
software u can get it anywhere now a days
btw i think 1.48 rom is not the best rom around since there r still hick up here & there ... i hv to roll up my sleeves to start cooking my own rom i think these days since the xda rom does not hv my desired apps |
Jan 2 2010, 10:48 PM
Jan 2 2010, 10:56 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
QUOTE(Rishy @ Jan 2 2010, 10:37 PM) Updated the owners list...have i missed out anyone ? yeap i will soon open a bulk sale for this novere premium cases, at this moment we have 4person and still counting... hopefully we can reach 50pcs as novere allow MOQ 50pcs. Added on January 2, 2010, 10:38 pm Dude...if this goes ahead..count me in too ! |
Jan 2 2010, 10:57 PM
275 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
guys, i hv this problem.... i login to my msn using the HD2, then all the msn & emails contact now are shown in my HD2 contact list as well...
what i mean is, my phonebook are full of msn contacts & emails now..... any suggestion how can i remove them other than delete 1 by 1? |
Jan 2 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 2 2010, 10:38 PM) software u can get it anywhere now a days my program storage memory reaching 98%, still deciding for which custom rom, miri is my 1st options. the problem is im too lazy to reinstalling all those applications. is there any way so we could just simply flash then doesnt wipeout all apps just like Android did? btw i think 1.48 rom is not the best rom around since there r still hick up here & there ... i hv to roll up my sleeves to start cooking my own rom i think these days since the xda rom does not hv my desired apps |
Jan 2 2010, 11:09 PM
2,359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Yup, i throw in extra battery, extra Syncy charge cable.
If trade in at shop only get RM700 nia... Still trying to get use to HD2, kinda different interface feel from Omnia win 6.1. PDA expert install quite alot good software to play around. Any1 know the software name to add more Quick Links at main screen? I saw before some ppl HD2 their main quick link each row can fit about 4-5 links. HTC HD2 case. http://pockethacks.com/top-5-of-the-best-cases-for-htc-hd2/ I like the 1st design. direct can use, no need flip QUOTE(paulcj @ Jan 2 2010, 07:06 PM) |
Jan 2 2010, 11:09 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 2 2010, 11:04 PM) my program storage memory reaching 98%, still deciding for which custom rom, miri is my 1st options. the problem is im too lazy to reinstalling all those applications. is there any way so we could just simply flash then doesnt wipeout all apps just like Android did? google for shashimi |
Jan 2 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 2 2010, 11:04 PM) my program storage memory reaching 98%, still deciding for which custom rom, miri is my 1st options. the problem is im too lazy to reinstalling all those applications. is there any way so we could just simply flash then doesnt wipeout all apps just like Android did? If you use something like SPBackup...and do a full backup...and after installing the new ROM...just restore...Wont that work ? Im not sure... |
Jan 2 2010, 11:58 PM
967 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: A Computer Near Me |
Jan 3 2010, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 2 2010, 11:09 PM) thanks for pointing out, which i found this Flashback while i googling for sashimi its work almost the same. QUOTE(Rishy @ Jan 2 2010, 11:24 PM) If you use something like SPBackup...and do a full backup...and after installing the new ROM...just restore... afaik SPBbackup or spritebackup not recommended to restroring whole system into new build of different ROM, some application may crash or hang. Wont that work ? Im not sure... |
Jan 3 2010, 11:43 AM
109 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 2 2010, 04:26 PM) I just bought HTC HD2 last week from LowYat Plaza PDA Expert. I'm wondering.....why is it that some shops have different pricing for their branches? Viper88 got his from PDA Expert at RM2780 with Car charger thrown in but when I inquired with PDA Expert in Digitalmall PJ, firm RM2899. This is not the only shop. When I got my neotouch casing for my ipod touch, the kl branch of MacStudio is selling more expensive than in Digitalmall PJ. Bought it at Rm2780. The cheapest HD2 price i can find in Lowyat is RM 2690 but that shop only provide basic software support only. My other contact told the costing price is Rm2610 for Ori SIS set. But since i prefer good softwares support, so PDA Expert is my choice after thinking for quite some time. HTC HD2 Full set - RM2780 Screen protecter Momax Car charger. HTC small case ( think for HTC Touch diamond ) Bought extra Sync & charge cable - RM15 Bought Kingston 16GB micro SD - RM158 - Lowyat 2nd top floor shop. Sell off the Sandisk 8GB micro SD - RM50 Sold of my 1 yr++ Omnia 16GB for RM1000. Total spent.. 2780 + 15 + 158 - 50 - 1000 = RM 1903 The Melko pouch was offerred to me at RM70 but i din buy coz dun like its design, need to flip open and make the device even thicker. Anyway, I would like to ask, do you guys recommend PDA Expert or Freshgear? |
Jan 3 2010, 01:12 PM
1,260 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 2 2010, 11:04 PM) my program storage memory reaching 98%, still deciding for which custom rom, miri is my 1st options. the problem is im too lazy to reinstalling all those applications. is there any way so we could just simply flash then doesnt wipeout all apps just like Android did? Just get sashimi and spend one time to configure it so next time you can use it for quick installation. |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:45 AM |