123 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Lets talk salary!, What is the industry rate, we must unite

trimble
post Oct 8 2007, 10:33 PM

@stupidbump
A Dutch comp. HQ SEA region in spore and have a small office in KL smile.gif yes u can ..even trainee they pay u around 3k-4k. once u confirm, they pay in USD for offshore n Onshore allowances. The comp also give many kind of bonus: project bonus, year end bonus, offdays bonus and 13th month salary thumbup.gif

@clsiluf
No people choose to study in this field?..im a degree holder in elect. eng...i think a lot of people study in this field nod.gif but many people refused to work offshore unsure.gif

nissin
post Oct 8 2007, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(raymondsiew666 @ Sep 29 2007, 09:24 PM)

Added on September 24, 2007, 4:12 pmAn addition comment that I would like to make here in response to a reply posted ages ago about its impossible to have a bank paying 3k/month salary to management trainee. It IS possible. HSBC offers 3k +1.2k housing allowances per month to management trainee, they just came to my uni and offered quite a few fresh graduates that deal.

Hi, I definitely confirm to THe POST! My fren also got a 3k basic offer from UOB as Management Trainee. rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
FOr myself, been unlucky for a while but now seems OKAY.. smile.gif :

Job Title:Credit & Marketing Executive
Company : S*** D**** subsidiary (dont ask)(MNC)
industry :  Financing /Services
Qualifications : Business Degree
Permanent
Level: Executive
Experience : Total=1.5 years

This year : 3 months at CPTM (2.2k+ 200 allowances), 3 months at Messagerie(courier company) 1.8k+commision
>> All are unrelevent experiences, basically considered as fresh grads with UNRELEVENT experiences. haha biggrin.gif

Salary : Basic 2.4k ONLY! haha...consider quite good lah.
Comment:: For all you FRESH guys -basically BUSINESS DEGREE HOLDERS LIKE ME! (less than 2 years experience)  out there looking GOOD pay job, try UOB MT smile.gif (unfortunately hiring round for this year no more! ha...basic 2.6K) / HSBC (MT)/ Std Chart.....BANKS BANKS BANKS.....etc..

Basically looking at the job market we can find that Banks are the best employers for Business degree holders (ENGINEERS OF course get more ah...)

SO good luck guys!  thumbup.gif

Added on September 29, 2007, 9:29 pmAdd more now: My cousin working as COnusltant at MNC BANK , salary going through the roof >RM 15,000++
But Experience is more than 12 years lah, and also under contract.
i'm interested to apply for MT in banks. what are the requirements? how to apply ya? i have experience in the financial side though it is not inside bank. Any advise? smile.gif hope to get some advise here, i'm looking to change jobs
clsiluf
post Oct 8 2007, 11:44 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(trimble @ Oct 8 2007, 10:33 PM)
@clsiluf
No people choose to study in this field?..im a degree holder in elect. eng...i think a lot of people study in this field  nod.gif  but many people refused to work offshore  unsure.gif
oil and gas belongs to elect. eng? hmm.gif
trimble
post Oct 9 2007, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Oct 8 2007, 11:44 PM)
oil and gas belongs to elect. eng? hmm.gif

OnG is an industry..i studied in elect but the work is more towards instrumentation n telecommunication. the comp that im working with provide positioning services to driling rigs in exploration division. Im not a driller, well eng, petroluem eng and etc...im just a kuli icon_rolleyes.gif
forrest
post Oct 9 2007, 09:23 AM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Oct 8 2007, 04:41 PM)
wao..working for 1.5 yrs and salary already touching 7k?
may i know wat comp u in?
if got chances i can jump! thumbup.gif
if you are working in a position such as directional driller, wireline eng, MWD/LWD eng.... or what they called field engineer, can easily get >10k, fresh grad

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Oct 8 2007, 05:27 PM)
Industry : Oil & Gas (Exploration)

this field really earn a lot ... but normally no people choose to study this field during U time ...
Who said so? I met a MWD eng who is a computer graduate...

QUOTE(trimble @ Oct 8 2007, 10:33 PM)
@stupidbump
A Dutch comp. HQ SEA region in spore and have a small office in KL smile.gif yes u can ..even trainee they pay u around 3k-4k. once u confirm, they pay in USD for offshore n Onshore allowances. The comp also give many kind of bonus: project bonus, year end bonus, offdays bonus and 13th month salary  thumbup.gif

@clsiluf
No people choose to study in this field?..im a degree holder in elect. eng...i think a lot of people study in this field  nod.gif  but many people refused to work offshore  unsure.gif
im one of the E&P staff who seldom go to frontier.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by forrest: Oct 9 2007, 09:24 AM
kikurazz
post Oct 9 2007, 11:27 AM

kik.ur.azz
707 posts

anyone work as Quantity Surveyor? Heard you work like shit back in KL or Singapore. SG definitely pays better but my frens working in DLS SG works from 830am-11pm. OT pays handsomely. But where's the life? blink.gif
p4n6
post Oct 11 2007, 12:36 AM

5,968 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Oct 8 2007, 04:41 PM)
wao..working for 1.5 yrs and salary already touching 7k?
may i know wat comp u in?
if got chances i can jump! thumbup.gif
It's not really office kind of work. It's high pay because turn over is high and not many people can stand the working environment.

The pay is in USD I believe, the 7k is after conversion. What will be the next advancement in this career? Will you be getting 7k when you choose not to work the same things from now on?
clawhammer
post Oct 11 2007, 11:18 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Oct 11 2007, 12:36 AM)
It's not really office kind of work. It's high pay because turn over is high and not many people can stand the working environment.

The pay is in USD I believe, the 7k is after conversion. What will be the next advancement in this career? Will you be getting 7k when you choose not to work the same things from now on?
People with salary conversion should be more specific if they really intend to share it out.
Someone with 3 years experience in Singapore might earn SGD3000 so it's RM6K+ here already biggrin.gif
chamelion
post Oct 11 2007, 11:49 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Btw, as mentioned alway look for career advancement when looking for work. Some work have high kick start but alway as yourself whether will you willing to sustain the working condition when you older or with family?
Shi
post Oct 11 2007, 11:59 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Oct 11 2007, 11:49 AM)
Btw, as mentioned alway look for career advancement when looking for work. Some work have high kick start but alway as yourself whether will you willing to sustain the working condition when you older or with family?
although the O & G sector has a bright future with such high prices of petrol, working in O & G company very cham

they send you off to the worst places..sigh...for months at a time!

Allowance a lot, but really, you just want to come home!

Then again, people who dont get paid alot complain coz no money for life

people who get paid a lot complain coz no life even with so much bonus and allowance.

Humans la
clawhammer
post Oct 11 2007, 12:12 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Makes sense - the complains never end (particularly Malaysians) and money is never enough smile.gif
angelayen
post Oct 11 2007, 06:50 PM

ღ¸¸.·*´¯`♥ ´¯`*·.¸¸ღ
747 posts

This is mainly for the young guys who want to earn quick money and wiling to work offshore or in some of the most rural/dangerous
area in this earth. But if you are experienced technical staff in O&G, let say with 5-7 yrs experience, you will have easy life
working in office. (assume that you are hardworking)

lipkhin
post Oct 11 2007, 08:27 PM

1,390 posts

QUOTE(AsiaPartTime @ Sep 19 2007, 05:49 PM)
They need that kind of salary to buy lunch and clothes. end up they may earn less that those work outsite KL City.
this is not true..
there are many cheap foods around KLCC
i can get as low as RM2.50 for a mixed rice lunch with free sky juice smile.gif
parking maybe a bit high but u can choose to take LRT biggrin.gif
yewkhuay
post Oct 11 2007, 08:34 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(lipkhin @ Oct 11 2007, 08:27 PM)
this is not true..
there are many cheap foods around KLCC
i can get as low as RM2.50 for a mixed rice lunch with free sky juice smile.gif
parking maybe a bit high but u can choose to take LRT biggrin.gif
wow, replying to a 1month old post ??
malhafiz
post Oct 11 2007, 08:51 PM

title: subsea system engineer
sector: oil n gas
jobscope: design/develop subsea deepwater facilities and represent client
company: oil n gas engrng consultant in KL
exp with company: 3 months
exp b4 join company: 24 months
figure: basic RM3.6k + rm250/day offshore + rm70/day onshore
life: ???
star2618
post Oct 18 2007, 04:53 PM

19 posts

Job Title : Electrical Enginneer
Job Desciption : go meeting, some calculation, tendering, design the electrical drawing, inspection to the site.
Company : xxx consult
Industry : Consultancy
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : probation , 3 month
Experience before joining : fresh graduate
Qualification: Bacholer Degree (Hons)
Salary : RM1000 + 31.50 parking fee + RM 50 HP cry.gif

Underpaid ? Bacholer degree (Hons) can throw away liao. mad.gif

yewkhuay
post Oct 18 2007, 05:00 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(star2618 @ Oct 18 2007, 04:53 PM)
Job Title : Electrical Enginneer
Job Desciption : go meeting, some calculation, tendering, design the electrical drawing, inspection to the site.
Company : xxx consult
Industry : Consultancy
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : probation , 3 month
Experience before joining : fresh graduate
Qualification: Bacholer Degree (Hons)
Salary : RM1000 + 31.50 parking fee + RM 50 HP cry.gif

Underpaid ? Bacholer degree (Hons) can throw away liao.  mad.gif
tht is really very underpay....local company ?
yiivei
post Oct 18 2007, 06:28 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Oct 18 2007, 05:00 PM)
tht is really very underpay....local company ?
i believe its small sized co. rite?

i wouldnt be suprised to c him underpaid, and this happen most of the time at east msia...
star2618
post Oct 19 2007, 09:31 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Oct 18 2007, 06:28 PM)
i believe its small sized co. rite?

i wouldnt be suprised to c him underpaid, and this happen most of the time at east msia...
zzz, ya local company, small one but tat all the government project.
U know wat, the most angry is the clerk with one year experience get 3k. and the draughtman with 11 years experience get 0.8k. u believe that? vmad.gif
i nearly faint when i hear that.

after three month i run lo. mad.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 9:39 amor anyone can suggest any company with good pay ?
i willing to travel anywhere. with good pay and allowance

This post has been edited by star2618: Oct 19 2007, 09:39 AM
yewkhuay
post Oct 19 2007, 09:44 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(star2618 @ Oct 19 2007, 09:31 AM)
zzz, ya local company, small one but tat all the government project.
U know wat, the most angry is the clerk with one year experience get 3k. and the draughtman with 11 years experience get 0.8k. u believe that?  vmad.gif
i nearly faint when i hear that.

after three month i run lo.  mad.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 9:39 amor anyone can suggest any company with good pay  ?
i willing to travel anywhere. with good pay and allowance
hahaha, sexy clerk ? chinaman company ?

u may try explore in KL , even though living expenses is higher, but u still get higher than wat u earn now, 2.5K ?

123 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:29 PM