Lets talk salary!, What is the industry rate, we must unite

soulmate
post Apr 20 2006, 06:35 PM

..your girlfriend said im a good kisser
1,276 posts

Job Title : Key Acc. Mgr.
Job Description : sweet talker, business development & M&A services (client relation officer sweat.gif )
Company : MSC status co.
Grad: 2000...
Industry : IT
Work for: < 1 year
Employment Level : Senior
Experience before joining : nationwide operation in M&A
Salary : 3.5k basic, 1.7k++ incentive, plus effort driven to manage key account
Working hours: flexible working hours (7am to 00:00 usually), oso need to handle 24/7 service call shakehead.gif
Retirement plan: will retire soon rolleyes.gif
aaronlim18
post Apr 20 2006, 09:46 PM

== IT FREAK ==
802 posts

Job Title : Cust Care Consultant
Job Description : Answer calls, bla bla, and so on, cases and irate cust handling...
Company : Telco tongue.gif
Grad: 2001 (SPM)
Industry : Telco
Employment Level : Associate
Experience before joining : IT background
Salary : basic 1.5k, average earning per month : RM2.3k
Working hours: flexi-shift @ 40hours per week
Retirement plan: none tongue.gif
WildChai
post Apr 20 2006, 10:08 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(zaephaer @ Apr 20 2006, 03:43 PM)
Job Title : IT Exec
Job Description : everything about computer, even pc based POS system, CCTV, TnG also, sometimes...
Company : one of the largest parking company
Grad: Bsc computer science (2002)
Industry : err... transportation??? services??
Work for: 1 Yr +
Employment Level : executive
Experience before joining : 1++ year as technical support at one of univ. centre, data entry, more on etchnical
Salary : RM 1712 (basic) no allowance, no OT, no part time, not allowed outside jobs (even after office hours)
Working hours: 8.30 to 5.30pm (Mon-Fri). 8.30 to 12.30 (Sat, once a month)

what do ya guys think??
Underpaid, work saturday....doesn't look good. since got more than 1yr exp. time to look for new.

mhz
post Apr 20 2006, 11:32 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(soulmate @ Apr 20 2006, 06:35 PM)
Job Title : Key Acc. Mgr.
Job Description : sweet talker, business development & M&A services (client relation officer sweat.gif )
Company : MSC status co.
Grad: 2000...
Employment Level : Senior
Experience before joining : nationwide operation in M&A
Salary : 3.5k basic, 1.7k++ incentive, plus effort driven to manage key account
Working hours: flexible working hours (7am to 00:00 usually), oso need to handle 24/7 service call shakehead.gif
Retirement plan: will retire soon rolleyes.gif
big boss r u?
btw pal, my comp. need M&A services can I contact you?
but please no sweet talker uh...
one.good.guy
post Apr 21 2006, 01:54 AM

Observer
856 posts

QUOTE(zaephaer @ Apr 20 2006, 03:43 PM)
Job Title : IT Exec
Job Description : everything about computer, even pc based POS system, CCTV, TnG also, sometimes...
Company : one of the largest parking company
Grad: Bsc computer science (2002)
Industry : err... transportation??? services??
Work for: 1 Yr +
Experience before joining : 1++ year as technical support at one of univ. centre, data entry, more on etchnical
Salary : RM 1712 (basic) no allowance, no OT, no part time, not allowed outside jobs (even after office hours)
Working hours: 8.30 to 5.30pm (Mon-Fri). 8.30 to 12.30 (Sat, once a month)

what do ya guys think??
definitely underpaid. but how come salary so funny one. anyone out there also got this type of funny salary? like 1892.12?
WildChai
post Apr 21 2006, 09:12 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Basic 2000 and after deductions comes to 1712?
RoxyMunky
post Apr 21 2006, 09:23 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Apr 14 2006, 03:44 PM)
well if you are a fresh grad then a bit low the salary scale unless you get good perks
not consider as fresh grad... cz now persuading degree.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(one.good.guy @ Apr 14 2006, 05:00 PM)
depending on the IT company. if it's very small one, then the price is justifiable to them/ make sense to us. else, u r underpaid. i took it u have degree up ur sleeve?
nope... not a degree holder yet... sweat.gif

thanks for the reply dudes~~~~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
WildChai
post Apr 21 2006, 09:27 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Apr 21 2006, 09:23 AM)
not consider as fresh grad... cz now persuading degree....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
nope... not a degree holder yet... sweat.gif
Pursuing or persuading? whaddaya mean?
you are not a fresh grad because u are doing a degree course?
engtat
post Apr 21 2006, 04:59 PM

394 posts

Job Title : Software Engineer
Job Description : Web development(AJAX), Ads Serving Engine(LAMP), Macromedia Flash(Actionscript), 20% of working time doing Research on topic you like (like Google?)
Company : MSC SME
Grad: Bachelor Degree in Games Design (2005)
Industry : Online Marketing
Work For: 1 Year
Employment Level : Not Fresh anymore
Experience Before Joining : Industrial Training (6 months) part of course
Salary : RM 2,300
Working hours: 9.00 am to 6.00 pm (Mon - Fri)

This post has been edited by engtat: Jul 11 2006, 02:27 PM
kucingfight
post Apr 22 2006, 03:05 AM

5,784 posts

Job Title : Mechanical Engineer
Job Desciption : Maintenance
Years spent in company : 0months (starting in June)
Company : ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOP
Industry : Manufacturing
Employment Level : Freshie [Exec Level 1]
Experience before joining : O (kosong) 3months internship
Salary : RM 2.3K (+ rm200-rm300 monthly allowance)

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Apr 22 2006, 03:11 AM
havenzhiv
post Apr 23 2006, 12:37 AM

556 posts

Job title: Analyst
Job description: Observe and monitor IT processes and develop a tool / method to increase effeciency.
Years spent in the company: 1 week
Company: MNC
Industry: IT Services
Employment Level: executive
Exp: 8 months
Salary: RM 4750

This post has been edited by havenzhiv: Apr 23 2006, 12:38 AM
crew
post Apr 23 2006, 04:02 PM

57 posts

Hi Guys,

I gound this in http://askcaptainlim.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=114

And the next interview will be in KL 29 may 2006

http://www.emiratesgroupcareers.com

After a wait of almost 30 days,i finally got the offer.Extremely happy.I went for the interview early Jan in Penang sheraton.There were so many people there especailly Ex and current MAS and SIA cabin crew.Basically there are 2 stage in the emirates cabin crew interview process.the 1st interview and the final one.

First interview will be done in group and each have to form a group to complete a certain task.You will always have to go through an english test as well as write an essay.

Final interview will be conducted by 2 person on a one to one basis.One is a cabin crew HR officer and another one is a purser with emirates.During that day itself,you have to go through physometic test of about 200 questions.There is no right or wrong answer,just answer truthfully.

I am still waiting for the contract and the start date.But they have send me a brief details and summary on what to expect as well as the diff dates for me to travel to dubai.The earliest will be in March.

I have been told that there are more than 100 nationailites working as cabin crew which currently stands at 6000 and will increase to 8000 by the end of year 2007.This is due to the arrival of Airbus double deck A380 with an order of 45 aircraft by EK.

I will be train on Boeing 777-200/300/300 ER, Airbus A330-200, A340-300 as well as A340-500 for the ultra long haul flight (They use it to places like Dubai - New york, Dubai -Sydney nonstop to name a few).I will have a bout 4-5 layover (stay in that country ) and about 3-4 turnaround ( fly back to dubai without any stay in that destination ). i have been told that we will fly about 75-80 monthly hours and can go beyond 100 hours for the ULR (Ultra Long haul ).Since Dubai is a small country,all our flight will be international and no domestic.MEans after training,we get to see the world.Training will be only 5 weeks and then we are ready to fly.

The latest salary will be as follow : -

UAE dirham is almost 1 to 1 to Ringgit Malaysia

Grade 2 - Only for economy class

Basic Salary USD 1000 or RM 3750
Productivity 1 hour = Rm 47.50 per hour.

After that promote to Grade 1 - Business class only

Basic Pay RM 3950
RM 53.00 per hour

Then FG1 - First Class Only

Basic Pay RM 4200
RM 58.50 per hour

Then SFS ( Senior Flight steward/dess ) for either business or economy
Basic Pay RM 4500
RM 68.50 per hour

Then next step is PURSUR - cabin director in charge for whole cabin
Basic pay RM 5100
RM 74.50 per hour

And then you can be promoted to either senior flight pursur or be a Cabin Crew Manager.

FOR grade 2,1 and fg1, you will get a 3 or 2 room shared in a luxury apartment( individual room) for free. For SFS and Pursur,you get to stay in a studio apartment,or a whole place for yourself.

If you want to stay outside,you will get RM2090 plus RM 300 per month for transport allowance. For SFS and pursur, you will get RM 2990 per month as well as the 300 transport allowance

Salary for cabin crew is divided to 3 parts.

1)Basic salary

2)Flying hour

3)Cash during layover station.
Yup,you heard me right,They will pay you cash in local curreny in the hotel for that country.I have ben told that we get for example 71 pound ( RM 475) in London or 91 euros ( RM 418 ) in Paris PER NIGHT as meal and night allowance.Eat at cheaper places and you can pocket the rest.i have been told that SIA or MAS crew,they do not get cash and thier allowance is automatically in thier month salary.Since we are paid cash, we save on FOREX rate.

So all in all we can expect a starting salary of about RM10,000 tax free.No deduction and so on.As we also get free transport and accomodation.We get free medical as well.

All the above would not be possible without Captain Lim's website.Now is my time to save some money before i go for my flight training to be a pilot.Hope the info helps.i understand that they are recruiting like crazy.Check the webtire for latest recruiment.
WildChai
post Apr 24 2006, 01:27 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Yup, Emirates is the best airline company to work for now. Some of MAS and SIA peeps went there.
You must understand that in UAE, your lodging is very very expensive. Although the cars are extremely cheap. Salary around RM or Dirham 10,000 is common in the UAE.
Ido
post Apr 24 2006, 03:23 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Apr 23 2006, 12:37 AM)
Job title: Analyst
Job description: Observe and monitor IT processes and develop a tool / method to increase effeciency.
Years spent in the company: 1 week
Company: MNC
Industry: IT Services
Employment Level: executive
Exp: 8 months
Salary: RM 4750
8 mths exp with RM 4750. Your company need people? I want to join also.
engtat
post Apr 24 2006, 06:52 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Ido @ Apr 24 2006, 03:23 PM)
Maybe is not in Malaysia. 4.75K is after conversion?
frequency
post Apr 24 2006, 08:47 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(engtat @ Apr 21 2006, 04:59 PM)
Job Title : Software Engineer
Job Description : Web development(AJAX), Ads Serving Engine(LAMP), Macromedia Flash(Actionscript), 20% of working time doing Research on topic you like (like Google?)
Company : MSC SME
Grad: Bachelor Degree in Games Design (2005)
Industry : Online Marketing
Work For: < 1 Year
Employment Level : Not Fresh anymore
Experience Before Joining : Industrial Training (6 months) part of course
Salary : RM 2,300 -> RM 2,500 (Confirmed)
Working hours: 9.00 am to 6.00 pm (Mon - Fri)

Very comfort working environment.
However, I am leaving soon, the reason is simple, career advancement. If you interest to fill in my position, can PM me for more details.
Hmm if I am not sure ..u re working in a company that 's MSN representative.. quite good pay with experience < 1 year. Where re u going actually..? Cos actually I am thnking to join a company that doing sth that quite similar to ur current company.
engtat
post Apr 25 2006, 03:46 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Apr 24 2006, 08:47 PM)
Hmm if I am not sure ..u re working in a company that 's  MSN representative.. quite good pay with experience < 1 year. Where re u going actually..? Cos actually I am thnking to join a company that doing sth that quite similar to ur current company.
Ops, you seem to know my company. Maybe you can PM me for MSN contact, so we can have better chat over there.

I am going for partially startup, partnership with a new company, take risk while I am still young thumbup.gif
havenzhiv
post Apr 25 2006, 09:12 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Ido @ Apr 24 2006, 03:23 PM)
i am active in the Shell SRD thread...go figure
ronaldoo
post Apr 26 2006, 12:27 AM

526 posts

Job Title : Product specialist
Job Description : wel verse with product,helping sales exec to close deal
Company : MNC
Grad: 2001
Work for: 1 week