121 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

tinkerbel
post Nov 16 2009, 11:39 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nycs82,
I can't quite advise as I've never used a BB before; I'm not the kind who'll want to make comparisons based on what's been told to me; I prefer to make comparisons only if and when I've used both smile.gif

However, all I can say is that I've been v satisfied with my purchase of the i3G and i3GS smile.gif

@`arthas,
Possibly but could also be because I haven't been following the mails; not interested since I oredi haf the i3GS tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Nov 16 2009, 11:40 PM
jimmylim85
post Nov 16 2009, 11:41 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Nov 16 2009, 11:32 PM)
@nycs82,
I was just kiddin; personally one can never catch up with technology - based on Apple's track record, I'm expecting the next iPhone (whether it's 4G or not, I dunno lah!) to be released mid 2010 smile.gif

Hence, wait if U want to wait but don't just rely on my crystal ball cause it might not be accurate tongue.gif
i doubt there will be 4G. It could be iPhone 3G X which might somehow comes with front video cam, 800mhz to 1Ghz proc with 512mb ram, battery capacity might stay or increase albeit, camera can either stay at 3mp or 5mp.

Somehow iPhone have to make it big revision than this year model if not, is going to be another boring update.
tinkerbel
post Nov 16 2009, 11:58 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jimmylim85,
I think you're right - and it's probably about time to introduce video conferencing *smiles* 4G as in 4th generation tongue.gif
Jasonjinct
post Nov 17 2009, 10:31 AM

185 posts

When outright purchase using hotlink prepaid will available?
tinkerbel
post Nov 17 2009, 10:33 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Jasonjinct,
Your guess is as good as everyone elses.
tyketyke
post Nov 17 2009, 01:10 PM

lol what happened to the supposed rumour aka 'internal news'? even if its just a rumour, SOMETHING is better than NOTHING XD someone post it up!! biggrin.gif

*nudge nudge friends
Gill86_1114
post Nov 17 2009, 02:47 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(JuppieJux @ Nov 16 2009, 11:41 AM)
How long did they tell you the wait was?
45days the most...

but there a news in google news saying global iphone shortage....

Added on November 17, 2009, 2:56 pmif I don get mine b4 xmas....
I gonna be so pissed...

Added on November 17, 2009, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(nycs82 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:36 PM)
Haha ... Im still contemplating on a blackberry or iphone or stick wif my old N95 ... laugh.gif ...

Still not getting the iphone fever tat much but I must admit from outlook and apps, it looks rather cool n fun ... blackberry looks rather "uncle" tongue.gif
4 me...
l will compare android with iphone....
check out the motorola android n c wat I means....

the disadvantage was its camera...
less pixel like iphone....

This post has been edited by Gill86_1114: Nov 17 2009, 03:12 PM
PS4
post Nov 17 2009, 03:26 PM

15 posts

guys,i waited for 30days,but still no news from maxis, should i call them?
amyhs99
post Nov 17 2009, 03:30 PM

3,807 posts

lol, but they told me minimum is 45 days o..
PS4
post Nov 17 2009, 03:34 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Nov 17 2009, 03:30 PM)
lol, but they told me minimum is 45 days o..
he told me 30days!!!!! vmad.gif
amyhs99
post Nov 17 2009, 03:38 PM

3,807 posts

haiz...thought can get the phone on spot but end up need to wait for so long duration,,,if i know earlier i will buy from garages sales...sad.gif
taratara
post Nov 17 2009, 04:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(fr33dom @ Nov 16 2009, 01:59 PM)
huh???? so fast? when u booked on MV Roadshow??

because yesterday i go there too and ask, they said need book there oso need wait for 30-45 days!!!  shocking.gif
Booked on 11 Nov (first day of their roadshow), got it on 14 Nov... feel so lucky biggrin.gif
nanie
post Nov 17 2009, 04:42 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(taratara @ Nov 17 2009, 04:26 PM)
Booked on 11 Nov (first day of their roadshow), got it on 14 Nov... feel so lucky biggrin.gif
im also booked on 11 nov too. u bought 32g or 16g ?
friends
post Nov 17 2009, 05:14 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Nov 16 2009, 06:01 PM)
@friends,
U shouldn't even have mentioned about the internal news if U didn't wanna share, now U gonna be harassed until you give us the information.

Yes I did get 1 measly Blue Form but that's about it.
Maybe this has been mentioned before (or I missed out that)...
iPhone Prepaid package (without contract) will be "opened" back starting next month (Dec 2009).
Just wait and see if this 'rumor' is true or not. tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Nov 17 2009, 05:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@friends,
oK - we'll just wait and see and once it becomes available; appreciate if someone can update me smile.gif
tyketyke
post Nov 17 2009, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(friends @ Nov 17 2009, 05:14 PM)
Maybe this has been mentioned before (or I missed out that)...
iPhone Prepaid package (without contract) will be "opened" back starting next month (Dec 2009).
Just wait and see if this 'rumor' is true or not.  tongue.gif
blink.gif

rclxms.gif oh please be true please be true please be true please be true lol drool.gif
time will tell i guess.. any other 'internal news' is much appreciated!
btw thanks friends, false hope is better than no hope XD
MX510
post Nov 17 2009, 07:50 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Excuse me, how do we know the phone is ready to be pickup by phone or SMS or email?

PS4
post Nov 17 2009, 07:52 PM

15 posts

Called maxis just and told them I been waiting for 30 days
then operator told me max is 45 days. Then I said what if over 45 days? Can I cAncel? She said can't, you just have to wait......... sighhhhhh
Cyan7
post Nov 17 2009, 09:22 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(PS4 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:52 PM)
Called maxis just and told them I been waiting for 30 days
then operator told me max is 45 days. Then I said what if over 45 days? Can I cAncel? She said can't, you just have to wait......... sighhhhhh
Hm.. Mine was told max is 4 weeks which is 28 days.
I thought i want to cancel n get back my deposit of rm200 if it takes more than 4 weeks.
If i really cant get it by 5th week, i'll try to request for a cancel.
PS4
post Nov 17 2009, 09:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Cyan7 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:22 PM)
Hm.. Mine was told max is 4 weeks which is 28 days.
I thought i want to cancel n get back my deposit of rm200 if it takes more than 4 weeks.
If i really cant get it by 5th week, i'll try to request for a cancel.
i ask for cancellation too...but they said you cant be cancel even it break the waiting datelines....wtf maxis....

121 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:57 PM