-DELETED-

This post has been edited by ae8za: Dec 11 2009, 02:24 AM
RedDevils88
post Dec 11 2009, 02:33 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 11 2009, 01:01 AM)
is everyone's flash still working?

edit : nuts...well is there anything I could have done that turned it off?
i know why your flash isn't working.. because your battery life is lower than 30%... LOL!!
nghj
post Dec 11 2009, 07:27 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Dec 11 2009, 12:02 AM)
The camera update does not fully eliminate the pink issue.
http://www.mobiletechworld.com/2009/12/10/...otfix-released/
According to my vision, I can still detect pink hue at the centre (it's just less prominent). This MAY conclude it's hardware problem, not software.
LoL, HTC wrote it as if the hotfix was some miracle drop from the sky

Update for HTC HD2 – Digital Picture Enhancement
This update for HTC HD2 delivers clear digital picture quality like never before. Living up to the name of “HD” this phone and its twin LED flash will take beautiful pictures for you to cherish your memories. Displayed in brilliant vibrant colors on its 4.3 inch screen, HTC HD2 camera will delight you.

but in reality, u would have gotten the same camera results if u adjusted the saturation and contrast settings urself.
eg : reduced saturation by 1 step, and increased contrast by one step.

htc just tested for the best setting to make the pink not visible and made it the default setting for the camera with the hotfix.

but anyways, it's still a great improvement. kudos to HTC.

This post has been edited by nghj: Dec 11 2009, 12:19 PM
aruja_69
post Dec 11 2009, 10:39 AM

3,786 posts

That mean we have the camera hotfix to fix only...??
RedDevils88
post Dec 11 2009, 10:53 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 11 2009, 10:39 AM)
what do you mean by we only have the hotfix to fix only? that hotfix is to fix the Pink Spot Syndrome.
dgtel2
post Dec 11 2009, 11:41 AM

966 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 11 2009, 10:39 AM)
to fix only........ errmmm... the faulty of HTC manufacturing process back in their factory...
it's hardware lense issue...not software...
TSRishy
post Dec 11 2009, 03:49 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Dec 11 2009, 02:33 AM)
i know why your flash isn't working.. because your battery life is lower than 30%... LOL!!
haha...i didnt know it does that ! smile.gif

Thanks...checked...my flash is back now smile.gif
winniechen
post Dec 11 2009, 05:51 PM

95 posts

Does anyone know if the official screen protector is out at the shops?
[+]
post Dec 11 2009, 05:59 PM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(winniechen @ Dec 11 2009, 05:51 PM)
Does anyone know if the official screen protector is out at the shops?
they say fastest also next month wo.
what gps system u guys using?

update on first page on some recommended software pls icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by [+]: Dec 11 2009, 06:06 PM
alfredtwl
post Dec 11 2009, 08:45 PM

2,013 posts

ok , my phone got one problem !! i downloaded and installed SPB Mobile shell when i first day use HD2 , but its trial version , 1 hours ago my phone became NO RESPONSE !! i knew its bcoz SPB was expired already ( just 15 days to trial ), its show me register or cancel ( back ), if i choose register , i have to type register code , but i dont know how to find the code ; if i choose cancel and back to home , i tap everything also no response , only the START and TODAY function still normal !! now the SETTING function also no response !! how can i choose back HTC SENSE ? should i hard reset ? but how ? PLS HELP ME ! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Dec 11 2009, 08:46 PM
evilpuppy
post Dec 11 2009, 10:04 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Dec 11 2009, 08:45 PM)
ok , my phone got one problem !! i downloaded and installed SPB Mobile shell when i first day use HD2 , but its trial version , 1 hours ago my phone became NO RESPONSE !! i knew its bcoz SPB was expired already ( just 15 days to trial ), its show me register or cancel ( back ), if i choose register , i have to type register code , but i dont know how to find the code ; if i choose cancel and back to home , i tap everything also no response , only the START and TODAY function still normal !! now the SETTING function also no response !! how can i choose back HTC SENSE ? should i hard reset ? but how ? PLS HELP ME ! icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
start>setting>system>remove program> remove your SPB Shell.
aruja_69
post Dec 11 2009, 10:13 PM

3,786 posts

I love using web browsing with HP. But have a bit prob with music player bcos it always hang playing music and I have 300 plus song only.
alfredtwl
post Dec 11 2009, 10:14 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 11 2009, 10:04 PM)
start>setting>system>remove program> remove your SPB Shell.
actually i already removed it just now..... but now its ok already , i re-installed the SPB mobile shell , but now i'll use back HTC SENSE !! the SETTING function became normal ..... thx .... nod.gif
TSRishy
post Dec 11 2009, 11:59 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 11 2009, 10:13 PM)
I love using web browsing with HP. But have a bit prob with music player bcos it always hang playing music and I have 300 plus song only.
hang or lag when playing/selecting songs?
aruja_69
post Dec 12 2009, 12:14 AM

3,786 posts

hang lah and my satio don't have any prob like this. maybe I just copy and paste into the memory card. weird
skittlesz07
post Dec 12 2009, 12:51 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 12 2009, 12:14 AM)
hang lah and my satio don't have any prob like this. maybe I just copy and paste into the memory card. weird
maybe its because of the memory card ur using.......... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=590672&page=2 like these guys are facing sweat.gif

anyway.....anyone has a screenshot of their hd theme.......would really like to see them drool.gif heehheh

[update]i think i got ur answer for your problem.....read this tread http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=592553&page=2 cool.gif

This post has been edited by skittlesz07: Dec 12 2009, 01:09 AM
benny888
post Dec 12 2009, 10:54 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I have been recieving PM's about HD issues : Here I list below 3 XDA sites which are very useful if you'd like to maximise /tweak your HD2 potential:

General tips/tweaks:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=583638

Cab files by Smaberg to tweak your HD2:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=584415

Another easy/convenient Tweak solution with many choices: ( HIGHLY recommended all HD2 users should have )

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=589305

nghj
post Dec 12 2009, 12:43 PM

1,790 posts

i was at lowyat yesterday and there was one booth in front of 'garage corridor' on the 1st floor. the guy there quoted me 2999. he says stock is short and 2999 is best price already, but 'additional software' is given. i LOLed.
ae8za
post Dec 12 2009, 03:24 PM

Whoot WHOOT!
724 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Dec 12 2009, 12:43 PM)
i was at lowyat yesterday and there was one booth in front of 'garage corridor' on the 1st floor. the guy there quoted me 2999. he says stock is short and 2999 is best price already, but 'additional software' is given. i LOLed.
what bullshit! get it somewhere elselah.. shocking.gif
RedDevils88
post Dec 12 2009, 03:40 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Dec 12 2009, 03:24 PM)
what bullshit! get it somewhere elselah.. shocking.gif
utter bullshit... 2999 best price? and it is already out for almost a month... go and get it from PDA Expert ..

102 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:47 AM