Employment Level : Entry level
Experience before joining : NIL
Duration with current company: 2
Salary : (RM1,000)
one.good.guy
post Feb 9 2006, 03:17 PM

Observer
856 posts

living in pg is not that cheap as well these days. but one thing remains cheap there in pg- food!!
one.good.guy
post Feb 10 2006, 10:08 AM

Observer
856 posts

food is cheap but accomodation is getting xpensive there in pg..
one.good.guy
post Feb 14 2006, 02:25 PM

Observer
856 posts

QUOTE(rebel without a cause @ Feb 14 2006, 12:36 AM)
Job Title : System Engineer
Job Desciption : .net programs, asp.net, vb
Company : mnc company
Industry : IT field
Tenur : permanent
Employment Level : junior exec
Experience before joining : maybe some freelance work
salary : near 3
haha. maybe?? sweat.gif
one.good.guy
post Feb 15 2006, 10:59 AM

Observer
856 posts

5k++? so little ah?
one.good.guy
post Feb 15 2006, 05:37 PM

Observer
856 posts

hmm. sth offtrack..

i wonder what the thread starter meant by : "Lets talk salary!, What is the industry rate, we must unite"

UNITE as in how? distributing our salaries to leverage the whole market? smile.gif
one.good.guy
post Feb 27 2006, 11:19 AM

Observer
856 posts

man! i beat or equals to u all in all except for the oversea thing.

but i'm sure no manager! as long as u r happy dude!
one.good.guy
post Mar 1 2006, 05:35 PM

Observer
856 posts

so where's ur first stop dude?
one.good.guy
post Mar 3 2006, 03:30 PM

Observer
856 posts

the other day ready abt a blast in one of the factories in prai, penang. the maintenance crew was doing some maintenance and the thing they were in exploded. 2 were killed and my condolences to their families.

man. i think with higher $$, the risk is definitely higher. just like spiderman's 'with greater power comes greater responsibities'...
one.good.guy
post Mar 7 2006, 05:08 PM

Observer
856 posts

QUOTE(triangle-sun @ Mar 5 2006, 01:36 AM)
me just wana ask, any1 here working in a logistics company?
then also, working related to logistics?
how much is your salary?
sorry, just random question flex.gif
check back previous pages. someone might have posted sth on logistics. i cant help u out tho. i'm in diff field..
one.good.guy
post Mar 10 2006, 05:22 PM

Observer
856 posts

QUOTE(netfan @ Mar 10 2006, 12:28 PM)
Say, what kind of professional level job can earn RM120K+/year (or RM10K/month)
in Malaysia?

Self-employed or business ownership doesn't count.  Anybody?
i would want to know as well. i'm just new in da workforce and want to get rm10k/month now!!! help!
one.good.guy
post Mar 14 2006, 01:58 PM

Observer
856 posts

QUOTE(kelvin teh @ Mar 14 2006, 01:37 PM)
Job Title : Network Administratror
Job Desciption : Data center , doing level 2 cisco network troubleshooting
Company : Singapore base outsource company.
Industry : IT
Tenur : Permanent
Employment Level : Junior (i think)
xperience before joining : 1 year ( in electronic and electrical field)
salary : RM 2500 + allowance ( if work standby )
qualification : CCNP
After i read through the forum , i found out most of the IT administrator job have been paid quite low . From my point of view, the outsource business is growing in Malaysia instead of india because of our langue  proficiency ( chinese , BM, BI) . Therefore i do think that , we should ask for more higher salary on this occation. My company currently still looking for the experience worker , which is atlease one year exp in IT . The salary to get as high as RM 3000 . I am the only one which is underpaid because lack of information before applying .  If u have the certificate or experience on IT( lotus note, Winapp, Unix or Network) . I could help u to forward to my Admin . pls send to j-star@doramail.com .
are u sure we all are that proficient in the abovesaid languages? whistling.gif

hahaha. i cant resist this. sorry kelvin! meant no harm. but thanks to the offer. i'll pass coz i suck big time with networking stuff. sweat.gif

one.good.guy
post Mar 22 2006, 12:12 PM

Observer
856 posts

QUOTE(t3ch @ Mar 21 2006, 06:27 PM)
fresh graduate ma .. no experience .. i have seen experience asst mgr achive 4k salary
only? hmm. i think there is too much asst manager and manager today, so that's y their salary bracket has been lowered. i expect asst manager to pocket at least rm5k a mth.

but i realised i cant generalise the whole workforce coz i know some ppl out there also have income more that 5k tho been working just a while.

gotta find resources how to generate more income.
one.good.guy
post Mar 22 2006, 12:25 PM

Observer
856 posts

u jumped b4?
one.good.guy
post Mar 22 2006, 02:45 PM

Observer
856 posts

2nd job in 6 yrs? or 2nd job ald 6 yrs?
one.good.guy
post Mar 23 2006, 05:04 PM

Observer
856 posts

QUOTE(alexsu10 @ Mar 23 2006, 12:00 PM)
Ya la Salary say 2 - 3k but the living cost in KL is killing me  cry.gif
Might as well go back hometown work if get 1.5k oso can save at least 1k+ a month le cz stay free and food free  laugh.gif
But too bad no job orpunity back at my hometown for my line of job...  cry.gif

Hope this company don't increase my salary as yours to your salary  sweat.gif
Kind of a slow increament you got there. But allowance...  drool.gif nice...
increment slow? it's quite ok lo. since the increment ranges from 6% to 10%. but allowance is the icing of da cake.
one.good.guy
post Mar 29 2006, 05:05 PM

Observer
856 posts

tom, u do any programming?
one.good.guy
post Apr 3 2006, 05:59 PM

Observer
856 posts

QUOTE(normaldude @ Apr 2 2006, 01:45 AM)
I had almost the same career path as frequency and also started in a Chinaman small company for 2 years. The pay seems reasonable for 2 years, but it might not be very good to get a manager title so fast for a few reasons:

1. Are you a real manager? Will there be people reporting to you and how many?
2. Some companies like to give the term manager quite freely that it loses the meaning. Are you expecting for manager position in your next job? If you take a lesser job role.. it looks like your career path is going down. If you want a manager role, then the expectation would be quite different.
3. Some companies give the term manager to place more responsibility on the employee. Some like to throw the new "manager" to the customer firing line to take the heat from the company.

As I said, my career path was almost identical to yours up to this point. Here's what happened to me after my 2 years with the chinaman company:

1. I left the job and took a job in a larger organisation as normal software engineer.
2. Almost a year later, I took a role as a senior software engineer in a smaller company
3. After that, I moved to the same role in an MNC

Suggestion: Plan for your next move at the end of the year (or few months after your next increment). And don't take a counter offer again.
i beg to differ on the last part. moving at the end of the year isnt that ideal as we all know it's festival time during that period. gotta have $$ coming in.

but more importantly, u should only move when u have $$ reserves that can last u few months without any job on hand. otherwise, think twice.

one.good.guy
post Apr 4 2006, 11:56 AM

Observer
856 posts

gov jobs volatile, but saturated.
one.good.guy
post Apr 11 2006, 09:54 PM

Observer
856 posts

so can u confirm if a doc is paid for every operation he/she conducted?

0.0444sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:47 AM